NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.

 501/1283
£49.00 1 Special Offer
  • + Free Delivery
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Seagate Wireless Plus 1TB Portable Hard Drive - Grey.
1119691
£109.99 Was £139.99 Save 30.00
 (6)
+ 3 special offers
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on Seagate Wireless Plus 1TB Portable Hard Drive - Grey.
Belkin Coiled Aux Cable Mixit - Black.
1874022
£14.99
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin Coiled Aux Cable Mixit - Black.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The clever Nook Simple Touch GlowLight allows you to read glare-free in the sunshine and late into the night with the easily adjustable lighting. Lose yourself in over 1 month of reading without having to re-charge and enjoy a customised experience with a choice of font styles and sizes.

E-reader features:

  • 6 inch e-ink touch screen.
  • Wi-Fi connectivity.
  • Stores 1000 books.
  • 2GB holds up to 1,000 eBooks (1GB for content, 750MB reserved for NOOK content).
  • Extra-long battery life lets you read for over 2 months with GlowLight off, 1 month with GlowLight on.
  • Comes with a MicroUSB cable and UK mains plug to charge your NOOK.
  • Charge time of 3.5 hours.
  • Battery life of 1344 hours.
  • Choose from 6 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.
  • Supported formats: ePub, PDF, JPG, GIF, PNG and BMP.

General information:

  • Size H16.54, W12.66, D1.2cm.
  • Weight 197g.
  • EAN: 9781400501717.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

1 Special offers

1)  Save ⅓ on Universal eReader Case when bought with selected eReaders. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
501/1283
£49.00
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
 (164)
+ 1 special offer
+ Free Delivery
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £58.99 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight. 4.5 5 189 194
Great ereader at a great price This is the third Nook Simple Touch GlowLight ereader I have bought. One for myself and the others as gifts. It is one of the best value readers on the market and quite simply just does what it needs to do and at a very competative price. I am happy to recommend it to anyone considering buying an ereader. 28 January 2014
Good but could be better Bought one of these after my Kindle keyboard screen broke and I wanted a backlight. At 1/2 the price of the Kindle Paperwhite the Nook is good value and easy to read and use. The dictionary is appalling though, much worse than the Kindle, and the screen is very delicate, which is why I'm on my 2nd Nook after 5 weeks - now kept in a case. Despite it's flaws it is still the best value e-reader. 23 January 2014
great price great reader :) 23 January 2014
I can read in the dark!!! Ereader itself excellent, size fab, easy to use and the reason I bought it, cheap ereader with a backlight!! Downside - in comparison to Kindle books, downloading via Barnes & Noble is frustrating (some titles only available to the US), and cost of books more expensive - also their free books variety not great (for me)! Overall, somewhat disappointed with the books themselves (but ereader itself - great!). 16 January 2014
This product has great features Needed something I can read with without having the light on and this was it. It is very comfortable on the eyes and I love the size of it. It has quickly become a treasure. The only negative was that you had to convert your kindle books before you could upload them. It took time but I did it and so very happy:) 15 January 2014
Easy to use Swore that i'd never buy an ereader but finally gave in to treat myself after Christmas as it was on offer. Very easy to use, set up and register it, I even downloaded my own screensavers on my computer to put on it, tells you how to do this on the Nook website, there is a shop on it to download books etc from, some as cheap as 89p, lots of space on it I dont think anyone would need a memory card as well. Only negative thing about it is, its not a 'proper book' ! 14 January 2014
nook glowlight Once I worked out how to set up my nook I found it a great piece of equipment.So much so that I have loaned it to my to test and see if she would like one herself. 14 January 2014
Good Alternative to Kindle Wife liked it nuff said really! 14 January 2014
Great Value for Money My wife bought me a Nook for my birthday last year (from Argos) at a great price and I've really enjoyed using it. I kept telling my wife what a great piece of kit it is. Therefore, when I saw that you had reduced the price further, I knew it was time to buy one for my wife and she is really pleased with it. 14 January 2014
Great This is a quality product at a great price. Well designed, nice to hold in the hand. Buttons for both left and right handed persons to turn the page. Also touching screen changes page. Supports ePub format. Around 250 mbytes of free space for books which is around 50 books. Can be expanded via Micro SD card. Happy to recommend. A true rival to Kindles. I would buy another of these. 14 January 2014
Nook got it for Christmas, Am glad I got it hard job putting it down once a start great buy. 13 January 2014
Great e-reader!!! This Nook device is really great! The case is very pleasant to hold and the screen is good. The buttons are a little bit too tight but they are on both sides - so you can scroll when you hold it either in left or right hand. The book shop is also good. Highly recommend to any book lover - you save on books and bookshelves both! 10 January 2014
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight best ereader going for the price with a back light and excepts epub files good bat life and easy to set up dose what it says 10 January 2014
I'm happy with this product In your advert you say the battery will last 10 week aprox. It will if you leave the ereader in it's box and do'nt use it, if you read with it as I do the battery will last 10 -14 days but this is no problem as long as you no and can make proper araingment to recharge the ereader without it running out on you. Otherwise it's a great product. 10 January 2014
Simple to use light weight download speed amazing does what it says love it 10 January 2014
NOT A BOOK - A NOOK My wife loves this little book. Does everything she needs and is very light compared to a hardback. Not all the bells and whistles like Kindle but does what it is designed for. Just what she wanted. 10 January 2014
Nook Great gadget easy to use after a quick read of short insteuctions. Would recommend 09 January 2014
my nook An excellent product for the price. 09 January 2014
Fantastic product The back light on this e - reader makes reading really easy. The battery life is not diminished quickly by using the back light. Fantastic product. 09 January 2014
This is the Best of it's type (in my opinion) Having previously used three different brands of e-reader to read e-books, I think this product is by far the best reader I have so far tried. It is comfortable to hold and easy to navigate. It may not have the best e-book store behind it but, purely as a device for reading my books, it is for me the best that there is to be had and the price was exceptionally good. 09 January 2014
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight. 501/1283

Cash price £49.00

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.