BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

 444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto Curl technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature - adapts to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30sec heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • Ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.5 5 192 195
Great product easy to use I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. I was a bit worried as the way it takes in hair to curl it looks quite fierce! I was very pleased that it works brilliantly and produces excellent curls really quickly. Expensive but well made and does the job. 09 January 2014
Christmas gift went down a treat I brought them for my GF for Christmas and she loved em 5 star 09 January 2014
Curls in a matter of minutes! Great product, it took me about 40 minutes to do my whole head the first time, shoulder length hair. The only thing I'd be weary of, is even though it says it doesn't tangle, when I did a piece of hair from the back it did get caught in it and I panicked that it might fry! I managed to get it out in the end though. Still worth it for the waves! 09 January 2014
I think the product is not up to standards what it says it does, I have used it once and it makes a horrible noise, smells really bad and dosent even curl my hair, for the amount of money you pay for these curlers is wrong as they don't work, and you get a none refundable now I no why you can't take them back because they don't work. 09 January 2014
excellant results takes a while to get use to using,but excellant results.. 09 January 2014
a very curling experience Bought for our 9 year old daughter for christmas. She loves it. The only downside is that she can't use it herself because it is quite heavy. 09 January 2014
Broke after 3 uses This is easy to use once you get the hang of it however it broke after 3 uses so I returned it 09 January 2014
Excellent I love this product. I curled my hair within 25 minutes and the results lasted all day, infact it was still curly when I woke up the next morning. It was simple to use and comes with a heat mat and velvet bag to store it. Just brilliant! 09 January 2014
practice makes perfect have shoulder length hair which is very fine and has mind of its own bought to give curls for a change need to practise my hair looks wavy but messy so after seeing it on TV being used for effect I want still think its just me thats not got knack and maybe need to spend more time actually using it bit disappointed but will keep trying 09 January 2014
dont waste your money on these Brought as a gift for my teenage daughter for xmas and when opened on xmas day they did not work well. The motor in them was struggling to go round which was then makng a squealing sound. Took back to Argos for a full refund. 09 January 2014
Excellent curler Bought this for my daughters who were using curling iron and straightness to put curls in and sometimes time consuming plaiting before bedtime. This works really well, small sections of hair are best and they only do the lower half of the hair to get the effect they want. The curls stay in all day and evening. Both my girls are impressed with how easy it is to use and the different curls it produces on each setting. 09 January 2014
Babyliss curl secret hair curler Amazing, my daughters hair is so hard to curl and nothing ever stays in but this curler does exactly what is says and the curls stayed in until she washed her hair the next day, would recommend it to anyone 09 January 2014
For me this product does not work. It does not curl my hair. May be I'm doing it wrong but I dout it. as I am a hair dresser I thought it would be a good tool to use but there are other ways of curling which are better. 09 January 2014
Fantastic device This was a gift for my 15 year old daughter who does not spend too much time on her hair. She struggled to use it herself at the back so I helped (Although this can be tricky with any hair device) Her hair is very long and straight and it curled it beautifully. We both agreed overall it is a fantastic hair instrument to own, very easy to use. 08 January 2014
Oh my This was worth the 12 mile journey to get my hands on... I love it, tried it on a few people. It does not work well on fine straight hair as the curls fall out within about an hour. Hairspray may help though. I have thick wavy hair and the curls stayed for three days. 08 January 2014
Fantastic product Brilliant product and fantastic service from Argos - said it would be available by 11.00am on Christmas Eve. As it was a Christmas present, I was a bit sceptical it would go according to plan but worked perfectly - well done. Will have no hesitation using your services again and recommending you. 08 January 2014
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler Bought these for my Daughter for Christmas, I do think they are an expensive but she is very pleased with the results. Be aware that hair can get tangled in the mechanism and can be difficult to remove. 08 January 2014
Impressed! I was really impressed with these curlers. They make curling your hair quick and easy...I've always been useless using a wand, so these really come in handy. Only downside is if you put slightly too much hair in, it gets stuck and you have to pull the hair out..would be better if you could unwind the barrel so your hair isn't snapped! As long as you are careful and don't overload the barrel, it's fab! 08 January 2014
foolproof! great product,very easy to use with great results 19 November 2013
Magic curls Love this, it only took the same length of time as it take's to straighten my hair, for a lovely curly style. 13 November 2013
(52 Questions | 70 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
4 weeks, 2 days ago
Have Curley hair but don't like my natural curls and when brushed is frizzy , would I have to straighten it before using the babyliss curl secretly
Customer avatar
by
Grace
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer:
Hi Grace

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that you do not need to straighten your hair first. As long as your hair is dry and not wet, it'll be fine to use with the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is that suitable for children(9 years old)

4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
kina
Location: wales
Gender:Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 1 week ago
Answer:
Hello,

Having spoken to the manufacturer, they advise that if the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler is to be used on children then full adult supervision is recommended.

I hope this is helpful.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can it be used in Greece?

5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Puddly
Location: Norfolk uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
Hello,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler can be used on 230- 240 volts, making it suitable for Greece and most of Europe.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
5 months, 4 weeks ago
This is an electrical product, very expensive and you cannot guarantee that it will work so can someone please tell me why there is no guarantee I will get my money back if it doesn't work. Not all of your reviews are positive so it is very off-putting that I may be stuck with something that is useless. Thanks to all those who have slated the product and warning me I could be wasting money because of this. I may otherwise consider buying a very decent product but I'm sorry this has put me off.
Customer avatar
by
ljo77
Gender:Female
-2points
1out of 4found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful3

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
Hello,
I can advise that the 30 day money back guarantee is for items that can be returned if not needed. However items such as this are not covered due to hygiene reasons. You are still covered by a 1 year manufacturer guarantee, so if the item did not work, you would still be entitled to a refund or exchange.
Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rach @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

5 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
it's for hygiene reasons ,if the product was faulty you would get your money back .bought this and it is the best hair curler I have ever bought , would reccomend as its absolutely brilliant , so quick and easy .
Customer avatar
by
maxine
Location: england
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 444/0381

Cash price £119.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.