BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto-Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30sec heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • Ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.5 5 200 203
Easier but still prefer the results with a wand I was apprehensive about buying these for a while because of the high price but felt I could justify trying them after getting a gift card. I have been using a wand for ages and love the results but I do not love the horrible arm strain or how long it takes. These were a bit tricky to get used to at first but before long you will pick it up. Results don't last as long as a wand (days for me) or stay as nice but far easier to do with this. I have medium-thick long hair. 01 April 2014
Fabulous curls I bought this for my granddaughter and she absolutely loves it so this is really her review not mine! She says it is easy to use after a bit of practice and that she has used it a lot in the short time she has had it. She is the envy of some of her friends who like her have wanted one of these since its introduction. 27 March 2014
GREAT IF YOU WANT CURLY HAIR I have used lots of curlers in the past, normally I would say don't bother wasting your money, but these new Babyliss Curlers are fantastic!! They are worth very penny. The curls look great. They are a little bit tricky to use yourself but you get the hang of it after a while. Its really easy for you to curl someone else's hair. 25 March 2014
Babyliss curl secret Got this for myself and my daughters. Little one has very fine hair. It curled it well. Very easy to use and the curl stayed in for about 8 hours. My older daughter has very thick hair so took longer but the curl lasted for 3 days. Easy to use but you have to be careful not to put too much hair in at once or it will tangle the hair which is really hard to get out of the machine. Easier to use on my daughters but I have used it on my own hair with success. Very lovely curls. Highly recommend. 19 March 2014
Love it Love this product, only 1 down side is must put very thin strands of hair in otherwise it tends to tangle hair up and is difficult to pull out 18 March 2014
Love it! This was given to me as a gift and I don't know what I did before I had it. The curls are gorgeous and hold for days! So easy to use and can curl my really thick long hair in half an hr. Amazing product and can not recommend highly enough! :) 18 March 2014
Excellent product Creates the perfect curl so easily, it's quite expensive but worth every penny! Highly recommended 11 March 2014
Love it !!! I would spend hours trying to get curl/wave in my hair, now with this 20 minutes and I am done. Curl lasts all day which is great. I have thick heavy hair if i use a tong or GHDs the curl often falls out by the end of the day. I know it is a bit pricy, but i am loving it and its well worth the money. 11 March 2014
Takes a bit of practice It took a bit of practice but is the best curling product I have used 11 March 2014
Easy to use - nice style This is easy to use and does exactly what it says! 04 March 2014
best curler ever!!! this is the best product ive ever had for curling your hair. ive tried everything and nothing seems to work for me. the curls normally drop out after a few hours. this gadget works a treat and is so simple to use. the curls actually lasted until the next day which has never been known before!! 04 March 2014
The Ultimate I bought these for my girlfriend a week before our friends wedding, all week she has been showing them off to her friends and not moaned once about her curls in her hair. top quality product and well worth the money! highly recommend the product 04 March 2014
Worth purchchasing What I expected it to be but wish it was as easy to use as the demo shows but I am getting used to it now, no doubt it will pay for itself over time as no longer have to pay high hairdresser prices for much the same effect 04 March 2014
Curly Barnet Although I found this product easy to use, I found that it really dried my hair. You must remember to put some heat defence on your hair first and only use it occasionally. 26 February 2014
Never been a one to spend time on my hair but this is so easy to use. My hair never holds curls but I have not been disappointed A must have If you don't have much time 25 February 2014
Lots of Hype I bought this thinking it would give me lovely waves if not curls - it did neither. It chewed up my hair, kept jamming and didn't give the heat to curl a single hair despite trying again and again. Over hyped over priced - doesn't do what it says on the box or shown on the glossy photos. Very disappointed as I thought this would be to curls what GHD's are to straighteners going by the other reviews. Well it isn't! 20 February 2014
Hair curling the easy way The best hair curling gadget you can buy. I have shoulder length layered hair and sometimes wear clip in extensions. I've never been able to master using straighteners to curl and rollers make me look like Shirley Temple. This however gives me relaxed curls that last all night - even after dashing out into the rain and getting windswept. Easy to use once you master the art (took me about ten mins on my first attempt and then you just remember). Takes about 15 mins to curl my whole head. 13 February 2014
Fab!!! Fab! Fab! Fab! Fab! Fab! Fab! Fab! Fab! Fab! best thing have ever bought for my hair. 13 February 2014
Fabulous!! I got a hair wand for Christmas but then my Nieces showed me the Curl Secret on You Tube! I immediately took it back and swapped it for one! What can I say! WOW! Its amazing, I Love it! It is so easy to use yourself and even my 9 year old niece managed to use it to give me a makeover! I would definitely recommend it, well worth the money! 12 February 2014
BaByliss Curl secret hair curler You need to get the knack of winding your hair and holding the barrel as instructed against your head. I couldn't get the hang of it to start with. Curl lasts though. With practice you will get faster. 11 February 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 Next >>>
(55 Questions | 73 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Wanderer
Location: England, UK
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 3 days ago
Answer:
Hi,

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the only information regarding length of hair when using the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler is:

- ?this styler is not designed for use on very long hair and should not be used on hair lengths below the bust?.
- "this styler reaches high temperatures and is not suitable to be used on either synthetic or real hair extensions"

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

weight

1 month, 1 week ago
can anyone tell me how heavy/difficult to use this item is
Customer avatar
by
akhuti
Location: Yeovil, Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer:
Thank you for your question. I can confirm the overall weight of the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler is 0.69kg. In regards to the ease of use, I can advise this curler has been marked 4.2 out of 5 stars based on over 200 reviews.

I hope this helps.
Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_181
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Stella
Location: Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler can be used daily at your own discretion.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
3 months ago
Have Curley hair but don't like my natural curls and when brushed is frizzy , would I have to straighten it before using the babyliss curl secretly
Customer avatar
by
Grace
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi Grace

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that you do not need to straighten your hair first. As long as your hair is dry and not wet, it'll be fine to use with the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 444/0381

Cash price £119.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.