Andrew Barton Salon Blow Dry 2100W Hair Dryer-Purple Edition

 444/1407
was £49.99 £18.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Less Than Half Price
Andrew Barton Salon Blow Dry 2100W Hair Dryer-Purple Edition

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Embellished with crystals, this limited edition Andrew Barton 2100 watt AC professional ionic dryer comes straight from the salon. It delivers penetrating airflow for ultra-fast drying results. The two nozzle widths provide you with styling versatility.

  • Model number: 5568ABAU.
  • Please note: customers may receive an alternative product of the same colour and specification but a different brand.
  • 2100 watts.
  • Compact design.
  • Variable temperature - adapts to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.
  • 2 speed and 3 temperature settings.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Ionic conditioning locks in moisture to keep hair healthy and frizz-free.
  • Professional AC motor (long life motor).
  • Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.
  • 3 metre cord.
  • Removable filter for easy cleaning.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053255680.

Additional Information

* Please note item 4441407 has previously been on sale at 19.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Andrew Barton Salon Blow Dry 2100W Hair Dryer-Purple Edition 4.5 5 106 113
Stylish & Value for money This product is stylish and great value for money. 01 April 2014
Definetly salon quality!! I am very impressed with this hair dryer. It doesn't make my hair static or frizzy. The long lead is a bonus. 01 April 2014
Powerful and stylish Very powerful. Dries my hair in 5 mins and leaves it looking really shiny and healthy. 01 April 2014
Brought as a present I have not used the product yet as it was a birthday present for my sister-in-law but I looked at various similar dryers and for the price (I got it in the sale) it seems great. It has a 3 year warranty which was an incentive but hopefully she won't need to use it. 12 March 2014
very good features It's great drys your hair like as if the Hairdresser done it. Very quick so great that I told my sister and she bought one are its amazing. I would try it out if you need a new one you wouldn't look back am telling you. Its super. !!!!! 12 March 2014
Lots of power, good value at half price,looks gud and has salon motor 11 March 2014
Purple power I bought this to replace a Philips hairdryer as the wire was becoming loose. I'd say this was a great choice. It was on sale, a lovely colour and had great features. The buttons are easy to operate, it has great power and is ergonomically designed. The only slight issue is the heat settings: the first setting is too cool, almost cold. Perhaps it is just me! I live in a cold country, perhaps if I took it abroad I'd think it was ok. 23 February 2014
Really good This is my 2nd dryer and it's drying soo good . 23 January 2014
Hair dryer Great,only have to use on first power setting as it is very powerful,long lead which is great would definitely reccomend,feels like a proffessional hair dryer,and very stylish as well... 29 October 2013
Great bargain! Really pleased with this item.The price was excellent and the reviews I read beforehand were all favourable. I particularly wanted a dryer with a cold setting as my hair goes really frizzy when I blow dry it so was really pleased to find this had that feature and to top it off, it is my favourite colour too! The only downside is it is much heavier than any other hair dryer I have owned but I am willing to put up with that because all the other features are spot on :) 23 October 2013
A perfect buy. Got this for my daughter, and shes delighted. Its very powerful, however, remarkably quiet. The extra long lead is very handy too. With its modern design and ease of use its a very good buy. 09 October 2013
Great colour and design and dries hair very quickly. Wanted to give it 5 stars but can't because it is so loud! It's powerful but makes a lot of noise. 18 September 2013
Well worth the money This is a great hair dryer and very fast my last one broke so purchased this one and I'm very pleased with it, much faster than my last one :-) 27 August 2013
great value Very powerful hairdryer & great value for money. I also love the colour. 24 August 2013
Does what it says on the tin Was looking for a replacement hairdresser. Checked the reviews and even though this one said it was a bit heavy the price was attractive. Don't find the weight a problem. 20 August 2013
really worth the money! I bought this product because of the price. It turned out to be excellent not only in price but in use. It dries my hair really quick and it has the power to straighten my hair when drying it (a problem I had with other dryers). The features are excellent and I would highly recommend this product. 14 August 2013
Awesome hair dryer Really nice hair dryer, even though it is slightly heavier than my last hair dryer, the heat settings more than make up for it. The lowest setting is really cool which is perfect for my hair extensions 13 August 2013
Excellent hair dryer I'm amazed at what a difference a good hair dryer can make! My hair is now much smoother and has more body - I no longer need to straighten it to get that 'sleek' look. I really recommend this product as it's great value for money. 08 August 2013
Powerful Great hair dryer. Very powerful. Can blast hair dry in seconds - attachments give good directional styling. Only negative would be that it's a little but heavier than other hair dryers I've bought. But overall - brilliant. Highly recommended 07 August 2013
Excellent product Great hairdryer, powerful performance and dries hair to a sleek finish. 06 August 2013
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
(5 Questions | 5 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can i use this when i go to Greece

3 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
chez
Location: Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
Hello,

The Andrew Barton Salon Blow Dry 2100W Hair Dryer runs on a voltage of 220v-240v, so should work in Greece, which runs on a voltage of 230V.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does it have a none tangle lead

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
allen
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer:
Hello,

No, the Andrew Barton Salon Blow Dry 2100W Hair Dryer doesn't feature a non-tangle cord.

I hope this is helpful.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

mm size of nozzle opening

8 months ago
Can you tell me the size of the concentrator nozzle vent in mm
Customer avatar
by
gussie
Location: hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer:
Hello,

The Andrew Barton Salon Blow Dry 5568ABAU has 2 nozzles; a Slim salon concentrator nozzle with an opening 8mm high x 80mm wide. It also has a Wide concentrator nozzle with an opening 11mm high x 86mm wide.

I hope this is helpful.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate415h
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
jetski
Location: weymouth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 year, 3 months ago
Answer:
Hi.. yes this does have a cool shot mode good hairdrier
Customer avatar
by
mamarsharon
Location: nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Andrew Barton Salon Blow Dry 2100W Hair Dryer-Purple Edition 444/1407

Cash price £18.99 Please note item 4441407 has previously been on sale at 19.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.