• Part of our extended internet range, giving you even more choice

LEGO® City Flexible Tracks - 7499.

 462/1399
was £17.99 £12.23 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save Over £5.00
  • + Free Delivery
LEGO® City Flexible Tracks - 7499.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Add flexible tracks to your train track system to connect tracks and move around obstacles and awkward shapes. Extend your rails to make your engines go places they never have before. Includes 8 straight tracks and 16 flexible tracks.

LEGO® model number: 7499

Make your trains go even further

  • Theme: LEGO City.
  • For ages 5 years and over.
  • EAN: 5702014730380.

WARNING(S):

  • Not suitable for children under 3 years old.

Additional Information

Delivery information - Ordered before 3pm

Part of our extended internet range. Available for home delivery or can be reserved to pick up in store, if you place your home delivery order by 3pm, we aim to deliver to your home by the end of the next working day

* Please note item 4621399 has previously been on sale at 13.49.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

LEGO® City Flexible Tracks - 7499. 2.9 5 82 84
Good quality product for my son. Most delighted. 20 May 2014
Flex Track has its uses I read review after review that say the flex pieces are junk, yet I find they are very useful when used with straight pieces. I put one flex piece between each straight piece of track to make a very large radius turn and if I want to make the radius smaller, I just add another flex piece between each straight to make that curve smaller. The flex pieces included in this set are also useful when used to make odd shapes and difficult to connect circuits. I don't reccommend the flex pieces to be used all together in one piece as it makes the track bumpy and the looks of it just doesn't fit in with the normal track. I do however hope LEGO doesn't stop making these pieces but also hope Lego would make larger curve pieces so we can make larger layouts with not so sharp curves. Have you ever wondered why straight track is so hard to find? well most fans always bought straight pieces and added a 1x3 plate and 1x2 plate on each connecting point to make them into curves, very very large curves. This is why straight track is so scarce, AFOL and LUG groups buy up all the straight pieces. Please LEGO, bring out more track designs as well as ways to make it easier to do bridges and inclines 15 May 2014
Puzzled. I have bought two of these track expansions, but I was quite confused when I went to find a curved track pack- and was baffled by the fact that LEGO have stopped selling them!! For me, a LEGO trains collector myself- curved tracks are essential! They make it go around! I am however quite satisfied with the straight tracks included. They add length and with 8 tracks in a row the train can build up speed. Great addition. As for the flexible tracks... -_- I do not agree with the way LEGO advertise them- yeah they are okay for inclines and bridges, but they often cause my trains to slow down and derail when on a curve. I can see that LEGO try to encourage you into buying something like #7938 and #7939, because they include a handsome amount of curved tracks. Money is cruel, but i dont fancy having 6 cargo trains... :( I hate giving bad reviews to LEGO... but it's a no from me. 27 April 2014
My 8 year old son bought this track with some of his own birthday money. He had been looking at it for ages and once he had received it as it had to be orded into store he couldn't wait to get it back home. This was a couple of weeks ago and it is still out and played with daily, he loves it. Only trouble now is he wants the lego electric train set even though he already has hornby sets! He just loves lego and with this track there is no end to his fun. 25 March 2014
It is not that good for what you get and the price It is very easy to use. I use this product a lot at my house and on the go. I have already bought at least 5 of this set. It came to over $100.00 not good for me or anyone too. I have also bought 7895 SWITCH TRACKS (I only use the curved track). You don't get much with it. Originally bought of LEGO 10219 Maersk Train. It was too much money, I had to make Lego Train track (only spend a few hours on it not fun) There is a problem with the train track too, Lego 10194 Emerald Night Train you can only use the straight track (not flex track) In total I think I spend over $300.00 on it (it took me over 3 -4 year to save on it). Over all I am "not" happy with this product. 23 March 2014
Excellent This track is brilliant. Bargain price too. 09 January 2014
Just what we needed. Perfect addition to a lego train set. 09 January 2014
More of the same review I have the same problems as everyone else. I just expanded my own little lego city onto another table, thrilled that now I would have space to finally use the Emerald Night train I purchased years ago. To cover the space that I need requires quite a few straight tracks which are only sold with the flexi tracks which I do not need any of and don't even like. I would much prefer the original rigid curved track which seems to be much more popular. PLEASE sell these tracks individually, why do these things have to be a packaged deal? Just like the road plates which come with a four way intersection which I'm going to use maybe once or twice? 05 January 2014
Buy it for the Straight Tracks only Hi LEGO! I have been a fan for my entire life! I still own all the Lego sets from my childhood, and now I am reliving the excitement with my children (3 boys and a daughter). Having said that, I am very disappointed that this is the only set to purchase additional straight tracks! (As a Lego purist I think the flexible track is cheesy and useless, and can easily find the full curved tracks on the secondary market for 0.50 cents each). The net result is the cost to expand our track layouts we are forced to pay $2.50 per 5? length! (Hardly a bargain). That works out to be 0.50 cents an inch, or six dollars per foot! If you want us to buy more exclusive/hard to find/specialty train sets, and build massive layouts covering an entire room or more ;-), please consider this is a barrier to your own success. To be fair, this has been the only real complaint I've had with an otherwise brilliant product! 29 December 2013
We need track! Packaging track like this is ridiculous. Right now I need 80 pieces of straight track for my layout and no curves. I already have hundreds of feet of lego track, some dating to the 70's on my train layout. We need: 1) Straight track in large quantities 2) Fixed curved track in much lessor quantities (there are always only 360 degrees in a circle) 3) Flexible track only occasionally. Would also like if you bring back the 9volt metalized track, no matter the cost. 27 December 2013
Flexible Lego Track At first I did not like the flex track at all. It does not look right with the other curved and straight track. But having some, is a life saver when building your layout. I wish I could buy the straight and curved track as separate packs. I am about to do an expansion and have not decided how or where I will try to purchase more track. 17 October 2013
You'll Need More I was silly and only purchased two boxes to start a set not realising I couldn't even make one loop which meant a second trip to the shops and me going overboard buying more than I needed and is really practical, I now need a dedicated Lego room. This is a well built product as per Lego standards you expect, the flexible track is interesting but not suited to me as I like everything perfectly lined up, in saying that though it is good to have a little bit of flexibility in your track layout, heaven forbid you or someone else should accidentally kick or walk into the track it doesn't all go flying across the room. It also means you can have some crazy and random track layouts. 18 July 2013
More Straight, Less Flexible needed. Lego train track is pretty standard. There is not much to say about it other than if you get into Lego trains, you will need more of it. Generally, it snaps together easily and stays together pretty well. My complaint with this specific set is all of the flexible pieces. These pieces come in handy to make some final connections to maximize track space or if you have a complex track setup with switches. If you put too many of these together in a row, the track is wavy (looks silly for a train fan; kids think its funny however). You don't need all the flexible pieces this set provides. Two more regular straight pieces and a reduction in flexible pieces would be great. One other note: Some people have mentioned trains slow down on these flexible tracks. We have not noticed that. What we have noticed is that the trains are louder when the roll over these tracks compared to the normal straight and curve tracks. 02 June 2013
Great add-on I have had no problem with these tracks. They are great for completing a loop, or fixing a layout that barely comes up short. 09 February 2013
Awesome This set is awesome. Lego tracks are, in general. The flexible tracks are excellent for awkward spaces and train yards, and the straight tracks are much-needed. If you've purchased a lot of LEGO trains, you'll know what I mean. It would be even better if LEGO sold just straight tracks, because I've got so many curved rails from all the trains I've purchased that I don't know what to do with them. 26 January 2013
Essential extra Easy to put together, my 6 year old is already chopping and changing track layout. You don't get much track in the city train box, given the length of the train when built, so we really needed this to make it more interesting. 16 January 2013
Great! This set's great! I have the passenger train, and the only problem I can see is that it slightly slows down, but whatever, it's not really that big of a deal. The train doesn't derail or anything else. PROS Includes both flexible and straight track Stretches 82.5 inches when laid out straight Pretty good value for money CONS Train slightly slows down on flexible track Overall, it's a good set! 30 December 2012
one trick pony the straights are fine but should have a longer choice. the flex track shines when your trying to fudge a certain section but falls on its face everywhere else. not phototypical and the emerald night struggles to even run on it.Lego PLEASE bring back solid curves and more choices in radius's as well, most of the time these curves are just to tight. this set should compliment all the tracks lego is not building instead of being a stand alone set. 06 December 2012
Flexible track terrible in most situation... but! I have to say that I'm less than impressed with these tracks. The trains tend to de-rail on them, especially for cars without rotating wheels. The trains also slows down while it rolls over them. The best way I can describe it is if you are going on a new highway and at some point, there is construction and the road gets all bumpy. However! I did found a use in witch these do the job well. Sometime, especially when you are building a complex rail network, you realize that when you are almost over and that you either miss calculated your track usage or that some track are not levelled so not as long as others well... anyway, it just doesn't fit by less then a inch. or the orientation of the two track you try to connect is not optimal. Instead of back tracking where exactly you made the mistake, I used a coupe of these as a band aid. Not perfect but it works. Now, I never used more then 6-8 sections on an entire rail network of 15' X 15'. If, like me, you received some in a train set, that's all you'll ever need. If not, you may want to consider buying this kit just to get a few and yeah, the straight track that comes with it are always good! Now I would really like the old kit back where it was curved and strait tracks, period. 29 November 2012
This item is just fine. gives you extra straight pieces and saves money over ordering through the pick-a-brick. Ive never has a problem with the flex track either. 12 November 2012
(8 Questions | 8 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Jackie
Location: Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Jackie,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that these are both compatible.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Louise @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Swanlake
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
11 months ago
Answer: 
Hello,

Yes, the LEGO® City Flexible Tracks - 7499 is compatible with the Lego City Mine 4204.

I hope this is helpful.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does the lego® flexible track 7499

1 year ago
is this flexible tracks set 7499 compatible with lego city cargo train set no 7939
Customer avatar
by
tommy
Location: Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year ago
Answer: 
Hello,

Yes, LEGO Flexible and Straight track 7499, and the Cargo Train 7939 are compatible with each other.

I hope this is helpful.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
sandra
Location: Hull, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 2 months ago
Answer: 
Hello Sandra and thanks for your query,

I can confirm that the LEGO® City Flexible Tracks is compatible with the LEGO® City Passenger Train (Catalogue Number 462/3782).

I hope I was able to help!

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_163
Gender: Female
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

462/1399

Cash price £12.23 Please note item 4621399 has previously been on sale at 13.49.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve now for free store pick-up in 2-3 days

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.