BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto-Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30 seconds heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • 70mm ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.4 5 348 358
Superb product The secret curl is everything it should be and more .So much so as 3 of my family have also bought it 03 December 2014
Love these I love these and so happy that I brought them. I am not one for doing a lot with my hair so these are perfect. They are easy to use once you get the hand of it and they are a bit on the heavy side if you have a lot of hair like I do. But I love doing my hair now and I am slowly getting faster at curling then Defo buy again 02 December 2014
Curl secret Love this curler the curls last for ages and it's so easy to use, my only complaint is there is not a left and right curl button so if you do the front of your hair you can't curl it backwards, but despite this minor problem I have bought another one for my daughter. 02 December 2014
Excellent Results Babyliss curl secret is so easy to use and the results are amazing worth every penny. Long lasting curls. I highly recommend!! you wont be disappointed!! 02 December 2014
Babyliss curl machine Great machine, a little fiddle at first to use but once you get the hand of it produce good curls 02 December 2014
brilliant I bought these as my hairdresser has used these a few times now to curl my hair and I loved the end result. My hair is quite long but still gives a good curl. Takes a bit of getting used to using them yourself but worth it. 02 December 2014
why have I waited so long! The babyliss secret curl is an amazing product. So easy to use with excellent results. Wish I had bought one sooner!! 02 December 2014
so easy to use on your own So easy and simple to use on your own . Best thing for having curls in your hair . Pricey but well worth it . Very pleased . Even on my meduim lengh hair worked a treat 25 November 2014
This product works really well for me I've been using this product everyday for about two weeks I have wavy shoulder length hair and this curler does a great job of turning my waves into lovely curls. I don't wash my hair every day and find that I'm also able to spruce it up on non wash days, although I've stopped using hairspray to ensure my hair stays soft. I really like this product and think it does exactly what it says. I'm so glad I treated myself before Christmas so I can have great looking hair over the festive season. 25 November 2014
It does what it says After a few tries, perfect, rub a little product into the hair, let the hair cool, the curls will last 2 days. Excellent. 25 November 2014
Very Good east to use 25 November 2014
Product good if someone else was using the product on you. It was difficult for use on your own. The advert was misleading g 25 November 2014
Present Bought this as a present for the missus. Absolutely loves it does exactly what she wants easy as 19 November 2014
I love it ! Loose waves or tighter curls, whole head in 15 mins. No burnt hands, no hassle ! Highly recommended. 18 November 2014
Great item easy to use 18 November 2014
present present for my wife ,said its very easy to use and very glad I bought it , its a time saver. 15 November 2014
does what it says on the tin Curls lasted all night and didn't drop, can be difficult to hold as it is quite heavy and does make your arms ache. 12 November 2014
The best hair curler I have ever used I have tried most curlers over the years but none that have successfully curled my very straight,very fine, very difficult hair, this was easy to use, literally after a couple of curls I worked out how much hair to put in one go and for how long, normally it either doesn't take or I end up like a poodle but this gave me nice wavy curls that stayed in all evening without using any hair products, I am looking forward to my next night out so I can use again. 11 November 2014
Cost I found the item poor quality, think you just paying for the name. Not a happy bunny but bought for daughter at her request as Xmas prezzie. 11 November 2014
Curls Amazing product. Only downside is the instruction manual does it state what button will provide tight or loose curls. It would also be great if you could create wave type of curls. The product can only create spring type of curls. Have you hair done in less then 5 minutes. 11 November 2014
  • 2015-05-27T08:41:05.868-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_358, tr_358
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 Next >>>
(67 Questions | 98 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long does it take to curl the hair?

2 months ago
I.E how long does a section of hair have to stay in the curler before beeping to let you know it is ready?
Customer avatar
by
Aimee
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have since looked into this and can confirm that there are 3 different time settings for this curler, please see below.

Setting 8 (8 seconds = 3 beeps) - For loose waves.
Setting 10 (10 seconds = 4 beeps) - For soft curls.
Setting 12 (12 seconds = 5 beeps) - For more defined curls.

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
i have never used heat on my frail hair before
Customer avatar
by
i heart chippy shops
Location: loulou land/ chips
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there -

Thanks for using Q and A -

The maximum temperature this hair curler heats up to is 230 degrees. The heat is concentrated on the strands of hair in the curler at the time so could not be compared to the heat of the sun.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
patilda
Location: Wales, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi patilda -

Thanks for using Argos Q and A -

I've looked into this for you and I would say that it is unlikely to work with hair that short -
If you want to check for yourself please watch the video provided with product details -

Hope this helps -
Customer avatar
by
Mel@ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
jules
Location: Oldham, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler can form excellent curls, but it won't change how your hair behaves or holds those curls. All I can advise is using products such as curling spays beforehand and hair sprays afterwards to help prolong the curls' shape.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+11points
12out of 13found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-27T08:41:46.498-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-27T08:41:46.527-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.