BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  444/0381
was £119.99 £107.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 10%
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto-Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30 seconds heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • 70mm ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 4440381 has previously been on sale at 99.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.4 5 340 350
Babyliss curl secret Great product. My hair is so thick and long- and I could never curl it before as took too long! But this product is so easy to use and works wonders. Defiantly recommend! 02 September 2014
great item i have long thick hair and found this is the only product i have used that keeps the curl in. 26 August 2014
Excellent Product The Babyliss Curl Secret Hair Curler is the best appliance I have used on my hair ever! Over the years I have invested in tons of appliances that have not worked, but this works perfectly every time and so easy to use, I would definitely recommend 26 August 2014
Best curling product ever, fast easy to use, highly recommend 19 August 2014
Very good results Excellent product that I would recommend. The only negative is the weight of the product that feels heavy when styling the back of the hair. 19 August 2014
Excellent! I asked for reccommendetions from friends, & this came up. Its as easy as it looks on the vedeo! The only part to get used to, is how much hair you can put in at once. When you get that down, that will reduce your styling time. The only thing that isnt great, but unavoidable, is being as the hair can only go in the machine 1 way, its tricky to complete the back right of your hair. Id defo reccomend this to anyone, even if you arent usually the type to spend a lot of time on your hair (like me). 12 August 2014
Keeps Cutting Out I read the reviews for this product and it sounded really good. However, I found it barely put a wave in my hair, let alone curled it. I am not sure whether it is faulted, but kept cutting out. 05 August 2014
So easy to use and great results. I had my doubts about the hair curler, as I had read some negative reviews elsewhere. I'm glad I went ahead and bought them though. I was a little nervous when I first used them but they are quite simple to operate and the result is great. It gives a natural looking ringlet in my hair which looks nice just as it is, or I can brush it out for a full volume waved effect. My hair lies about 3 inches below my shoulders, so on this length of hair it works really well. 31 July 2014
Beautiful curls I purchased these curlers for my birthday and did my wedding hair with it at the weekend. The curls really lasted amazingly! Very happy, just dont put too big a piece of hair in or it will tangle. 28 July 2014
Great and easy to use Bought this for my girlfriends birthday because she needed something proper to do her hair as it's really thick. She loves them! I had visions of it ripping her hair out or something with the way it sucks the hair into curl, but it was quick and painless for her. Don't worry about the price tag you'll get loads of use out of them 27 July 2014
Pleased with purchase Controls easy to use with a variety of heat and curl settings. My hair is very fine so I've only needed the lower settings to give defined curls. Next day I've brushed it out to give soft waves. It's not easy to get the same effect at the back of the head but I've had better results with each use. An expensive purchase but I'm happy as my hair looks better! 23 July 2014
Curlers Absolutely love it. Quick and easy, works really well on my longish fine hair. Beeping thing is easy once you get used to it. Love my new curlers. 22 July 2014
A "Must Have" product This was not an impulse buy for me, it took me a few months to decide to buy it as it was a bit costly. But it was worth it. My hair is poker straight and shoulder length and no amount of rollers, tongs, wands was able to keep my hair curled for more than a few hours, that was until I used this. It is amazing and easy to use. It gives a consistent spiral curl that lasts me for 2 days. I would definitely recommend this product. 21 July 2014
Gives fantastic long lasting curls Have used only once; curls didn't drop out and lasted until I next washed my hair. Simple to use and I managed to do all around my head on my own. Light weight with no risk of burning yourself as the heated part is inside the appliance. Came with a heat mat, cleaning instrument and a pouch. 15 July 2014
Really quick and easy to use. 15 July 2014
Excellent product I bought this product and was amazed at how easy it was to use. Love my curls it produces - would recommend to everyone go and buy it NOW you won't be disappointed . 15 July 2014
Amazing I have tried all sorts of ways to curl my hair without success until I found this machine, OMG it's amazing, perfect curls every time. All my friends have brought it too!!! Really easy to use. I love it :) 09 July 2014
Outstanding Finally! A product that actually does what it says it will! I have long think coarse afro hair so didn't think this would ever work for me, but how wrong I was! Keeps the curl beautifully throughout the entire day and evening! Totally easy to use. Would recommend to everyone! 08 July 2014
Best hair product i have ever bought x This has to be the best hair curler invented. Its so simple to use and really works. My hair stayed curled all day and still looked good the next day too. If your thinking of buying these i would definitely say go for it as you will not be disappointed . X 01 July 2014
Love, love, love it! Finally got a Babyliss Curl Secret for my birthday as I just love my hair curly but have struggled over the years to do it easily... no more!! This product is fantastic.... highly recommend... really easy to use, takes a little getting used to but once you've used a couple of times you'll be curling your hair in no time, and the curls look fabulous! 20 June 2014
  • 2015-04-25T09:23:41.390-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_350, tr_350
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 Next >>>
(67 Questions | 98 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long does it take to curl the hair?

4 weeks, 2 days ago
I.E how long does a section of hair have to stay in the curler before beeping to let you know it is ready?
Customer avatar
by
Aimee
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have since looked into this and can confirm that there are 3 different time settings for this curler, please see below.

Setting 8 (8 seconds = 3 beeps) - For loose waves.
Setting 10 (10 seconds = 4 beeps) - For soft curls.
Setting 12 (12 seconds = 5 beeps) - For more defined curls.

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
i have never used heat on my frail hair before
Customer avatar
by
i heart chippy shops
Location: loulou land/ chips
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there -

Thanks for using Q and A -

The maximum temperature this hair curler heats up to is 230 degrees. The heat is concentrated on the strands of hair in the curler at the time so could not be compared to the heat of the sun.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
patilda
Location: Wales, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi patilda -

Thanks for using Argos Q and A -

I've looked into this for you and I would say that it is unlikely to work with hair that short -
If you want to check for yourself please watch the video provided with product details -

Hope this helps -
Customer avatar
by
Mel@ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
jules
Location: Oldham, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler can form excellent curls, but it won't change how your hair behaves or holds those curls. All I can advise is using products such as curling spays beforehand and hair sprays afterwards to help prolong the curls' shape.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+11points
12out of 13found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-04-25T09:20:23.792-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-25T09:20:23.796-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.