• Part of the Argos Value range

Argos Value Range AUCFF4885 Fridge Freezer - White.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  487/1314
was £139.99 £119.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £20.00
Argos Value Range AUCFF4885 Fridge Freezer - White.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary

Home delivery only item

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This neat under counter fridge freezer from our Argos Value Range offers a great space saving design and optimum efficiency at an affordable price. This reversible door gives you added flexibility to fit the appliance exactly where you need it, allowing you to maximise your kitchen space.

Key specifications:

  • Size H85, W48, D52cm.
  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • Energy consumption: 172kWh per year based on standard test results for 24 hours.
  • Storage capacity 2.93 cu ft.
  • Net fresh food storage volume 59 litres.
  • Net frozen food storage volume 24 litres.
  • Star rating: 4.
  • Reversible door.
  • Noise level 42dB.

Fridge specifications:

  • 2 shelves (glass).
  • Extra deep fridge door storage.
  • 2 dairy compartments.
  • 1 salad crisper compartment.

Freezer specifications:

  • 1 storage compartment.
  • 0.
  • 12 hours power failure safe storage.

General information:

  • Operating temperature 16 to 32°C and therefore .
  • EAN: 4871314.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 4871314 has previously been on sale at 129.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Argos Value Range AUCFF4885 Fridge Freezer - White. 4.6 5 55 56
Nice size for small kitchen I bought this for my brother who lives alone in a small flat. He tells me that it is just the right size for his needs .I haven't seen it myself as he lives in Leeds and I live in London but he seems highly satisfied with it . 24 October 2013
for me extra firdge freezer I bought this because I need extra space. the freezer is much bigger than I expected very nice, the fridge not to bad the only thing is the top shelf on the fridge door is easy to fall of all the time and is very small can just about to fit eggs in it but other then that its a really good fridge oh and it could of been a bit cheaper 22 October 2013
undercounter fridge/freezer good size freezer and fridge really pleased with this product and a word of support for delivery service very helpful people 24 September 2013
well packed product well packed, good instruction book and guidance from delivery team 24 September 2013
Under Counter Fridge Freezer This fridge is a convenient size for the small kitchen I have. I must also commend the delivery men who came. They were very helpful in removing an extremely large Fridge/Freezer. Thank you!! 11 September 2013
nice small and compact, perfect if you have limited space. 11 September 2013
poor contruction needed two table place mats under left rear corner to be able to use the front adjusters to level it as the rear support was bent upwards, also had to put packing under front left hand corner of top cover to stop freezer door catching it, bit noisy but fridge and freezer are doing ther job. 04 September 2013
Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer Excellent purchase - good value and is ideal for the purpose purchased - for use in a static caravan. 02 September 2013
Great freezer, ok fridge The freezer compartment is a good size, freezes well and easy to access. The fridge compartment is small but keeps well chilled and would suit holiday food or a single person. The top door storage could be slightly lower to accommodate a normal size jar or can. The only downside for me is that the fridge part is very low down and it's awkward to get to things at the back of the shelves unless you are crouching or kneeling on the floor! However, it does the job it's meant to do. 27 August 2013
Love the freezer compartment I bought this fridge because an ice box is too small for the items I like to keep frozen. Very pleased with it. The freezer is a good size and the fridge area is suitable for one person, which suites me well. 30 July 2013
ideal size I bought this fridge/freezer for my son who has just moved into a small flat. There was no room for a standard upright fridge freezer and was unaware that you could get one this size that fitted under the work surface. it is ideal for my son and he is very pleased with it. 30 July 2013
Argos Value Range AUCFF4885 Under Counter Fridge F just perfect for purpose 18 July 2013
Best of Both This fridge freezer maybe small but it is an excellent addition to any kitchen that is limited to space. The freezer compartment is brilliant and the fridge area fits all you need in it for a small family. 17 July 2013
Good value for money! Good value for money! 16 July 2013
Ideal for caravan bought this fridge freezer for under work top in caravan as didnt have room for both, it's been ideal,quite sufficient fridge and freezer holds more than i thought it would, would be great in bed sit or flat were there is not a lot of room. 25 June 2013
ok smaller than I thought but its ok. 19 June 2013
Great value for money This is ideal for a couple or a single person. We are happy with the amount of space available. We can fit quite a few things in the freezer, i.e. loaf of bread, ice cream, frozen veg, and other items. Some may find it too small but it is fine for us. 18 June 2013
decent Much smaller than expected, but does what it needs to do 11 June 2013
Good Value Fridge Competatively Priced I love this small fridge/ freezer which I ordered specifically for its compact size. My kitchen is tiny and space is at a premium but this product fits perfectly into the space allocated for it. Now fully installed it is working well and the freezer compartment has more than sufficient capacity for storage. I am very happy with this purchase. Geraldine. 21 May 2013
Ideal for job i lke the bigger ice box allows for more frozen food ideal for a small property when space is at a premium 21 May 2013
(44 Questions | 45 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Argos Value Range AUCFF4885 Fridge Freezer - White.
 
1 answer

Lightbulb Spec

Customer avatar
by
CTobin
1 month, 1 week ago
What kind/style/make of lightbulb for the fridge would you need to get to replace this one?
Customer avatar
by
CTobin
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hello there,

It is short type of E14 light bulb and it is special for freezer.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Argos Value Range AUCFF4885 Fridge Freezer - White/Exp Del.
 
1 answer

Are the shelves in this product removable in order to accomodate larger items?

Customer avatar
by
GeeGee
Location: Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
GeeGee
Location: Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that you can remove the shelves in this product.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Argos Value Range AUCFF4885 Fridge Freezer - White.
 
1 answer

Are there 2 thermostats in this fridge

Customer avatar
by
Lauren B
Location: Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Does the Fridge and the freezer have separate thrmostats or is the freezer thermostat used to cool the whole fridge unit also?
Customer avatar
by
Lauren B
Location: Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Just one themostat in the fridge part
Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: Essex
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Argos Value Range AUCFF4885 Fridge Freezer - White.
 
1 answer

Is there any guarantee? How long?

Customer avatar
by
Rache
Location: London NW11, UK
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Rache
Location: London NW11, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Rache,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that this fridge freezer is covered against manufacturing faults for a period of 12 months.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 487/1314

Cash price £119.99 Please note item 4871314 has previously been on sale at 129.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £8.95 Order now for delivery from 5 daysEstimated delivery times, subject to stock and your postcode

Monday - Saturday between 7am-12pm, 10am-2pm or 12pm-6pmYou only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Cannot be reserved for store pick-up

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.