BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire BaByliss range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto-Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions.

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30 seconds heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • 70mm ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.4 5 369 379
These are a godsend After trying unsuccessfully for years to curl my own hair I've finally found something I can use. Really easy to manage my own hair, the curls stay in all day and I can adjust the style with the different settings. Highly recommended. 05 May 2015
Not what I wanted It's not a product for long and thick hairs. Disappointed. 28 April 2015
Hmmmm This is a good product, it does what it says and really has improved the time taken for me to curl my hair. my hair is fairly long and thick. however you have to make sure your hair is brushed and that you put thin strands in, otherwise it gets stuckand thats painful. 28 April 2015
Wow!!! I was recommened these by a friend, I was very sceptical about this product and wondered if they would work in my think hair but they are amazing, perfect beautiful curls that last all day and are still there in the morning! 28 April 2015
Easy to use Great product, produces good curls. Very easy to use especially if like me you struggle with a curling wand. 21 April 2015
Excellent curler. I have long, thick and heavy hair which i have always struggled to curl but these are great. They are easy to use and the curls actually stay in. 21 April 2015
expensive but worth every penny. I didn't think the curls would be very good but was amazed at how quick and curly my hair was an amazing product and would recommend to all my friends and family. 21 April 2015
Fantastic After buying cheaper versions of things to try n curl my hair I persuaded my husband to buy me these .. They are so easy to use and have a great effect . I used to go to hairdressers to have my hair curled .. Not anymore and people can't believe I've done it myself 21 April 2015
Brilliant I love this,it's so quick and easy to curl my shoulder length hair . 21 April 2015
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. Bought these as a Christmas present for my sister. They're well used! She tells me they are very easy to use, gives the exact same results as shown on the TV adverts. 21 April 2015
Babyliss curl secret hair curler Fantastic quick and easy to use great design well worth every penny very recommended 16 April 2015
Very Good Product I bought this product as a Christmas gift for my Fiancée, and she absolutely loves it. It makes quick work of curling her hair and does a great job. Only downside is it is a little tricky to get the hang of, but once you've got to grips with it, it's a great little accessory. 16 April 2015
I'm not happy with this product I'm dissapointed with this product. Curler is not professional. Hair style doesn't last last more than one hour. Really regret purchase of this product 15 April 2015
baby Liss curl Product is simple and easy to use 15 April 2015
you need to buy this Fantastic so easy to use , value for money , I have recommended to everyone I know 14 April 2015
Hi bought this, excellent product, can give 3 different hair curls. Would recommend as I have thick long hair and curls stayed in all night 01 April 2015
easy to use product my daughter is very happy with this product 27 March 2015
FAB!!! I never usually write reviews but feel I have to! These are actually amazing!! I have thick long hair & have never been able to curl my hair myself but OMG was in shock when I had curled all my hair in 30minutes with no help! The barrel end doesn't even get hot so no chance of burning yourself, the curl comes out perfect every time! I hair spray all the curls & they are still in the next day!! Worth every penny! I couldn't live without them now buy buy buy you won't regret :-) 25 March 2015
brilliant for anyone who ca not curl with straighteners this is the solution 17 March 2015
Absolutely love it and so easy to use. 11 March 2015
  • 2015-09-01T10:28:12.151-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_379, tr_379
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>
(69 Questions | 101 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
bobby
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi bobby,

I have looked into this for you and can confirm that this product is not suitable on hair lengths below the bust.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Twinnie
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler will work on curly hair.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

How long does it take to curl the hair?

5 months, 1 week ago
I.E how long does a section of hair have to stay in the curler before beeping to let you know it is ready?
Customer avatar
by
Aimee
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

3 weeks ago
Answer: 
you can put it on three different setting, one keeps your hair in for 3 seconds and gives you light curly hair, one keeps your hair in for 5 seconds and gives you lightly defined curls, and one keeps your hair in for 8 seconds and gives you fully defined curls.
Customer avatar
by
Chloe
Location: Taunton, Taunton, Somerset, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
5 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have since looked into this and can confirm that there are 3 different time settings for this curler, please see below.

Setting 8 (8 seconds = 3 beeps) - For loose waves.
Setting 10 (10 seconds = 4 beeps) - For soft curls.
Setting 12 (12 seconds = 5 beeps) - For more defined curls.

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 months, 4 weeks ago
i have never used heat on my frail hair before
Customer avatar
by
i heart chippy shops
Location: loulou land/ chips
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there -

Thanks for using Q and A -

The maximum temperature this hair curler heats up to is 230 degrees. The heat is concentrated on the strands of hair in the curler at the time so could not be compared to the heat of the sun.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-09-01T09:48:55.550-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
  • 2015-09-01T09:48:55.554-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.