BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto-Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30 seconds heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • 70mm ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.4 5 348 358
very clever! only used once on myself at the moment, and quickly just to see how it works, but the results were very good. Need to still try it out taking time to do my hair and see how long the curls/waves last. Impressed though as got a good wave. Happy with this product 11 November 2014
Babyliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. Very happy with my present. I will recommend to my friend. 10 November 2014
Unfortunately I had to return this item as my hair was much too long to use this. Which was a shame. Will be great on hair length shoulder length I guess. 10 November 2014
A must for Saturday night big hair! These are brilliant! Easy to use and the end result is fab! I used my nectar points to pay for some of it so felt like a bargain. 14 October 2014
AMMMMMAAAZZZIIIINNNG This product has changed my life!! I highly recommend it!! I naturally have really curly hair and when I straighten and curl my hair it never last but with this product it last all day and without applying any hairspray :-) 14 October 2014
i have all tools for hair curling but never worked or stayed in i was going to get theses when they first come out but waiting till the price come down i wish i got them months ago there absolutely fantastic and easy to use x 16 September 2014
great curls Perfect curls on long hair some curls on shorter hair brilliant and fast curling 09 September 2014
This product is brilliant Very very good it worth it 02 September 2014
Babyliss curl secret Great product. My hair is so thick and long- and I could never curl it before as took too long! But this product is so easy to use and works wonders. Defiantly recommend! 02 September 2014
great item i have long thick hair and found this is the only product i have used that keeps the curl in. 26 August 2014
Excellent Product The Babyliss Curl Secret Hair Curler is the best appliance I have used on my hair ever! Over the years I have invested in tons of appliances that have not worked, but this works perfectly every time and so easy to use, I would definitely recommend 26 August 2014
Best curling product ever, fast easy to use, highly recommend 19 August 2014
Very good results Excellent product that I would recommend. The only negative is the weight of the product that feels heavy when styling the back of the hair. 19 August 2014
Excellent! I asked for reccommendetions from friends, & this came up. Its as easy as it looks on the vedeo! The only part to get used to, is how much hair you can put in at once. When you get that down, that will reduce your styling time. The only thing that isnt great, but unavoidable, is being as the hair can only go in the machine 1 way, its tricky to complete the back right of your hair. Id defo reccomend this to anyone, even if you arent usually the type to spend a lot of time on your hair (like me). 12 August 2014
Keeps Cutting Out I read the reviews for this product and it sounded really good. However, I found it barely put a wave in my hair, let alone curled it. I am not sure whether it is faulted, but kept cutting out. 05 August 2014
So easy to use and great results. I had my doubts about the hair curler, as I had read some negative reviews elsewhere. I'm glad I went ahead and bought them though. I was a little nervous when I first used them but they are quite simple to operate and the result is great. It gives a natural looking ringlet in my hair which looks nice just as it is, or I can brush it out for a full volume waved effect. My hair lies about 3 inches below my shoulders, so on this length of hair it works really well. 31 July 2014
Beautiful curls I purchased these curlers for my birthday and did my wedding hair with it at the weekend. The curls really lasted amazingly! Very happy, just dont put too big a piece of hair in or it will tangle. 28 July 2014
Great and easy to use Bought this for my girlfriends birthday because she needed something proper to do her hair as it's really thick. She loves them! I had visions of it ripping her hair out or something with the way it sucks the hair into curl, but it was quick and painless for her. Don't worry about the price tag you'll get loads of use out of them 27 July 2014
Pleased with purchase Controls easy to use with a variety of heat and curl settings. My hair is very fine so I've only needed the lower settings to give defined curls. Next day I've brushed it out to give soft waves. It's not easy to get the same effect at the back of the head but I've had better results with each use. An expensive purchase but I'm happy as my hair looks better! 23 July 2014
Curlers Absolutely love it. Quick and easy, works really well on my longish fine hair. Beeping thing is easy once you get used to it. Love my new curlers. 22 July 2014
  • 2015-05-25T09:37:13.179-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_358, tr_358
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 Next >>>
(67 Questions | 98 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long does it take to curl the hair?

2 months ago
I.E how long does a section of hair have to stay in the curler before beeping to let you know it is ready?
Customer avatar
by
Aimee
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have since looked into this and can confirm that there are 3 different time settings for this curler, please see below.

Setting 8 (8 seconds = 3 beeps) - For loose waves.
Setting 10 (10 seconds = 4 beeps) - For soft curls.
Setting 12 (12 seconds = 5 beeps) - For more defined curls.

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
i have never used heat on my frail hair before
Customer avatar
by
i heart chippy shops
Location: loulou land/ chips
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there -

Thanks for using Q and A -

The maximum temperature this hair curler heats up to is 230 degrees. The heat is concentrated on the strands of hair in the curler at the time so could not be compared to the heat of the sun.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
patilda
Location: Wales, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi patilda -

Thanks for using Argos Q and A -

I've looked into this for you and I would say that it is unlikely to work with hair that short -
If you want to check for yourself please watch the video provided with product details -

Hope this helps -
Customer avatar
by
Mel@ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
jules
Location: Oldham, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler can form excellent curls, but it won't change how your hair behaves or holds those curls. All I can advise is using products such as curling spays beforehand and hair sprays afterwards to help prolong the curls' shape.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+11points
12out of 13found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-25T09:39:06.239-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-25T09:39:06.327-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.