BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  444/0381
was £119.99 £99.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £20.00
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto-Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30 seconds heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • Ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 4440381 has previously been on sale at 100.00.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.5 5 224 229
Amazing I have tried all sorts of ways to curl my hair without success until I found this machine, OMG it's amazing, perfect curls every time. All my friends have brought it too!!! Really easy to use. I love it :) 09 July 2014
Outstanding Finally! A product that actually does what it says it will! I have long think coarse afro hair so didn't think this would ever work for me, but how wrong I was! Keeps the curl beautifully throughout the entire day and evening! Totally easy to use. Would recommend to everyone! 08 July 2014
Best hair product i have ever bought x This has to be the best hair curler invented. Its so simple to use and really works. My hair stayed curled all day and still looked good the next day too. If your thinking of buying these i would definitely say go for it as you will not be disappointed . X 01 July 2014
Love, love, love it! Finally got a Babyliss Curl Secret for my birthday as I just love my hair curly but have struggled over the years to do it easily... no more!! This product is fantastic.... highly recommend... really easy to use, takes a little getting used to but once you've used a couple of times you'll be curling your hair in no time, and the curls look fabulous! 20 June 2014
amazingly amazing The best curlers ever! 10 June 2014
great curls hi I bought this product and was really happy with the simplicity of use and quality of curls it gave me as with all these types of products it can dry the hair out. 04 June 2014
Fantastic curls in seconds,have recomended them to my friends 03 June 2014
AMAZEBALLS!! Best invention ever!! 03 June 2014
Superb product, happy shopper!! Love this gadget!! I have long fine hair & it works brilliantly. Trick is to take lots of small sections of hair and you will have perfect hassle free curls every time :)) it is expensive but compared to a pair of GHD straighteners they match their quality and really do the job. I have had my hair curled with rollers, straighteners, curling tongs etc you name it but they definitely stayed in best using this product, thankyou babyliss :) 03 June 2014
amazing curls this curler is brilliant either very curly or loose curls they stay in for days, have used many curlers and they always drop after a couple of hrs but with this curler they stay in and look better the next day well worth it 27 May 2014
These do work These curl very well and the curl lasts a day or two. I agree with other reviews that they work best on mid length hair. 21 May 2014
A good purchase My friend recommended this to me as her hairdresser uses it. A bit pricey, but I could never get curls from my GHD's so decided to take the plunge and buy it. I haven't been dissapointed and the curls are great. My only tip is not to straighten the hair before curling as it lasts longer! 21 May 2014
really good when it works Broke after 10 minutes use. Returned and swiftly replaced. When they work they are great! Great curls and quick. Worth every penny! 20 May 2014
Easy & quick to use with good results 14 May 2014
brilliant Very easy to get used to and use, it alternates curl direction automatically, which impressed me, and makes hair look more natural. Works well on my hair which is messy wavy and long, nearly down toward my elbows, just need to use thinner strands. Overall, extremely happy with it (since I stopped crying over the price of it!- which it is worth in my opinion.) 29 April 2014
Best hair curlers out there! I have had several types of curlers before this set and i have always struggled when doing the back of the hair and trying to hold hair whilst winding it round the barrel of the curlers. The Babyliss Curl Secret does this for you so no need to burn fingers/arms etc. Brilliant bit of kit and so easy to use. I have hair just below my shoulder and it works fantastic and the curls last 48hrs! Great Buy 29 April 2014
Babylis curl Very pleased. Can not go wrong with it. Curls last for days after without re doing them. 29 April 2014
Amazing I'll never go back to the wand. Ever...! 29 April 2014
Give you excellent and professional look at home. 22 April 2014
Appears to do the job Present for my wife- after some initial teething problems it does appear to do what it says on the tin 20 April 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 Next >>>
(65 Questions | 95 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
patilda
Location: Wales, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi patilda -

Thanks for using Argos Q and A -

I've looked into this for you and I would say that it is unlikely to work with hair that short -
If you want to check for yourself please watch the video provided with product details -

Hope this helps -
Customer avatar
by
Mel@ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
jules
Location: Oldham, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler can form excellent curls, but it won't change how your hair behaves or holds those curls. All I can advise is using products such as curling spays beforehand and hair sprays afterwards to help prolong the curls' shape.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
lepoardprintforever
Location: Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

2 days ago
Answer: 
It's quite heavy though so bear that in mind!
Customer avatar
by
Laura
Location: London, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Lepoardprintforever

Thanks for your question.

As with any appliance that produces heat you could hurt yourself.
I really couldn't say whether this product would suit you .
I would suggest popping to your local store to see if you can have a look at it before you buy.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 month ago
I watched a video on YouTube, and the girl used heat protection. Is that essential?
Customer avatar
by
Lottie
Location: UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi Lottie,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that heat protection is not required when using this product. Please refer to the following link for further information - http://www.babyliss.co.uk/curl-secr...

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 444/0381

Cash price £99.99 Please note item 4440381 has previously been on sale at 100.00.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.