BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto-Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30 seconds heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • 70mm ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.4 5 340 350
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. Bought these as a Christmas present for my sister. They're well used! She tells me they are very easy to use, gives the exact same results as shown on the TV adverts. 21 April 2015
Babyliss curl secret hair curler Fantastic quick and easy to use great design well worth every penny very recommended 16 April 2015
Very Good Product I bought this product as a Christmas gift for my Fiancée, and she absolutely loves it. It makes quick work of curling her hair and does a great job. Only downside is it is a little tricky to get the hang of, but once you've got to grips with it, it's a great little accessory. 16 April 2015
I'm not happy with this product I'm dissapointed with this product. Curler is not professional. Hair style doesn't last last more than one hour. Really regret purchase of this product 15 April 2015
baby Liss curl Product is simple and easy to use 15 April 2015
you need to buy this Fantastic so easy to use , value for money , I have recommended to everyone I know 14 April 2015
Hi bought this, excellent product, can give 3 different hair curls. Would recommend as I have thick long hair and curls stayed in all night 01 April 2015
easy to use product my daughter is very happy with this product 27 March 2015
FAB!!! I never usually write reviews but feel I have to! These are actually amazing!! I have thick long hair & have never been able to curl my hair myself but OMG was in shock when I had curled all my hair in 30minutes with no help! The barrel end doesn't even get hot so no chance of burning yourself, the curl comes out perfect every time! I hair spray all the curls & they are still in the next day!! Worth every penny! I couldn't live without them now buy buy buy you won't regret :-) 25 March 2015
brilliant for anyone who ca not curl with straighteners this is the solution 17 March 2015
Absolutely love it and so easy to use. 11 March 2015
Rather disappointing After reading many encouraging reviews and watching a few videos my daughter and I decided to purchase this product between us as the price is quite high. However unfortunately we were disappointed-we found it quite tricky to see where to feed the hair into the curler and it was also a bit heavy. The back parts of our hair were especially difficult. Although the curler did produce nice curls, they did not stay in our hair overnight. We are now using our straighteners again with better results. 11 March 2015
Great item Easy to use, great product with minimal effort 11 March 2015
fantastic I have curly hair and wanted a quick and easy way of changing style....this is excellent and so easy to use even i am managing it! 10 March 2015
This product has some good features The BaByliss curl secret is a good product but a bit on the heavy side and hard to do the back of your head yourself , but if you have someone doing it for you it is a great product 07 March 2015
I was disappointed on Sunday that at all nice curls and especially when there date wrong strand of hair so there hangs a lever as I had my hair cut because it stuck so I returned it and the money returned to me that I had to choose something else no stunk approach is not recommended not worth it much money 04 March 2015
Girlfriend really like these and found them easy to use. 24 February 2015
Very pleased with this product works really well First hair curling item which actually works and which can be used without needing any help from anyone else 24 February 2015
This product does what is says it does I was bought this as a birthday present, I suggested buying it after seeing a YouTube video. In the back of my mind I was thinking I probably won't get the results as seen on the video but after trying it out I am amazed. My hair is quite thick, not easy to manage but was so easy using this. I've only tried it once so far but I am really impressed with it. I'm not a big fan of curling tongs after burning myself a few times so this is perfect. Worth the money 24 February 2015
Awfull Bought this for my daughter she was very disappointed, it just doesn't do what it says, the Video makes it look really good. its take ages and doesn't curl very well. Argos were really good and refunded without Question. 24 February 2015
  • 2015-04-24T09:25:21.912-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_350, tr_350
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>
(67 Questions | 98 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long does it take to curl the hair?

4 weeks, 1 day ago
I.E how long does a section of hair have to stay in the curler before beeping to let you know it is ready?
Customer avatar
by
Aimee
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have since looked into this and can confirm that there are 3 different time settings for this curler, please see below.

Setting 8 (8 seconds = 3 beeps) - For loose waves.
Setting 10 (10 seconds = 4 beeps) - For soft curls.
Setting 12 (12 seconds = 5 beeps) - For more defined curls.

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
i have never used heat on my frail hair before
Customer avatar
by
i heart chippy shops
Location: loulou land/ chips
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there -

Thanks for using Q and A -

The maximum temperature this hair curler heats up to is 230 degrees. The heat is concentrated on the strands of hair in the curler at the time so could not be compared to the heat of the sun.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
patilda
Location: Wales, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months ago
Answer: 
Hi patilda -

Thanks for using Argos Q and A -

I've looked into this for you and I would say that it is unlikely to work with hair that short -
If you want to check for yourself please watch the video provided with product details -

Hope this helps -
Customer avatar
by
Mel@ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
jules
Location: Oldham, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler can form excellent curls, but it won't change how your hair behaves or holds those curls. All I can advise is using products such as curling spays beforehand and hair sprays afterwards to help prolong the curls' shape.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+11points
12out of 13found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-04-24T09:12:58.005-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-24T09:12:58.009-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.