NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.

 501/1283
£49.00 1 Special Offer
  • + Free Delivery
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Seagate Wireless Plus 1TB Portable Hard Drive - Grey.
1119691
£119.99 Was £139.99 Save 20.00
 (6)
+ 2 special offers
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on Seagate Wireless Plus 1TB Portable Hard Drive - Grey.
Belkin Coiled Aux Cable Mixit - Black.
1874022
£14.99
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin Coiled Aux Cable Mixit - Black.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The clever Nook Simple Touch GlowLight allows you to read glare-free in the sunshine and late into the night with the easily adjustable lighting. Lose yourself in over 1 month of reading without having to re-charge and enjoy a customised experience with a choice of font styles and sizes.

E-reader features:

  • 6 inch e-ink touch screen.
  • Wi-Fi connectivity.
  • Stores 1000 books.
  • 2GB holds up to 1,000 eBooks (1GB for content, 750MB reserved for NOOK content).
  • Extra-long battery life lets you read for over 2 months with GlowLight off, 1 month with GlowLight on.
  • Comes with a MicroUSB cable and UK mains plug to charge your NOOK.
  • Charge time of 3.5 hours.
  • Battery life of 1344 hours.
  • Choose from 6 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.
  • Supported formats: ePub, PDF, JPG, GIF, PNG and BMP.

General information:

  • Size H16.54, W12.66, D1.2cm.
  • Weight 197g.
  • EAN: 9781400501717.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

1 Special offers

1)  Save ⅓ on Universal eReader Case when bought with selected eReaders. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
501/1283
£49.00
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
 (167)
+ 1 special offer
+ Free Delivery
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £58.99 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight. 4.5 5 178 183
Great e-reader!!! This Nook device is really great! The case is very pleasant to hold and the screen is good. The buttons are a little bit too tight but they are on both sides - so you can scroll when you hold it either in left or right hand. The book shop is also good. Highly recommend to any book lover - you save on books and bookshelves both! 10 January 2014
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight best ereader going for the price with a back light and excepts epub files good bat life and easy to set up dose what it says 10 January 2014
I'm happy with this product In your advert you say the battery will last 10 week aprox. It will if you leave the ereader in it's box and do'nt use it, if you read with it as I do the battery will last 10 -14 days but this is no problem as long as you no and can make proper araingment to recharge the ereader without it running out on you. Otherwise it's a great product. 10 January 2014
Simple to use light weight download speed amazing does what it says love it 10 January 2014
NOT A BOOK - A NOOK My wife loves this little book. Does everything she needs and is very light compared to a hardback. Not all the bells and whistles like Kindle but does what it is designed for. Just what she wanted. 10 January 2014
Nook Great gadget easy to use after a quick read of short insteuctions. Would recommend 09 January 2014
my nook An excellent product for the price. 09 January 2014
Fantastic product The back light on this e - reader makes reading really easy. The battery life is not diminished quickly by using the back light. Fantastic product. 09 January 2014
This is the Best of it's type (in my opinion) Having previously used three different brands of e-reader to read e-books, I think this product is by far the best reader I have so far tried. It is comfortable to hold and easy to navigate. It may not have the best e-book store behind it but, purely as a device for reading my books, it is for me the best that there is to be had and the price was exceptionally good. 09 January 2014
Free reading Unlike the Kindle reader, the Nook is not tied to iTunes and can be used to read e-books from public libraries. You need never buy a book again. The backlight feature is very welcome, and can be adjusted to suit the ambient lighting for easy reading. Operation is largely intuitive and on-screen page turning needs just the lightest touch. I would have preferred a slightly larger screen, hence 4 stars, but I've read six library books so far in reasonable comfort. Recommended. 09 January 2014
Seriously flawed. I bought this to replace a smaller Kobo reader as I wanted a lit screen..... A mistake! This device has so many disadvantages and only one advantage, the light. It misses off chapter headings, only showing some of the text. It doesn't show how much is left of a chapter, only the whole book. It doesn't tell you what percentage of the book is read. I've gone back to my Kobo and use a clip-on light. That does twice as much for half the price! 09 January 2014
Good little e-reader. Back light useful in bed. Well worth the price paid. 09 January 2014
Good Product I bought the nook for my holiday over Christmas. Fantastic for travelling, light and slim. Glow light useful on night flight and also does not disturb sleeping husband. Very good value for money, back from holiday have got used to reading with my nook, dont want to go back to books. 09 January 2014
Wonderful I'd looked at other similar items, but this is much better and excellent value. I love it. 09 January 2014
Excellent product This e-reader does exactly as it says, it can be read whatever the conditions. Books can be entered and stored on a card directly from your computer as well as to the internal memory. It takes seconds to load books bought through Nook directly to the reader 09 January 2014
Great Little EReader Bought this for my mom for Christmas, great little thing for the price. 08 January 2014
Great eReader as an eReader this works fine - easy to read, change fonts and font-size, has glowlight for in the dark etc. I got a decent cover (padded, magnetic clasp, opens like book) which makes it a joy to hold and use. Big question is the eBooks. The market leader (!) has the biggest cheapest range of ebooks - BUT product-locked and can't read most other formats. The Nook CAN also read .EPUB books from Libraries / other sellers / free websites via free software / computer download / sideload. 08 January 2014
Nook simple touch Glow Light Early days but seems like a great product. Was disappointed that another company on line was offering 2 years guarantee for the same price 13 November 2013
Great product Really thrilled with my Nook, easy to use and great features. 13 November 2013
Great basic product. Does exactly what it say This is a great ereader. The light is perfect for night and doesn't disturb my husbands sleep. Only drawback is that the battery doesn't last a month between charges, closer to two weeks when very well used. However it is still a great product which I highly recommend. 13 November 2013
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight. 501/1283

Cash price £49.00

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.