NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  501/1283
£49.99 1 Special Offer
  • + Free Delivery
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The clever Nook Simple Touch GlowLight allows you to read glare-free in the sunshine and late into the night with the easily adjustable lighting. Lose yourself in over 1 month of reading without having to re-charge and enjoy a customised experience with a choice of font styles and sizes.

E-reader features:

  • 6 inch e-ink touch screen.
  • Wi-Fi connectivity.
  • Stores 1000 books.
  • 2GB holds up to 1,000 eBooks (1GB for content, 750MB reserved for NOOK content).
  • Extra-long battery life lets you read for over 2 months with GlowLight off, 1 month with GlowLight on.
  • Comes with a MicroUSB cable and UK mains plug to charge your NOOK.
  • Charge time of 3.5 hours.
  • Battery life of 1344 hours.
  • Choose from 6 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.
  • Supported formats: ePub, PDF, JPG, GIF, PNG and BMP.

General information:

  • Size H16.54, W12.66, D1.2cm.
  • Weight 197g.
  • EAN: 9781400501717.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Save ⅓ on Universal eReader Case when bought with selected eReaders. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
501/1283
£49.99
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
 (164)
+ 1 special offer
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £59.98 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight. 4.6 5 212 217
Nook glowlight! Amazing!!! Fantastic product at amazing price. Very easy to set up and use. Fraction of the price of the kindle paperwhite but equally as good if not better as you can download free books from the library service. Would recommend to anyone!!! 19 August 2014
Kobo After my kindle fell in the bath and stopped working I decided to buy the kobo after reading the other reviews. I have to say it was easy to set up and was easy to use. I found downloading books easy and the glow light is fab as my other half can sleep while I read. I also found downloading books that had been given to me on a pen drive extremely easy to download onto device My opinion is buy, buy, buy no brainer 19 August 2014
Good value for money. 13 August 2014
Excellent Kindle alternative Really happy with the low cost Kindle alternative. The glow light works really well (something the bottom end Kindle doesn't have). Screen is excellent even in bright sun light. The only thing missing is a web browser but then an iPad would be more suitable for web browsing. 12 August 2014
Nook for Books Really delighted with every aspect, especially the freedom to download books from almost anywhere. The act of downloading is very well explained and it works! Comfortable to hold while reading and lettering on screen is very clear with no background glare. 12 August 2014
Great basic e-reader This was a great price and is very simple to set up and use. Excellent for taking on trains, holidays etc. Glowlight is handy for reading at night and the standard screen setting works perfectly in sunlight. Everything you need as fas as I'm concerned. Great that you can download books from your own online library facilities, which Kindle won't allow you to do, so this is better in my opinion. 11 August 2014
Nook e-reader Great value for money. Screen can be damaged easily so always protect. 29 July 2014
Love it I did my research and this was the best e-reader I could get for my budget as I needed a glow screen. I've used it so much and I'm really impressed at how easy it is. And I can borrow e-books from the library. Brilliant. 29 July 2014
nook simple touch glowlight ease of set up lots of free books from nook store only negative having to give credit card details even for free books 29 July 2014
Great! Easy to use, can read in sunlight or dark. Compatible with library. 29 July 2014
I love my new nook! I was slightly worried I would be compromising the quality because of the low price but so far everything is great. It's easy to use. The slim and light weight design makes it easy to fit in my handbag. The glowlight is perfect for reading in bed without disturbing my sleeping hubby next to me. The battery life seems to last forever and there are loads of books to buy/free from their online shop. I heard it's also compatible with library e-books (unlike a popular brand) I'm 100% happy with it. 22 July 2014
Simple to use It does what it says, very simple to set up and use. Looking forward to using it whilst on holiday. 17 July 2014
This product as ease of use This product was purchased for me as a gift. it does what it says on the tin. 13 July 2014
so far so good Have bought this to replace my Cybook which was rather tricky to tame. Books loaded quickly, but yet to really use it properly. 08 July 2014
Nook Excellent. Exceeds expectations. Nice compact And easy to down load 08 July 2014
Highly recommended This was a birthday present for my daughter - it does everything and more than expected. Very good as the format is 'friendly' for library books. The Nook website is excellent and the price of e-books competitive. For the price of it can not be faulted. Excellent and a great buy. 05 July 2014
Fantastic e-reader I purchased this as an upgrade for the Nook simple touch as I found reading in bed a bit of a strain on my eyes . and the backlight on the Nook simple touch glowlight makes all the difference. fantastic buy I would definitely recommend this e-reader. 02 July 2014
Versatile E Reader I bought this for my mother who is in her eighties and find it more difficult to read normal text. It is easy with the Nook to change the font size and the glowlight helps reading in poor light e.g. in bed. I chose an e reader rather than a tablet for ease of use as she has never used a PC or tablet. It is cheaper than a Kindle and you can access library loans via our PC which you cannot on a Kindle. Plenty of added features e.g. adding notes etc. 01 July 2014
A saviour from Kindle world I can even read this in the dark without any lights on except the built in glowlight feature and it doesnt draw my eyes. While slightly bulkier than the kindle and only able to view in portrait this works very well and i have 5000 books on the 2GB memory card i put into the Nook. Used this 2 hours every day since i bought it with very little usage on the battery 24 June 2014
Simple to use!! Fabulous piece of techonology!! Bought this for my father who is 71, best gift he has ever received! Very easy to set up and to use...GlowLight is a great feature on it too!! 24 June 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 501/1283

Cash price £49.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.