NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.

 501/1283
£49.00 1 Special Offer
  • + Free Delivery
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Seagate Wireless Plus 1TB Portable Hard Drive - Grey.
1119691
£109.99 Was £139.99 Save 30.00
 (6)
+ 1 special offer
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on Seagate Wireless Plus 1TB Portable Hard Drive - Grey.
Belkin Coiled Aux Cable Mixit - Black.
1874022
£14.99
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin Coiled Aux Cable Mixit - Black.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The clever Nook Simple Touch GlowLight allows you to read glare-free in the sunshine and late into the night with the easily adjustable lighting. Lose yourself in over 1 month of reading without having to re-charge and enjoy a customised experience with a choice of font styles and sizes.

E-reader features:

  • 6 inch e-ink touch screen.
  • Wi-Fi connectivity.
  • Stores 1000 books.
  • 2GB holds up to 1,000 eBooks (1GB for content, 750MB reserved for NOOK content).
  • Extra-long battery life lets you read for over 2 months with GlowLight off, 1 month with GlowLight on.
  • Comes with a MicroUSB cable and UK mains plug to charge your NOOK.
  • Charge time of 3.5 hours.
  • Battery life of 1344 hours.
  • Choose from 6 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.
  • Supported formats: ePub, PDF, JPG, GIF, PNG and BMP.

General information:

  • Size H16.54, W12.66, D1.2cm.
  • Weight 197g.
  • EAN: 9781400501717.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

1 Special offers

1)  Save ⅓ on Universal eReader Case when bought with selected eReaders. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
501/1283
£49.00
NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
 (164)
+ 1 special offer
+ Free Delivery
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £58.99 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight. 4.5 5 199 204
Met my expectations I have used a "Simple Touch" for a long time and this was an upgrade. At the Argos price, I am very pleased. 03 September 2014
Does exactly what it says on the box very good value for money works very well 02 September 2014
Good e-reader This is a good e-reader but you can only get the books from barns and noble which is a pain as a lot of the books are cheaper elsewhere but other than that it's light and easy to use the glow light is a great featur and ideal when the other half complaine about the light being on in the bedroom at all hours now he never knows 02 September 2014
Very easy set up, good book selection to download ,not yet put battery life to the test , extremely pleased with product so far 26 August 2014
Quite nifty I bought this for my husband to take on holiday so books wouldn't weigh the cases down. We got the books onto it easily enough once we had downloaded the correct software to change formats as the Nook doesn't accept a lot of different formats. One thing I was extremely impressed about was the battery life. We charged it fully before we left. Two weeks later, after being used every day and never fully turned off, only left on standby, it had just under half the charge left. We were amazed! 26 August 2014
Trouble with the Nook When I purchased the Nook I thought it would be marvelous for accessing library books. I chose two books from the library and so far I have been unable to download them. I have no idea why I cannot get into them and no idea of where to go for help. The Nook does not give enough information on how to use the appliance for people unused to such technology. 21 August 2014
very good product I bought this for my wife and I'm thoroughly impressed. read in full sunlight (I am unable to with my Kindle Fire). you can down load books and I've been informed borrow library e-books. The back light makes it a really good ebook. 21 August 2014
Nook glowlight! Amazing!!! Fantastic product at amazing price. Very easy to set up and use. Fraction of the price of the kindle paperwhite but equally as good if not better as you can download free books from the library service. Would recommend to anyone!!! 19 August 2014
Kobo After my kindle fell in the bath and stopped working I decided to buy the kobo after reading the other reviews. I have to say it was easy to set up and was easy to use. I found downloading books easy and the glow light is fab as my other half can sleep while I read. I also found downloading books that had been given to me on a pen drive extremely easy to download onto device My opinion is buy, buy, buy no brainer 19 August 2014
Good value for money. 13 August 2014
Excellent Kindle alternative Really happy with the low cost Kindle alternative. The glow light works really well (something the bottom end Kindle doesn't have). Screen is excellent even in bright sun light. The only thing missing is a web browser but then an iPad would be more suitable for web browsing. 12 August 2014
Nook for Books Really delighted with every aspect, especially the freedom to download books from almost anywhere. The act of downloading is very well explained and it works! Comfortable to hold while reading and lettering on screen is very clear with no background glare. 12 August 2014
Great basic e-reader This was a great price and is very simple to set up and use. Excellent for taking on trains, holidays etc. Glowlight is handy for reading at night and the standard screen setting works perfectly in sunlight. Everything you need as fas as I'm concerned. Great that you can download books from your own online library facilities, which Kindle won't allow you to do, so this is better in my opinion. 11 August 2014
Nook e-reader Great value for money. Screen can be damaged easily so always protect. 29 July 2014
Love it I did my research and this was the best e-reader I could get for my budget as I needed a glow screen. I've used it so much and I'm really impressed at how easy it is. And I can borrow e-books from the library. Brilliant. 29 July 2014
nook simple touch glowlight ease of set up lots of free books from nook store only negative having to give credit card details even for free books 29 July 2014
Great! Easy to use, can read in sunlight or dark. Compatible with library. 29 July 2014
I love my new nook! I was slightly worried I would be compromising the quality because of the low price but so far everything is great. It's easy to use. The slim and light weight design makes it easy to fit in my handbag. The glowlight is perfect for reading in bed without disturbing my sleeping hubby next to me. The battery life seems to last forever and there are loads of books to buy/free from their online shop. I heard it's also compatible with library e-books (unlike a popular brand) I'm 100% happy with it. 22 July 2014
Simple to use It does what it says, very simple to set up and use. Looking forward to using it whilst on holiday. 17 July 2014
This product as ease of use This product was purchased for me as a gift. it does what it says on the tin. 13 July 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight. 501/1283

Cash price £49.00

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.