BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

 444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

See our entire BaByliss range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto-Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions.

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30 seconds heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • 70mm ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 566 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Easy to use and great results. Exactly what is says it does. 27 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic curls This product gives you bouncy curls effortlessly. Every woman should have one!! 24 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT Easy to use go slowly to avoid catching hair but very quick excellent results would reccomend 23 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Changing I adore this product - it makes styling my hair so easy - I couldn't be more in love with it! 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it!! I love it!!Its definitely worth the money?? 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I brought this product as it was in the sale but I would of gladly paid the full price it's fantastic I love it and curls hair fantastic and quick with 3 settings for curl and 3 heat setting 19 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I have extremely thick mid length hair and these are so easy to use, I can do my whole head in 20 minutes. Just do as it says and don't try to do too much hair at once. 19 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product What a miracle! This is an amazing piece of technology. I can curl my hair in less that 15 minutes whereas it usually takes 45 minutes. It sucks a straight piece of hair in then spits it back out in a perfect curl. All my friends are buying them now. 19 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good Very glad I brought this item had wanted it for ages so my husband gave me the money to buy it for myself as a Christmas gift. Doing my hair News years eve was so much easier. Would recommend. Also was delivered the very next day after I had placed the order, was very impressed with the quick delivery. 14 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product wanted these for ages, they were on sale when I bought them.. Bargain! I am not disappointed.. love them :) 14 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's completely worth the money! The curls last longer it's quicker to curl your hair, it's all round fab 14 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it. Would recommend it to a friend. 14 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy to use After trying many different hair curlers all with various disastrous effects and burnt fingers, I decided to bite the bullet and spend a bit more on this one which looked easy to use. Thank goodness I did! It was so easy and created great curls which lasted all night and part of the next day. All I need now is someone to design something that makes curling the back of your hair easier! 13 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was exactly what a was looking for . The product was recommended by a friend and was exactly the right thing for me . 12 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great style My partner was over the moon with the product 12 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good results after use 12 January 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Got this as a Christmas gift from my husband. It's very easy to use and the curls it creates are beautiful but within an hour they have completely disappeared. I have thin hair which is very easy to style anyway so curls usually last longer. Have tried all setting and with and without hairspray and longest I've gotten them to last is an hour. Waste of money unfortunately. Gutted as I'd had these on my wish list for a very long time. 08 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Curl Secret A good little product and does exactly what it is supposed to do ! 07 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I advise all the goods is excellent. I am very happy with my purchase thank you very much. 07 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A product that works well with ease Brought for daughter for Christmas and she loves it Had straight hair now full of curls in no time She found them easy to use and looks good She won't put them down 06 January 2016
  • 2016-02-10 T09:27:12.572-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_566, tr_566
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 29 Next >>>
(73 Questions | 112 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

is there 2 sizes one for longer hair

3 weeks, 2 days ago
my hair is waist lenth so when the pro sucks it in will it all fit in and which will be the best one for me
Customer avatar
by
shorty
Location: Aldbrough, Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire HU11, UK
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have looked into this and can confirm that this item is not designed for use on hair that is longer than below the bust

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
The Curl Secret has 2 heat levels one for brittle and fine hair, the second for thick hair. It has 3 styling levels one 8 seconds, one for 10 seconds and the last one for 12 seconds depending on how curly you want your hair is to what styling level you put the product on. Make sure the hair is separated into small 3cm sections, if it is over that amount of hair as it can get caught in the machine.
Customer avatar
by
Louise
Location: Basildon, Essex, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
4 answers

Can this be used with short hair

1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
lovecurls
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

4 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler can be used on short hair, However your hair does need to be long enough to go into the curler.

Thank you for using q&a

Lou
Customer avatar
by
Lou@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month ago
Answer: 
to be honest i tried these and they are suitable for short hair .but if they don't work that means they are too short .
Customer avatar
by
staicely
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
no
Customer avatar
by
liza
Location: Stockport, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
It is not so easy, but yes I managed to use it on my short hair
Customer avatar
by
Angus1
Location: Tayside
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

long hair?

4 months ago
My hair is up to my hip, will this be suitable for my hair because some people say that it will be and some say no
Customer avatar
by
Harman
Location: Tipton, West Midlands, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have looked into this and can confirm that this item is not designed for use on hair that is longer than below the bust.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Dan@Argos
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

can it be used on the permed hair?

4 months, 2 weeks ago
I had my hair permed two weeks ago but I am not satisfied with the wave. I like my hair more curly so I am thinking of using this product.
Customer avatar
by
Jane
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hey Jane!

I can confirm that this can be used on permed hair.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

4 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
I would have thought so, this might be just the boost your curls need.
Customer avatar
by
doyley
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-02-10 T08:26:55.455-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-10 T08:26:55.494-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.