BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto-Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30sec heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • Ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.5 5 200 203
amazingly amazing The best curlers ever! 10 June 2014
great curls hi I bought this product and was really happy with the simplicity of use and quality of curls it gave me as with all these types of products it can dry the hair out. 04 June 2014
Fantastic curls in seconds,have recomended them to my friends 03 June 2014
AMAZEBALLS!! Best invention ever!! 03 June 2014
Superb product, happy shopper!! Love this gadget!! I have long fine hair & it works brilliantly. Trick is to take lots of small sections of hair and you will have perfect hassle free curls every time :)) it is expensive but compared to a pair of GHD straighteners they match their quality and really do the job. I have had my hair curled with rollers, straighteners, curling tongs etc you name it but they definitely stayed in best using this product, thankyou babyliss :) 03 June 2014
amazing curls this curler is brilliant either very curly or loose curls they stay in for days, have used many curlers and they always drop after a couple of hrs but with this curler they stay in and look better the next day well worth it 27 May 2014
These do work These curl very well and the curl lasts a day or two. I agree with other reviews that they work best on mid length hair. 21 May 2014
A good purchase My friend recommended this to me as her hairdresser uses it. A bit pricey, but I could never get curls from my GHD's so decided to take the plunge and buy it. I haven't been dissapointed and the curls are great. My only tip is not to straighten the hair before curling as it lasts longer! 21 May 2014
really good when it works Broke after 10 minutes use. Returned and swiftly replaced. When they work they are great! Great curls and quick. Worth every penny! 20 May 2014
Easy & quick to use with good results 14 May 2014
brilliant Very easy to get used to and use, it alternates curl direction automatically, which impressed me, and makes hair look more natural. Works well on my hair which is messy wavy and long, nearly down toward my elbows, just need to use thinner strands. Overall, extremely happy with it (since I stopped crying over the price of it!- which it is worth in my opinion.) 29 April 2014
Best hair curlers out there! I have had several types of curlers before this set and i have always struggled when doing the back of the hair and trying to hold hair whilst winding it round the barrel of the curlers. The Babyliss Curl Secret does this for you so no need to burn fingers/arms etc. Brilliant bit of kit and so easy to use. I have hair just below my shoulder and it works fantastic and the curls last 48hrs! Great Buy 29 April 2014
Babylis curl Very pleased. Can not go wrong with it. Curls last for days after without re doing them. 29 April 2014
Amazing I'll never go back to the wand. Ever...! 29 April 2014
Give you excellent and professional look at home. 22 April 2014
Appears to do the job Present for my wife- after some initial teething problems it does appear to do what it says on the tin 20 April 2014
does exactly what it said im amazed how easy it was to curly my shoulder length hair even the back & the curls lasted for days best thing I've ever brought 15 April 2014
Fantastic! Does exactly what it says!! Fantastic product very easy to use great results!! 15 April 2014
Love it! So glad I bought it. So easy to use. I have fine hair and works really well. Was worried about buying as saw some negative reviews but so glad I went ahead and bought it. 08 April 2014
Great product Fantastic product, very pleased with the effect. Worth the money. 08 April 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
(55 Questions | 73 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Wanderer
Location: England, UK
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the only information regarding length of hair when using the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler is:

- ?this styler is not designed for use on very long hair and should not be used on hair lengths below the bust?.
- "this styler reaches high temperatures and is not suitable to be used on either synthetic or real hair extensions"

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

weight

1 month, 1 week ago
can anyone tell me how heavy/difficult to use this item is
Customer avatar
by
akhuti
Location: Yeovil, Somerset, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. I can confirm the overall weight of the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler is 0.69kg. In regards to the ease of use, I can advise this curler has been marked 4.2 out of 5 stars based on over 200 reviews.

I hope this helps.
Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_181
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Stella
Location: Northumberland, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler can be used daily at your own discretion.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
3 months ago
Have Curley hair but don't like my natural curls and when brushed is frizzy , would I have to straighten it before using the babyliss curl secretly
Customer avatar
by
Grace
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Grace

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that you do not need to straighten your hair first. As long as your hair is dry and not wet, it'll be fine to use with the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 444/0381

Cash price £119.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.