BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire BaByliss range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto-Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions.

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30 seconds heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • 70mm ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 379 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rather disappointing After reading many encouraging reviews and watching a few videos my daughter and I decided to purchase this product between us as the price is quite high. However unfortunately we were disappointed-we found it quite tricky to see where to feed the hair into the curler and it was also a bit heavy. The back parts of our hair were especially difficult. Although the curler did produce nice curls, they did not stay in our hair overnight. We are now using our straighteners again with better results. 11 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item Easy to use, great product with minimal effort 11 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic I have curly hair and wanted a quick and easy way of changing style....this is excellent and so easy to use even i am managing it! 10 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has some good features The BaByliss curl secret is a good product but a bit on the heavy side and hard to do the back of your head yourself , but if you have someone doing it for you it is a great product 07 March 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was disappointed on Sunday that at all nice curls and especially when there date wrong strand of hair so there hangs a lever as I had my hair cut because it stuck so I returned it and the money returned to me that I had to choose something else no stunk approach is not recommended not worth it much money 04 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Girlfriend really like these and found them easy to use. 24 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with this product works really well First hair curling item which actually works and which can be used without needing any help from anyone else 24 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does what is says it does I was bought this as a birthday present, I suggested buying it after seeing a YouTube video. In the back of my mind I was thinking I probably won't get the results as seen on the video but after trying it out I am amazed. My hair is quite thick, not easy to manage but was so easy using this. I've only tried it once so far but I am really impressed with it. I'm not a big fan of curling tongs after burning myself a few times so this is perfect. Worth the money 24 February 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awfull Bought this for my daughter she was very disappointed, it just doesn't do what it says, the Video makes it look really good. its take ages and doesn't curl very well. Argos were really good and refunded without Question. 24 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by brillant product If like me you just haven't got the time to curl your hair and you struggle...This is an ideal product. Hair curled and styled within 20 mins. I have long thick hair. 24 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use really easy to use styled on minimum setting and it lasted for days I have lots of thick medium length hair and thought id find it difficult without help , but it wasn't. would recommend 17 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought for my daughter, she love it she has long, thick hair, she said it was easy to use and the curls were lovely 17 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing product I wondered if this would be as amazing as it sounds and it really is! It's easy to use and I have had SO many compliments about my hair. Don't hesitate. ..it's worth every penny! 17 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by EXCELLENT ....BUT .... Bought this and the whole concept of it is brilliant and it is probably the easiest thing to use (even on back of hair) - however, it does not curl my hair at all. I think the problem is my hair and not the product. I would try (if you can) before you buy as it's very expensive to find out it doesn't work. However, if if does work on your hair type .... it's a brilliant, easy to use product. (I have shoulder length hair, fine). 13 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hair tool I was a little bit apprihensive about purchasing this product but I am thrilled I did. It is not as difficult to use as I thought it would be, just have to pay attention to which way I place it towards my head. Outcome is really, really good. Hair just looks great!!!! I would recommend this to every woman who likes nice wavy/curly hair. 10 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I couldn't actually believe that this worked as well as it did! I have quite long hair and assumed it would tangle/pull a lot. It does not! Quick and easy and lovely every time. 10 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product is a good but u need long hair to get the perfect curls 03 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional looking curls I can never get curls right and so this device is a miracle-worker! It doesn't take too long to get used to. I have layered hair, and I still get a lovely effect. I love how the bottom is curled - when I use other devices, it's always straight. The device makes a number of single beeps, then a double beep when it's finished. Sometimes the device didn't do the single beeps but it did do a final beep, and it still worked and curled my hair. A Curling Device for Dummies - very hard to go wrong! 29 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy hair curler Easy to use, gives a professional finish I would recommend this product 28 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Well........what can I say this product is amazing! I was weighing up the cost of this item & if it really worked! I have thick/frizzy, wavy hair & always wanted bouncy curls! Its a little tricky to use at first but once you get the hang of it, its very easy to use! If you want lush curls without the stress of using a curling tong/rollers which takes twice as long then def invest in this. 27 January 2015
  • 2015-08-29T09:13:17.071-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_379, tr_379
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 Next >>>
(69 Questions | 101 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
bobby
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi bobby,

I have looked into this for you and can confirm that this product is not suitable on hair lengths below the bust.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Twinnie
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler will work on curly hair.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

How long does it take to curl the hair?

5 months ago
I.E how long does a section of hair have to stay in the curler before beeping to let you know it is ready?
Customer avatar
by
Aimee
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
you can put it on three different setting, one keeps your hair in for 3 seconds and gives you light curly hair, one keeps your hair in for 5 seconds and gives you lightly defined curls, and one keeps your hair in for 8 seconds and gives you fully defined curls.
Customer avatar
by
Chloe
Location: Taunton, Taunton, Somerset, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
5 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have since looked into this and can confirm that there are 3 different time settings for this curler, please see below.

Setting 8 (8 seconds = 3 beeps) - For loose waves.
Setting 10 (10 seconds = 4 beeps) - For soft curls.
Setting 12 (12 seconds = 5 beeps) - For more defined curls.

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 months, 3 weeks ago
i have never used heat on my frail hair before
Customer avatar
by
i heart chippy shops
Location: loulou land/ chips
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there -

Thanks for using Q and A -

The maximum temperature this hair curler heats up to is 230 degrees. The heat is concentrated on the strands of hair in the curler at the time so could not be compared to the heat of the sun.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-29T08:42:50.342-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-29T08:42:50.346-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.