BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto-Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30sec heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • Ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.5 5 200 203
christmas present Miss is well happy with the product 09 January 2014
Fantastic Bought these for my daughter she loves them curls her hair no problem very east to use 09 January 2014
Best kept secret My hair is poker straight and I wasn't sure if it would work or not, but it did and I love it. I would definitely recommend this product it's brill x 09 January 2014
Great item Bought for daughter who loves this curler. Quick and easy to use with lasting curls.her friends love it too! 09 January 2014
Babyliss curl secret hair curler Easy to use, would recommend, nice curls ( once you get used to using it ) 09 January 2014
Super easy to use Bought this for my daughter for xmas, she is thirteen and has long,quite thick hair that she always wants curling. Have also got a wand,but the secret curler is so much quicker. I would normally spend around 1.5 hours doing her hair, this product only took me half an hour and the curls looked great and lasted. It is soooo easy to use. We are both really pleased with the purchase. I do think however, it was a little on the pricey side but you can't have everything. Would definately recommend. 09 January 2014
great gift gave this to my daughter at Christmasreates lovely hairstyles and she loves it. Easy to use and creates lovely hair styles 09 January 2014
This product has great features This product is fab , the curls do last till the end of the night . 09 January 2014
Just OK Hard to use. Took 2.5 hours to do whole head medium length hair though result was very good. special occasions only? 09 January 2014
bought as a gift I bought this item as a gift for my wife at christmas, she is very happy with the results, so am I 09 January 2014
Works well but impossible to do without help. My husband had to do the back of my hair as it's just impossible to do by myself. The result was good but took just over an hour to do. It's a great product but is a little expensive and time consuming. 09 January 2014
good purchase bought for my daughter, she loves them only problem is there not really for long hair, she has no problem with sides but longer hair at the back she struggles with. would recommend but for short hair. 09 January 2014
This hair curler does take a bit of practice to get used to. It's OK working on the opposite side of the head i.e. left side if you're right handed, but when trying to keep the correct side towards the head on my right hand side, I found it easier to turn the curler upside down. The curls certainly last well and it does give me a different 'look'. 09 January 2014
Excellent results Works smooth and efficient with consistent results every time. Has a signal to let you know when to release hair which takes an amazingly short time. No tangles or knots if hair is brushed thoroughly beforehand . Only problem I experienced is that the curler feels quite heavy after holding it up for a while . 09 January 2014
Best hair curlers around I bought this item for my girlfriend for Xmas and she loves them. It makes curling hair almost as quick and easy as straighting it AMD the curls last all through the day into night unlike any other curler she used. 09 January 2014
Best curling tong that I've used! Can't put this product down. It's so good and so easy to use it works better than the old curl tongs or the wand. Very pleased with this product it is defiantly worth the money. I have medium length hair it's works great short or long!! 09 January 2014
The best tool to curl hair.. I've used straightners for years to curl my hair.. This does it for you with no effort, easy to use, the only thing negative I would say is you can't use big sections, it can't take too thick hair, about 2ins sections is fine though 09 January 2014
Hard to use at first This is a very good product but until you know how to use it very tricky, I bought it for my daughter in law for Xmas first time she used it she got her hair court up in it, but now has the hang of doing it her hair looks amazing. 09 January 2014
Babyliss pro curler I have actually yet to recieve this? 09 January 2014
love this! Took me a couple of attempts to get used to this, but once I had it works great! 09 January 2014
(55 Questions | 73 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Wanderer
Location: England, UK
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the only information regarding length of hair when using the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler is:

- ?this styler is not designed for use on very long hair and should not be used on hair lengths below the bust?.
- "this styler reaches high temperatures and is not suitable to be used on either synthetic or real hair extensions"

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

weight

1 month ago
can anyone tell me how heavy/difficult to use this item is
Customer avatar
by
akhuti
Location: Yeovil, Somerset, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. I can confirm the overall weight of the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler is 0.69kg. In regards to the ease of use, I can advise this curler has been marked 4.2 out of 5 stars based on over 200 reviews.

I hope this helps.
Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_181
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Stella
Location: Northumberland, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler can be used daily at your own discretion.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Have Curley hair but don't like my natural curls and when brushed is frizzy , would I have to straighten it before using the babyliss curl secretly
Customer avatar
by
Grace
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Grace

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that you do not need to straighten your hair first. As long as your hair is dry and not wet, it'll be fine to use with the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 444/0381

Cash price £119.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.