BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto Curl technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature - adapts to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30sec heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • Ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.4 5 157 160
Christmas present I bought this as part of my daughter's Christmas. It took a few tries to get to grips with it, but she loves it now! 11 January 2014
amazing I bought this for my wife as a present and I was amazed how quick and simple it is to use.burn free and takes seconds to curl and looks fabulous when done. My wife would be lost with out it now well worth the money 10 January 2014
"does what it says on the tin" These curlers are fantastic. My daughter has thick long hair and the curls lasted 2 days.Although they are fab the only thing I would say is they are alittle on the expensive size £80 would be a more realistic price. 10 January 2014
A life changing device I purchased this as a Christmas present and was at the unwrapping. Within 30 minutes the new owner, with below shoulder length hair, had a completely transformed hairstyle and a massive smile. 10 January 2014
Easy to use Once you get used to it, it is easy to use and gives great curls that last all night and even to the next morning. 10 January 2014
Love it! My hubby bought this for me as I have trouble curling my hair due to wrist problems.This curler is perfect.Easy to use and gives really good results.Love it! 10 January 2014
Really good and easy to use 10 January 2014
Fantastic product Got this for an Xmas present all I can say is I wouldn't be without it now . This product makes curling your hair easy . Okay you need to get used to using it first . Once you have mastered using the hair curler you will love it . I have thick hair and I have to say I prefer to get someone to do the back for me . Well worth the money ,give it a go . 09 January 2014
curl happy I bought this item for my teenage granddaughters Christmas and at first was a little awkward to use but her and her friends have played around with it and now totally love it . 09 January 2014
Love it, perfect curls every time. 09 January 2014
Worth every penny At last I can curl my hair, hurray! absolutely brilliant, so easy to use and curls are long lasting. def recommend it, worth every penny! 09 January 2014
Brilliant product Love this. My hard to curl hair looked amazing after using and the curl stayed. I was afraid my hair would tangle in it but if you try and put in too much hair it just makes a noise and won't take it. I found it even easier to use if I held my section of hair straight up from my head then curled it . Highly recommend. 09 January 2014
Best hair curler I have ever had Absolutely fantastic , does all that it says it will do , lovely curls that last , so quick and easy . 09 January 2014
My girlfriend is a hairdresser an it takes her ages to curl her hair when we are going out,she thought it wouldnt be as easy as it looked,but she was surprised how easy she got to grips with it,she watched the tutorial first then practised,now it doesn't take half the time an we can get in the pub quicker all round winner 09 January 2014
Get the salon look!! I'm glad I waited until the Curl Secret came out, the less expensive version than the Pro Curl which is designed more for professional salon use. It's wonderfully easy and the curls last for days. I love it. Treat yourself, you''ll be glad you did!! 09 January 2014
Perfect and long lasting curls - must buy! I have tired many products to get the curls I wanted - and eventually I've found the product to achieve this! Completely stress free to use; took around 10-15 minutes to complete my hair, I brushed through (to loosen the curls) and used hair product - my hair stayed perfect all night and was even perfect when I woke up the next day. I could get away with the stress of other products but I hated that the curls would be gone within a few hours - but I've found the answer! Well done Babyliss!! 09 January 2014
A must have This is a great product I can do my daughters hair in 10 mins her hair is long the curls last all day. Cannot burn yourself the features are great . Find it easier to use on others more that myself . 09 January 2014
christmas present Miss is well happy with the product 09 January 2014
Fantastic Bought these for my daughter she loves them curls her hair no problem very east to use 09 January 2014
Best kept secret My hair is poker straight and I wasn't sure if it would work or not, but it did and I love it. I would definitely recommend this product it's brill x 09 January 2014
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 Next >>>
(50 Questions | 66 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can it be used in Greece?

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Puddly
Location: Norfolk uk
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hello,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler can be used on 230- 240 volts, making it suitable for Greece and most of Europe.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
This is an electrical product, very expensive and you cannot guarantee that it will work so can someone please tell me why there is no guarantee I will get my money back if it doesn't work. Not all of your reviews are positive so it is very off-putting that I may be stuck with something that is useless. Thanks to all those who have slated the product and warning me I could be wasting money because of this. I may otherwise consider buying a very decent product but I'm sorry this has put me off.
Customer avatar
by
ljo77
Gender: Female
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hello,
I can advise that the 30 day money back guarantee is for items that can be returned if not needed. However items such as this are not covered due to hygiene reasons. You are still covered by a 1 year manufacturer guarantee, so if the item did not work, you would still be entitled to a refund or exchange.
Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rach @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
it's for hygiene reasons ,if the product was faulty you would get your money back .bought this and it is the best hair curler I have ever bought , would reccomend as its absolutely brilliant , so quick and easy .
Customer avatar
by
maxine
Location: england
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
1 answer

Curl from root

1 month, 4 weeks ago
Hi,I was wondering if you could curl from the root area down.
Also does it make soft waves if you wanted to.
Thanks in advance.
Customer avatar
by
Helen
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Not really as the curler takes the hair in from middle to the end, any further up your hair, it gets stuck. Don't put too much hair in the curler at once as a few times I've had to cut the hair to get it out!
Customer avatar
by
Janniz
Location: Reading, UK
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Will it work in America?

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Helen
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello there,
After being in contact with the manufacturers I have had this response:
"We can confirm that the Babyliss Curl Secret will not work in America as the voltage is 110- 120 volts and the curl secret can only be used on 230- 240 volts. The appliance can be used in the UK and most of Europe."
I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
no it wont as they are different voltage
Customer avatar
by
sandra
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 444/0381

Cash price £119.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Available for home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

You recently viewed...