BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire BaByliss range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto-Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions.

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30 seconds heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • 70mm ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.4 5 361 371
Could be better if you could use it both ways but was still easy to use did hair beautiful for wedding 28 July 2015
BaByliss Curl secret I bought this product about 2 weeks ago. At first, i hesitated using it because i was afraid that my hair would get stuck in it, as it happened to a relative of mine who tried this product of mine. But now, I'm quite comfortable using it. It's time consuming, but worth it. 14 July 2015
Do not buy it!!!! I used this for around 9 months and at first it was amazing. But using it a couple of times a week caused irreparable damage to my hair, leaving it burnt and broken. I sent the item back and was told that it wasn't faulty. Therefore it is normal for this to happen!!!! Stay clear or face having a very short haircut! 09 July 2015
Highly recommend this product Forgot to make appt to get hair done for prom! Purchased this product....have very long thick hair, took 1 hour to curl, well worth it as was asked where I had hair done! Amazing, worth every penny!! 07 July 2015
This curler was dead easy to use. First time i tried it beautiful curls. I would highly recommend the BaByliss Secret Curler Lovely, lovely curls wow 28 June 2015
Happy gift I bought this as a gift for my step-mum and she was very pleased with it. I hope to purchase one for myself now. 25 June 2015
Wouldn't recommend Really disappointed with this product, brought for my hair and hardly created any curls. Hard to use at first, I returned this item as the curling barrel kept stopping and the my hair started to smell as though it was burning 23 June 2015
This product is amazing! Hairdresser used this on my hair for a wedding. She didn't use anything apart from hairspray. My hair is thick, long and porous (damaged from colouring). Took about 40mins on the highest setting which is for defined curls. My hair was in spirals for a few hours. 4 hours later it had dropped to softer curls which was the look I wanted. Had this done on Sat 8am, it is now monday afternoon and it is still curly! Amazing considering my hair has never held a curl more than a few hours. Get this! 08 June 2015
Bought for my wife and she is very happy from this. Will recommend 12 May 2015
brilliant Having long straight hair and being awful at doing anythig with it (ive tried all sorts of ways to add curls and waves with no luck) i thought id give this product a go. Well.. wow! Its pretty simple! Beeps to let you know if youve put it in wrong and cuts out so its really helpful to ensure toure doing it right each time. So far perfect waves and curls with every use! A little on the expensive side but cant fault the fact it does the job. 12 May 2015
curls that last This product takes a little bit of patience, at first I was using sections of hair that were too large so they were becoming tangled in the barrel. You need to use quite small sections and so still takes time to curl your whole head, especially as I have very thick hair. The only down side is that you cannot choose how big the curl is, this definatly just curls your hair, if you are looking for big waves this does not do that. But, the curls do last, even without hairspray. 06 May 2015
Excellent purchase I purchased this with my daughter for her 11th birthday and she loves it. Very easy to use and curls really well. 05 May 2015
These are a godsend After trying unsuccessfully for years to curl my own hair I've finally found something I can use. Really easy to manage my own hair, the curls stay in all day and I can adjust the style with the different settings. Highly recommended. 05 May 2015
Not what I wanted It's not a product for long and thick hairs. Disappointed. 28 April 2015
Hmmmm This is a good product, it does what it says and really has improved the time taken for me to curl my hair. my hair is fairly long and thick. however you have to make sure your hair is brushed and that you put thin strands in, otherwise it gets stuckand thats painful. 28 April 2015
Wow!!! I was recommened these by a friend, I was very sceptical about this product and wondered if they would work in my think hair but they are amazing, perfect beautiful curls that last all day and are still there in the morning! 28 April 2015
Easy to use Great product, produces good curls. Very easy to use especially if like me you struggle with a curling wand. 21 April 2015
Excellent curler. I have long, thick and heavy hair which i have always struggled to curl but these are great. They are easy to use and the curls actually stay in. 21 April 2015
expensive but worth every penny. I didn't think the curls would be very good but was amazed at how quick and curly my hair was an amazing product and would recommend to all my friends and family. 21 April 2015
Fantastic After buying cheaper versions of things to try n curl my hair I persuaded my husband to buy me these .. They are so easy to use and have a great effect . I used to go to hairdressers to have my hair curled .. Not anymore and people can't believe I've done it myself 21 April 2015
  • 2015-08-01T11:02:07.564Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_371, tr_371
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>
(68 Questions | 99 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Twinnie
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler will work on curly hair.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long does it take to curl the hair?

4 months ago
I.E how long does a section of hair have to stay in the curler before beeping to let you know it is ready?
Customer avatar
by
Aimee
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have since looked into this and can confirm that there are 3 different time settings for this curler, please see below.

Setting 8 (8 seconds = 3 beeps) - For loose waves.
Setting 10 (10 seconds = 4 beeps) - For soft curls.
Setting 12 (12 seconds = 5 beeps) - For more defined curls.

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
4 months, 4 weeks ago
i have never used heat on my frail hair before
Customer avatar
by
i heart chippy shops
Location: loulou land/ chips
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there -

Thanks for using Q and A -

The maximum temperature this hair curler heats up to is 230 degrees. The heat is concentrated on the strands of hair in the curler at the time so could not be compared to the heat of the sun.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
patilda
Location: Wales, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi patilda -

Thanks for using Argos Q and A -

I've looked into this for you and I would say that it is unlikely to work with hair that short -
If you want to check for yourself please watch the video provided with product details -

Hope this helps -
Customer avatar
by
Mel@ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-01T11:00:27.863Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-01T11:00:27.866Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440381, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.