NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.

 501/1283
£49.00 1 Special Offer
  • + Free Delivery
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Seagate Wireless Plus 1TB Portable Hard Drive - Grey.
1119691
£109.99 Was £139.99 Save 30.00
 (6)
+ 1 special offer
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on Seagate Wireless Plus 1TB Portable Hard Drive - Grey.
Belkin Coiled Aux Cable Mixit - Black.
1874022
£14.99
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin Coiled Aux Cable Mixit - Black.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The clever Nook Simple Touch GlowLight allows you to read glare-free in the sunshine and late into the night with the easily adjustable lighting. Lose yourself in over 1 month of reading without having to re-charge and enjoy a customised experience with a choice of font styles and sizes.

E-reader features:

  • 6 inch e-ink touch screen.
  • Wi-Fi connectivity.
  • Stores 1000 books.
  • 2GB holds up to 1,000 eBooks (1GB for content, 750MB reserved for NOOK content).
  • Extra-long battery life lets you read for over 2 months with GlowLight off, 1 month with GlowLight on.
  • Comes with a MicroUSB cable and UK mains plug to charge your NOOK.
  • Charge time of 3.5 hours.
  • Battery life of 1344 hours.
  • Choose from 6 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.
  • Supported formats: ePub, PDF, JPG, GIF, PNG and BMP.

General information:

  • Size H16.54, W12.66, D1.2cm.
  • Weight 197g.
  • EAN: 9781400501717.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

1 Special offers

1)  Save ⅓ on Universal eReader Case when bought with selected eReaders. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
501/1283
£49.00
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
 (164)
+ 1 special offer
+ Free Delivery
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £58.99 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight. 4.5 5 200 205
very good light weight to hold not to heavy please with product easy to use and very light to hold good light when reading in the dark 05 March 2014
Does what it says on the box. This is the first reader I have purchased so cannot compare it to any other products. The Nook does what it says on the box and so far I have been very happy with it. Was easy to set up and download books. I would recommend it. 05 March 2014
It's a winner Having had 3 other ereaders previously, I bought one of these. I now am a very happy reader, the battery life is excellent, it's easy to use, lightweight (very handy as I have limited mobility in my hands), the glow light is easy to set to my preferences. I would not hesitate to recommend this product. It was such a bargain and I raved about it that much my husband now has one too. It truly deserves it's full marks in my humble opinion. 04 March 2014
Failure 3rd Nook i bought due to batteries failing just after warranty runs out, expect just over a year then throw it away. Have to buy another nook or your lose all the books you bought. 04 March 2014
This ereader is great value. This easy to use ereader must be the best value of all at the moment with its backlit feature. 25 February 2014
Just what expected - not disappointed. Never thought I would read books in this way but it encourages more reading because of its convenience and easy reading. Being able to download free books from the internet is great - any problems with format can easily be solved with the free "Calibre" program/facility obtainable from the internet - Impressive. 22 February 2014
This product has many varieties of books. Love my Nook with a variety of books to choose from. I am an avid knitter and can find plenty of craft books to choose from. Goes everywhere with me. 21 February 2014
The glow light is very good. I have not had this item long enough to comment, but so far seems very good for the money. 20 February 2014
Brilliant e reader! This offers all I want from an e reader, the inbuilt glow light is a definite 'must have' and for the price, the Nook gives kindle a run for the money & all in all is a great package! 11 February 2014
does what i want had trouble turning pages with a normal book,not any more 05 February 2014
FAB great features This is fantastic. Purchased for our daughter who does not like to read. Has read every night since having the nook. 30 January 2014
Great ereader at a great price This is the third Nook Simple Touch GlowLight ereader I have bought. One for myself and the others as gifts. It is one of the best value readers on the market and quite simply just does what it needs to do and at a very competative price. I am happy to recommend it to anyone considering buying an ereader. 28 January 2014
Good but could be better Bought one of these after my Kindle keyboard screen broke and I wanted a backlight. At 1/2 the price of the Kindle Paperwhite the Nook is good value and easy to read and use. The dictionary is appalling though, much worse than the Kindle, and the screen is very delicate, which is why I'm on my 2nd Nook after 5 weeks - now kept in a case. Despite it's flaws it is still the best value e-reader. 23 January 2014
great price great reader :) 23 January 2014
I can read in the dark!!! Ereader itself excellent, size fab, easy to use and the reason I bought it, cheap ereader with a backlight!! Downside - in comparison to Kindle books, downloading via Barnes & Noble is frustrating (some titles only available to the US), and cost of books more expensive - also their free books variety not great (for me)! Overall, somewhat disappointed with the books themselves (but ereader itself - great!). 16 January 2014
This product has great features Needed something I can read with without having the light on and this was it. It is very comfortable on the eyes and I love the size of it. It has quickly become a treasure. The only negative was that you had to convert your kindle books before you could upload them. It took time but I did it and so very happy:) 15 January 2014
Easy to use Swore that i'd never buy an ereader but finally gave in to treat myself after Christmas as it was on offer. Very easy to use, set up and register it, I even downloaded my own screensavers on my computer to put on it, tells you how to do this on the Nook website, there is a shop on it to download books etc from, some as cheap as 89p, lots of space on it I dont think anyone would need a memory card as well. Only negative thing about it is, its not a 'proper book' ! 14 January 2014
nook glowlight Once I worked out how to set up my nook I found it a great piece of equipment.So much so that I have loaned it to my to test and see if she would like one herself. 14 January 2014
Good Alternative to Kindle Wife liked it nuff said really! 14 January 2014
Great Value for Money My wife bought me a Nook for my birthday last year (from Argos) at a great price and I've really enjoyed using it. I kept telling my wife what a great piece of kit it is. Therefore, when I saw that you had reduced the price further, I knew it was time to buy one for my wife and she is really pleased with it. 14 January 2014
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight. 501/1283

Cash price £49.00

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.