NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  501/1283
£49.99 1 Special Offer
  • + Free Delivery
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The clever Nook Simple Touch GlowLight allows you to read glare-free in the sunshine and late into the night with the easily adjustable lighting. Lose yourself in over 1 month of reading without having to re-charge and enjoy a customised experience with a choice of font styles and sizes.

E-reader features:

  • 6 inch e-ink touch screen.
  • Wi-Fi connectivity.
  • Stores 1000 books.
  • 2GB holds up to 1,000 eBooks (1GB for content, 750MB reserved for NOOK content).
  • Extra-long battery life lets you read for over 2 months with GlowLight off, 1 month with GlowLight on.
  • Comes with a MicroUSB cable and UK mains plug to charge your NOOK.
  • Charge time of 3.5 hours.
  • Battery life of 1344 hours.
  • Choose from 6 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.
  • Supported formats: ePub, PDF, JPG, GIF, PNG and BMP.

General information:

  • Size H16.54, W12.66, D1.2cm.
  • Weight 197g.
  • EAN: 9781400501717.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Save ⅓ on Universal eReader Case when bought with selected eReaders. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
501/1283
£49.99
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
 (164)
+ 1 special offer
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £59.98 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight. 4.6 5 212 217
Nook e Reader This product was easy to set up has its own glow-light to aid reading and best of all you are able to copy books of various formats onto it for reading. 24 June 2014
Great little machine. Very easy to use, can read anywhere. Load of free books. 18 June 2014
Nook beats kindle !!! 3 stores listed as being in stock, when arrived at stores not listed! Finally got my hands on one!! Easy to set up and I speedily downloaded my first book, so fast and so easy to use my Nook. When reading on the bus my hand / finger accidentally grazed the screen and flipped through some pages, I used the search / page number function and easily round my place. cheaper than kindle. It's so much easier reading with my nook and I read more. you can download other formats of books, increase memory 17 June 2014
Nook is Great This is a product I would recommend for every house hold. I should appreciate the level finishing which more than any other conventional product available in the market. Further Nook gives the space to add memory cards which no other company gives. 17 June 2014
Good all round I am not really "a reader" but bought one of these for holidays. It was great and I now read more than ever, and have been able to easily obtain free downloads. I was so pleased, I bought my husband one and he is very impressed. In fact, we never missed TV when staying in at night on holiday for 3 weeks. It is good both in the dark and in sunlight and very portable. 28 May 2014
Cheap and unreliable Item broke after 24 hours of use. Contacted the NOOK support, only to be advised that the item had a defective screen and would need to be repaired. I returned the item for a full refund at Argos! I would not buy this item again, think ill stick to my iPad 27 May 2014
Excellent value for money Good display, very handy size, excellent price. No zoom so detailed graphs are unreadable without a magnifying glass. 27 May 2014
Excellent value Bought this as a present for my wife - she loves it and she's hard to please. Good looking, easy to use, great value and delivery prompt. 20 May 2014
Has revived my love of reading... ... and unglued me from my Smartphone. This has revitalised my reading. Prior to getting it I was struggling to finish books (in particular Game of Thrones), just lack of time/smartphone addiction/not carrying chunky books around so much. Now I carry the Nook pretty much everywhere. After almost a month of use for between one and two hours a day I was down to 20% charge yesterday. Now I've sped through 5 books in less weeks! Hoorah! 06 May 2014
Great e reader This is my first e reader I brought it as I can't read books outside on my tablet and this was cheap with all the reviews I decided this was the best one to get for my needs 06 May 2014
Great basic ereader Enjoyed this ereader whilst on holiday, it is small, portable and has a great battery life. However mine has started to freeze occasionally and so will have to be returned and fixed/replaced. 03 May 2014
Good for reading in bed I would recommend this product as I've just been diagnosed with Rheumatoid arthritis and struggle to hold a book open at the page I'm reading, but the Nook means I can continue with the hobby I love. Plus as an added bonus is good for using in bed without disturbing your partner, if you like to read in bed. 30 April 2014
great little buy I love this e reader. The light is a great feature too. The price is excellent & you are able to download lots of free books at the nook bookshop. Wish I had bought one sooner. 29 April 2014
Purchased for our grandson My wife has the nook simple touch without the light and she seems pleased with it. So we decided to purchase this for our grandsons 21st birthday. Main reason for buying the nook, so our grandson can download library ebooks. 22 April 2014
Better than expectations! Bought this as a gift for my husband. Very comfortable to hold in the hand. Glowlight is great for reading at night but have yet to try in the sunshine. 15 April 2014
Excellent e reader Brought this to replace previous Nook which had gone wrong and had money refunded as no longer available. This one is just as fantastic but has a back light so you can read at night without having to put on a light. I can read in bright sunshine clearly, something that iPads etc won't let you do even with screen protectors. Defiantly recommend this product. 13 April 2014
Superb Buy We have four Nook Simple Touch readers in our family already which are great, but as I am a bad sleeper I knew I was disturbing my husband putting the bedside light on and off all night, so I decided to try the Nook Simple Touch with Glowlight. Superb buy ! The light is bright and also adjustable, don't need any other light on in the room. The battery lasts for weeks, it's light to hold and the best thing I have bought in ages. My husband gets a good nights sleep too. Highly recommended. 09 April 2014
Lovely as a Birthday Present This was bought as a Birthday Present for My Partner and she Loved the ease of use and being able to pick the Font size. But mostly amount of books your can store on it. Her first book was from an Author she would not normally even think of reading from, but tried it and finished the whole book. We went on holiday with it and it was great. The gentle back light which you can adjust in brightness was a Real Bonus and Very Useful. 01 April 2014
Good if it hadn't broken This is a good e-book reader and the glowlight function is good but not as good as a Kindle paperwhite! I was happy enough but two days into use, it developed a strange bright area around the middle of the screen. Argos refunded me, no problem and I bought the Kindle which is definitely better. 01 April 2014
Too early to tell Reviews should be asked for 6 months+ down the line when you might have more idea of a product's reliability. However it does what it claims, it's easy to transfer pdfs etc from your pc (windows or linux) , screen is good. 01 April 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 501/1283

Cash price £49.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.