BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

 444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto Curl technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature - adapts to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30sec heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • Ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.4 5 190 193
Works well but impossible to do without help. My husband had to do the back of my hair as it's just impossible to do by myself. The result was good but took just over an hour to do. It's a great product but is a little expensive and time consuming. 09 January 2014
good purchase bought for my daughter, she loves them only problem is there not really for long hair, she has no problem with sides but longer hair at the back she struggles with. would recommend but for short hair. 09 January 2014
This hair curler does take a bit of practice to get used to. It's OK working on the opposite side of the head i.e. left side if you're right handed, but when trying to keep the correct side towards the head on my right hand side, I found it easier to turn the curler upside down. The curls certainly last well and it does give me a different 'look'. 09 January 2014
Excellent results Works smooth and efficient with consistent results every time. Has a signal to let you know when to release hair which takes an amazingly short time. No tangles or knots if hair is brushed thoroughly beforehand . Only problem I experienced is that the curler feels quite heavy after holding it up for a while . 09 January 2014
Best hair curlers around I bought this item for my girlfriend for Xmas and she loves them. It makes curling hair almost as quick and easy as straighting it AMD the curls last all through the day into night unlike any other curler she used. 09 January 2014
Best curling tong that I've used! Can't put this product down. It's so good and so easy to use it works better than the old curl tongs or the wand. Very pleased with this product it is defiantly worth the money. I have medium length hair it's works great short or long!! 09 January 2014
The best tool to curl hair.. I've used straightners for years to curl my hair.. This does it for you with no effort, easy to use, the only thing negative I would say is you can't use big sections, it can't take too thick hair, about 2ins sections is fine though 09 January 2014
Hard to use at first This is a very good product but until you know how to use it very tricky, I bought it for my daughter in law for Xmas first time she used it she got her hair court up in it, but now has the hang of doing it her hair looks amazing. 09 January 2014
Babyliss pro curler I have actually yet to recieve this? 09 January 2014
love this! Took me a couple of attempts to get used to this, but once I had it works great! 09 January 2014
Good results Very impressed with these. Was concerned about the high price but they are worth every penny. They do take a bit of practice to hold correctly but overall fab product 09 January 2014
Great purchase Bought this for my teenage daughter and she loves it, finds it difficult to use on herself so gets me (her mum) to do it and with quick great results. Takes a while to get used to it but after doing a queue of nieces etc on Boxing Day finding it easy :) 09 January 2014
Not Suitable For All Any potential user or purchaser should check the length of their hair BEFORE buying. This will only curl hair that is less than bust length. This information is missing from product description and/or on the box. 09 January 2014
Very good product , I brought this for my daughter and She is very happy with it . 09 January 2014
This Actually Works! Amazed but this product does actually work very well. My daughter loves it! I did buy it with the intention of returning it if it did not work so was very cynical initially. 09 January 2014
As good as the reviews I read before buying highly recommend 09 January 2014
Beautiful curls Bought this for our 14 year old daughter her hair looks beautiful and it's so easy to use 09 January 2014
fantastic Ordered this product day before and it was in store next day fantastic. .. 09 January 2014
Great product easy to use I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. I was a bit worried as the way it takes in hair to curl it looks quite fierce! I was very pleased that it works brilliantly and produces excellent curls really quickly. Expensive but well made and does the job. 09 January 2014
Christmas gift went down a treat I brought them for my GF for Christmas and she loved em 5 star 09 January 2014
(52 Questions | 70 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Have Curley hair but don't like my natural curls and when brushed is frizzy , would I have to straighten it before using the babyliss curl secretly
Customer avatar
by
Grace
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer:
Hi Grace

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that you do not need to straighten your hair first. As long as your hair is dry and not wet, it'll be fine to use with the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is that suitable for children(9 years old)

4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
kina
Location: wales
Gender:Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months ago
Answer:
Hello,

Having spoken to the manufacturer, they advise that if the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler is to be used on children then full adult supervision is recommended.

I hope this is helpful.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can it be used in Greece?

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Puddly
Location: Norfolk uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
Hello,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler can be used on 230- 240 volts, making it suitable for Greece and most of Europe.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
This is an electrical product, very expensive and you cannot guarantee that it will work so can someone please tell me why there is no guarantee I will get my money back if it doesn't work. Not all of your reviews are positive so it is very off-putting that I may be stuck with something that is useless. Thanks to all those who have slated the product and warning me I could be wasting money because of this. I may otherwise consider buying a very decent product but I'm sorry this has put me off.
Customer avatar
by
ljo77
Gender:Female
-2points
1out of 4found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful3

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
Hello,
I can advise that the 30 day money back guarantee is for items that can be returned if not needed. However items such as this are not covered due to hygiene reasons. You are still covered by a 1 year manufacturer guarantee, so if the item did not work, you would still be entitled to a refund or exchange.
Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rach @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
it's for hygiene reasons ,if the product was faulty you would get your money back .bought this and it is the best hair curler I have ever bought , would reccomend as its absolutely brilliant , so quick and easy .
Customer avatar
by
maxine
Location: england
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 444/0381

Cash price £119.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.