Andrew Barton Salon Blow Dry 2100W Hair Dryer-Purple Edition

 444/1407
was £49.99 £18.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Less Than Half Price
Andrew Barton Salon Blow Dry 2100W Hair Dryer-Purple Edition

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Embellished with crystals, this limited edition Andrew Barton 2100 watt AC professional ionic dryer comes straight from the salon. It delivers penetrating airflow for ultra-fast drying results. The two nozzle widths provide you with styling versatility.

  • Model number: 5568ABAU.
  • Please note: customers may receive an alternative product of the same colour and specification but a different brand.
  • 2100 watts.
  • Compact design.
  • Variable temperature - adapts to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.
  • 2 speed and 3 temperature settings.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Ionic conditioning locks in moisture to keep hair healthy and frizz-free.
  • Professional AC motor (long life motor).
  • Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.
  • 3 metre cord.
  • Removable filter for easy cleaning.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053255680.

Additional Information

* Please note item 4441407 has previously been on sale at 19.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Andrew Barton Salon Blow Dry 2100W Hair Dryer-Purple Edition 4.5 5 106 113
powerful but... Liked the colour and the fact that it has the more robust motor. Not heavy as some reviewers had posted but it is far too powerful for styling short hair. Would be great for drying long hair but it could do with a slower 'slow' button. Good value at 50% off but in hindsight I wish I'd bought a different product. 21 May 2013
Andrew Barton salon Hair dryer Excellent product, looks good, 3 speeds and heat settings, very efficient, bought because of long 3 year garantee on motor (which usually blows up after 2 years on most models). price was extremely competitive, best offer at Argos. I was able to reserve online and collect from my local shop, perfect service. 16 May 2013
Excellent value especially as i got it at half price I have thick wavy hair dry's hair much quicker I even bought a second one whilst half price as a spare :-) 14 May 2013
Best Purchase Ever This is the best hairdryer I have ever owned at a fantastic price. 14 May 2013
great purchase my husband cant beleive how soft my hair is he says its like having another woman 14 May 2013
Genuinely Very Good The product matches it's description overall. Very quick at drying hair! Mine is thick and long but only took minutes to dry. Cools very easily as well, so no worry of heat damage to my floors! :) 09 May 2013
great hairdryer this is a great hair dryer - the best I've ever had. It dries your hair very quickly without frizz. it is smart looking - mid weight I would say and easy to handle 07 April 2013
worst hairdryer I bought this because of the half price sale and reading the previous reviews it seemed like a decent hairdryer. Pros: Sturdy Long guarantee Cons: poorly designed setting controls The heat setting is either too cold or burning hot. The wind settings is very strong difficult to style and blows all the drawing pins off my noticeboard a metre away at the lowest setting 31 March 2013
Great Brilliant hairdryer, not too heavy and dries hair very quickly. Very pleased with purchase. 27 March 2013
hair dryer I bought this for my daughter to replace one that broke. The name on the box doesn't match the one you get. It's made by Bliss probably for Andrew though but you won't find his name anywhere on the box. It's works well and dries hair that's the main thing. 26 March 2013
Great bargain! This hair dryer does the job just like a professional. I have really thick, curly, frizzy hair and needed a hair dryer that would dry my hair fast as well as not making it frizzier then what it already is. Leaves hair feeling smooth and 100% dry fast. Only thing is that the brand could come under something different. It wasn't a problem for me as it looks good and does the job. 20 March 2013
Best hair dryer ever This hairdryer is the best one I have ever bought, very fast dry whilst keeping hiar smooth, great price too. 19 March 2013
good value really good bargain bought in sale half price 14 March 2013
Snazzy drier Great drier, blow dries quickly - ionic conditioning gives shiny hair. Lovely colour! 13 March 2013
Very good buy Very pleased with this product, variuos speed and heat controls, handle designed so that it is comfortable to hold and overall not heavy to hold. 13 March 2013
Just like at the salon Very powerful hairdryer, just like being at the salon. Fab colour too! 13 March 2013
Good choice Excellent value. Very light in comparison to my previous hairdryer. Heat does not burn my head even on highest setting. Would definitely recommend this 13 March 2013
Good value A very good appliance, cut drying time by 75% compared to my old hairdryer. Leaves hair feeling less brittle and dull too, compared to the old one. Would recommend it, especially at the half price offer I got it at. 13 March 2013
excellent value for money Hairdryer looks like a quality hairdryer. Well made, powerful and I was so pleased I bought another one as a present. Very well made and the extra long lead is brilliant. 13 March 2013
Disappointed The hairdryer is very powerfull, but very noisey and heavy. 13 March 2013
(5 Questions | 5 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can i use this when i go to Greece

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
chez
Location: Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
Hello,

The Andrew Barton Salon Blow Dry 2100W Hair Dryer runs on a voltage of 220v-240v, so should work in Greece, which runs on a voltage of 230V.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does it have a none tangle lead

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
allen
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer:
Hello,

No, the Andrew Barton Salon Blow Dry 2100W Hair Dryer doesn't feature a non-tangle cord.

I hope this is helpful.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

mm size of nozzle opening

8 months ago
Can you tell me the size of the concentrator nozzle vent in mm
Customer avatar
by
gussie
Location: hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer:
Hello,

The Andrew Barton Salon Blow Dry 5568ABAU has 2 nozzles; a Slim salon concentrator nozzle with an opening 8mm high x 80mm wide. It also has a Wide concentrator nozzle with an opening 11mm high x 86mm wide.

I hope this is helpful.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate415h
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
jetski
Location: weymouth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 year, 3 months ago
Answer:
Hi.. yes this does have a cool shot mode good hairdrier
Customer avatar
by
mamarsharon
Location: nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Andrew Barton Salon Blow Dry 2100W Hair Dryer-Purple Edition 444/1407

Cash price £18.99 Please note item 4441407 has previously been on sale at 19.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.