NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.

 501/1283
£49.00 1 Special Offer
  • + Free Delivery
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Seagate Wireless Plus 1TB Portable Hard Drive - Grey.
1119691
£119.99 Was £139.99 Save 20.00
 (6)
+ 2 special offers
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on Seagate Wireless Plus 1TB Portable Hard Drive - Grey.
Belkin Coiled Aux Cable Mixit - Black.
1874022
£14.99
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin Coiled Aux Cable Mixit - Black.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The clever Nook Simple Touch GlowLight allows you to read glare-free in the sunshine and late into the night with the easily adjustable lighting. Lose yourself in over 1 month of reading without having to re-charge and enjoy a customised experience with a choice of font styles and sizes.

E-reader features:

  • 6 inch e-ink touch screen.
  • Wi-Fi connectivity.
  • Stores 1000 books.
  • 2GB holds up to 1,000 eBooks (1GB for content, 750MB reserved for NOOK content).
  • Extra-long battery life lets you read for over 2 months with GlowLight off, 1 month with GlowLight on.
  • Comes with a MicroUSB cable and UK mains plug to charge your NOOK.
  • Charge time of 3.5 hours.
  • Battery life of 1344 hours.
  • Choose from 6 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.
  • Supported formats: ePub, PDF, JPG, GIF, PNG and BMP.

General information:

  • Size H16.54, W12.66, D1.2cm.
  • Weight 197g.
  • EAN: 9781400501717.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

1 Special offers

1)  Save ⅓ on Universal eReader Case when bought with selected eReaders. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
501/1283
£49.00
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
 (167)
+ 1 special offer
+ Free Delivery
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £58.99 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight. 4.5 5 178 183
Better than expectations! Bought this as a gift for my husband. Very comfortable to hold in the hand. Glowlight is great for reading at night but have yet to try in the sunshine. 15 April 2014
Excellent e reader Brought this to replace previous Nook which had gone wrong and had money refunded as no longer available. This one is just as fantastic but has a back light so you can read at night without having to put on a light. I can read in bright sunshine clearly, something that iPads etc won't let you do even with screen protectors. Defiantly recommend this product. 13 April 2014
Superb Buy We have four Nook Simple Touch readers in our family already which are great, but as I am a bad sleeper I knew I was disturbing my husband putting the bedside light on and off all night, so I decided to try the Nook Simple Touch with Glowlight. Superb buy ! The light is bright and also adjustable, don't need any other light on in the room. The battery lasts for weeks, it's light to hold and the best thing I have bought in ages. My husband gets a good nights sleep too. Highly recommended. 09 April 2014
Lovely as a Birthday Present This was bought as a Birthday Present for My Partner and she Loved the ease of use and being able to pick the Font size. But mostly amount of books your can store on it. Her first book was from an Author she would not normally even think of reading from, but tried it and finished the whole book. We went on holiday with it and it was great. The gentle back light which you can adjust in brightness was a Real Bonus and Very Useful. 01 April 2014
Good if it hadn't broken This is a good e-book reader and the glowlight function is good but not as good as a Kindle paperwhite! I was happy enough but two days into use, it developed a strange bright area around the middle of the screen. Argos refunded me, no problem and I bought the Kindle which is definitely better. 01 April 2014
Too early to tell Reviews should be asked for 6 months+ down the line when you might have more idea of a product's reliability. However it does what it claims, it's easy to transfer pdfs etc from your pc (windows or linux) , screen is good. 01 April 2014
Very pleased with the product and the service. 01 April 2014
amazing! I'm really surprised how much you can like device like this! Easy to use in public transport, small so easy to take everywhere with me. Perfect! 26 March 2014
nook ere3ader Very easy to set up a great ereader 25 March 2014
Great ebook Have loved reading even more since purchasing my nook. Easy to pop in your bag and read anywhere. Battery life seems good so far and pretty easy to use. Glow light is a little bright in my opinion for reading in the dark but otherwise I love my nook! 22 March 2014
So Good I bought this Nook as my other reader just ran out of power in a very short time no good at all on a long flight. I find this nice on the eyes and fits in my hand bag. Very easy to load books. A VERY GOOD PRODUCT AND PRICE. 18 March 2014
Not just a gimmick Although I prefer printed books, an e-reader has a number of advantages - especially portability and ease of reading in bed or where light is poor. This Nook is very handy and quite easy to use, especially as it has a built-in light. Free books are available from most local libraries. A simple slip-in case is recommended to protect the Nook and prevent scratches to the screen. 18 March 2014
Excellent Would definitely recommend this product. I upgraded from simple touch. Having problems linking to social media accounts but nook uk are on the case. Take it everywhere with me. I've always been a bookworm but even more so now. Has even helped with my revision as you can upload your own PDF dicuments 18 March 2014
great value for money Really happy with purchase 18 March 2014
Fantastic I've been looking to buy an ereader for a while now, and after reading many reviews decided to go for this one... and what a good decision that was! Lightweight, easy to use; the GlowLight means I can read anywhere at anytime; and I can transfer all my university lectures onto it - very useful! I would recommend this to everyone, such good value for money, and overall a great product 18 March 2014
E Reader After a long time resisting buying an e-reader (I like turning the pages in a real book) I decided to take the plunge and buy myself one. I read a few reviews and this came well recommended. I am so glad I bought this, and with the special offer from Argos too, what a bonus 18 March 2014
Pleasantly surpeised I was dubious about the nook as it is so much cheaper than the Kindle Paperwhite (Which my wife has and loves). But at nearly 60 cheaper, it was worth the punt. Worth every penny, just as nice to read on, buttons positioned well if you prefer to use the buttons like I do for page turning. Loads books quickly and battery still going strong, still at 60% after two weeks of say 45 minutes a night with light on. The Nook store is slightly more expensive than the kindle store but not by much. 11 March 2014
1 imporant fact they don't tell you before you buy you MUST have a credit credit in order to use this product - even if you are only loading free books - they don't tell you this before you buy then tell you it is exempt from the money back guarantee...... just be aware if you are buying for a gift as not everyone has a credit card. Otherwise product is ok but I'd probably recommend a kindle instead 11 March 2014
very good light weight to hold not to heavy please with product easy to use and very light to hold good light when reading in the dark 05 March 2014
Does what it says on the box. This is the first reader I have purchased so cannot compare it to any other products. The Nook does what it says on the box and so far I have been very happy with it. Was easy to set up and download books. I would recommend it. 05 March 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight. 501/1283

Cash price £49.00

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.