BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto-Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30 seconds heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • 70mm ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.4 5 328 338
Just a poor product - does not do what it says it Really excited about this product as an alternative to occasional heated curlers. Unfortunately not a patch. It literally takes hours to curl your hair 3cm at a time. The appliance is so heavy it makes your arms ache, awkward and difficult to handle. They were expensive and just to cap it all the curl is really weak and poor no matter what you do a complete waste of money. 12 January 2015
Can't recommend highly enough At last a curler which does what it promises! Have tried almost everything on the market which promises a curl, to no avail, until this.... Great tool, and although a little pricey, it has already saved me pounds at the hairdressers, so sure it will end up paying for itself in no time (fingers crossed!) It's easy to use, but I have an awful lot of hair, so it does take me around an hour to curl my full head, and you have to be careful to be patient, and stick to smallish sections! Very happy! 11 January 2015
Excellent product, wish I'd bought them sooner! Really easy to use once you get the positioning of the hair right. It's important not to put too large a section of hair in at once. Takes about half the time of tongs and no need to worry about burning your fingers or head. Would definitely recommend these to anyone. 11 January 2015
Fantastic This was bought for my wife for Christmas she loves it very easy to use and the curles stay in for a very long time 10 January 2015
curlers Hopelessly poor Require gcse in usage 10 January 2015
babyliss curl secre thair curler only had this product one week and is making funny noises and needs to be returned argos which is disappointing as it was Christmas present 09 January 2015
This product is very over priced I thought this is very over priced and does not give the results that it makes out it does 09 January 2015
Lovely curls I bought this curler for my 13 year old daughter for her birthday. She loved it. It is very easy to use that my daughter can use it herself. What lovely natural curls it gives. I would definitely recommend the secret curler. 08 January 2015
Bought for wife Bought as a present for my wife. I used click and collect and picked it up the next day, very easy. She is very pleased with them, therefore, so am I. 07 January 2015
fantastic product The secret hair curler is so easy to use and you dont have to worry about burning yourself like the old hair curling tools and is very good and is worth the money and I would recommend people to buy it and give it a go I dont think you would be disappointed 07 January 2015
Secret curler! Fantastic product! So easy to use and literally takes minutes to curl virtually a full head of hair! Fail save too as it bleeps if you put too much hair in or do something wrong with it! Bought this for my daughter and she loves it. Delighted with this product/purchase!! 07 January 2015
Does what it says! Teenage daughter has long thick hair this curled it really well and even lasted until next day. Can give you arm ache! 07 January 2015
babyliss curl hair curler bought for my daughter for christmas, it broke within 5 minutes of use-not very good considering it cost over £100 ! 07 January 2015
Purchase Great product the wife loves it 07 January 2015
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. Great product easy to use and good value for money 07 January 2015
Just very poor No good do not got one 07 January 2015
baylisss curl secret hair curler Purchased this product for my daughter. Takes a long time to get the result you want and you have to be careful that your hair does not get tangled in the curlers. Spent a lot of money on this product did not think it was worth the money. 07 January 2015
excellent these are brilliant to use and so simple 06 January 2015
This product is very heavy to use Very heavy and clumsy to use, could do with it being lighter so can be used properly. 06 January 2015
Great curls This product gives you great curls, but I have several times snagged my hair into them and had to get my partner to help get them off!! They do take a bit of getting used to and are quite heavy to hold. I have long naturally wavy hair, so it does take a minute to get curls done for a full head. I would recommend them but you will need to be patient to get the hang of them. 06 January 2015
  • 2015-03-27T10:12:20.915-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_338, tr_338
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 Next >>>
(67 Questions | 98 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long does it take to curl the hair?

2 days ago
I.E how long does a section of hair have to stay in the curler before beeping to let you know it is ready?
Customer avatar
by
Aimee
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
20 hours ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have since looked into this and can confirm that there are 3 different time settings for this curler, please see below.

Setting 8 (8 seconds = 3 beeps) - For loose waves.
Setting 10 (10 seconds = 4 beeps) - For soft curls.
Setting 12 (12 seconds = 5 beeps) - For more defined curls.

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 2 days ago
i have never used heat on my frail hair before
Customer avatar
by
i heart chippy shops
Location: loulou land/ chips
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there -

Thanks for using Q and A -

The maximum temperature this hair curler heats up to is 230 degrees. The heat is concentrated on the strands of hair in the curler at the time so could not be compared to the heat of the sun.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
patilda
Location: Wales, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi patilda -

Thanks for using Argos Q and A -

I've looked into this for you and I would say that it is unlikely to work with hair that short -
If you want to check for yourself please watch the video provided with product details -

Hope this helps -
Customer avatar
by
Mel@ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
jules
Location: Oldham, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler can form excellent curls, but it won't change how your hair behaves or holds those curls. All I can advise is using products such as curling spays beforehand and hair sprays afterwards to help prolong the curls' shape.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+9points
10out of 11found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-03-27T09:48:10.058-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
  • 2015-03-27T09:48:10.063-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 444/0381

Cash price £119.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.