NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.

 501/1283
£49.00 1 Special Offer
  • + Free Delivery
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Seagate Wireless Plus 1TB Portable Hard Drive - Grey.
1119691
£119.99 Was £139.99 Save 20.00
 (6)
+ 2 special offers
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on Seagate Wireless Plus 1TB Portable Hard Drive - Grey.
Belkin Coiled Aux Cable Mixit - Black.
1874022
£14.99
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin Coiled Aux Cable Mixit - Black.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The clever Nook Simple Touch GlowLight allows you to read glare-free in the sunshine and late into the night with the easily adjustable lighting. Lose yourself in over 1 month of reading without having to re-charge and enjoy a customised experience with a choice of font styles and sizes.

E-reader features:

  • 6 inch e-ink touch screen.
  • Wi-Fi connectivity.
  • Stores 1000 books.
  • 2GB holds up to 1,000 eBooks (1GB for content, 750MB reserved for NOOK content).
  • Extra-long battery life lets you read for over 2 months with GlowLight off, 1 month with GlowLight on.
  • Comes with a MicroUSB cable and UK mains plug to charge your NOOK.
  • Charge time of 3.5 hours.
  • Battery life of 1344 hours.
  • Choose from 6 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.
  • Supported formats: ePub, PDF, JPG, GIF, PNG and BMP.

General information:

  • Size H16.54, W12.66, D1.2cm.
  • Weight 197g.
  • EAN: 9781400501717.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

1 Special offers

1)  Save ⅓ on Universal eReader Case when bought with selected eReaders. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
501/1283
£49.00
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
 (167)
+ 1 special offer
+ Free Delivery
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £58.99 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight. 4.5 5 178 183
no more books lying around Simple to use and with a cover designed to hold it in place, made the perfect gift for an elderly person with rheumatism in their hands. Definitely recommend to friends 16 June 2013
Better than paper books!!!!!! I was a little apprehensive when buying my nook glowlight as i'd never read on an eink display before but i love it. It's so comfortable on my eyes and it's so light and comfortable to hold. I can read in bright sunlight or in the dark with the glowlight on and turning the pages can be done with a swype on the screen or the buttons on the side of the display. Easily adjust margins, text size and line spacing to suit your needs.Suitable for all ages. 14 June 2013
Rooted Nook This and excellent e-reader and superb value for money. Having ?rooted? the device to access the Android operating system I now have the Kindle app for Android installed as well. So now it?s a Barnes and Noble Nook AND a Kindle ? best of both worlds. This also allows you to install Opera Mini to allow use as a web browser (keeping in mind the e-ink screen!). Most other Android apps from Google Play can also now be installed giving you a basic Android tablet First and foremost though, this is a very well designed product which is comfortable and light to hold and as an e-reader does exactly what it says on the tin. 13 June 2013
I bought this for someone overseas. So far so good 11 June 2013
NEAT EREADER THIS EREADER ALLOWS YOU TO BUY EBOOKS FROM A VARIETY OF ONLINE STORES GIVNG YOU GREATER FLEXIBILTY. NICE PIECE OF HARDWARE AND EASY TO USE 11 June 2013
Fantastic and easy to use I was reading my first book within the hour. Excellent purchase, easy to use and backlight is essential. 11 June 2013
Excellent storage Now have 26 books available to read in our motor-caravan. Couldn't possibly take this number on holiday. Will I read them all? Unlikely. But at least I can choose...and delete those that I don't like. 10 June 2013
Good value Easy to hold and use. My kids love them. Nice and light. Initially a bit of a pain to set up. Great that you can access the local library books for free unlike Kindle 05 June 2013
Bedtime reading Great for reading in bed at night so I won't disturb the other half. Easy to download books and to add more from the computer. 04 June 2013
Fantastic! I wanted to buy an e-book reader for a long time, so after seeing the Nook at a discounted price, I decided to go for it. Originally, I wanted the Nook Simple Touch, but it was out of stock, so I decided to get the GlowLight, as the price was quite good as well. And I'm happy I made that decision, because it allows me to read at night, wich actually is the best time for me to read. It is also very easy to use, I'm delighted with my purchase! The only "but" is that you won't be able to download anything from Nook Barnes & Noble book store, as you have to be physically in the U.S.A. to acces to it, wich it was a big dissapointment for me at the beginning, although you can buy from any other online store. Overall, I am very satisfied with my Nook. 04 June 2013
Best price/performance ratio. It's the best and most comfortable to hold design. The display is great. It's not as locked-down as the most famous e-book reader. It has a micro SD card slot. The price is better. If you're not a stickler for absolutely perfect and uniform display lighting, this is the one to get. 29 May 2013
Excellent Book Reader The nook reader is easy to use and the backlight is a godsend. It is easy to load books.The only downside is the reader is preformatted so only 250mb is available for your own books the rest is reserved for books bought from the Nook Store. 29 May 2013
Really Good Purchase I occasionally read books on my tablet but that was getting slow and old. When I saw the Nook on offer I thought I would get one. I haven't put my Nook down since I got it. It's really easy to use and easily to import your books using calibre. I would recommend it to anyone. 29 May 2013
poor seconds difficult even to install. no prior information about theprobable difficulty of getting any reasonable connection to wifi without expense. 28 May 2013
Okay for the price At the discounted price it represents fair value but I think other makes are better although more expensive. 23 May 2013
As good as any on the market Easy to set up, even for an oldie like me, down loding books is child's play. Good price, works well. Lets me read in bed without disturbing the other half. Very. pleased with my purchase. .. 21 May 2013
nook great product. easy to use great battery life. defo recommend to friends. 21 May 2013
Logging in The Nook itself is lovely, but is led by trying to get you to buy nook products i.e. books etc and I had great difficulty in logging into our free council library, I suceeded eventually. Tje glowlight is perfect not too bright. As I only wanted it to read books it suits me very well. 21 May 2013
very good nice item easy to use clear print less eye strain plus nice and light can read for hours. 21 May 2013
Really useful I am really delighted with my Nook. It was so easy to start up, purchase books and use. With increasing joint problems I am so delighted with the lack of effort to hold and turn pages. 21 May 2013

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight. 501/1283

Cash price £49.00

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.