NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  501/1283
£49.99 1 Special Offer
  • + Free Delivery
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The clever Nook Simple Touch GlowLight allows you to read glare-free in the sunshine and late into the night with the easily adjustable lighting. Lose yourself in over 1 month of reading without having to re-charge and enjoy a customised experience with a choice of font styles and sizes.

E-reader features:

  • 6 inch e-ink touch screen.
  • Wi-Fi connectivity.
  • Stores 1000 books.
  • 2GB holds up to 1,000 eBooks (1GB for content, 750MB reserved for NOOK content).
  • Extra-long battery life lets you read for over 2 months with GlowLight off, 1 month with GlowLight on.
  • Comes with a MicroUSB cable and UK mains plug to charge your NOOK.
  • Charge time of 3.5 hours.
  • Battery life of 1344 hours.
  • Choose from 6 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.
  • Supported formats: ePub, PDF, JPG, GIF, PNG and BMP.

General information:

  • Size H16.54, W12.66, D1.2cm.
  • Weight 197g.
  • EAN: 9781400501717.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Save ⅓ on Universal eReader Case when bought with selected eReaders. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
501/1283
£49.99
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
 (217)
+ 1 special offer
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £59.98 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight. 4.6 5 216 221
Nook simple touch glow light This item is more or less the same as the original simple touch with the addition of the glow light The glow light comes in handy if it starts to get dark or even bed time and you want the light off . Overall the page change response time is fast , you can choose to group your books however easiest for you , setup time is very fast along with registering to date i have not come across any bad features to report 15 October 2013
Quality product Very light and easy to use , set up was quick and easy . Great that you can read library books on it , ( have to down load from a computer onto the Nook) also bought a screen saver for it but on opening the Nook it tells you NOT to use one as it has one built into the screen and you will void your warranty if one is used. Good price and a great buy , highly recommend . 15 October 2013
Hull city tiger This is the best I have used 15 October 2013
Fab item Great item, easy to use and love the fact I can read in bed without having to have the light on and disturb hubby. Fits in my handbag so can carry with me everywhere and can read in the car while waiting to collect the children from school. 15 October 2013
Excellent I love my nook it's very easy to use. The books I like to read are heavy and bulky. I suffer from arthritis but my Nook is light weight. I highly recommend this product. 09 October 2013
Does just what you want No fancy apps, but it displays books really well. The backlight is great if you read in bed. The best bit that the battery lasts for weeks & recharges from a standard USB phone charger. 09 October 2013
Love this! I already had a Kindle but wanted something with a back light & touch screen. Had tried Android pad but the battery only lasted 2 hours and it was so heavy on my wrists. This one is very light & the battery lasts ages. Still learning my way around it so would suggest reading the Instruction book on the Nook. 08 October 2013
nook e-reader Excellent product especially as I enjoy reading so much. Would definitely recommend this product 08 October 2013
Nook Glowlight The Nook is every bit as good as the kindle only cheaper 08 October 2013
This is my firt ebook reader and i love it. 08 October 2013
a great argos buy. this nook e-reader is i think on par with the more expensive,kindle paper white which is as u all know is 60 more than the nook.so u could buy 2 of these for 1 kindle.i know kindle books are less expensive than nook books but if u download your own e-pub or pdf files then it,s not a problem.so a very good buy indeed from argos. 08 October 2013
Very good ebook reader Nice ebook,very good light and screen also excellent battery life. All working fine. 08 October 2013
We like Nooky Nook is good. Touch is good. Enlightening. Simples! 08 October 2013
Great It has the advantage of the Oxford dictionary. You click and hold on a word and there is a menu for you to see the meaning of the word. Light, feels good to read and to hold. It is not paper white, but it glows and it is possible to read in dark places. I recommend. 02 October 2013
Great with light Brought as birthday present for my dad,who has trouble sleeping so can now read in bed without disturbing mom,mom and dad very impressed so have just purchased mom one for her birthday too! 25 September 2013
Go with the Glow I had a NST and thought it v. good until it froze on me. It was my first book reader - I was well happy when using it outdoors. It's only downfall was that indoors, it was a little hard to read compared to a hardback. So when I replaced it I went for the Glowlight option and now can read it in any conditions. I bought mine significantly cheaper than the equivalent Kindles. I would have given it 5 stars but I have not had it long enough and wonder if this will freeze on me. 05 September 2013
good little e reader I bought this as all my family had e readers and I thought it would be useful as I was going on holiday. I have never read so much at one time - Its compact and lightweight, fits in a handbag easily. The glow light is ideal when natural light fades or if reading late at night. Charge lasts for days - v pleased with it 31 August 2013
GOOD PRODUCT Bought the nook for downloading and reading library books, which not all e-readers will do,and am pleased with the results. Although the included instructions are quite good there are no details on how to download library books and I only found out by going onto my local library site and downloading a program onto my pc .I first bought a rival e-book but returned it as the instructions and features were inadequate so I would definitely recommend the Nook. 28 August 2013
nook simple touch super easy to use Got this for my mum to make it easier for to read. Its so lightweight ideal size to take anywhere. And even more important easy to use and even gives you instructions on how to do things. Has assesse to some fab free books so you could be reading for hours without having to spend a penny if you don't want. 27 August 2013
not really used it Bought it for going on holiday but havent used it yet had a play about with it, was easy to set up bought it on sale so hopefully a good buy 27 August 2013

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 501/1283

Cash price £49.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.