• Part of the Argos Value range

Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer - White.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  487/1314

Choose a colour

White 4871314
colourPickerBubble1
Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer - White.

White - £119.99

Black 3494046
colourPickerBubble2
was £129.99 £119.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer - White.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary

Home delivery only item

See our entire Argos Value Range range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

3 Years Breakdown Care On This Product
4115276
£44.99
+ Free Delivery
Add To Trolley Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care On This Product

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This neat under counter fridge freezer from our Argos Value Range offers a great space saving design and optimum efficiency at an affordable price. The reversible door gives you added flexibility to fit the appliance exactly where you need it, allowing you to maximise your kitchen space.

This is a compact under counter fridge freezer ideal for smallhouseholds.

Key specifications:

  • Size H85, W48, D52cm.
  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • Energy consumption: 172kWh per year based on standard test results for 24 hours.
  • Net fresh food storage volume 59 litres.
  • Net frozen food storage volume 24 litres.
  • Star rating: 4.
  • Reversible door.
  • Noise level 42dB.

Fridge specifications:

  • 2 shelves (glass).
  • Extra deep fridge door storage.
  • 2 dairy compartments.
  • 1 salad crisper compartment.

Freezer specifications:

  • 1 storage compartment.
  • 12 hours power failure safe storage.

General information:

  • Operating temperature 16 to 32°C and therefore.
  • EAN: 4871314.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 4871314 has previously been on sale at 109.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer - White. 4.4 5 77 79
aucff4885 under counter fridge freezer this was to replace a large unit and i find it just the right size for my needs now i live by myself 07 October 2014
Great for small spaces This is an excellent fridge-freezer for small spaces and for those who want to freeze a little more than a regular fridge ice-box will hold. Obviously the fridge space is smaller but, in my opinion, worth giving up for the extra freezer space. I'm really pleased with this product. A great price too. 01 October 2014
Great fridge freezer at great price For the price this under counter fridge freezer is the best value. 11 September 2014
Smaller than average undercounter F/F but GREAT! Lovely little fridge freezer, ideal for my summerhouse as smaller than the average undercounter ones. Looks FAB! & good quality too! 26 August 2014
A great product I needed more freezer space than the ice box provides in an under counter fridge. But as I live in a flat with a very small kitchen a conventional freezer was not an option. Then I spotted this in the Argos catalogue and it is perfect. It provides ample freezer space for my needs and although the fridge section is small it is enough for me as I buy most fresh foods on a daily basis. I am absolutely delighted with this purchase. 21 August 2014
A Great Little Idea I bought this under counter fridge freezer for my static caravan. The fridge I already had wasn't very efficient, and, of course, only had an ice compartment. This meant I had to go shopping every other day, not what you want when on holiday! Now I can keep several days' food in the fridge and freezer. Right now I have sausages, chips, chicken steaks, ice lollies and ice cubes in the freezer compartment. It is my favourite purchase this year, and I can't stop talking about it! 12 August 2014
The perfect fridge-freezer combo for small spaces I've had a similar product in the past it was no where near as good as this product direct from Argos. Because the fridge and the freezer and properly divided compartments, you get a top quality fridge and freezer. You don't usually get this with under counter fridge-freezers as usually they're only separated by a flap door. This really is a great product and looks really good too. 30 May 2014
Very happy! Bought this because of lack of space in my kitchen and was absolutely delighted with it...really nice quality and works fine...excellent value for the money! 21 May 2014
Holds a lot more than you think I bought this for my tiny kitchen. I was worried about the size of the freezer but it's great. It holds a lot, fits under the counter and looks neat. 03 May 2014
perfect for single person or couple fridge quite small but can hold a fair bit of food,freezer compartment quite roomy perfect for my needs. 15 April 2014
under counter fridge freezer this is ideal for 1 person very good product i would recommened this 02 April 2014
perfect for a single person This is the ideal fridge freezer if you are on your own, & are short on space, fits in a weeks shop, so couldn't ask for more 25 March 2014
Fridge freezer This is ideal for a single person and the price is great too. Delivery and installation were very good. Would recommend this product. 25 March 2014
for that small size fringe, it's good to separate fringe and freezer, noise level is ok, just a bit higher than my previous one. 11 March 2014
UNDER COUNTER FRIDGE FREEZER EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY. FITS NEATLY UNDER A STANDARD WORKTOP, GREAT WHERE SPACE IS LIMITED 04 March 2014
Excellent product for a person on a budget I am a single chap and live alone. Just moved into my own place and this is ideal for me. It can't hold more than a weeks shopping but I am happy with that as I try to eat fresh. Excellent service from Argos, delivered on the day requested on time. All in all very pleased with the purchase. Not 5 stars as I did not realise the item was as small as it was. 14 January 2014
Great Value Fridge Freezer Ideal for the single person , it's perfect for my needs . Ok it doesn't have a defrost feature the fridge does a good job keeping things cool and the freezer compartment although small can still hold quite a bit . At this price it's not going to walk your dog for you and make your tea but I was very happy with this fridge freezer. A mention for the delivery guys they were excellent , thanks very much. 12 January 2014
Excellent kitchen space-saver Decent quality, quiet operation and adequate storage capacity for smaller households. Reliable and helpful delivery arrangements and personnel, great product and very good value. 09 January 2014
A great budget buy with good freezer space This fridge is great if you don't have a lot of need for space. It's perfect for my needs as a single person. Having a separate door for the freezer is a really good idea and it functions well with more space in the freezer section than a normal fridge with freezer compartment within. The only drawback is that the fridge section is slightly smaller but again, this isn't really an issue for a small household. I'd really recommend it and am very happy with it. 08 January 2014
Great compact fridge freezer Great if you are short of space. Limited space inside, but does the job. Argos delivery slot first class. 27 December 2013
  • 2015-08-03T11:04:57.025Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_79, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_4871314, prod, sort_default
(53 Questions | 56 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer - White.
 
3 answers

Door reversal problem?

Customer avatar
by
Fridgebuyer
1 month ago
I'm looking at buying one of these but I'll need to reverse the door. I notice that there is a question about this from 11 months ago, saying that the buyer couldn't do it because some screws wouldn't come out. There's a response from someone else advising them not to do it. Can you please tell me if door reversal is straight forward, and the screws can be taken out please? There was no response from ARGOS on their question.
Customer avatar
by
Fridgebuyer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

3 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
I bought one and reversed the doors. It was very easy once I changed from trying to use a screwdriver, to using a socket instead. The screws have a head that lets you do that. It's a good job because as another answer says, they are very tight. Took me about 20 minutes though and very straight forward.

One massive complaint though is the length of the power cord. Ridiculous! It reaches to 6 inches above the top of the fridge when held tight and vertical. My socket is directly above the fridge but the cord was 6 inches too short so I had to get a foot long extension lead.
Customer avatar
by
Fridgebuyer
Location: Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi FridgeBuyer,

I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that the doors are reversible

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

4 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Fridgebuyer,

We've got the same issue and needed to reverse the door. I assumed it would be simple enough, and it was until a couple of the screws on the middle side lost their thread... we may have to return it now.

If you get one I recommend not using an electric screwdriver, and you'd need some good strength as the screws are very tightly in. A spanner would be handy too.

Hope that helps : )
Customer avatar
by
HatesDIYlol
Location: England, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer - White.
 
1 answer

After delivery is it connected to power supply and checked that it is working

Customer avatar
by
pops
Location: Derby, Derby, UK
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
pops
Location: Derby, Derby, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi pops,

No, this Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer doesn't include installation.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer - Black.
 
0 answers

How much gap is needed at hinge side so the door can open

Customer avatar
by
boodle
Location: Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
2 weeks, 2 days ago
As most under counter fridges need a larger gap on the hinge side so the door can be opened. What are the smallest recess diamentions needed for this under counter fridge. All under counter fridges have to be able to fit in a recess that is 870mm otherwise they are not under counter.
Customer avatar
by
boodle
Location: Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer - White.
 
1 answer

Can the fridge freezer be kept out in unheated space like shed

Customer avatar
by
Bedford Tony
Location: Bedford
3 months, 4 weeks ago
I see warnings on some small fridge freezers not to keep in unheated outbuildings
Customer avatar
by
Bedford Tony
Location: Bedford
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this product's operating temperature is 16 to 32°C so it is not suitable for an unheated space such as a shed.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-03T11:01:42.826Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4871314, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-03T11:01:42.829Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4871314, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Also In This Range

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £8.95 Order now for delivery from 10 daysEstimated delivery times, subject to stock and your postcode

Monday - Saturday between 7am-12pm, 10am-2pm, 12pm-6pm or 6pm-9pmYou only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Cannot be reserved for store pick-up

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.