BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto Curl technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature - adapts to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30sec heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • Ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.4 5 157 160
Fantastic product Brilliant product and fantastic service from Argos - said it would be available by 11.00am on Christmas Eve. As it was a Christmas present, I was a bit sceptical it would go according to plan but worked perfectly - well done. Will have no hesitation using your services again and recommending you. 08 January 2014
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler Bought these for my Daughter for Christmas, I do think they are an expensive but she is very pleased with the results. Be aware that hair can get tangled in the mechanism and can be difficult to remove. 08 January 2014
Impressed! I was really impressed with these curlers. They make curling your hair quick and easy...I've always been useless using a wand, so these really come in handy. Only downside is if you put slightly too much hair in, it gets stuck and you have to pull the hair out..would be better if you could unwind the barrel so your hair isn't snapped! As long as you are careful and don't overload the barrel, it's fab! 08 January 2014
foolproof! great product,very easy to use with great results 19 November 2013
Magic curls Love this, it only took the same length of time as it take's to straighten my hair, for a lovely curly style. 13 November 2013
Quite difficult to use on long hair My personal opinion is that this is overpriced for what it is. I also feel it's tricky to use on your own hair, especially long hair! My hair is past bra strap so is my daughters. Disappointing and much prefer my wand which holds curls for days. 13 November 2013
Fabulous and easy to use I really love this easy to use hair curler. I have long hair that sits 6 inches below my shoulders. I have fairly fine hair but loads of it. I normally spend an hour curling my hair with big barrel tongs but it took only 30 minutes to do my whole head with this product. The curls stayed in and even lasted into the next day. I did get it stuck when I first started using it. The trick is to use small portions of hair. Well worth the money. 13 November 2013
Curltastic!! Best curling product i have ever owned,yes its pricey but so worth the money!! 12 November 2013
Fab Just brilliant. I have wavy hair and it makes it into glorious curls my daughter who has long straight hair, didn't get on as well with t though. But I love it :) 12 November 2013
Really is as easy as it looks Easy to use and great results. 12 November 2013
Hair curler by BaByliss Easy to use, works well, my hair needs to grow a bit to perfect it's use. Good price from Argos, seen them very much more expensive elsewhere. 06 November 2013
It works well Tried many things over the years for my hair and most of them I couldn't do this one is easy and it does exactly what is says. 05 November 2013
Hair curler This is really good if you can't curl hair, but my hair is really stubborn so doesn't girl as good as the tv advert! 05 November 2013
Hair curler The hair curler has to be used on dry hair , which I did not realise at the time of purchase , till I opened the box and read instructions , Any type of hair styler I have used has to be on damp hair . 05 November 2013
Great product!! I am hair lazy so saw this product as the ultimate easy curling option. It was a bit tricky to get the hang of. If you're doing your own hair you have to use your left and right hand to hold it as one specific side of the barrel has to be held against your head. Once you get to grips with the hand swopping it is as easy as you expect with amazing results that last all day (curls don't last on clean, clean hair) 30 October 2013
Saw alot of reviews about theses but was very disappointed with them. I have shoulder lenght hair and when I used them they did absolutely nothing !! Took them back and got a refund 29 October 2013
babyliss curl Bought this item and must say I am really impressed with them curls hold and last all day definitely wanna my best buys : ) 09 October 2013
at last I can curl my hair! I have tried everything to curl my hair but im not a hair person. This was easy to use and produces great results. Sure its got a high price tag but so do ghds. Takes a bit of practise to get parting right so I would recommend having a couple of tries before a day or night out. 09 October 2013
brilliant timesaving loved these curlers, quick for unexpected night out,eveyone loved my hair. 08 October 2013
Easy peasy This is a great product, really simple and great results! Only thing is hair has to be a considerable length to really do properly 08 October 2013
(50 Questions | 66 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can it be used in Greece?

1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Puddly
Location: Norfolk uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer:
Hello,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler can be used on 230- 240 volts, making it suitable for Greece and most of Europe.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
This is an electrical product, very expensive and you cannot guarantee that it will work so can someone please tell me why there is no guarantee I will get my money back if it doesn't work. Not all of your reviews are positive so it is very off-putting that I may be stuck with something that is useless. Thanks to all those who have slated the product and warning me I could be wasting money because of this. I may otherwise consider buying a very decent product but I'm sorry this has put me off.
Customer avatar
by
ljo77
Gender:Female
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer:
Hello,
I can advise that the 30 day money back guarantee is for items that can be returned if not needed. However items such as this are not covered due to hygiene reasons. You are still covered by a 1 year manufacturer guarantee, so if the item did not work, you would still be entitled to a refund or exchange.
Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rach @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer:
it's for hygiene reasons ,if the product was faulty you would get your money back .bought this and it is the best hair curler I have ever bought , would reccomend as its absolutely brilliant , so quick and easy .
Customer avatar
by
maxine
Location: england
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
1 answer

Curl from root

1 month, 4 weeks ago
Hi,I was wondering if you could curl from the root area down.
Also does it make soft waves if you wanted to.
Thanks in advance.
Customer avatar
by
Helen
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
Not really as the curler takes the hair in from middle to the end, any further up your hair, it gets stuck. Don't put too much hair in the curler at once as a few times I've had to cut the hair to get it out!
Customer avatar
by
Janniz
Location: Reading, UK
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Will it work in America?

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Helen
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
Hello there,
After being in contact with the manufacturers I have had this response:
"We can confirm that the Babyliss Curl Secret will not work in America as the voltage is 110- 120 volts and the curl secret can only be used on 230- 240 volts. The appliance can be used in the UK and most of Europe."
I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
no it wont as they are different voltage
Customer avatar
by
sandra
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 444/0381

Cash price £119.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Available for home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

You recently viewed...