BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto Curl technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature - adapts to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30sec heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • Ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.4 5 160 163
secret curl Wonderful curls and very easy to use. Try it for yourself ! 14 January 2014
Babyliss great curl This product is great, I have naturally curly and thick hair, this gave me a great defined curl, so sleek and lasted for 2 days, even after bed head was able to put hair up and still have curls. Great product, only disapointment was because I have thick hair took a little longer to do. Would recommend this if you want a curl to last. 14 January 2014
A bit expesnive for what it does Bought this for this for my daughter who admittedly does have very straight hair. This curler adds a little bit of wave, but no more than gadgets a quarter of the price. 14 January 2014
No good for long hair. I brought this as a Christmas present for my daughter who has hair below her shoulders. When she tried to curl her longer length hair it did not work. When looking at the leaflet (not instruction booklet) it says do not use on longer length hair. This should be stated on the box or in description in argos book. I returned it to the store. 14 January 2014
It was okay Theyre okay curlers but i went straight back to curling my hair with ghd's. 14 January 2014
Easy peasy! Easy to use, slightly heavier than i would of imagined. I have got my hair tangled a few times but that was probably more my fault! The curl it creates in seconds is fab! Bit expensive but I love it! 14 January 2014
Easy way to curl your hair Never really curled my hair before because it was too time consuming and fiddly. Not now, in 20 mins I have either really curly hair or wavy, whatever I fancy. Havent put it back in box like other items. 14 January 2014
Peforms as it promised This hair curler can create solid curl for hair which can last for 2 full days. However, there is no 'luxury pouch' inside the box as it said. Maybe it has been taken away by someone who previous returned the item. Staff of Argo did not check thoroughly before reselling to next customer. The product itself is a good buy. 14 January 2014
Salon finish curls! I bought this product for my daughter for Christmas. It was expensive but it's great - so easy to use and the curls last for days! The device has left or right curl options or automatic. It also has a timer dependent on how curly you want the hair. 14 January 2014
present for my daughter My daughter age 14 is using this product every day brilliant 14 January 2014
I bought these curlers for my daughter and I was doubtful of the performance of this product as she has very thick hair. However, they are great, easy to use and the curl stays in much better than I expected. An expensive item but for ease of use I am impressed! 14 January 2014
Bought for my daughter who is 13 she loves them and finds them easy to use 14 January 2014
Excellent Curls Very pleased with this product. Tried lots of other devices but this gives the best curls which last for ages. Worth the money. Make sure you don't over load with too much hair. Easy and quick to use. Well Done Babyliss!!! 14 January 2014
AMAZING Love it the curls are so good and stay curly for ages I love it 14 January 2014
Perfect curl Easy to use, perfect curl each time, once you have the knack it is very easy to use. 14 January 2014
lovely curls easy to use once you get the hang of it better if you use small strands of hair easier than curling tongs or hair straigtners 14 January 2014
Great product This product is brilliant, it actually does what it says it does. The only fault it they're quite heavy so it can ache your arms when using them but overall they are good. 14 January 2014
Girls with curls ... I bought both my daughters sets of these for Christmas and they love them there easy enough to use and the results are fab would defoo recommend to anyone who's lookn for curls 14 January 2014
It works great! After having every thing possible to curl my hair, my partner got me this for Christmas. As nothing in the past have managed to curl my hair, he kept the receipt just incase. But I'm so pleased with this product. I've had loads of comments how nice the curls look and friends asking to use it to see if it works for them. 12 January 2014
Good Product Good product, nice design and fairly easy to use. I did find that if I put in too much hair it would get caught in the roller and struggle to get it out. But curls come our fantastically and are really easy to achieve, stay in all night long! 12 January 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 Next >>>
(51 Questions | 67 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is that suitable for children(9 years old)

1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
kina
Location: wales
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 day ago
Answer:
Hello,

Having spoken to the manufacturer, they advise that if the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler is to be used on children then full adult supervision is recommended.

I hope this is helpful.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can it be used in Greece?

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Puddly
Location: Norfolk uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
Hello,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler can be used on 230- 240 volts, making it suitable for Greece and most of Europe.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
This is an electrical product, very expensive and you cannot guarantee that it will work so can someone please tell me why there is no guarantee I will get my money back if it doesn't work. Not all of your reviews are positive so it is very off-putting that I may be stuck with something that is useless. Thanks to all those who have slated the product and warning me I could be wasting money because of this. I may otherwise consider buying a very decent product but I'm sorry this has put me off.
Customer avatar
by
ljo77
Gender:Female
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
Hello,
I can advise that the 30 day money back guarantee is for items that can be returned if not needed. However items such as this are not covered due to hygiene reasons. You are still covered by a 1 year manufacturer guarantee, so if the item did not work, you would still be entitled to a refund or exchange.
Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rach @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
it's for hygiene reasons ,if the product was faulty you would get your money back .bought this and it is the best hair curler I have ever bought , would reccomend as its absolutely brilliant , so quick and easy .
Customer avatar
by
maxine
Location: england
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
1 answer

Curl from root

2 months ago
Hi,I was wondering if you could curl from the root area down.
Also does it make soft waves if you wanted to.
Thanks in advance.
Customer avatar
by
Helen
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 months ago
Answer:
Not really as the curler takes the hair in from middle to the end, any further up your hair, it gets stuck. Don't put too much hair in the curler at once as a few times I've had to cut the hair to get it out!
Customer avatar
by
Janniz
Location: Reading, UK
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 444/0381

Cash price £119.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Available for home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

You recently viewed...