BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto-Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30sec heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • Ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.5 5 200 203
Good results Very impressed with these. Was concerned about the high price but they are worth every penny. They do take a bit of practice to hold correctly but overall fab product 09 January 2014
Great purchase Bought this for my teenage daughter and she loves it, finds it difficult to use on herself so gets me (her mum) to do it and with quick great results. Takes a while to get used to it but after doing a queue of nieces etc on Boxing Day finding it easy :) 09 January 2014
Not Suitable For All Any potential user or purchaser should check the length of their hair BEFORE buying. This will only curl hair that is less than bust length. This information is missing from product description and/or on the box. 09 January 2014
Very good product , I brought this for my daughter and She is very happy with it . 09 January 2014
This Actually Works! Amazed but this product does actually work very well. My daughter loves it! I did buy it with the intention of returning it if it did not work so was very cynical initially. 09 January 2014
As good as the reviews I read before buying highly recommend 09 January 2014
Beautiful curls Bought this for our 14 year old daughter her hair looks beautiful and it's so easy to use 09 January 2014
fantastic Ordered this product day before and it was in store next day fantastic. .. 09 January 2014
Great product easy to use I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. I was a bit worried as the way it takes in hair to curl it looks quite fierce! I was very pleased that it works brilliantly and produces excellent curls really quickly. Expensive but well made and does the job. 09 January 2014
Christmas gift went down a treat I brought them for my GF for Christmas and she loved em 5 star 09 January 2014
Curls in a matter of minutes! Great product, it took me about 40 minutes to do my whole head the first time, shoulder length hair. The only thing I'd be weary of, is even though it says it doesn't tangle, when I did a piece of hair from the back it did get caught in it and I panicked that it might fry! I managed to get it out in the end though. Still worth it for the waves! 09 January 2014
I think the product is not up to standards what it says it does, I have used it once and it makes a horrible noise, smells really bad and dosent even curl my hair, for the amount of money you pay for these curlers is wrong as they don't work, and you get a none refundable now I no why you can't take them back because they don't work. 09 January 2014
excellant results takes a while to get use to using,but excellant results.. 09 January 2014
a very curling experience Bought for our 9 year old daughter for christmas. She loves it. The only downside is that she can't use it herself because it is quite heavy. 09 January 2014
Broke after 3 uses This is easy to use once you get the hang of it however it broke after 3 uses so I returned it 09 January 2014
Excellent I love this product. I curled my hair within 25 minutes and the results lasted all day, infact it was still curly when I woke up the next morning. It was simple to use and comes with a heat mat and velvet bag to store it. Just brilliant! 09 January 2014
practice makes perfect have shoulder length hair which is very fine and has mind of its own bought to give curls for a change need to practise my hair looks wavy but messy so after seeing it on TV being used for effect I want still think its just me thats not got knack and maybe need to spend more time actually using it bit disappointed but will keep trying 09 January 2014
dont waste your money on these Brought as a gift for my teenage daughter for xmas and when opened on xmas day they did not work well. The motor in them was struggling to go round which was then makng a squealing sound. Took back to Argos for a full refund. 09 January 2014
Excellent curler Bought this for my daughters who were using curling iron and straightness to put curls in and sometimes time consuming plaiting before bedtime. This works really well, small sections of hair are best and they only do the lower half of the hair to get the effect they want. The curls stay in all day and evening. Both my girls are impressed with how easy it is to use and the different curls it produces on each setting. 09 January 2014
Babyliss curl secret hair curler Amazing, my daughters hair is so hard to curl and nothing ever stays in but this curler does exactly what is says and the curls stayed in until she washed her hair the next day, would recommend it to anyone 09 January 2014
(55 Questions | 73 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Wanderer
Location: England, UK
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the only information regarding length of hair when using the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler is:

- ?this styler is not designed for use on very long hair and should not be used on hair lengths below the bust?.
- "this styler reaches high temperatures and is not suitable to be used on either synthetic or real hair extensions"

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

weight

1 month ago
can anyone tell me how heavy/difficult to use this item is
Customer avatar
by
akhuti
Location: Yeovil, Somerset, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. I can confirm the overall weight of the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler is 0.69kg. In regards to the ease of use, I can advise this curler has been marked 4.2 out of 5 stars based on over 200 reviews.

I hope this helps.
Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_181
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Stella
Location: Northumberland, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler can be used daily at your own discretion.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Have Curley hair but don't like my natural curls and when brushed is frizzy , would I have to straighten it before using the babyliss curl secretly
Customer avatar
by
Grace
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Grace

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that you do not need to straighten your hair first. As long as your hair is dry and not wet, it'll be fine to use with the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 444/0381

Cash price £119.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.