BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

 444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto Curl technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature - adapts to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30sec heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • Ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.5 5 198 201
Fantastic curls in seconds,have recomended them to my friends 03 June 2014
AMAZEBALLS!! Best invention ever!! 03 June 2014
Superb product, happy shopper!! Love this gadget!! I have long fine hair & it works brilliantly. Trick is to take lots of small sections of hair and you will have perfect hassle free curls every time :)) it is expensive but compared to a pair of GHD straighteners they match their quality and really do the job. I have had my hair curled with rollers, straighteners, curling tongs etc you name it but they definitely stayed in best using this product, thankyou babyliss :) 03 June 2014
amazing curls this curler is brilliant either very curly or loose curls they stay in for days, have used many curlers and they always drop after a couple of hrs but with this curler they stay in and look better the next day well worth it 27 May 2014
These do work These curl very well and the curl lasts a day or two. I agree with other reviews that they work best on mid length hair. 21 May 2014
A good purchase My friend recommended this to me as her hairdresser uses it. A bit pricey, but I could never get curls from my GHD's so decided to take the plunge and buy it. I haven't been dissapointed and the curls are great. My only tip is not to straighten the hair before curling as it lasts longer! 21 May 2014
really good when it works Broke after 10 minutes use. Returned and swiftly replaced. When they work they are great! Great curls and quick. Worth every penny! 20 May 2014
Easy & quick to use with good results 14 May 2014
brilliant Very easy to get used to and use, it alternates curl direction automatically, which impressed me, and makes hair look more natural. Works well on my hair which is messy wavy and long, nearly down toward my elbows, just need to use thinner strands. Overall, extremely happy with it (since I stopped crying over the price of it!- which it is worth in my opinion.) 29 April 2014
Best hair curlers out there! I have had several types of curlers before this set and i have always struggled when doing the back of the hair and trying to hold hair whilst winding it round the barrel of the curlers. The Babyliss Curl Secret does this for you so no need to burn fingers/arms etc. Brilliant bit of kit and so easy to use. I have hair just below my shoulder and it works fantastic and the curls last 48hrs! Great Buy 29 April 2014
Babylis curl Very pleased. Can not go wrong with it. Curls last for days after without re doing them. 29 April 2014
Amazing I'll never go back to the wand. Ever...! 29 April 2014
Give you excellent and professional look at home. 22 April 2014
Appears to do the job Present for my wife- after some initial teething problems it does appear to do what it says on the tin 20 April 2014
does exactly what it said im amazed how easy it was to curly my shoulder length hair even the back & the curls lasted for days best thing I've ever brought 15 April 2014
Fantastic! Does exactly what it says!! Fantastic product very easy to use great results!! 15 April 2014
Love it! So glad I bought it. So easy to use. I have fine hair and works really well. Was worried about buying as saw some negative reviews but so glad I went ahead and bought it. 08 April 2014
Great product Fantastic product, very pleased with the effect. Worth the money. 08 April 2014
Easier but still prefer the results with a wand I was apprehensive about buying these for a while because of the high price but felt I could justify trying them after getting a gift card. I have been using a wand for ages and love the results but I do not love the horrible arm strain or how long it takes. These were a bit tricky to get used to at first but before long you will pick it up. Results don't last as long as a wand (days for me) or stay as nice but far easier to do with this. I have medium-thick long hair. 01 April 2014
Fabulous curls I bought this for my granddaughter and she absolutely loves it so this is really her review not mine! She says it is easy to use after a bit of practice and that she has used it a lot in the short time she has had it. She is the envy of some of her friends who like her have wanted one of these since its introduction. 27 March 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
(53 Questions | 71 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Stella
Location: Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 1 day ago
Answer:
Hi,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler can be used daily at your own discretion.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Have Curley hair but don't like my natural curls and when brushed is frizzy , would I have to straighten it before using the babyliss curl secretly
Customer avatar
by
Grace
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi Grace

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that you do not need to straighten your hair first. As long as your hair is dry and not wet, it'll be fine to use with the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is that suitable for children(9 years old)

5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
kina
Location: wales
Gender:Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months ago
Answer:
Hello,

Having spoken to the manufacturer, they advise that if the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler is to be used on children then full adult supervision is recommended.

I hope this is helpful.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can it be used in Greece?

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Puddly
Location: Norfolk uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer:
Hello,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler can be used on 230- 240 volts, making it suitable for Greece and most of Europe.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 444/0381

Cash price £119.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.