BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire BaByliss range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto-Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions.

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30 seconds heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • 70mm ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.4 5 361 371
Awfull Bought this for my daughter she was very disappointed, it just doesn't do what it says, the Video makes it look really good. its take ages and doesn't curl very well. Argos were really good and refunded without Question. 24 February 2015
brillant product If like me you just haven't got the time to curl your hair and you struggle...This is an ideal product. Hair curled and styled within 20 mins. I have long thick hair. 24 February 2015
Easy to use really easy to use styled on minimum setting and it lasted for days I have lots of thick medium length hair and thought id find it difficult without help , but it wasn't. would recommend 17 February 2015
Bought for my daughter, she love it she has long, thick hair, she said it was easy to use and the curls were lovely 17 February 2015
An Amazing product I wondered if this would be as amazing as it sounds and it really is! It's easy to use and I have had SO many compliments about my hair. Don't hesitate. ..it's worth every penny! 17 February 2015
EXCELLENT ....BUT .... Bought this and the whole concept of it is brilliant and it is probably the easiest thing to use (even on back of hair) - however, it does not curl my hair at all. I think the problem is my hair and not the product. I would try (if you can) before you buy as it's very expensive to find out it doesn't work. However, if if does work on your hair type .... it's a brilliant, easy to use product. (I have shoulder length hair, fine). 13 February 2015
Good hair tool I was a little bit apprihensive about purchasing this product but I am thrilled I did. It is not as difficult to use as I thought it would be, just have to pay attention to which way I place it towards my head. Outcome is really, really good. Hair just looks great!!!! I would recommend this to every woman who likes nice wavy/curly hair. 10 February 2015
Amazing I couldn't actually believe that this worked as well as it did! I have quite long hair and assumed it would tangle/pull a lot. It does not! Quick and easy and lovely every time. 10 February 2015
The product is a good but u need long hair to get the perfect curls 03 February 2015
Professional looking curls I can never get curls right and so this device is a miracle-worker! It doesn't take too long to get used to. I have layered hair, and I still get a lovely effect. I love how the bottom is curled - when I use other devices, it's always straight. The device makes a number of single beeps, then a double beep when it's finished. Sometimes the device didn't do the single beeps but it did do a final beep, and it still worked and curled my hair. A Curling Device for Dummies - very hard to go wrong! 29 January 2015
Handy hair curler Easy to use, gives a professional finish I would recommend this product 28 January 2015
Wow Well........what can I say this product is amazing! I was weighing up the cost of this item & if it really worked! I have thick/frizzy, wavy hair & always wanted bouncy curls! Its a little tricky to use at first but once you get the hang of it, its very easy to use! If you want lush curls without the stress of using a curling tong/rollers which takes twice as long then def invest in this. 27 January 2015
Dead straight hair to curly! Good product - takes a bit of getting used to, make sure you feed the right amount of hair into the curler & in the right way! Otherwise it won't automatically pull the hair into the chamber & around the barrel, it produced beautiful curls on both my daughters, 1 has thick hair, other has thin hair. (Make sure you use a heat protector and curl spray, to prolong the curl!) also listen carefully for the beeps. 27 January 2015
Not worth the money Returned these after they burned my hair. Not worth the money. 25 January 2015
Honestly loved this product. This product is great! It does however have a few let downs, for example; The bottom of the curling head becomes rather hot and it is easy to catch your hand on it, and it is a little bit heavy, but since you only have to hold it for a maximum of 12 seconds per section of hair, it's not really a problem. The BaByliss curlers are really quick and easy to use! Great if you need to curl your hair quickly! I have already recommended them to friends. 23 January 2015
amazing! Completely in love with it! 23 January 2015
Absolutely fantastic Bought this for my daughter for Christmas and she loves it. So easy to use, curls her hair really quickly and the curls last for hours. Thought it was a bit expensive at first but its well worth the money. 22 January 2015
Bought for my daughter for Christmas and she loved it, found it really easy to use and her hair looks amazing 22 January 2015
quick curls Easy to use, bought for daughter and used a few times now. Product has two heat settings and seems to be too hot on lowest setting..you definitely need to use some heat protection on hair as it does dry hair out. That said quick way of getting curls for a special night out..just wouldn't use daily if you value your hair 22 January 2015
This is really good, I have to do my daughter's hair as could be a little tricky to do yourself but I would definately recommend 22 January 2015
  • 2015-08-03T10:59:58.589Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_371, tr_371
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 Next >>>
(68 Questions | 99 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Twinnie
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler will work on curly hair.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long does it take to curl the hair?

4 months, 1 week ago
I.E how long does a section of hair have to stay in the curler before beeping to let you know it is ready?
Customer avatar
by
Aimee
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have since looked into this and can confirm that there are 3 different time settings for this curler, please see below.

Setting 8 (8 seconds = 3 beeps) - For loose waves.
Setting 10 (10 seconds = 4 beeps) - For soft curls.
Setting 12 (12 seconds = 5 beeps) - For more defined curls.

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
4 months, 4 weeks ago
i have never used heat on my frail hair before
Customer avatar
by
i heart chippy shops
Location: loulou land/ chips
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there -

Thanks for using Q and A -

The maximum temperature this hair curler heats up to is 230 degrees. The heat is concentrated on the strands of hair in the curler at the time so could not be compared to the heat of the sun.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
patilda
Location: Wales, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi patilda -

Thanks for using Argos Q and A -

I've looked into this for you and I would say that it is unlikely to work with hair that short -
If you want to check for yourself please watch the video provided with product details -

Hope this helps -
Customer avatar
by
Mel@ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-03T10:57:44.835Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-03T10:57:44.839Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.