NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.

 501/1283
£49.00 1 Special Offer
  • + Free Delivery
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Seagate Wireless Plus 1TB Portable Hard Drive - Grey.
1119691
£109.99 Was £139.99 Save 30.00
 (6)
+ 1 special offer
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on Seagate Wireless Plus 1TB Portable Hard Drive - Grey.
Belkin Coiled Aux Cable Mixit - Black.
1874022
£14.99
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin Coiled Aux Cable Mixit - Black.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The clever Nook Simple Touch GlowLight allows you to read glare-free in the sunshine and late into the night with the easily adjustable lighting. Lose yourself in over 1 month of reading without having to re-charge and enjoy a customised experience with a choice of font styles and sizes.

E-reader features:

  • 6 inch e-ink touch screen.
  • Wi-Fi connectivity.
  • Stores 1000 books.
  • 2GB holds up to 1,000 eBooks (1GB for content, 750MB reserved for NOOK content).
  • Extra-long battery life lets you read for over 2 months with GlowLight off, 1 month with GlowLight on.
  • Comes with a MicroUSB cable and UK mains plug to charge your NOOK.
  • Charge time of 3.5 hours.
  • Battery life of 1344 hours.
  • Choose from 6 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.
  • Supported formats: ePub, PDF, JPG, GIF, PNG and BMP.

General information:

  • Size H16.54, W12.66, D1.2cm.
  • Weight 197g.
  • EAN: 9781400501717.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

1 Special offers

1)  Save ⅓ on Universal eReader Case when bought with selected eReaders. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
501/1283
£49.00
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
 (164)
+ 1 special offer
+ Free Delivery
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £58.99 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight. 4.5 5 200 205
good little e reader I bought this as all my family had e readers and I thought it would be useful as I was going on holiday. I have never read so much at one time - Its compact and lightweight, fits in a handbag easily. The glow light is ideal when natural light fades or if reading late at night. Charge lasts for days - v pleased with it 31 August 2013
GOOD PRODUCT Bought the nook for downloading and reading library books, which not all e-readers will do,and am pleased with the results. Although the included instructions are quite good there are no details on how to download library books and I only found out by going onto my local library site and downloading a program onto my pc .I first bought a rival e-book but returned it as the instructions and features were inadequate so I would definitely recommend the Nook. 28 August 2013
nook simple touch super easy to use Got this for my mum to make it easier for to read. Its so lightweight ideal size to take anywhere. And even more important easy to use and even gives you instructions on how to do things. Has assesse to some fab free books so you could be reading for hours without having to spend a penny if you don't want. 27 August 2013
not really used it Bought it for going on holiday but havent used it yet had a play about with it, was easy to set up bought it on sale so hopefully a good buy 27 August 2013
Great e-reader and great price I purchased the Nook as I do a lot of reading and wanted something light and portable as I was due to go on holiday, it worked great and could easily be read by the pool in direct sunlight. For night time reading the glow light works great. All in all I was very pleased with the nook but unfortunately it was stolen on our last day of the holiday, so I am now saving up for another one. 27 August 2013
Nook e reader Bought for the wife and she loves it .simple to use up and running in minutes. Easy to read day or night with the back light . Books either down loaded or put on to a memory card. If you just want to read books this is the one to get. 27 August 2013
A neat ereader The nook is very neat. The battery lasts a really long time! I have read two books in a week since I got started and the battery is still going strong. The back light is great for evening reading. One downside is that the books seem a little expensive compared with other ebooks. 27 August 2013
The Nook is an ideal size to fit in one hand, it is easy to use with all the features easily accessible on screen. The light has different levels of brightness and is easily adjusted on screen. I also have a Sony Ereader and compared to that the only difference is the light, the Nook is just as good and is more affordable. I would deffinately tell people about it and suggest that if they want an Ereader they should get a Nook. 20 August 2013
I like this ereader Good value for money, useful and good looking for me. 15 August 2013
I'd give it a 5 but leaving room for improvement Love it! So happy I finally updated my ancient Sony PRS 505! Love the size! Love the feel! Love the light! LOVE the dictionary! Easy to use! SO easy to download books! This includes library books in UK! LOVE IT! Love it so much, I've already bought it two new coats!! :-)) 14 August 2013
Very easy to use, long battery life, good choice Great choice of books, one 24hr deal each day. Easy to hold and carry. As good as a Kindle just cheaper! 14 August 2013
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight Very pleased with the Nook Reader. My partner is so impressed he is thinking of buying one also. 13 August 2013
Simple to use Happy with this product very easy to use and have managed to download books from the library which is great! 06 August 2013
nook e-reader This is a nice e-reader not to heavy and the glow lights works very well the text is not to bad but sometimes it looks blurred the reason I have given it only 3 stars is the lack of books to download I like Patricia Cornwell and they only had 2 of her books to download, and the price of books are sometimes dearer than on a kindle or kobo. I returned the item and got a kindle at least I knew they would have all the books I wanted. 30 July 2013
Nook simple touch glowlight I love this, thought I would miss my books but I don't! 30 July 2013
Love it. Easy to set up and use, easy to download books. No problems reading in the bright sun or at night. Only thing I did find was it is easier to look up books on the website rather than on the nook. Very happy :D 23 July 2013
Brilliant I got this product delivery very quick the moment I got this I signed in with a card and bank details which was much easier than my kindle a couple of years ago downloaded a book and reading quality was brilliant very happy with this product great price for what it is overall great item definitely worth it! 16 July 2013
Great product. Very difficult to to set up for using the public library services as it gives no information on how to even begin doing this in the manuel. The instructions manuel is very basic. No SIM included so you have to buy it seperately (the need for a SIM was only mentioned in a small section so I nearly missed that part) All in all, great product BUT instructions could do better and it should be made clear that a SIM is not included 08 July 2013
My personal favourite e-reader I bought my wife one of these for her birthday last year and decided as soon as she opened it that I had to have one! I've got experience myself and through friends of several other e-readers - the Nook beats them all hands-down in my opinion! The backlight is excellent for reading in dark or low-light conditions, and in daylight the screen is crisp and clear. The touchscreen is very responsive and the page turns take no time at all, especially compared to my last e-reader. All in all, I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a new e-reader 28 June 2013
Bought as a gift Was impressed that we could see that this was in our local store. So far so good with the device 26 June 2013

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight. 501/1283

Cash price £49.00

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.