BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto-Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30sec heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • Ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.5 5 212 216
really good when it works Broke after 10 minutes use. Returned and swiftly replaced. When they work they are great! Great curls and quick. Worth every penny! 20 May 2014
Easy & quick to use with good results 14 May 2014
brilliant Very easy to get used to and use, it alternates curl direction automatically, which impressed me, and makes hair look more natural. Works well on my hair which is messy wavy and long, nearly down toward my elbows, just need to use thinner strands. Overall, extremely happy with it (since I stopped crying over the price of it!- which it is worth in my opinion.) 29 April 2014
Best hair curlers out there! I have had several types of curlers before this set and i have always struggled when doing the back of the hair and trying to hold hair whilst winding it round the barrel of the curlers. The Babyliss Curl Secret does this for you so no need to burn fingers/arms etc. Brilliant bit of kit and so easy to use. I have hair just below my shoulder and it works fantastic and the curls last 48hrs! Great Buy 29 April 2014
Babylis curl Very pleased. Can not go wrong with it. Curls last for days after without re doing them. 29 April 2014
Amazing I'll never go back to the wand. Ever...! 29 April 2014
Give you excellent and professional look at home. 22 April 2014
Appears to do the job Present for my wife- after some initial teething problems it does appear to do what it says on the tin 20 April 2014
does exactly what it said im amazed how easy it was to curly my shoulder length hair even the back & the curls lasted for days best thing I've ever brought 15 April 2014
Fantastic! Does exactly what it says!! Fantastic product very easy to use great results!! 15 April 2014
Love it! So glad I bought it. So easy to use. I have fine hair and works really well. Was worried about buying as saw some negative reviews but so glad I went ahead and bought it. 08 April 2014
Great product Fantastic product, very pleased with the effect. Worth the money. 08 April 2014
Easier but still prefer the results with a wand I was apprehensive about buying these for a while because of the high price but felt I could justify trying them after getting a gift card. I have been using a wand for ages and love the results but I do not love the horrible arm strain or how long it takes. These were a bit tricky to get used to at first but before long you will pick it up. Results don't last as long as a wand (days for me) or stay as nice but far easier to do with this. I have medium-thick long hair. 01 April 2014
Fabulous curls I bought this for my granddaughter and she absolutely loves it so this is really her review not mine! She says it is easy to use after a bit of practice and that she has used it a lot in the short time she has had it. She is the envy of some of her friends who like her have wanted one of these since its introduction. 27 March 2014
GREAT IF YOU WANT CURLY HAIR I have used lots of curlers in the past, normally I would say don't bother wasting your money, but these new Babyliss Curlers are fantastic!! They are worth very penny. The curls look great. They are a little bit tricky to use yourself but you get the hang of it after a while. Its really easy for you to curl someone else's hair. 25 March 2014
Babyliss curl secret Got this for myself and my daughters. Little one has very fine hair. It curled it well. Very easy to use and the curl stayed in for about 8 hours. My older daughter has very thick hair so took longer but the curl lasted for 3 days. Easy to use but you have to be careful not to put too much hair in at once or it will tangle the hair which is really hard to get out of the machine. Easier to use on my daughters but I have used it on my own hair with success. Very lovely curls. Highly recommend. 19 March 2014
Love it Love this product, only 1 down side is must put very thin strands of hair in otherwise it tends to tangle hair up and is difficult to pull out 18 March 2014
Love it! This was given to me as a gift and I don't know what I did before I had it. The curls are gorgeous and hold for days! So easy to use and can curl my really thick long hair in half an hr. Amazing product and can not recommend highly enough! :) 18 March 2014
Excellent product Creates the perfect curl so easily, it's quite expensive but worth every penny! Highly recommended 11 March 2014
Love it !!! I would spend hours trying to get curl/wave in my hair, now with this 20 minutes and I am done. Curl lasts all day which is great. I have thick heavy hair if i use a tong or GHDs the curl often falls out by the end of the day. I know it is a bit pricy, but i am loving it and its well worth the money. 11 March 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 Next >>>
(63 Questions | 92 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
lepoardprintforever
Location: Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 days ago
Answer:
Hi Lepoardprintforever

Thanks for your question.

As with any appliance that produces heat you could hurt yourself.
I really couldn't say whether this product would suit you .
I would suggest popping to your local store to see if you can have a look at it before you buy.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 2 days ago
I watched a video on YouTube, and the girl used heat protection. Is that essential?
Customer avatar
by
Lottie
Location: UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week ago
Answer:
Hi Lottie,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that heat protection is not required when using this product. Please refer to the following link for further information - http://www.babyliss.co.uk/curl-secr...

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
chantel
Location: Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 4 days ago
Answer:
Hello there,

Having spoken to BaByliss, they assure that the Curl Secret is appropriate for use on all hair types, including frizzy/afro hair. The only thing they warn against is using it on hair that is any longer than just below the bust.

Provided the hair is dry when you use it in the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler, styling products like mousse/serums and spray can be used to help smooth the hair.

I hope this is helpful.
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender:Female
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Unsure about suitability for long hair.

2 weeks, 4 days ago
My hair is fine and waist length. Will this product be suitable for me?
Customer avatar
by
Nettie
Location: Newquay, Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer:
Hi,

I have checked with Babyliss regarding the length of hair used with the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler and this is their response:

?It is difficult to provide a precise measurement for the length of hair that the Curl Secret can be used on due to mitigating factors such as hair thickness.

As a guide we recommend that the Curl Secret is not used on hair that is longer than the bust, however it can be used further down the hair to curl the lower lengths. Hair sections should be no bigger than 3cm in width taking in to consideration the hair thickness, users with thicker hair will need to take smaller sections.

A neat section of hair must be inserted in to the opening beyond the hair stopper, if too much hair is inserted the Curl Secret will not draw the hair in to the barrel and will beep indicating to take a smaller section. In the event too much hair is taken into the curling chamber, the device will beep to alert the user that they should turn the unit off and gently tease the hair from the chamber before switching on again and continuing the curling function.?

I hope this helps.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 444/0381

Cash price £119.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.