NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.

 501/1283
£49.00 1 Special Offer
  • + Free Delivery
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Seagate Wireless Plus 1TB Portable Hard Drive - Grey.
1119691
£109.99 Was £139.99 Save 30.00
 (6)
+ 3 special offers
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on Seagate Wireless Plus 1TB Portable Hard Drive - Grey.
Belkin Coiled Aux Cable Mixit - Black.
1874022
£14.99
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin Coiled Aux Cable Mixit - Black.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The clever Nook Simple Touch GlowLight allows you to read glare-free in the sunshine and late into the night with the easily adjustable lighting. Lose yourself in over 1 month of reading without having to re-charge and enjoy a customised experience with a choice of font styles and sizes.

E-reader features:

  • 6 inch e-ink touch screen.
  • Wi-Fi connectivity.
  • Stores 1000 books.
  • 2GB holds up to 1,000 eBooks (1GB for content, 750MB reserved for NOOK content).
  • Extra-long battery life lets you read for over 2 months with GlowLight off, 1 month with GlowLight on.
  • Comes with a MicroUSB cable and UK mains plug to charge your NOOK.
  • Charge time of 3.5 hours.
  • Battery life of 1344 hours.
  • Choose from 6 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.
  • Supported formats: ePub, PDF, JPG, GIF, PNG and BMP.

General information:

  • Size H16.54, W12.66, D1.2cm.
  • Weight 197g.
  • EAN: 9781400501717.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

1 Special offers

1)  Save ⅓ on Universal eReader Case when bought with selected eReaders. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
501/1283
£49.00
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
 (164)
+ 1 special offer
+ Free Delivery
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £58.99 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight. 4.5 5 189 194
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight Very pleased with the Nook Reader. My partner is so impressed he is thinking of buying one also. 13 August 2013
Simple to use Happy with this product very easy to use and have managed to download books from the library which is great! 06 August 2013
nook e-reader This is a nice e-reader not to heavy and the glow lights works very well the text is not to bad but sometimes it looks blurred the reason I have given it only 3 stars is the lack of books to download I like Patricia Cornwell and they only had 2 of her books to download, and the price of books are sometimes dearer than on a kindle or kobo. I returned the item and got a kindle at least I knew they would have all the books I wanted. 30 July 2013
Nook simple touch glowlight I love this, thought I would miss my books but I don't! 30 July 2013
Love it. Easy to set up and use, easy to download books. No problems reading in the bright sun or at night. Only thing I did find was it is easier to look up books on the website rather than on the nook. Very happy :D 23 July 2013
Brilliant I got this product delivery very quick the moment I got this I signed in with a card and bank details which was much easier than my kindle a couple of years ago downloaded a book and reading quality was brilliant very happy with this product great price for what it is overall great item definitely worth it! 16 July 2013
Great product. Very difficult to to set up for using the public library services as it gives no information on how to even begin doing this in the manuel. The instructions manuel is very basic. No SIM included so you have to buy it seperately (the need for a SIM was only mentioned in a small section so I nearly missed that part) All in all, great product BUT instructions could do better and it should be made clear that a SIM is not included 08 July 2013
My personal favourite e-reader I bought my wife one of these for her birthday last year and decided as soon as she opened it that I had to have one! I've got experience myself and through friends of several other e-readers - the Nook beats them all hands-down in my opinion! The backlight is excellent for reading in dark or low-light conditions, and in daylight the screen is crisp and clear. The touchscreen is very responsive and the page turns take no time at all, especially compared to my last e-reader. All in all, I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a new e-reader 28 June 2013
Bought as a gift Was impressed that we could see that this was in our local store. So far so good with the device 26 June 2013
Excellent eBook Reader that is simple to use I purchased this excellent eBook Reader for my wife and her mother. The key issues is that is simple to use. My mother-in-law was finding her existing eBook reader difficult to use, hard to turn pages and hard to download books from her public library. My wife wanted the same and also was finding it hard to get new ePub books from friends hard disk drives and memory sticks. This little eBook reader has solved all of those issues for both my wife and her mother. 19 June 2013
Don't waste your money on any other ereader! Bought two of these for my 20 year old daughter and also for my 9 year old daughter. They both love them! My eldest daughter is big on all techno stuff, laptop, phone etc, and she has had a Sony ereader since they first were released, but it's dying, and so I replaced it with trepidation. No problem! She's thrilled, finds it faultless. The 9 year old is good with electronics, but is 9, so I worried a bit, no longer know why. She loves it too! If you're thinking about it, don't - just buy!!! 18 June 2013
no more books lying around Simple to use and with a cover designed to hold it in place, made the perfect gift for an elderly person with rheumatism in their hands. Definitely recommend to friends 16 June 2013
Better than paper books!!!!!! I was a little apprehensive when buying my nook glowlight as i'd never read on an eink display before but i love it. It's so comfortable on my eyes and it's so light and comfortable to hold. I can read in bright sunlight or in the dark with the glowlight on and turning the pages can be done with a swype on the screen or the buttons on the side of the display. Easily adjust margins, text size and line spacing to suit your needs.Suitable for all ages. 14 June 2013
Rooted Nook This and excellent e-reader and superb value for money. Having ?rooted? the device to access the Android operating system I now have the Kindle app for Android installed as well. So now it?s a Barnes and Noble Nook AND a Kindle ? best of both worlds. This also allows you to install Opera Mini to allow use as a web browser (keeping in mind the e-ink screen!). Most other Android apps from Google Play can also now be installed giving you a basic Android tablet First and foremost though, this is a very well designed product which is comfortable and light to hold and as an e-reader does exactly what it says on the tin. 13 June 2013
I bought this for someone overseas. So far so good 11 June 2013
NEAT EREADER THIS EREADER ALLOWS YOU TO BUY EBOOKS FROM A VARIETY OF ONLINE STORES GIVNG YOU GREATER FLEXIBILTY. NICE PIECE OF HARDWARE AND EASY TO USE 11 June 2013
Fantastic and easy to use I was reading my first book within the hour. Excellent purchase, easy to use and backlight is essential. 11 June 2013
Excellent storage Now have 26 books available to read in our motor-caravan. Couldn't possibly take this number on holiday. Will I read them all? Unlikely. But at least I can choose...and delete those that I don't like. 10 June 2013
Good value Easy to hold and use. My kids love them. Nice and light. Initially a bit of a pain to set up. Great that you can access the local library books for free unlike Kindle 05 June 2013
Bedtime reading Great for reading in bed at night so I won't disturb the other half. Easy to download books and to add more from the computer. 04 June 2013

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight. 501/1283

Cash price £49.00

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.