BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire BaByliss range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto-Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions.

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30 seconds heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • 70mm ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.4 5 355 365
unfortunately the item didnt work for my wifes hair so i had to return the item if their had been ore information as to the type of hair it will work on it might have help 22 January 2015
Babyliss Hair Curler A clever product that does what it claims to do. Needs a bit of practice to use it effectively and is a bit clunky compared to straighteners and the like. My ratings probably reflect more on my inexperience in using the product than the product itself. 22 January 2015
Babyliss Curl Secret Hair Curler This was bought as a Christmas present for my daughter, she loves it! Easy to use and very quick 22 January 2015
Good - even on long hair! So I am quite rubbish with hair, and have very long locks! I wanted something different and after reading reviews, I purchased this curler! Quite pricey, but worth it! I will save loads on getting my curly blow at the hairdressers. My hair has perfect curls, the day after, I have a nice wavy do! As my hair is quite long, I curl from the top, then again half way down, as sometimes it doesn't curl all! But trust me, my hair is very long! Overall, I love it! Worth the money. 20 January 2015
Fantastic curler I bought this curler for the new year and all I can say is wow. You can curl your hair easily with left, right or alternative curls. I am able to curl my hair with ease knowing it will last the whole day, with no extra products in my hair. The beep tells you when to release the hair so you can curl and release without any damage to your hair. I have recommended this to all my friends. A little heavy but fantastic overall. 16 January 2015
Excellent Bought this as a present for my wife and she is over the moon with it. Considers this the best hair care product she has ever used (that's going back as far as Carmen heated rollers and the Murphy dryer with the plastic bag that went on the noggin). Men, do yourself a favor and treat your good lady. 16 January 2015
Very hard to use on your own It would be much easier if the hair could go in both sides,as when doing your right side it's very hard to use 14 January 2015
Just a poor product - does not do what it says it Really excited about this product as an alternative to occasional heated curlers. Unfortunately not a patch. It literally takes hours to curl your hair 3cm at a time. The appliance is so heavy it makes your arms ache, awkward and difficult to handle. They were expensive and just to cap it all the curl is really weak and poor no matter what you do a complete waste of money. 12 January 2015
Can't recommend highly enough At last a curler which does what it promises! Have tried almost everything on the market which promises a curl, to no avail, until this.... Great tool, and although a little pricey, it has already saved me pounds at the hairdressers, so sure it will end up paying for itself in no time (fingers crossed!) It's easy to use, but I have an awful lot of hair, so it does take me around an hour to curl my full head, and you have to be careful to be patient, and stick to smallish sections! Very happy! 11 January 2015
Excellent product, wish I'd bought them sooner! Really easy to use once you get the positioning of the hair right. It's important not to put too large a section of hair in at once. Takes about half the time of tongs and no need to worry about burning your fingers or head. Would definitely recommend these to anyone. 11 January 2015
Fantastic This was bought for my wife for Christmas she loves it very easy to use and the curles stay in for a very long time 10 January 2015
curlers Hopelessly poor Require gcse in usage 10 January 2015
babyliss curl secre thair curler only had this product one week and is making funny noises and needs to be returned argos which is disappointing as it was Christmas present 09 January 2015
This product is very over priced I thought this is very over priced and does not give the results that it makes out it does 09 January 2015
Lovely curls I bought this curler for my 13 year old daughter for her birthday. She loved it. It is very easy to use that my daughter can use it herself. What lovely natural curls it gives. I would definitely recommend the secret curler. 08 January 2015
Bought for wife Bought as a present for my wife. I used click and collect and picked it up the next day, very easy. She is very pleased with them, therefore, so am I. 07 January 2015
fantastic product The secret hair curler is so easy to use and you dont have to worry about burning yourself like the old hair curling tools and is very good and is worth the money and I would recommend people to buy it and give it a go I dont think you would be disappointed 07 January 2015
Secret curler! Fantastic product! So easy to use and literally takes minutes to curl virtually a full head of hair! Fail save too as it bleeps if you put too much hair in or do something wrong with it! Bought this for my daughter and she loves it. Delighted with this product/purchase!! 07 January 2015
Does what it says! Teenage daughter has long thick hair this curled it really well and even lasted until next day. Can give you arm ache! 07 January 2015
babyliss curl hair curler bought for my daughter for christmas, it broke within 5 minutes of use-not very good considering it cost over £100 ! 07 January 2015
  • 2015-07-28T09:59:58.706-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_365, tr_365
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 Next >>>
(68 Questions | 99 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Twinnie
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler will work on curly hair.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long does it take to curl the hair?

4 months ago
I.E how long does a section of hair have to stay in the curler before beeping to let you know it is ready?
Customer avatar
by
Aimee
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have since looked into this and can confirm that there are 3 different time settings for this curler, please see below.

Setting 8 (8 seconds = 3 beeps) - For loose waves.
Setting 10 (10 seconds = 4 beeps) - For soft curls.
Setting 12 (12 seconds = 5 beeps) - For more defined curls.

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
i have never used heat on my frail hair before
Customer avatar
by
i heart chippy shops
Location: loulou land/ chips
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there -

Thanks for using Q and A -

The maximum temperature this hair curler heats up to is 230 degrees. The heat is concentrated on the strands of hair in the curler at the time so could not be compared to the heat of the sun.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
patilda
Location: Wales, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi patilda -

Thanks for using Argos Q and A -

I've looked into this for you and I would say that it is unlikely to work with hair that short -
If you want to check for yourself please watch the video provided with product details -

Hope this helps -
Customer avatar
by
Mel@ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-28T09:56:36.037-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-28T09:56:36.108-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.