NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  501/1283
£49.99 1 Special Offer
  • + Free Delivery
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The clever Nook Simple Touch GlowLight allows you to read glare-free in the sunshine and late into the night with the easily adjustable lighting. Lose yourself in over 1 month of reading without having to re-charge and enjoy a customised experience with a choice of font styles and sizes.

E-reader features:

  • 6 inch e-ink touch screen.
  • Wi-Fi connectivity.
  • Stores 1000 books.
  • 2GB holds up to 1,000 eBooks (1GB for content, 750MB reserved for NOOK content).
  • Extra-long battery life lets you read for over 2 months with GlowLight off, 1 month with GlowLight on.
  • Comes with a MicroUSB cable and UK mains plug to charge your NOOK.
  • Charge time of 3.5 hours.
  • Battery life of 1344 hours.
  • Choose from 6 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.
  • Supported formats: ePub, PDF, JPG, GIF, PNG and BMP.

General information:

  • Size H16.54, W12.66, D1.2cm.
  • Weight 197g.
  • EAN: 9781400501717.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Save ⅓ on Universal eReader Case when bought with selected eReaders. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
501/1283
£49.99
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
 (164)
+ 1 special offer
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £59.98 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight. 4.6 5 212 217
handy reader My first impressions are good. It will take some time to assess the usefulness of the features, but so far I am happy that the reader suits the purpose. Easy to read and the backlight is a bonus and a handy feature. 07 October 2014
nook simple touch stunning visability on holiday when husband sleeping in and me awake at 5am 07 October 2014
Excellent product Easy to use loads of options. 07 October 2014
Absolutely perfect e-book reader! 07 October 2014
just perfect a light and so easy to use ebook reader especially as you can get so many books free as well even from the nook web site. My eye sight is not good so this is perfect for me and would highly recommend to all out there who are thinking of perchasing one better even than the other well nown brand much lighter and not so restricted would give it the full 5***** plus 10/10 thanks argos and of course Nook 30 September 2014
great value for money. feels very light. glowing light - excellent feature 30 September 2014
so easy Makes sure you get the best offers when you see them and saves you the trouble of going to the outlets to check if an item is in stock. 24 September 2014
I Love This As Much As An Actual Book I got the Nook about 3 weeks ago, so I could borrow books from the library, as I believe you cannot do that with some other readers. Like another reviewer said, it`s a bit of a palaver getting the software downloaded onto your pc, but once you`ve done that, it is pretty simple, and worth it. It`s so easy to read under any lighting conditions. Only cloud on the horizon is that the battery seems to be running down a little faster than they say in the manual, but it`s too soon to be sure. 16 September 2014
still finding my way around but so far so good! This product offers good value for money 16 September 2014
excellent A great way to read a book. This was a present for my husband on his birthday (over 50!) because he kept borrowing mine!! He didn't put itt down for the first three evenings. Lots of choice and can read any e.Pub book: Also library loans with adobe digital editions. Can increase storage by inserting SD card. 10 September 2014
Good Product, Rubbish Customer Support I've no doubt that if I was able to get the Nook to work properly, it may be a good product. It appeared to do what an eReader should be capable of, but unfortunately my experience of their customer support was non existant. I waited 3 days for a response from web and email contact with their customer support team, and I'm still waiting for that response 2 weeks later. Needless to say I considered the product faulty and returned for a refund. I've now bought and recommend the Kindle Paperwhite. 10 September 2014
A brilliant e reader. Easy to use. Long battery life. 09 September 2014
Easy Ereader My first "gadget" and I am quite pleased. Easy to navigate around it and very light to carry. The on/off switch on the back is a bit of a pain if you keep it in a case. 05 September 2014
Met my expectations I have used a "Simple Touch" for a long time and this was an upgrade. At the Argos price, I am very pleased. 03 September 2014
Does exactly what it says on the box very good value for money works very well 02 September 2014
Good e-reader This is a good e-reader but you can only get the books from barns and noble which is a pain as a lot of the books are cheaper elsewhere but other than that it's light and easy to use the glow light is a great featur and ideal when the other half complaine about the light being on in the bedroom at all hours now he never knows 02 September 2014
Very easy set up, good book selection to download ,not yet put battery life to the test , extremely pleased with product so far 26 August 2014
Quite nifty I bought this for my husband to take on holiday so books wouldn't weigh the cases down. We got the books onto it easily enough once we had downloaded the correct software to change formats as the Nook doesn't accept a lot of different formats. One thing I was extremely impressed about was the battery life. We charged it fully before we left. Two weeks later, after being used every day and never fully turned off, only left on standby, it had just under half the charge left. We were amazed! 26 August 2014
Trouble with the Nook When I purchased the Nook I thought it would be marvelous for accessing library books. I chose two books from the library and so far I have been unable to download them. I have no idea why I cannot get into them and no idea of where to go for help. The Nook does not give enough information on how to use the appliance for people unused to such technology. 21 August 2014
very good product I bought this for my wife and I'm thoroughly impressed. read in full sunlight (I am unable to with my Kindle Fire). you can down load books and I've been informed borrow library e-books. The back light makes it a really good ebook. 21 August 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 501/1283

Cash price £49.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.