• Part of our extended internet range, giving you even more choice

LEGO® City Flexible Tracks - 7499.

 462/1399
£17.99
LEGO® City Flexible Tracks - 7499.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire LEGO range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Add flexible tracks to your train track system to connect tracks and move around obstacles and awkward shapes. Extend your rails to make your engines go places they never have before. Includes 8 straight tracks and 16 flexible tracks.

LEGO® model number: 7499.

Theme: LEGO City.

Make your trains go even further.

  • For ages 5 years and over.
  • EAN: 5702014730380.

WARNING(S):

  • Not suitable for children under 3 years old.

Additional Information

Delivery information - Ordered before 3pm

Part of our extended internet range. Available for home delivery or can be reserved to pick up in store, if you place your home delivery order by 3pm, we aim to deliver to your home by the end of the next working day

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

LEGO® City Flexible Tracks - 7499. 3 5 92 94
Flex track do serve a purpose Important note: Flex track only works well when attached to baseplates. For my current display, my straight tracks are 4 studs away from the side of the baseplate. That doesn't leave enough room for me to fit a tunnel on one baseplate. So I needed to change the track offset just for that portion of the layout. I tried using curves, but two connected curves are only 31 studs long, and I needed them to be 32 studs long. My solution was to use these flex track pieces to change the offset to 7 studs. Using 2x2 and 1x2 jumper plates, I was able to keep the flex tracks from moving while connected to a baseplate. The number of flex track pieces included in this set was the exact number I needed for each side of the tunnel. Yes, flex track is loud, but when used properly, it doesn't cause derailments, noticeable slowdowns, or anything like that. It's definitely not a suitable replacement for straight or curved tracks, but that's not what they were made for. I would even argue that they should never be used at their full radius. The only thing I don't like about this set is that you can't buy the straight tracks without buying flex tracks. Flex track is never used in large quantities, so it would be frustrating if I had to buy tons of these sets to accumulate straight tracks. If the two types of track were sold separately, I would give each a 5 star review. PS ? Lego, please make RC x-crosses. 22 January 2015
Argos excelled getting lego extra track pack Bought our daughter the Lego goods train set which is truly brilliant set with a fantastic smooth remote control train with backwards and forward operation. Tried to get extra pack of track everywhere in shops and Internet with no luck. Everywhere saying out of stock or discontinued. Finally ordered click and collect through Argos. Said it would be 4 days lead time. Went in and Manager sorted through a delivery there and then to find it truly exceptional service by Deepdale at Preston. thanks 14 January 2015
Good addition to your Cargo or Pass Train Adds a fair amount of track to your existing train set. The flexible tracks are nice for the option of straight or curved depending on what you need, however they don't ride as smooth as the rigid track unless they are perfectly aligned (difficult). Overall, nice expansion pack. Pricey, but not unlike most Lego products you get what you pay for; high quality, long lasting product for decades of fun. 05 January 2015
Nice Addition The tracks are a nice addition to what I've already purchased. They fit nicely and work well with my Passenger Train. 29 December 2014
Electric trains get stuck on the Flex Track I see where LEGO is going in offering Flex Track. Though the intentions are good the unintended outcome has been not so good. I have seen on many occasions when using an electric (remote enabled) train if you are going at slow speeds or come to a stop over the Flex Track the train will get stuck. This is frustrating thus resulting in me not using Flex Track at all. Flex Tracks make building tracks harder. When using the standard curve track it helps guide our little ones to meet back to the where they started building. With Flex Track it is sometime more difficult to make a complete track. I propose this kit be changed to a combination of a few Flex Track and in its place bring back the Standard Curve track. The flex track is great for those master builds of creative bends but for the novice or beginner its not a good idea. LEGO, please bring back the Standard Curve track. Cheers 14 November 2014
Essential to extend railway I have bought two of these and am considering the need for more. The straight track is much more useful than the short flex segments but the flex segments are very useful to lengthen curved sections or when joining two loops to even out inconsistencies. I haven't noticed loss of traction when trains hit the flex segments but noise level does increase significantly. Please Lego, can you produce packs of just straight track, it would be a top seller I'm sure. 31 July 2014
Excellent! this is a nice lego set wonderful train! i would recommend it for everyone! 27 July 2014
All bad The flex track is terrible. It looks bad, and the trains do not run well over it. The LEGO train system need more curve options, but this product is pretty much unusable. The value is bad because this package is the only way to purchase the very useful straight tracks. 25 June 2014
Lego Track Great product at a great price 10 June 2014
We need straight track only! I must rate this as one star as it contains those flex tracks. While there is nothing wrong with that track in itself, we have TONS of it and really need more straight track. I resent having to get more flex track just to have more straight track. This is an issue that has been going on for years. One would think that Lego would give better customer support than this! Very disappointed in Lego! 01 June 2014
Good quality product for my son. Most delighted. 20 May 2014
Flex Track has its uses I read review after review that say the flex pieces are junk, yet I find they are very useful when used with straight pieces. I put one flex piece between each straight piece of track to make a very large radius turn and if I want to make the radius smaller, I just add another flex piece between each straight to make that curve smaller. The flex pieces included in this set are also useful when used to make odd shapes and difficult to connect circuits. I don't reccommend the flex pieces to be used all together in one piece as it makes the track bumpy and the looks of it just doesn't fit in with the normal track. I do however hope LEGO doesn't stop making these pieces but also hope Lego would make larger curve pieces so we can make larger layouts with not so sharp curves. Have you ever wondered why straight track is so hard to find? well most fans always bought straight pieces and added a 1x3 plate and 1x2 plate on each connecting point to make them into curves, very very large curves. This is why straight track is so scarce, AFOL and LUG groups buy up all the straight pieces. Please LEGO, bring out more track designs as well as ways to make it easier to do bridges and inclines 15 May 2014
Puzzled. I have bought two of these track expansions, but I was quite confused when I went to find a curved track pack- and was baffled by the fact that LEGO have stopped selling them!! For me, a LEGO trains collector myself- curved tracks are essential! They make it go around! I am however quite satisfied with the straight tracks included. They add length and with 8 tracks in a row the train can build up speed. Great addition. As for the flexible tracks... -_- I do not agree with the way LEGO advertise them- yeah they are okay for inclines and bridges, but they often cause my trains to slow down and derail when on a curve. I can see that LEGO try to encourage you into buying something like #7938 and #7939, because they include a handsome amount of curved tracks. Money is cruel, but i dont fancy having 6 cargo trains... :( I hate giving bad reviews to LEGO... but it's a no from me. 27 April 2014
My 8 year old son bought this track with some of his own birthday money. He had been looking at it for ages and once he had received it as it had to be orded into store he couldn't wait to get it back home. This was a couple of weeks ago and it is still out and played with daily, he loves it. Only trouble now is he wants the lego electric train set even though he already has hornby sets! He just loves lego and with this track there is no end to his fun. 25 March 2014
It is not that good for what you get and the price It is very easy to use. I use this product a lot at my house and on the go. I have already bought at least 5 of this set. It came to over $100.00 not good for me or anyone too. I have also bought 7895 SWITCH TRACKS (I only use the curved track). You don't get much with it. Originally bought of LEGO 10219 Maersk Train. It was too much money, I had to make Lego Train track (only spend a few hours on it not fun) There is a problem with the train track too, Lego 10194 Emerald Night Train you can only use the straight track (not flex track) In total I think I spend over $300.00 on it (it took me over 3 -4 year to save on it). Over all I am "not" happy with this product. 23 March 2014
Excellent This track is brilliant. Bargain price too. 09 January 2014
Just what we needed. Perfect addition to a lego train set. 09 January 2014
More of the same review I have the same problems as everyone else. I just expanded my own little lego city onto another table, thrilled that now I would have space to finally use the Emerald Night train I purchased years ago. To cover the space that I need requires quite a few straight tracks which are only sold with the flexi tracks which I do not need any of and don't even like. I would much prefer the original rigid curved track which seems to be much more popular. PLEASE sell these tracks individually, why do these things have to be a packaged deal? Just like the road plates which come with a four way intersection which I'm going to use maybe once or twice? 05 January 2014
Buy it for the Straight Tracks only Hi LEGO! I have been a fan for my entire life! I still own all the Lego sets from my childhood, and now I am reliving the excitement with my children (3 boys and a daughter). Having said that, I am very disappointed that this is the only set to purchase additional straight tracks! (As a Lego purist I think the flexible track is cheesy and useless, and can easily find the full curved tracks on the secondary market for 0.50 cents each). The net result is the cost to expand our track layouts we are forced to pay $2.50 per 5? length! (Hardly a bargain). That works out to be 0.50 cents an inch, or six dollars per foot! If you want us to buy more exclusive/hard to find/specialty train sets, and build massive layouts covering an entire room or more ;-), please consider this is a barrier to your own success. To be fair, this has been the only real complaint I've had with an otherwise brilliant product! 29 December 2013
We need track! Packaging track like this is ridiculous. Right now I need 80 pieces of straight track for my layout and no curves. I already have hundreds of feet of lego track, some dating to the 70's on my train layout. We need: 1) Straight track in large quantities 2) Fixed curved track in much lessor quantities (there are always only 360 degrees in a circle) 3) Flexible track only occasionally. Would also like if you bring back the 9volt metalized track, no matter the cost. 27 December 2013
  • 2015-09-01T08:50:50.328-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_94, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_4621399, prod, sort_default
(8 Questions | 8 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Jackie
Location: Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
11 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Jackie,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that these are both compatible.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Louise @ Argos
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Swanlake
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 9 months ago
Answer: 
Hello,

Yes, the LEGO® City Flexible Tracks - 7499 is compatible with the Lego City Mine 4204.

I hope this is helpful.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does the lego® flexible track 7499

1 year, 9 months ago
is this flexible tracks set 7499 compatible with lego city cargo train set no 7939
Customer avatar
by
tommy
Location: Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 9 months ago
Answer: 
Hello,

Yes, LEGO Flexible and Straight track 7499, and the Cargo Train 7939 are compatible with each other.

I hope this is helpful.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
sandra
Location: Hull, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years ago
Answer: 
Hello Sandra and thanks for your query,

I can confirm that the LEGOŽ City Flexible Tracks is compatible with the LEGOŽ City Passenger Train (Catalogue Number 462/3782).

I hope I was able to help!

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_163
Gender: Female
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-09-01T08:43:50.610-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4621399, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-09-01T08:43:50.613-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4621399, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve now for free store pick-up in 2-3 days

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.