BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

 444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto Curl technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature - adapts to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30sec heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • Ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.4 5 183 186
Hard to use at first This is a very good product but until you know how to use it very tricky, I bought it for my daughter in law for Xmas first time she used it she got her hair court up in it, but now has the hang of doing it her hair looks amazing. 09 January 2014
Babyliss pro curler I have actually yet to recieve this? 09 January 2014
love this! Took me a couple of attempts to get used to this, but once I had it works great! 09 January 2014
Good results Very impressed with these. Was concerned about the high price but they are worth every penny. They do take a bit of practice to hold correctly but overall fab product 09 January 2014
Great purchase Bought this for my teenage daughter and she loves it, finds it difficult to use on herself so gets me (her mum) to do it and with quick great results. Takes a while to get used to it but after doing a queue of nieces etc on Boxing Day finding it easy :) 09 January 2014
Not Suitable For All Any potential user or purchaser should check the length of their hair BEFORE buying. This will only curl hair that is less than bust length. This information is missing from product description and/or on the box. 09 January 2014
Very good product , I brought this for my daughter and She is very happy with it . 09 January 2014
This Actually Works! Amazed but this product does actually work very well. My daughter loves it! I did buy it with the intention of returning it if it did not work so was very cynical initially. 09 January 2014
As good as the reviews I read before buying highly recommend 09 January 2014
Beautiful curls Bought this for our 14 year old daughter her hair looks beautiful and it's so easy to use 09 January 2014
fantastic Ordered this product day before and it was in store next day fantastic. .. 09 January 2014
Great product easy to use I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. I was a bit worried as the way it takes in hair to curl it looks quite fierce! I was very pleased that it works brilliantly and produces excellent curls really quickly. Expensive but well made and does the job. 09 January 2014
Christmas gift went down a treat I brought them for my GF for Christmas and she loved em 5 star 09 January 2014
Curls in a matter of minutes! Great product, it took me about 40 minutes to do my whole head the first time, shoulder length hair. The only thing I'd be weary of, is even though it says it doesn't tangle, when I did a piece of hair from the back it did get caught in it and I panicked that it might fry! I managed to get it out in the end though. Still worth it for the waves! 09 January 2014
I think the product is not up to standards what it says it does, I have used it once and it makes a horrible noise, smells really bad and dosent even curl my hair, for the amount of money you pay for these curlers is wrong as they don't work, and you get a none refundable now I no why you can't take them back because they don't work. 09 January 2014
excellant results takes a while to get use to using,but excellant results.. 09 January 2014
a very curling experience Bought for our 9 year old daughter for christmas. She loves it. The only downside is that she can't use it herself because it is quite heavy. 09 January 2014
Broke after 3 uses This is easy to use once you get the hang of it however it broke after 3 uses so I returned it 09 January 2014
Excellent I love this product. I curled my hair within 25 minutes and the results lasted all day, infact it was still curly when I woke up the next morning. It was simple to use and comes with a heat mat and velvet bag to store it. Just brilliant! 09 January 2014
practice makes perfect have shoulder length hair which is very fine and has mind of its own bought to give curls for a change need to practise my hair looks wavy but messy so after seeing it on TV being used for effect I want still think its just me thats not got knack and maybe need to spend more time actually using it bit disappointed but will keep trying 09 January 2014
(51 Questions | 69 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is that suitable for children(9 years old)

3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
kina
Location: wales
Gender:Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 1 week ago
Answer:
Hello,

Having spoken to the manufacturer, they advise that if the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler is to be used on children then full adult supervision is recommended.

I hope this is helpful.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can it be used in Greece?

4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Puddly
Location: Norfolk uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
Hello,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler can be used on 230- 240 volts, making it suitable for Greece and most of Europe.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
4 months, 4 weeks ago
This is an electrical product, very expensive and you cannot guarantee that it will work so can someone please tell me why there is no guarantee I will get my money back if it doesn't work. Not all of your reviews are positive so it is very off-putting that I may be stuck with something that is useless. Thanks to all those who have slated the product and warning me I could be wasting money because of this. I may otherwise consider buying a very decent product but I'm sorry this has put me off.
Customer avatar
by
ljo77
Gender:Female
-2points
1out of 4found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful3

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
Hello,
I can advise that the 30 day money back guarantee is for items that can be returned if not needed. However items such as this are not covered due to hygiene reasons. You are still covered by a 1 year manufacturer guarantee, so if the item did not work, you would still be entitled to a refund or exchange.
Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rach @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
it's for hygiene reasons ,if the product was faulty you would get your money back .bought this and it is the best hair curler I have ever bought , would reccomend as its absolutely brilliant , so quick and easy .
Customer avatar
by
maxine
Location: england
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
2 answers

Curl from root

5 months, 1 week ago
Hi,I was wondering if you could curl from the root area down.
Also does it make soft waves if you wanted to.
Thanks in advance.
Customer avatar
by
Helen
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
I have curled my hair from the root and it hasn't stuck or got caught. I have quite long hair, down to around my elbows. I just put in smaller sections of hair. Even though its right next to your head, it wont burn as the heated parts are inside the barrel. Just to reiterate - I have had no issues curling hair from the root.
Customer avatar
by
Joan 28
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

5 months, 1 week ago
Answer:
Not really as the curler takes the hair in from middle to the end, any further up your hair, it gets stuck. Don't put too much hair in the curler at once as a few times I've had to cut the hair to get it out!
Customer avatar
by
Janniz
Location: Reading, UK
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 444/0381

Cash price £119.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.