BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

 444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto Curl technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature - adapts to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30sec heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • Ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.5 5 198 201
Curl stays in Have been happy with my purchase, the curl stays in for about 5 hours on my hair type, without using any product in my hair. 06 February 2014
Absolutely brilliant product. I purchased product as a gift for my daughter. Her face when she opened it was a picture. Although her party was in full swing, it was immediately plugged in and for the rest of the evening, every lady that attended that had arrived with straight hair - went home with curly hair. She found it easy to use, (even on herself) and her hair stayed curly for at least 3 days. I don't normally spend as much as I did on a birthday present, but just the look on my daughter's face was worth every penny. 03 February 2014
Excellent curler for all hair types, highly recommend buying your never use normal tongs or straigtners to curl again. 28 January 2014
excellent product Really easy to use and creates really nice curls. 28 January 2014
amazing curls. Yes these r a bit pricey but bought for my daughter for her birthday. They are so quick and easy to use. Unfortunately only used twice then product started smelling of burning and was catching hair. Took back and argos changed for another set which have bn working fine. 26 January 2014
not as good as video suggests this product is very heavy and awkward to use on your own hair. i found that even though i followed the instructions it still tangled my hair, pulling some out. some of the curls did not form correctly either. i returned this product as i felt it was not worth the money it cost. going to stick with my curling wand! 24 January 2014
Utter rubbish I am really good at managing and curling my own hair, this looked liked a great addition and from the video looked easy to use. It was very easy to use but the results are very poor. Complete waste of money and at over one hundred pounds an expensive gadget. I wish I had brought it from some where other than Argos because I would have definatley returned it. Dont waste your money it is a gimmick. 23 January 2014
great curls This is the best product i have ever used, if you want curls just buy it you won't be disappointed. 23 January 2014
Fabulous curls This is a great way of getting tight or loose curls quickly and easily. Best part is it is impossible to burn yourself or children with wandering hands!!! Does take a few practises to get right however well worth it. Just remember to keep the barrel facing your head and NOT the other way around. 22 January 2014
This product really works! This product really works unlike some that I have tried. It worked first time for me but I did get better at it with practice. It is a bit pricey but I was lucky enough to get it on special offer from Argos. Thank you Argos. I am very pleased with my purchase. 19 January 2014
Brilliant transformation for hair, short or long Does need a few times to get use to... But great curls that stay in.....my hair is thick and frizzy if left to its own devices .and would definatly recommend to get one..if you are pondering! my hair is also long and I curl the bottom, as it can only take so much, before it gets stuck. The settings give looser or tighter curls as you desire and transforms the hair.... I definatly rule out the negative reviews, 15 January 2014
Babyliss curl secret hair curler Very happy with this product wish the curls were permanent 15 January 2014
Let You into a ....BaByliss Curl Secret... Good hair styling product. Great temperature range, suitable also for afro carribean hair. A bit weighty and cumbersome though, but the results somewhat make up for that . 15 January 2014
Super Very easy to use with great results 15 January 2014
Curl secret Amazing product. Never been able to curl my own hair untill now. I would defo recommend it. 15 January 2014
Brilliant!! For someone who has tried countless times to curl my hair using straighteners or curling wands and failed terribly, I managed on my first attempt to curl all my hair in 20 minutes and it looked fab! Def recommend!!! 14 January 2014
Don't bother and save your money Not as good as it looks. Only able to curl a 3cm section of hair at a time. Even then it's difficult to do in your own, the hair gets stuck it it's not in the right place and it doesn't curl very well. Taken back to the shop for a refund. 14 January 2014
Love it, so easy to use when you get the hang of it, a bit heavy but would definitely recommend. 14 January 2014
secret curl Wonderful curls and very easy to use. Try it for yourself ! 14 January 2014
Babyliss great curl This product is great, I have naturally curly and thick hair, this gave me a great defined curl, so sleek and lasted for 2 days, even after bed head was able to put hair up and still have curls. Great product, only disapointment was because I have thick hair took a little longer to do. Would recommend this if you want a curl to last. 14 January 2014
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 Next >>>
(53 Questions | 71 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Stella
Location: Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 4 days ago
Answer:
Hi,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler can be used daily at your own discretion.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Have Curley hair but don't like my natural curls and when brushed is frizzy , would I have to straighten it before using the babyliss curl secretly
Customer avatar
by
Grace
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi Grace

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that you do not need to straighten your hair first. As long as your hair is dry and not wet, it'll be fine to use with the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is that suitable for children(9 years old)

5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
kina
Location: wales
Gender:Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months ago
Answer:
Hello,

Having spoken to the manufacturer, they advise that if the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler is to be used on children then full adult supervision is recommended.

I hope this is helpful.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can it be used in Greece?

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Puddly
Location: Norfolk uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer:
Hello,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler can be used on 230- 240 volts, making it suitable for Greece and most of Europe.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 444/0381

Cash price £119.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.