BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire BaByliss range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto-Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions.

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30 seconds heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • 70mm ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Curls at last Great at curling thick long hair.Over the years I have longed for beautiful long lasting curls.And now I have found the perfect product.The only downside is it becomes a little heavy after a while 30 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my daughter loves this product This works well very happy , it could be cheaper 30 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great curls Easy to use and great curls 30 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use product Bought as a present for my 16 year old twin daughters, and they love it. Very easy to use and made great curls. 30 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product... This was given as a present for Christmas... The person it was given to was over the moon, and hasn't stopped using it on herself and friends. Great product - great present! 30 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Brilliant I would highly recommend these ! So easy to use and a perfect curl everytime. My hair looks beautiful every time. Best Christmas present ever, well worth the money. 30 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair appliance Bought for my 14year old daughter for Christmas and she was and still is over the moon with it. " best hair thing ever, cant believe how easy it is to use mum " One relieved mum this christmas. 30 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hair within minutes It was a little scary at first when it takes the hair in, the fear of the unexpected. But once you curl a few strands you wont want to go back to using curling tongs. So little effort, taking so little time for fantastic looking hair. 30 December 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rubbish Product didn't work, made an awful noise. 30 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Curls Works really well, just need a little practise to use. Well designed. 30 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well Made lovely curls, but Beware! If you do not get the angle exactly right, it will tangle and is very difficult to get your hair out without pulling and tearing it. Better to have someone do your hair for you. 30 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hair curler did what it says on the box 30 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected Curls my daughters long hair to perfection 30 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CURLS! I have always wanted curls, but never found a product that could produce what I was looking for as I have rubbish limp hair. With this product I got gorgeous curls that stayed in! Not falling out after 10 minutes! 30 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, price and product. Another excellent job of customer service by Argos again! 30 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought them for my daughter for Christmas, she said they are great, took her five mins to do hair, which is long, good buy 30 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing product This makes perfect curls. 30 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas present for wife She's very happy with this product 30 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't hesitate I um'ed and ah'ed over whether to buy the Babyliss hair curler but it is simply amazing - we love it. Bought for daughter's Christmas, she has poker straight shoulder length hair which has never successfully held a curl with any other product previously tried. With a bit of practice it is very simple to use and the results are beautiful natural looking curls which last all day and night. Her hair was still holding a wave the next morning. Highly highly recommend this product. 30 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks good ended up a great present, fantastic 30 December 2014
  • 2015-09-04T09:13:32.958-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_381, tr_381
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 6 7 8 9 10 ... 20 Next >>>
(69 Questions | 101 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
bobby
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi bobby,

I have looked into this for you and can confirm that this product is not suitable on hair lengths below the bust.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Twinnie
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler will work on curly hair.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

How long does it take to curl the hair?

5 months, 1 week ago
I.E how long does a section of hair have to stay in the curler before beeping to let you know it is ready?
Customer avatar
by
Aimee
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
you can put it on three different setting, one keeps your hair in for 3 seconds and gives you light curly hair, one keeps your hair in for 5 seconds and gives you lightly defined curls, and one keeps your hair in for 8 seconds and gives you fully defined curls.
Customer avatar
by
Chloe
Location: Taunton, Taunton, Somerset, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
5 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have since looked into this and can confirm that there are 3 different time settings for this curler, please see below.

Setting 8 (8 seconds = 3 beeps) - For loose waves.
Setting 10 (10 seconds = 4 beeps) - For soft curls.
Setting 12 (12 seconds = 5 beeps) - For more defined curls.

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
6 months ago
i have never used heat on my frail hair before
Customer avatar
by
i heart chippy shops
Location: loulou land/ chips
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there -

Thanks for using Q and A -

The maximum temperature this hair curler heats up to is 230 degrees. The heat is concentrated on the strands of hair in the curler at the time so could not be compared to the heat of the sun.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-09-04T08:58:47.177-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
  • 2015-09-04T08:58:47.245-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.