BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

 444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto Curl technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature - adapts to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30sec heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • Ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.5 5 198 201
Not Suitable For All Any potential user or purchaser should check the length of their hair BEFORE buying. This will only curl hair that is less than bust length. This information is missing from product description and/or on the box. 09 January 2014
Very good product , I brought this for my daughter and She is very happy with it . 09 January 2014
This Actually Works! Amazed but this product does actually work very well. My daughter loves it! I did buy it with the intention of returning it if it did not work so was very cynical initially. 09 January 2014
As good as the reviews I read before buying highly recommend 09 January 2014
Beautiful curls Bought this for our 14 year old daughter her hair looks beautiful and it's so easy to use 09 January 2014
fantastic Ordered this product day before and it was in store next day fantastic. .. 09 January 2014
Great product easy to use I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. I was a bit worried as the way it takes in hair to curl it looks quite fierce! I was very pleased that it works brilliantly and produces excellent curls really quickly. Expensive but well made and does the job. 09 January 2014
Christmas gift went down a treat I brought them for my GF for Christmas and she loved em 5 star 09 January 2014
Curls in a matter of minutes! Great product, it took me about 40 minutes to do my whole head the first time, shoulder length hair. The only thing I'd be weary of, is even though it says it doesn't tangle, when I did a piece of hair from the back it did get caught in it and I panicked that it might fry! I managed to get it out in the end though. Still worth it for the waves! 09 January 2014
I think the product is not up to standards what it says it does, I have used it once and it makes a horrible noise, smells really bad and dosent even curl my hair, for the amount of money you pay for these curlers is wrong as they don't work, and you get a none refundable now I no why you can't take them back because they don't work. 09 January 2014
excellant results takes a while to get use to using,but excellant results.. 09 January 2014
a very curling experience Bought for our 9 year old daughter for christmas. She loves it. The only downside is that she can't use it herself because it is quite heavy. 09 January 2014
Broke after 3 uses This is easy to use once you get the hang of it however it broke after 3 uses so I returned it 09 January 2014
Excellent I love this product. I curled my hair within 25 minutes and the results lasted all day, infact it was still curly when I woke up the next morning. It was simple to use and comes with a heat mat and velvet bag to store it. Just brilliant! 09 January 2014
practice makes perfect have shoulder length hair which is very fine and has mind of its own bought to give curls for a change need to practise my hair looks wavy but messy so after seeing it on TV being used for effect I want still think its just me thats not got knack and maybe need to spend more time actually using it bit disappointed but will keep trying 09 January 2014
dont waste your money on these Brought as a gift for my teenage daughter for xmas and when opened on xmas day they did not work well. The motor in them was struggling to go round which was then makng a squealing sound. Took back to Argos for a full refund. 09 January 2014
Excellent curler Bought this for my daughters who were using curling iron and straightness to put curls in and sometimes time consuming plaiting before bedtime. This works really well, small sections of hair are best and they only do the lower half of the hair to get the effect they want. The curls stay in all day and evening. Both my girls are impressed with how easy it is to use and the different curls it produces on each setting. 09 January 2014
Babyliss curl secret hair curler Amazing, my daughters hair is so hard to curl and nothing ever stays in but this curler does exactly what is says and the curls stayed in until she washed her hair the next day, would recommend it to anyone 09 January 2014
For me this product does not work. It does not curl my hair. May be I'm doing it wrong but I dout it. as I am a hair dresser I thought it would be a good tool to use but there are other ways of curling which are better. 09 January 2014
Fantastic device This was a gift for my 15 year old daughter who does not spend too much time on her hair. She struggled to use it herself at the back so I helped (Although this can be tricky with any hair device) Her hair is very long and straight and it curled it beautifully. We both agreed overall it is a fantastic hair instrument to own, very easy to use. 08 January 2014
(53 Questions | 71 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Stella
Location: Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 4 days ago
Answer:
Hi,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler can be used daily at your own discretion.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Have Curley hair but don't like my natural curls and when brushed is frizzy , would I have to straighten it before using the babyliss curl secretly
Customer avatar
by
Grace
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi Grace

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that you do not need to straighten your hair first. As long as your hair is dry and not wet, it'll be fine to use with the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is that suitable for children(9 years old)

5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
kina
Location: wales
Gender:Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months ago
Answer:
Hello,

Having spoken to the manufacturer, they advise that if the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler is to be used on children then full adult supervision is recommended.

I hope this is helpful.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can it be used in Greece?

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Puddly
Location: Norfolk uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer:
Hello,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler can be used on 230- 240 volts, making it suitable for Greece and most of Europe.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 444/0381

Cash price £119.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.