• Part of the Argos Value range

Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer - White.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  487/1314

Choose a colour

White 4871314
colourPickerBubble1
Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer - White.

White - £109.99

Black 3494046
colourPickerBubble2
was £129.99 £109.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £20.00
Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer - White.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary

Home delivery only item

See our entire Argos Value Range range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This neat under counter fridge freezer from our Argos Value Range offers a great space saving design and optimum efficiency at an affordable price. The reversible door gives you added flexibility to fit the appliance exactly where you need it, allowing you to maximise your kitchen space.

This is a compact under counter fridge freezer ideal for smallhouseholds.

Key specifications:

  • Size H85, W48, D52cm.
  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • Energy consumption: 172kWh per year based on standard test results for 24 hours.
  • Net fresh food storage volume 59 litres.
  • Net frozen food storage volume 24 litres.
  • Star rating: 4.
  • Reversible door.
  • Noise level 42dB.

Fridge specifications:

  • 2 shelves (glass).
  • Extra deep fridge door storage.
  • 2 dairy compartments.
  • 1 salad crisper compartment.

Freezer specifications:

  • 1 storage compartment.
  • 12 hours power failure safe storage.

General information:

  • Operating temperature 16 to 32°C and therefore .
  • EAN: 4871314.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer - White. 4.5 5 66 68
perfect for a single person This is the ideal fridge freezer if you are on your own, & are short on space, fits in a weeks shop, so couldn't ask for more 25 March 2014
Fridge freezer This is ideal for a single person and the price is great too. Delivery and installation were very good. Would recommend this product. 25 March 2014
for that small size fringe, it's good to separate fringe and freezer, noise level is ok, just a bit higher than my previous one. 11 March 2014
UNDER COUNTER FRIDGE FREEZER EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY. FITS NEATLY UNDER A STANDARD WORKTOP, GREAT WHERE SPACE IS LIMITED 04 March 2014
Excellent product for a person on a budget I am a single chap and live alone. Just moved into my own place and this is ideal for me. It can't hold more than a weeks shopping but I am happy with that as I try to eat fresh. Excellent service from Argos, delivered on the day requested on time. All in all very pleased with the purchase. Not 5 stars as I did not realise the item was as small as it was. 14 January 2014
Great Value Fridge Freezer Ideal for the single person , it's perfect for my needs . Ok it doesn't have a defrost feature the fridge does a good job keeping things cool and the freezer compartment although small can still hold quite a bit . At this price it's not going to walk your dog for you and make your tea but I was very happy with this fridge freezer. A mention for the delivery guys they were excellent , thanks very much. 11 January 2014
Excellent kitchen space-saver Decent quality, quiet operation and adequate storage capacity for smaller households. Reliable and helpful delivery arrangements and personnel, great product and very good value. 09 January 2014
A great budget buy with good freezer space This fridge is great if you don't have a lot of need for space. It's perfect for my needs as a single person. Having a separate door for the freezer is a really good idea and it functions well with more space in the freezer section than a normal fridge with freezer compartment within. The only drawback is that the fridge section is slightly smaller but again, this isn't really an issue for a small household. I'd really recommend it and am very happy with it. 08 January 2014
Great compact fridge freezer Great if you are short of space. Limited space inside, but does the job. Argos delivery slot first class. 27 December 2013
Great product for those with the smaller kitchen.Freezer compartment surprisingly large as with the fridge compartment.Build quality is very good,would reccomend. 27 December 2013
Arrived at the arranged time, and is as described in the catalogue. Struggled a bit to swap the door round, but managed it. Capacity is adequate for just myself, but I think a couple may struggle a bit. 22 November 2013
Nice size for small kitchen I bought this for my brother who lives alone in a small flat. He tells me that it is just the right size for his needs .I haven't seen it myself as he lives in Leeds and I live in London but he seems highly satisfied with it . 24 October 2013
for me extra firdge freezer I bought this because I need extra space. the freezer is much bigger than I expected very nice, the fridge not to bad the only thing is the top shelf on the fridge door is easy to fall of all the time and is very small can just about to fit eggs in it but other then that its a really good fridge oh and it could of been a bit cheaper 22 October 2013
undercounter fridge/freezer good size freezer and fridge really pleased with this product and a word of support for delivery service very helpful people 24 September 2013
well packed product well packed, good instruction book and guidance from delivery team 24 September 2013
Under Counter Fridge Freezer This fridge is a convenient size for the small kitchen I have. I must also commend the delivery men who came. They were very helpful in removing an extremely large Fridge/Freezer. Thank you!! 11 September 2013
nice small and compact, perfect if you have limited space. 11 September 2013
poor contruction needed two table place mats under left rear corner to be able to use the front adjusters to level it as the rear support was bent upwards, also had to put packing under front left hand corner of top cover to stop freezer door catching it, bit noisy but fridge and freezer are doing ther job. 04 September 2013
Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer Excellent purchase - good value and is ideal for the purpose purchased - for use in a static caravan. 02 September 2013
Great freezer, ok fridge The freezer compartment is a good size, freezes well and easy to access. The fridge compartment is small but keeps well chilled and would suit holiday food or a single person. The top door storage could be slightly lower to accommodate a normal size jar or can. The only downside for me is that the fridge part is very low down and it's awkward to get to things at the back of the shelves unless you are crouching or kneeling on the floor! However, it does the job it's meant to do. 27 August 2013
  • 2015-07-03T09:47:51.195-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_68, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_4871314, prod, sort_default
(52 Questions | 52 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer - White.
 
0 answers

Door reversal problem?

Customer avatar
by
Fridgebuyer
4 days ago
I'm looking at buying one of these but I'll need to reverse the door. I notice that there is a question about this from 11 months ago, saying that the buyer couldn't do it because some screws wouldn't come out. There's a response from someone else advising them not to do it. Can you please tell me if door reversal is straight forward, and the screws can be taken out please? There was no response from ARGOS on their question.
Customer avatar
by
Fridgebuyer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer - White.
 
1 answer

After delivery is it connected to power supply and checked that it is working

Customer avatar
by
pops
Location: Derby, Derby, UK
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
pops
Location: Derby, Derby, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi pops,

No, this Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer doesn't include installation.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer - White.
 
1 answer

Can the fridge freezer be kept out in unheated space like shed

Customer avatar
by
Bedford Tony
Location: Bedford
2 months, 4 weeks ago
I see warnings on some small fridge freezers not to keep in unheated outbuildings
Customer avatar
by
Bedford Tony
Location: Bedford
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this product's operating temperature is 16 to 32°C so it is not suitable for an unheated space such as a shed.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer - Black.
 
1 answer

Would I be able to keep this in storage until I move?

Customer avatar
by
Jodes
Location: United Kingdom
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Jodes
Location: United Kingdom
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

It will be at your own discretion as to whether you keep the Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer in storage.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-03T09:37:44.511-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4871314, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-03T09:37:44.515-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4871314, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Also In This Range

  • Part of the Argos Value range
Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer - Black. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.
3494046
£119.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £139.99 Save £20.00
Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer - Black.
Customer rating 5.0 out of 5 (2product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £8.95 Order now for delivery from 5 daysEstimated delivery times, subject to stock and your postcode

Monday - Saturday between 7am-12pm, 10am-2pm or 12pm-6pmYou only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Cannot be reserved for store pick-up

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.