BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto-Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30 seconds heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • 70mm ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.4 5 328 338
Babyliss hair curlers My granddaughter was very pleased with these as part of her xmas present easy to use and gave her lovely curls 05 January 2015
Love it My hubby purchased this for Christmas for me as my 10 year old daughter and I had been discussing it. I have had hairdressers in the past try curl my hair nothing's worked until now I have thick shoulder length hair. My 10 year old daughter had a go on my hair and she found it easy to use. I've used it to curl both my daughters hair loads with it and curls come out fab. I curled all our hair New Years eve, used hairspray and hair was still curly next day. 03 January 2015
Curl Genius I bought this for my partner. I was hoping this was as good as it was advertised and to my delight it was excellent. My partner loves it. Her hair used to take 30 minutes to do her curls. Now it takes her 10 minutes and her hair looks amazing. 01 January 2015
Not worth the money They were easy to use but took a lot longer than stated, the curl didn't last an hour never mind a day. 31 December 2014
Excellent product am delighted with it I was delighted to find that it doesn't burn or damage your hair. Great on mid-length and bob length hair. safely releases your hair if you add too much to the roller. 31 December 2014
So easy Bought for my daughter for Christmas as she loves curly hair from time to time, in the past I have tried all sorts but am useless with holding then curling, but with this machine it was to easy even for me, I highly recommend it easy and gives great curls 31 December 2014
very good I'm happy with this machine my husband got me for Christmas and I love it its so easy to curly my short hair and to my friends 31 December 2014
fab Bought for 12 year old daughter as was top of her Santa list works really well took a few goes to get it right but gives exelent curls my daughter has waist length hair and I had read it wasn't so good on such long hair but it works fine for my daughter just use smaller sections of hair the curls last till next day which means hair won't go flat if your on a night out she used hairspray the first time but not the last few times as the curl seams to last as good without it and a bit more natural 31 December 2014
Great!! Once you get the knack it's great!! Awkward to do the back of your own hair but always the way I would recommend this it's quick and relatively easy. 31 December 2014
Curlers Not much good for me as I'm bald but my wife loved them when she unwrapped the Christmas day 31 December 2014
Excellent Christmas Present This was a Christmas present and on Christmas day was ripped out of the box and used immediately. A few days on still being used and well liked. Based on the usage, I would recommend this product. 31 December 2014
Secret curler My Daughters love this they are 11 and 13 and find it easy to use. 31 December 2014
Not for long hair!!!! Bought this as an xmas present for my niece but sadly she is having to return it. She has long hair and it doesn't work well. I wouldn't recommend if your hair is below your shoulders. The idea is good but for long hair you can only curl half the length and the weight of the hair causes the curls to drop too quickly. I just hope (for my nieces sake) they honour the return of it - or it will be a very expensive ornament :( 30 December 2014
Easy way to curl your hair We found this product easy to use, fast fun and quick to style your hair and get beautiful curls every time. Both my daughters had no problems doing their hair, and even their old mum managed it as well. Younger children will need supervision. 30 December 2014
Excellent results! I brought these for my 11 year old and she is very pleased with the results. Needs a little bit of help but fairly easy to use. Curls stay in for a few days. 30 December 2014
Love it! I can't comment on the curl secret performance as when I picked this up I was given the pro curl (which I am delighted with!) curls last ages and it's so easy to do once you get used to how much hair to put into the chamber. 30 December 2014
good choice Easy to use once you get the hang of it. I have medium length hair and it did my hair lovely. Settings are very small and a little hard to see but apart from that worth buying. 30 December 2014
Curls at last Great at curling thick long hair.Over the years I have longed for beautiful long lasting curls.And now I have found the perfect product.The only downside is it becomes a little heavy after a while 30 December 2014
my daughter loves this product This works well very happy , it could be cheaper 30 December 2014
Great curls Easy to use and great curls 30 December 2014
  • 2015-03-31T09:59:26.496-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_338, tr_338
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 Next >>>
(67 Questions | 98 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long does it take to curl the hair?

6 days ago
I.E how long does a section of hair have to stay in the curler before beeping to let you know it is ready?
Customer avatar
by
Aimee
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 days ago
Answer:
Hi there,

I have since looked into this and can confirm that there are 3 different time settings for this curler, please see below.

Setting 8 (8 seconds = 3 beeps) - For loose waves.
Setting 10 (10 seconds = 4 beeps) - For soft curls.
Setting 12 (12 seconds = 5 beeps) - For more defined curls.

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 6 days ago
i have never used heat on my frail hair before
Customer avatar
by
i heart chippy shops
Location: loulou land/ chips
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer:
Hi there -

Thanks for using Q and A -

The maximum temperature this hair curler heats up to is 230 degrees. The heat is concentrated on the strands of hair in the curler at the time so could not be compared to the heat of the sun.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
patilda
Location: Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 1 week ago
Answer:
Hi patilda -

Thanks for using Argos Q and A -

I've looked into this for you and I would say that it is unlikely to work with hair that short -
If you want to check for yourself please watch the video provided with product details -

Hope this helps -
Customer avatar
by
Mel@ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
jules
Location: Oldham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler can form excellent curls, but it won't change how your hair behaves or holds those curls. All I can advise is using products such as curling spays beforehand and hair sprays afterwards to help prolong the curls' shape.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+10points
11out of 12found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-03-31T09:37:46.990-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
  • 2015-03-31T09:37:46.993-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 444/0381

Cash price £119.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.