BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto-Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30 seconds heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • 70mm ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.4 5 348 358
Not worth the money Returned these after they burned my hair. Not worth the money. 25 January 2015
Honestly loved this product. This product is great! It does however have a few let downs, for example; The bottom of the curling head becomes rather hot and it is easy to catch your hand on it, and it is a little bit heavy, but since you only have to hold it for a maximum of 12 seconds per section of hair, it's not really a problem. The BaByliss curlers are really quick and easy to use! Great if you need to curl your hair quickly! I have already recommended them to friends. 23 January 2015
amazing! Completely in love with it! 22 January 2015
Absolutely fantastic Bought this for my daughter for Christmas and she loves it. So easy to use, curls her hair really quickly and the curls last for hours. Thought it was a bit expensive at first but its well worth the money. 22 January 2015
Bought for my daughter for Christmas and she loved it, found it really easy to use and her hair looks amazing 22 January 2015
quick curls Easy to use, bought for daughter and used a few times now. Product has two heat settings and seems to be too hot on lowest setting..you definitely need to use some heat protection on hair as it does dry hair out. That said quick way of getting curls for a special night out..just wouldn't use daily if you value your hair 22 January 2015
This is really good, I have to do my daughter's hair as could be a little tricky to do yourself but I would definately recommend 22 January 2015
Hair curler Not quite as easy to use as the advert surgests but still a good quality product. 22 January 2015
Great curls in a jiffy!!!! A great product, much easier & quicker than tongs, be careful though as your hair can get tangled in it!!!! Curls last too 22 January 2015
i bought this product as a xmas present for my daughter and she is delighted with it 22 January 2015
Christmas Gift Bought this as a gift for my partner, she absolutely loves it and it works like a dream 22 January 2015
Brilliant BaByliss The missus says she could not do without this amazing product as it is so easy to use and value for money! 22 January 2015
Fantastic product! Easy to use with perfect results every time. Would highly recommend!! 22 January 2015
unfortunately the item didnt work for my wifes hair so i had to return the item if their had been ore information as to the type of hair it will work on it might have help 22 January 2015
Babyliss Hair Curler A clever product that does what it claims to do. Needs a bit of practice to use it effectively and is a bit clunky compared to straighteners and the like. My ratings probably reflect more on my inexperience in using the product than the product itself. 22 January 2015
Babyliss Curl Secret Hair Curler This was bought as a Christmas present for my daughter, she loves it! Easy to use and very quick 22 January 2015
Good - even on long hair! So I am quite rubbish with hair, and have very long locks! I wanted something different and after reading reviews, I purchased this curler! Quite pricey, but worth it! I will save loads on getting my curly blow at the hairdressers. My hair has perfect curls, the day after, I have a nice wavy do! As my hair is quite long, I curl from the top, then again half way down, as sometimes it doesn't curl all! But trust me, my hair is very long! Overall, I love it! Worth the money. 20 January 2015
Fantastic curler I bought this curler for the new year and all I can say is wow. You can curl your hair easily with left, right or alternative curls. I am able to curl my hair with ease knowing it will last the whole day, with no extra products in my hair. The beep tells you when to release the hair so you can curl and release without any damage to your hair. I have recommended this to all my friends. A little heavy but fantastic overall. 16 January 2015
Excellent Bought this as a present for my wife and she is over the moon with it. Considers this the best hair care product she has ever used (that's going back as far as Carmen heated rollers and the Murphy dryer with the plastic bag that went on the noggin). Men, do yourself a favor and treat your good lady. 16 January 2015
Very hard to use on your own It would be much easier if the hair could go in both sides,as when doing your right side it's very hard to use 14 January 2015
  • 2015-05-26T09:48:55.717-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_358, tr_358
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 Next >>>
(67 Questions | 98 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long does it take to curl the hair?

2 months ago
I.E how long does a section of hair have to stay in the curler before beeping to let you know it is ready?
Customer avatar
by
Aimee
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have since looked into this and can confirm that there are 3 different time settings for this curler, please see below.

Setting 8 (8 seconds = 3 beeps) - For loose waves.
Setting 10 (10 seconds = 4 beeps) - For soft curls.
Setting 12 (12 seconds = 5 beeps) - For more defined curls.

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
i have never used heat on my frail hair before
Customer avatar
by
i heart chippy shops
Location: loulou land/ chips
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there -

Thanks for using Q and A -

The maximum temperature this hair curler heats up to is 230 degrees. The heat is concentrated on the strands of hair in the curler at the time so could not be compared to the heat of the sun.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
patilda
Location: Wales, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi patilda -

Thanks for using Argos Q and A -

I've looked into this for you and I would say that it is unlikely to work with hair that short -
If you want to check for yourself please watch the video provided with product details -

Hope this helps -
Customer avatar
by
Mel@ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
jules
Location: Oldham, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler can form excellent curls, but it won't change how your hair behaves or holds those curls. All I can advise is using products such as curling spays beforehand and hair sprays afterwards to help prolong the curls' shape.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+11points
12out of 13found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-26T09:41:22.454-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-26T09:41:22.458-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.