Andrew Barton Salon Blow Dry 2100W Hair Dryer-Purple Edition

 444/1407
was £49.99 £18.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Less Than Half Price
Andrew Barton Salon Blow Dry 2100W Hair Dryer-Purple Edition

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Embellished with crystals, this limited edition Andrew Barton 2100 watt AC professional ionic dryer comes straight from the salon. It delivers penetrating airflow for ultra-fast drying results. The two nozzle widths provide you with styling versatility.

  • Model number: 5568ABAU.
  • Please note: customers may receive an alternative product of the same colour and specification but a different brand.
  • 2100 watts.
  • Compact design.
  • Variable temperature - adapts to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.
  • 2 speed and 3 temperature settings.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Ionic conditioning locks in moisture to keep hair healthy and frizz-free.
  • Professional AC motor (long life motor).
  • Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.
  • 3 metre cord.
  • Removable filter for easy cleaning.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053255680.

Additional Information

* Please note item 4441407 has previously been on sale at 19.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Andrew Barton Salon Blow Dry 2100W Hair Dryer-Purple Edition 4.5 5 106 113
Great hair dryer Looks pretty & dries hair fast! Very pleased with this hairdryer Beautiful purple sparkling finish :) Very well made has a excellent long lead!! Buttons are on front so don't accidentally get changed when holding it :) Dries my hair very quick....only downside teenage daughter has taken claim to it! Oh & I love all the settings the cool one is wonderful for blasting around your hair especially when you're hot!!! Will be buying another for ME!!! Which I did originally :) 06 August 2013
Very happy with the product worth buying. 06 August 2013
Never owned a hairdryer as good and had plenty Excellent product honestly never owned a hairdryer so good really fast even on low heat and i have thick hair which takes a while to dry it is quite heavy but i don't mind this feels like a salon type hairdryer would definitely say best bargain ever .purchased. 03 August 2013
Fab Really pleased with Dryer, it is on the heavy side compared to my last one, but with the power it has you don't need to hold it for that long anyway. 01 August 2013
Andrew Barton Hair Dryer This is a very good hair dryer, it looks good and its amazing how fast it gets your hair dry. 31 July 2013
Dries hair quick and has three heat settings only down fall the wire isn't very long! 30 July 2013
Great hairdryer at great price Bit apprehensive before buying this product as other reviews stated it was heavy, but it definitely is not. It has more than enough heat settings with two nozzles. Looks very stylish with a little diamonte motif. Who can resist? 30 July 2013
Best hairdryer I have ever used, rocker switches are brilliant, temperatures are as they are meant to be, (cold is cold and not just warm) which is great for end fixing your style, especially in the recent hot weather. The whole feel of it is perfect and my hair ends up silky and manageable without being over dried. 100% plus pleased, Thankyou Mr Barton. 30 July 2013
Very powerful Great hair dryer, very powerful, extra long cord, great product, even better it was on offer 30 July 2013
Nice colour! Reasonable hair dryer - a little noisy but does the job. 30 July 2013
Wonderful hair dryer I love this hair dryer. The coolest setting is cold, the middle is warm (which is a perfect temperature) and the hottest setting is quite hot. I dry my medium to long, thick hair in 7 minutes which is 3 minutes shorter than with my babyliss (that one blew up). I completely love the hair dryer itself but it had a scratch on it when I got it back which suggests to me it might scratch easily. 18 July 2013
great buy Very pleased - speed and heat options good, long lead and has a removable filter for easier cleaning. The diamonds add a touch of glamour,and reduced price make for a great buy 16 July 2013
Hair dryer Great product at a great price. Lots of setting from cold to very hot plus plenty of speed settings you also get to inter changeable heads. Only down side is its heavy do if you have long hair and need to take a while to dry you may get a sore arm. This hair dryer is fairly quiet . 16 July 2013
Faulty Dryer was faulty, sounded horrendous as if the bearings were gone and also very heavy. I exchanged it for the Lee Stafford Blow Dry faster which is a vast improvement. 10 July 2013
Nice Product There is a good length of cable, approx. 2.8m. The noise is reasonable, it is not over loud but drones in a acceptable manner. The lower speed is enough for drying my hair, the top speed does blow your head off a bit. Check the weight in your hand before taking out of plastic wrapping and using, this dryer is much heavier than my old one, and if you suffer with your hands or shoulders you may find it heavy to hold, as I do. But overall I like it. 05 July 2013
Happy with hair dryer very fast to dry my long hair 03 July 2013
Does the job Small hair dryer a bit heavy tho looks really nice,drys hair fast and leaves it soft and shiny, I think the best hair dryer I've had , would recommend it 02 July 2013
Fab Excellent value Fab hair dryer 02 July 2013
Billiant purchase I bought this hair dryer for myself a few months ago, my daughter loved it so much had to get her one. Dries hair quickly and smoothly it's the best one I have ever had. 27 June 2013
Professional Hairdryer I bought this hairdryer, cause my previous one became faulty. Great quality; wasn't too expensive due to it being on sale, but worth it. Easy to use, and clean. Defiantly a great buy and would recommend. :) 26 June 2013
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
(5 Questions | 5 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can i use this when i go to Greece

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
chez
Location: Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
Hello,

The Andrew Barton Salon Blow Dry 2100W Hair Dryer runs on a voltage of 220v-240v, so should work in Greece, which runs on a voltage of 230V.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does it have a none tangle lead

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
allen
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer:
Hello,

No, the Andrew Barton Salon Blow Dry 2100W Hair Dryer doesn't feature a non-tangle cord.

I hope this is helpful.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

mm size of nozzle opening

8 months ago
Can you tell me the size of the concentrator nozzle vent in mm
Customer avatar
by
gussie
Location: hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer:
Hello,

The Andrew Barton Salon Blow Dry 5568ABAU has 2 nozzles; a Slim salon concentrator nozzle with an opening 8mm high x 80mm wide. It also has a Wide concentrator nozzle with an opening 11mm high x 86mm wide.

I hope this is helpful.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate415h
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
jetski
Location: weymouth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 year, 3 months ago
Answer:
Hi.. yes this does have a cool shot mode good hairdrier
Customer avatar
by
mamarsharon
Location: nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Andrew Barton Salon Blow Dry 2100W Hair Dryer-Purple Edition 444/1407

Cash price £18.99 Please note item 4441407 has previously been on sale at 19.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.