BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

 444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto Curl technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature - adapts to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30sec heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • Ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.5 5 193 196
Love it !!! I would spend hours trying to get curl/wave in my hair, now with this 20 minutes and I am done. Curl lasts all day which is great. I have thick heavy hair if i use a tong or GHDs the curl often falls out by the end of the day. I know it is a bit pricy, but i am loving it and its well worth the money. 11 March 2014
Takes a bit of practice It took a bit of practice but is the best curling product I have used 11 March 2014
Easy to use - nice style This is easy to use and does exactly what it says! 04 March 2014
best curler ever!!! this is the best product ive ever had for curling your hair. ive tried everything and nothing seems to work for me. the curls normally drop out after a few hours. this gadget works a treat and is so simple to use. the curls actually lasted until the next day which has never been known before!! 04 March 2014
The Ultimate I bought these for my girlfriend a week before our friends wedding, all week she has been showing them off to her friends and not moaned once about her curls in her hair. top quality product and well worth the money! highly recommend the product 04 March 2014
Worth purchchasing What I expected it to be but wish it was as easy to use as the demo shows but I am getting used to it now, no doubt it will pay for itself over time as no longer have to pay high hairdresser prices for much the same effect 04 March 2014
Curly Barnet Although I found this product easy to use, I found that it really dried my hair. You must remember to put some heat defence on your hair first and only use it occasionally. 26 February 2014
Never been a one to spend time on my hair but this is so easy to use. My hair never holds curls but I have not been disappointed A must have If you don't have much time 25 February 2014
Lots of Hype I bought this thinking it would give me lovely waves if not curls - it did neither. It chewed up my hair, kept jamming and didn't give the heat to curl a single hair despite trying again and again. Over hyped over priced - doesn't do what it says on the box or shown on the glossy photos. Very disappointed as I thought this would be to curls what GHD's are to straighteners going by the other reviews. Well it isn't! 20 February 2014
Hair curling the easy way The best hair curling gadget you can buy. I have shoulder length layered hair and sometimes wear clip in extensions. I've never been able to master using straighteners to curl and rollers make me look like Shirley Temple. This however gives me relaxed curls that last all night - even after dashing out into the rain and getting windswept. Easy to use once you master the art (took me about ten mins on my first attempt and then you just remember). Takes about 15 mins to curl my whole head. 13 February 2014
Fab!!! Fab! Fab! Fab! Fab! Fab! Fab! Fab! Fab! Fab! best thing have ever bought for my hair. 13 February 2014
Fabulous!! I got a hair wand for Christmas but then my Nieces showed me the Curl Secret on You Tube! I immediately took it back and swapped it for one! What can I say! WOW! Its amazing, I Love it! It is so easy to use yourself and even my 9 year old niece managed to use it to give me a makeover! I would definitely recommend it, well worth the money! 12 February 2014
BaByliss Curl secret hair curler You need to get the knack of winding your hair and holding the barrel as instructed against your head. I couldn't get the hang of it to start with. Curl lasts though. With practice you will get faster. 11 February 2014
Brilliant easy curls Fantastic easy to use, faster to use than curling tongs, and timed with beeps so you get the perfect curl without overheating your hair, great product. 11 February 2014
A very good and easy product Loved it, so easy to use and don't burn ur self either Quick and easy curls 11 February 2014
Curl stays in Have been happy with my purchase, the curl stays in for about 5 hours on my hair type, without using any product in my hair. 06 February 2014
Absolutely brilliant product. I purchased product as a gift for my daughter. Her face when she opened it was a picture. Although her party was in full swing, it was immediately plugged in and for the rest of the evening, every lady that attended that had arrived with straight hair - went home with curly hair. She found it easy to use, (even on herself) and her hair stayed curly for at least 3 days. I don't normally spend as much as I did on a birthday present, but just the look on my daughter's face was worth every penny. 03 February 2014
Excellent curler for all hair types, highly recommend buying your never use normal tongs or straigtners to curl again. 28 January 2014
excellent product Really easy to use and creates really nice curls. 28 January 2014
amazing curls. Yes these r a bit pricey but bought for my daughter for her birthday. They are so quick and easy to use. Unfortunately only used twice then product started smelling of burning and was catching hair. Took back and argos changed for another set which have bn working fine. 26 January 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 Next >>>
(54 Questions | 70 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Stella
Location: Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 days ago
I bought this recently and it makes a hissing, almost screetching noise when turned on. This continues even after the curler is turned off and plugged out. It curls perfectly. Is this a fault or normal.
Customer avatar
by
Little Eva
Location: London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 month ago
Have Curley hair but don't like my natural curls and when brushed is frizzy , would I have to straighten it before using the babyliss curl secretly
Customer avatar
by
Grace
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer:
Hi Grace

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that you do not need to straighten your hair first. As long as your hair is dry and not wet, it'll be fine to use with the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is that suitable for children(9 years old)

4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
kina
Location: wales
Gender:Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 1 week ago
Answer:
Hello,

Having spoken to the manufacturer, they advise that if the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler is to be used on children then full adult supervision is recommended.

I hope this is helpful.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 444/0381

Cash price £119.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.