NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.

 501/1283
£49.00 1 Special Offer
  • + Free Delivery
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Seagate Wireless Plus 1TB Portable Hard Drive - Grey.
1119691
£119.99 Was £139.99 Save 20.00
 (6)
+ 1 special offer
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on Seagate Wireless Plus 1TB Portable Hard Drive - Grey.
Belkin Coiled Aux Cable Mixit - Black.
1874022
£14.99
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin Coiled Aux Cable Mixit - Black.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The clever Nook Simple Touch GlowLight allows you to read glare-free in the sunshine and late into the night with the easily adjustable lighting. Lose yourself in over 1 month of reading without having to re-charge and enjoy a customised experience with a choice of font styles and sizes.

E-reader features:

  • 6 inch e-ink touch screen.
  • Wi-Fi connectivity.
  • Stores 1000 books.
  • 2GB holds up to 1,000 eBooks (1GB for content, 750MB reserved for NOOK content).
  • Extra-long battery life lets you read for over 2 months with GlowLight off, 1 month with GlowLight on.
  • Comes with a MicroUSB cable and UK mains plug to charge your NOOK.
  • Charge time of 3.5 hours.
  • Battery life of 1344 hours.
  • Choose from 6 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.
  • Supported formats: ePub, PDF, JPG, GIF, PNG and BMP.

General information:

  • Size H16.54, W12.66, D1.2cm.
  • Weight 197g.
  • EAN: 9781400501717.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

1 Special offers

1)  Save ⅓ on Universal eReader Case when bought with selected eReaders. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
501/1283
£49.00
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
 (164)
+ 1 special offer
+ Free Delivery
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £58.99 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight. 4.5 5 201 206
Simple to use It does what it says, very simple to set up and use. Looking forward to using it whilst on holiday. 17 July 2014
This product as ease of use This product was purchased for me as a gift. it does what it says on the tin. 13 July 2014
so far so good Have bought this to replace my Cybook which was rather tricky to tame. Books loaded quickly, but yet to really use it properly. 08 July 2014
Nook Excellent. Exceeds expectations. Nice compact And easy to down load 08 July 2014
Highly recommended This was a birthday present for my daughter - it does everything and more than expected. Very good as the format is 'friendly' for library books. The Nook website is excellent and the price of e-books competitive. For the price of it can not be faulted. Excellent and a great buy. 05 July 2014
Fantastic e-reader I purchased this as an upgrade for the Nook simple touch as I found reading in bed a bit of a strain on my eyes . and the backlight on the Nook simple touch glowlight makes all the difference. fantastic buy I would definitely recommend this e-reader. 02 July 2014
Versatile E Reader I bought this for my mother who is in her eighties and find it more difficult to read normal text. It is easy with the Nook to change the font size and the glowlight helps reading in poor light e.g. in bed. I chose an e reader rather than a tablet for ease of use as she has never used a PC or tablet. It is cheaper than a Kindle and you can access library loans via our PC which you cannot on a Kindle. Plenty of added features e.g. adding notes etc. 01 July 2014
A saviour from Kindle world I can even read this in the dark without any lights on except the built in glowlight feature and it doesnt draw my eyes. While slightly bulkier than the kindle and only able to view in portrait this works very well and i have 5000 books on the 2GB memory card i put into the Nook. Used this 2 hours every day since i bought it with very little usage on the battery 24 June 2014
Simple to use!! Fabulous piece of techonology!! Bought this for my father who is 71, best gift he has ever received! Very easy to set up and to use...GlowLight is a great feature on it too!! 24 June 2014
Nook e Reader This product was easy to set up has its own glow-light to aid reading and best of all you are able to copy books of various formats onto it for reading. 24 June 2014
Great little machine. Very easy to use, can read anywhere. Load of free books. 18 June 2014
Nook beats kindle !!! 3 stores listed as being in stock, when arrived at stores not listed! Finally got my hands on one!! Easy to set up and I speedily downloaded my first book, so fast and so easy to use my Nook. When reading on the bus my hand / finger accidentally grazed the screen and flipped through some pages, I used the search / page number function and easily round my place. cheaper than kindle. It's so much easier reading with my nook and I read more. you can download other formats of books, increase memory 17 June 2014
Nook is Great This is a product I would recommend for every house hold. I should appreciate the level finishing which more than any other conventional product available in the market. Further Nook gives the space to add memory cards which no other company gives. 17 June 2014
Good all round I am not really "a reader" but bought one of these for holidays. It was great and I now read more than ever, and have been able to easily obtain free downloads. I was so pleased, I bought my husband one and he is very impressed. In fact, we never missed TV when staying in at night on holiday for 3 weeks. It is good both in the dark and in sunlight and very portable. 28 May 2014
Cheap and unreliable Item broke after 24 hours of use. Contacted the NOOK support, only to be advised that the item had a defective screen and would need to be repaired. I returned the item for a full refund at Argos! I would not buy this item again, think ill stick to my iPad 27 May 2014
Excellent value for money Good display, very handy size, excellent price. No zoom so detailed graphs are unreadable without a magnifying glass. 27 May 2014
Excellent value Bought this as a present for my wife - she loves it and she's hard to please. Good looking, easy to use, great value and delivery prompt. 20 May 2014
Has revived my love of reading... ... and unglued me from my Smartphone. This has revitalised my reading. Prior to getting it I was struggling to finish books (in particular Game of Thrones), just lack of time/smartphone addiction/not carrying chunky books around so much. Now I carry the Nook pretty much everywhere. After almost a month of use for between one and two hours a day I was down to 20% charge yesterday. Now I've sped through 5 books in less weeks! Hoorah! 06 May 2014
Great e reader This is my first e reader I brought it as I can't read books outside on my tablet and this was cheap with all the reviews I decided this was the best one to get for my needs 06 May 2014
Great basic ereader Enjoyed this ereader whilst on holiday, it is small, portable and has a great battery life. However mine has started to freeze occasionally and so will have to be returned and fixed/replaced. 03 May 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight. 501/1283

Cash price £49.00

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.