• Part of the Argos Value range

Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer - White.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  487/1314

Choose a colour

White 4871314
colourPickerBubble1
Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer - White.

White - £119.99

Black 3494046
colourPickerBubble2
was £139.99 £119.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £20.00
Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer - White.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary

Home delivery only item

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This neat under counter fridge freezer from our Argos Value Range offers a great space saving design and optimum efficiency at an affordable price. The reversible door gives you added flexibility to fit the appliance exactly where you need it, allowing you to maximise your kitchen space.

This is a compact under counter fridge freezer ideal for smallhouseholds.

Key specifications:

  • Size H85, W48, D52cm.
  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • Energy consumption: 172kWh per year based on standard test results for 24 hours.
  • Net fresh food storage volume 59 litres.
  • Net frozen food storage volume 24 litres.
  • Star rating: 4.
  • Reversible door.
  • Noise level 42dB.

Fridge specifications:

  • 2 shelves (glass).
  • Extra deep fridge door storage.
  • 2 dairy compartments.
  • 1 salad crisper compartment.

Freezer specifications:

  • 1 storage compartment.
  • 12 hours power failure safe storage.

General information:

  • Operating temperature 16 to 32°C and therefore .
  • EAN: 4871314.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 4871314 has previously been on sale at 129.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer - White. 4.5 5 62 64
Excellent product for a person on a budget I am a single chap and live alone. Just moved into my own place and this is ideal for me. It can't hold more than a weeks shopping but I am happy with that as I try to eat fresh. Excellent service from Argos, delivered on the day requested on time. All in all very pleased with the purchase. Not 5 stars as I did not realise the item was as small as it was. 14 January 2014
Great Value Fridge Freezer Ideal for the single person , it's perfect for my needs . Ok it doesn't have a defrost feature the fridge does a good job keeping things cool and the freezer compartment although small can still hold quite a bit . At this price it's not going to walk your dog for you and make your tea but I was very happy with this fridge freezer. A mention for the delivery guys they were excellent , thanks very much. 11 January 2014
Excellent kitchen space-saver Decent quality, quiet operation and adequate storage capacity for smaller households. Reliable and helpful delivery arrangements and personnel, great product and very good value. 09 January 2014
A great budget buy with good freezer space This fridge is great if you don't have a lot of need for space. It's perfect for my needs as a single person. Having a separate door for the freezer is a really good idea and it functions well with more space in the freezer section than a normal fridge with freezer compartment within. The only drawback is that the fridge section is slightly smaller but again, this isn't really an issue for a small household. I'd really recommend it and am very happy with it. 08 January 2014
Great compact fridge freezer Great if you are short of space. Limited space inside, but does the job. Argos delivery slot first class. 27 December 2013
Great product for those with the smaller kitchen.Freezer compartment surprisingly large as with the fridge compartment.Build quality is very good,would reccomend. 27 December 2013
Arrived at the arranged time, and is as described in the catalogue. Struggled a bit to swap the door round, but managed it. Capacity is adequate for just myself, but I think a couple may struggle a bit. 22 November 2013
Nice size for small kitchen I bought this for my brother who lives alone in a small flat. He tells me that it is just the right size for his needs .I haven't seen it myself as he lives in Leeds and I live in London but he seems highly satisfied with it . 24 October 2013
for me extra firdge freezer I bought this because I need extra space. the freezer is much bigger than I expected very nice, the fridge not to bad the only thing is the top shelf on the fridge door is easy to fall of all the time and is very small can just about to fit eggs in it but other then that its a really good fridge oh and it could of been a bit cheaper 22 October 2013
undercounter fridge/freezer good size freezer and fridge really pleased with this product and a word of support for delivery service very helpful people 24 September 2013
well packed product well packed, good instruction book and guidance from delivery team 24 September 2013
Under Counter Fridge Freezer This fridge is a convenient size for the small kitchen I have. I must also commend the delivery men who came. They were very helpful in removing an extremely large Fridge/Freezer. Thank you!! 11 September 2013
nice small and compact, perfect if you have limited space. 11 September 2013
poor contruction needed two table place mats under left rear corner to be able to use the front adjusters to level it as the rear support was bent upwards, also had to put packing under front left hand corner of top cover to stop freezer door catching it, bit noisy but fridge and freezer are doing ther job. 04 September 2013
Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer Excellent purchase - good value and is ideal for the purpose purchased - for use in a static caravan. 02 September 2013
Great freezer, ok fridge The freezer compartment is a good size, freezes well and easy to access. The fridge compartment is small but keeps well chilled and would suit holiday food or a single person. The top door storage could be slightly lower to accommodate a normal size jar or can. The only downside for me is that the fridge part is very low down and it's awkward to get to things at the back of the shelves unless you are crouching or kneeling on the floor! However, it does the job it's meant to do. 27 August 2013
Love the freezer compartment I bought this fridge because an ice box is too small for the items I like to keep frozen. Very pleased with it. The freezer is a good size and the fridge area is suitable for one person, which suites me well. 30 July 2013
ideal size I bought this fridge/freezer for my son who has just moved into a small flat. There was no room for a standard upright fridge freezer and was unaware that you could get one this size that fitted under the work surface. it is ideal for my son and he is very pleased with it. 30 July 2013
Argos Value Range AUCFF4885 Under Counter Fridge F just perfect for purpose 18 July 2013
Best of Both This fridge freezer maybe small but it is an excellent addition to any kitchen that is limited to space. The freezer compartment is brilliant and the fridge area fits all you need in it for a small family. 17 July 2013
  • 2015-04-20T10:36:22.439-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_64, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_4871314, prod, sort_default
(49 Questions | 50 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer - White.
 
1 answer

Can the fridge freezer be kept out in unheated space like shed

Customer avatar
by
Bedford Tony
Location: Bedford
2 weeks, 2 days ago
I see warnings on some small fridge freezers not to keep in unheated outbuildings
Customer avatar
by
Bedford Tony
Location: Bedford
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this product's operating temperature is 16 to 32°C so it is not suitable for an unheated space such as a shed.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer - Black.
 
0 answers

Does the height include hinge

Customer avatar
by
Richard
3 days ago
Hi

Does the external height measurement include the external hinge on the top of the freezer compartment- and if not how much extra does it add to the height of the appliance

Thanks Richard
Customer avatar
by
Richard
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer - White.
 
1 answer

can i put this on top of under counter freezer

Customer avatar
by
coop
Location: doncaster
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
coop
Location: doncaster
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there -

Thanks for using Q and A

It would not be advisable to stack one appliance directly on top of another. These products are quite heavy and it is likely to cause damage to either appliance. If you have a work surface in between then it wouldn't be an issue but I would check the surface is capable of taking the weight of the appliance.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer - White.
 
1 answer

noisy

Customer avatar
by
olly
Location: Suffolk, UK
2 months, 1 week ago
this is a noisy fridge freezer, does it get better in time? your recent answer is it is 42.db - what does that mean - explanation please
Customer avatar
by
olly
Location: Suffolk, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Olly,

I have looked into this for you and can confirm that this product does have the noise level of 42 dB.
To explain the volume of 42dB I have found a link to a noise comparison website. It describes noises around 40dB being like the sounds found in a Library, bird calls (44 dB); lowest limit of urban ambient sound:

https://www.chem.purdue.edu/chemsaf...

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-04-20T10:11:42.593-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4871314, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-20T10:11:42.598-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4871314, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Also In This Range

  • Part of the Argos Value range
Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer - Black. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.
3494046
£119.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £149.99 Save 20%
Argos Value Range Under Counter Fridge Freezer - Black.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (64product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 487/1314

Cash price £119.99 Please note item 4871314 has previously been on sale at 129.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £8.95 Order now for delivery from 5 daysEstimated delivery times, subject to stock and your postcode

Monday - Saturday between 7am-12pm, 10am-2pm or 12pm-6pmYou only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Cannot be reserved for store pick-up

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.