BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto-Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30sec heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • Ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.5 5 211 215
Easy to use - nice style This is easy to use and does exactly what it says! 04 March 2014
best curler ever!!! this is the best product ive ever had for curling your hair. ive tried everything and nothing seems to work for me. the curls normally drop out after a few hours. this gadget works a treat and is so simple to use. the curls actually lasted until the next day which has never been known before!! 04 March 2014
The Ultimate I bought these for my girlfriend a week before our friends wedding, all week she has been showing them off to her friends and not moaned once about her curls in her hair. top quality product and well worth the money! highly recommend the product 04 March 2014
Worth purchchasing What I expected it to be but wish it was as easy to use as the demo shows but I am getting used to it now, no doubt it will pay for itself over time as no longer have to pay high hairdresser prices for much the same effect 04 March 2014
Curly Barnet Although I found this product easy to use, I found that it really dried my hair. You must remember to put some heat defence on your hair first and only use it occasionally. 26 February 2014
Never been a one to spend time on my hair but this is so easy to use. My hair never holds curls but I have not been disappointed A must have If you don't have much time 25 February 2014
Lots of Hype I bought this thinking it would give me lovely waves if not curls - it did neither. It chewed up my hair, kept jamming and didn't give the heat to curl a single hair despite trying again and again. Over hyped over priced - doesn't do what it says on the box or shown on the glossy photos. Very disappointed as I thought this would be to curls what GHD's are to straighteners going by the other reviews. Well it isn't! 20 February 2014
Hair curling the easy way The best hair curling gadget you can buy. I have shoulder length layered hair and sometimes wear clip in extensions. I've never been able to master using straighteners to curl and rollers make me look like Shirley Temple. This however gives me relaxed curls that last all night - even after dashing out into the rain and getting windswept. Easy to use once you master the art (took me about ten mins on my first attempt and then you just remember). Takes about 15 mins to curl my whole head. 13 February 2014
Fab!!! Fab! Fab! Fab! Fab! Fab! Fab! Fab! Fab! Fab! best thing have ever bought for my hair. 13 February 2014
Fabulous!! I got a hair wand for Christmas but then my Nieces showed me the Curl Secret on You Tube! I immediately took it back and swapped it for one! What can I say! WOW! Its amazing, I Love it! It is so easy to use yourself and even my 9 year old niece managed to use it to give me a makeover! I would definitely recommend it, well worth the money! 12 February 2014
BaByliss Curl secret hair curler You need to get the knack of winding your hair and holding the barrel as instructed against your head. I couldn't get the hang of it to start with. Curl lasts though. With practice you will get faster. 11 February 2014
Brilliant easy curls Fantastic easy to use, faster to use than curling tongs, and timed with beeps so you get the perfect curl without overheating your hair, great product. 11 February 2014
A very good and easy product Loved it, so easy to use and don't burn ur self either Quick and easy curls 11 February 2014
Curl stays in Have been happy with my purchase, the curl stays in for about 5 hours on my hair type, without using any product in my hair. 06 February 2014
Absolutely brilliant product. I purchased product as a gift for my daughter. Her face when she opened it was a picture. Although her party was in full swing, it was immediately plugged in and for the rest of the evening, every lady that attended that had arrived with straight hair - went home with curly hair. She found it easy to use, (even on herself) and her hair stayed curly for at least 3 days. I don't normally spend as much as I did on a birthday present, but just the look on my daughter's face was worth every penny. 03 February 2014
Excellent curler for all hair types, highly recommend buying your never use normal tongs or straigtners to curl again. 28 January 2014
excellent product Really easy to use and creates really nice curls. 28 January 2014
amazing curls. Yes these r a bit pricey but bought for my daughter for her birthday. They are so quick and easy to use. Unfortunately only used twice then product started smelling of burning and was catching hair. Took back and argos changed for another set which have bn working fine. 26 January 2014
not as good as video suggests this product is very heavy and awkward to use on your own hair. i found that even though i followed the instructions it still tangled my hair, pulling some out. some of the curls did not form correctly either. i returned this product as i felt it was not worth the money it cost. going to stick with my curling wand! 24 January 2014
Utter rubbish I am really good at managing and curling my own hair, this looked liked a great addition and from the video looked easy to use. It was very easy to use but the results are very poor. Complete waste of money and at over one hundred pounds an expensive gadget. I wish I had brought it from some where other than Argos because I would have definatley returned it. Dont waste your money it is a gimmick. 23 January 2014
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 Next >>>
(62 Questions | 82 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
lepoardprintforever
Location: Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 day ago
Answer:
Hi Lepoardprintforever

Thanks for your question.

As with any appliance that produces heat you could hurt yourself.
I really couldn't say whether this product would suit you .
I would suggest popping to your local store to see if you can have a look at it before you buy.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
4 days ago
I watched a video on YouTube, and the girl used heat protection. Is that essential?
Customer avatar
by
Lottie
Location: UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer:
Hi Lottie,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that heat protection is not required when using this product. Please refer to the following link for further information - http://www.babyliss.co.uk/curl-secr...

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
chantel
Location: Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week ago
Answer:
Hello there,

Having spoken to BaByliss, they assure that the Curl Secret is appropriate for use on all hair types, including frizzy/afro hair. The only thing they warn against is using it on hair that is any longer than just below the bust.

Provided the hair is dry when you use it in the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler, styling products like mousse/serums and spray can be used to help smooth the hair.

I hope this is helpful.
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender:Female
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 weeks ago
It mentions that it 'isn't suitable for long hair' - but doesn't state what length. My hair is very fine and waist length - will this product be suitable for me?
Customer avatar
by
Nettie
Location: Newquay
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer:
Hi,

I have checked with Babyliss and they advise that the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler should not be used on hair longer than bust length. I have asked them for a length in inches but they have not been able to provide this information.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 week, 2 days ago
Answer:
I would say not suitable. My daughters hair is just below her shoulder and did not work for her
Customer avatar
by
Happy customer
Location: Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 444/0381

Cash price £119.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.