BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  444/0381
was £119.99 £99.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £20.00
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto-Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30 seconds heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • Ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 4440381 has previously been on sale at 100.00.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.5 5 224 229
does exactly what it said im amazed how easy it was to curly my shoulder length hair even the back & the curls lasted for days best thing I've ever brought 15 April 2014
Fantastic! Does exactly what it says!! Fantastic product very easy to use great results!! 15 April 2014
Love it! So glad I bought it. So easy to use. I have fine hair and works really well. Was worried about buying as saw some negative reviews but so glad I went ahead and bought it. 08 April 2014
Great product Fantastic product, very pleased with the effect. Worth the money. 08 April 2014
Easier but still prefer the results with a wand I was apprehensive about buying these for a while because of the high price but felt I could justify trying them after getting a gift card. I have been using a wand for ages and love the results but I do not love the horrible arm strain or how long it takes. These were a bit tricky to get used to at first but before long you will pick it up. Results don't last as long as a wand (days for me) or stay as nice but far easier to do with this. I have medium-thick long hair. 01 April 2014
Fabulous curls I bought this for my granddaughter and she absolutely loves it so this is really her review not mine! She says it is easy to use after a bit of practice and that she has used it a lot in the short time she has had it. She is the envy of some of her friends who like her have wanted one of these since its introduction. 27 March 2014
GREAT IF YOU WANT CURLY HAIR I have used lots of curlers in the past, normally I would say don't bother wasting your money, but these new Babyliss Curlers are fantastic!! They are worth very penny. The curls look great. They are a little bit tricky to use yourself but you get the hang of it after a while. Its really easy for you to curl someone else's hair. 25 March 2014
Babyliss curl secret Got this for myself and my daughters. Little one has very fine hair. It curled it well. Very easy to use and the curl stayed in for about 8 hours. My older daughter has very thick hair so took longer but the curl lasted for 3 days. Easy to use but you have to be careful not to put too much hair in at once or it will tangle the hair which is really hard to get out of the machine. Easier to use on my daughters but I have used it on my own hair with success. Very lovely curls. Highly recommend. 19 March 2014
Love it Love this product, only 1 down side is must put very thin strands of hair in otherwise it tends to tangle hair up and is difficult to pull out 18 March 2014
Love it! This was given to me as a gift and I don't know what I did before I had it. The curls are gorgeous and hold for days! So easy to use and can curl my really thick long hair in half an hr. Amazing product and can not recommend highly enough! :) 18 March 2014
Excellent product Creates the perfect curl so easily, it's quite expensive but worth every penny! Highly recommended 11 March 2014
Love it !!! I would spend hours trying to get curl/wave in my hair, now with this 20 minutes and I am done. Curl lasts all day which is great. I have thick heavy hair if i use a tong or GHDs the curl often falls out by the end of the day. I know it is a bit pricy, but i am loving it and its well worth the money. 11 March 2014
Takes a bit of practice It took a bit of practice but is the best curling product I have used 11 March 2014
Easy to use - nice style This is easy to use and does exactly what it says! 04 March 2014
best curler ever!!! this is the best product ive ever had for curling your hair. ive tried everything and nothing seems to work for me. the curls normally drop out after a few hours. this gadget works a treat and is so simple to use. the curls actually lasted until the next day which has never been known before!! 04 March 2014
The Ultimate I bought these for my girlfriend a week before our friends wedding, all week she has been showing them off to her friends and not moaned once about her curls in her hair. top quality product and well worth the money! highly recommend the product 04 March 2014
Worth purchchasing What I expected it to be but wish it was as easy to use as the demo shows but I am getting used to it now, no doubt it will pay for itself over time as no longer have to pay high hairdresser prices for much the same effect 04 March 2014
Curly Barnet Although I found this product easy to use, I found that it really dried my hair. You must remember to put some heat defence on your hair first and only use it occasionally. 26 February 2014
Never been a one to spend time on my hair but this is so easy to use. My hair never holds curls but I have not been disappointed A must have If you don't have much time 25 February 2014
Lots of Hype I bought this thinking it would give me lovely waves if not curls - it did neither. It chewed up my hair, kept jamming and didn't give the heat to curl a single hair despite trying again and again. Over hyped over priced - doesn't do what it says on the box or shown on the glossy photos. Very disappointed as I thought this would be to curls what GHD's are to straighteners going by the other reviews. Well it isn't! 20 February 2014
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 Next >>>
(65 Questions | 95 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
patilda
Location: Wales, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
23 hours ago
Answer: 
Hi patilda -

Thanks for using Argos Q and A -

I've looked into this for you and I would say that it is unlikely to work with hair that short -
If you want to check for yourself please watch the video provided with product details -

Hope this helps -
Customer avatar
by
Mel@ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
jules
Location: Oldham, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler can form excellent curls, but it won't change how your hair behaves or holds those curls. All I can advise is using products such as curling spays beforehand and hair sprays afterwards to help prolong the curls' shape.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
lepoardprintforever
Location: Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Lepoardprintforever

Thanks for your question.

As with any appliance that produces heat you could hurt yourself.
I really couldn't say whether this product would suit you .
I would suggest popping to your local store to see if you can have a look at it before you buy.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
I watched a video on YouTube, and the girl used heat protection. Is that essential?
Customer avatar
by
Lottie
Location: UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi Lottie,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that heat protection is not required when using this product. Please refer to the following link for further information - http://www.babyliss.co.uk/curl-secr...

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 444/0381

Cash price £99.99 Please note item 4440381 has previously been on sale at 100.00.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.