NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  501/1283
£49.99 1 Special Offer
  • + Free Delivery
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Proporta Universal eReader Folio Case - Red.
2683779
£14.99
Buy or Reserve
more details on Proporta Universal eReader Folio Case - Red.
Proporta Universal eReader Folio Case - Black.
2628693
£14.99
Buy or Reserve
more details on Proporta Universal eReader Folio Case - Black.
Belkin Coiled Aux Cable MixIt - Black.
1874022
£14.99
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin Coiled Aux Cable MixIt - Black.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The clever Nook Simple Touch GlowLight allows you to read glare-free in the sunshine and late into the night with the easily adjustable lighting. Lose yourself in over 1 month of reading without having to re-charge and enjoy a customised experience with a choice of font styles and sizes.

E-reader features:

  • 6 inch e-ink touch screen.
  • Wi-Fi connectivity.
  • Stores 1000 books.
  • 2GB holds up to 1,000 eBooks (1GB for content, 750MB reserved for NOOK content).
  • Extra-long battery life lets you read for over 2 months with GlowLight off, 1 month with GlowLight on.
  • Comes with a MicroUSB cable and UK mains plug to charge your NOOK.
  • Charge time of 3.5 hours.
  • Battery life of 1344 hours.
  • Choose from 6 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.
  • Supported formats: ePub, PDF, JPG, GIF, PNG and BMP.

General information:

  • Size H16.54, W12.66, D1.2cm.
  • Weight 197g.
  • EAN: 9781400501717.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Save ⅓ on Universal eReader Case when bought with selected eReaders. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
501/1283
£49.99
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
 (164)
+ 1 special offer
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £59.98 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight. 4.6 5 212 217
Excellent I love my nook it's very easy to use. The books I like to read are heavy and bulky. I suffer from arthritis but my Nook is light weight. I highly recommend this product. 09 October 2013
Does just what you want No fancy apps, but it displays books really well. The backlight is great if you read in bed. The best bit that the battery lasts for weeks & recharges from a standard USB phone charger. 09 October 2013
Love this! I already had a Kindle but wanted something with a back light & touch screen. Had tried Android pad but the battery only lasted 2 hours and it was so heavy on my wrists. This one is very light & the battery lasts ages. Still learning my way around it so would suggest reading the Instruction book on the Nook. 08 October 2013
nook e-reader Excellent product especially as I enjoy reading so much. Would definitely recommend this product 08 October 2013
Nook Glowlight The Nook is every bit as good as the kindle only cheaper 08 October 2013
This is my firt ebook reader and i love it. 08 October 2013
a great argos buy. this nook e-reader is i think on par with the more expensive,kindle paper white which is as u all know is £60 more than the nook.so u could buy 2 of these for 1 kindle.i know kindle books are less expensive than nook books but if u download your own e-pub or pdf files then it,s not a problem.so a very good buy indeed from argos. 08 October 2013
Very good ebook reader Nice ebook,very good light and screen also excellent battery life. All working fine. 08 October 2013
We like Nooky Nook is good. Touch is good. Enlightening. Simples! 08 October 2013
Great It has the advantage of the Oxford dictionary. You click and hold on a word and there is a menu for you to see the meaning of the word. Light, feels good to read and to hold. It is not paper white, but it glows and it is possible to read in dark places. I recommend. 02 October 2013
Great with light Brought as birthday present for my dad,who has trouble sleeping so can now read in bed without disturbing mom,mom and dad very impressed so have just purchased mom one for her birthday too! 25 September 2013
Go with the Glow I had a NST and thought it v. good until it froze on me. It was my first book reader - I was well happy when using it outdoors. It's only downfall was that indoors, it was a little hard to read compared to a hardback. So when I replaced it I went for the Glowlight option and now can read it in any conditions. I bought mine significantly cheaper than the equivalent Kindles. I would have given it 5 stars but I have not had it long enough and wonder if this will freeze on me. 05 September 2013
good little e reader I bought this as all my family had e readers and I thought it would be useful as I was going on holiday. I have never read so much at one time - Its compact and lightweight, fits in a handbag easily. The glow light is ideal when natural light fades or if reading late at night. Charge lasts for days - v pleased with it 31 August 2013
GOOD PRODUCT Bought the nook for downloading and reading library books, which not all e-readers will do,and am pleased with the results. Although the included instructions are quite good there are no details on how to download library books and I only found out by going onto my local library site and downloading a program onto my pc .I first bought a rival e-book but returned it as the instructions and features were inadequate so I would definitely recommend the Nook. 28 August 2013
nook simple touch super easy to use Got this for my mum to make it easier for to read. Its so lightweight ideal size to take anywhere. And even more important easy to use and even gives you instructions on how to do things. Has assesse to some fab free books so you could be reading for hours without having to spend a penny if you don't want. 27 August 2013
not really used it Bought it for going on holiday but havent used it yet had a play about with it, was easy to set up bought it on sale so hopefully a good buy 27 August 2013
Great e-reader and great price I purchased the Nook as I do a lot of reading and wanted something light and portable as I was due to go on holiday, it worked great and could easily be read by the pool in direct sunlight. For night time reading the glow light works great. All in all I was very pleased with the nook but unfortunately it was stolen on our last day of the holiday, so I am now saving up for another one. 27 August 2013
Nook e reader Bought for the wife and she loves it .simple to use up and running in minutes. Easy to read day or night with the back light . Books either down loaded or put on to a memory card. If you just want to read books this is the one to get. 27 August 2013
A neat ereader The nook is very neat. The battery lasts a really long time! I have read two books in a week since I got started and the battery is still going strong. The back light is great for evening reading. One downside is that the books seem a little expensive compared with other ebooks. 27 August 2013
The Nook is an ideal size to fit in one hand, it is easy to use with all the features easily accessible on screen. The light has different levels of brightness and is easily adjusted on screen. I also have a Sony Ereader and compared to that the only difference is the light, the Nook is just as good and is more affordable. I would deffinately tell people about it and suggest that if they want an Ereader they should get a Nook. 20 August 2013

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 501/1283

Cash price £49.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.