BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

 444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto Curl technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature - adapts to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30sec heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • Ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.5 5 193 196
So easy to use and great results. I had my doubts about the hair curler, as I had read some negative reviews elsewhere. I'm glad I went ahead and bought them though. I was a little nervous when I first used them but they are quite simple to operate and the result is great. It gives a natural looking ringlet in my hair which looks nice just as it is, or I can brush it out for a full volume waved effect. My hair lies about 3 inches below my shoulders, so on this length of hair it works really well. 31 July 2014
Beautiful curls I purchased these curlers for my birthday and did my wedding hair with it at the weekend. The curls really lasted amazingly! Very happy, just dont put too big a piece of hair in or it will tangle. 28 July 2014
Great and easy to use Bought this for my girlfriends birthday because she needed something proper to do her hair as it's really thick. She loves them! I had visions of it ripping her hair out or something with the way it sucks the hair into curl, but it was quick and painless for her. Don't worry about the price tag you'll get loads of use out of them 27 July 2014
Pleased with purchase Controls easy to use with a variety of heat and curl settings. My hair is very fine so I've only needed the lower settings to give defined curls. Next day I've brushed it out to give soft waves. It's not easy to get the same effect at the back of the head but I've had better results with each use. An expensive purchase but I'm happy as my hair looks better! 23 July 2014
Curlers Absolutely love it. Quick and easy, works really well on my longish fine hair. Beeping thing is easy once you get used to it. Love my new curlers. 22 July 2014
A "Must Have" product This was not an impulse buy for me, it took me a few months to decide to buy it as it was a bit costly. But it was worth it. My hair is poker straight and shoulder length and no amount of rollers, tongs, wands was able to keep my hair curled for more than a few hours, that was until I used this. It is amazing and easy to use. It gives a consistent spiral curl that lasts me for 2 days. I would definitely recommend this product. 21 July 2014
Gives fantastic long lasting curls Have used only once; curls didn't drop out and lasted until I next washed my hair. Simple to use and I managed to do all around my head on my own. Light weight with no risk of burning yourself as the heated part is inside the appliance. Came with a heat mat, cleaning instrument and a pouch. 15 July 2014
Really quick and easy to use. 15 July 2014
Excellent product I bought this product and was amazed at how easy it was to use. Love my curls it produces - would recommend to everyone go and buy it NOW you won't be disappointed . 15 July 2014
Amazing I have tried all sorts of ways to curl my hair without success until I found this machine, OMG it's amazing, perfect curls every time. All my friends have brought it too!!! Really easy to use. I love it :) 09 July 2014
Outstanding Finally! A product that actually does what it says it will! I have long think coarse afro hair so didn't think this would ever work for me, but how wrong I was! Keeps the curl beautifully throughout the entire day and evening! Totally easy to use. Would recommend to everyone! 08 July 2014
Best hair product i have ever bought x This has to be the best hair curler invented. Its so simple to use and really works. My hair stayed curled all day and still looked good the next day too. If your thinking of buying these i would definitely say go for it as you will not be disappointed . X 01 July 2014
Love, love, love it! Finally got a Babyliss Curl Secret for my birthday as I just love my hair curly but have struggled over the years to do it easily... no more!! This product is fantastic.... highly recommend... really easy to use, takes a little getting used to but once you've used a couple of times you'll be curling your hair in no time, and the curls look fabulous! 20 June 2014
amazingly amazing The best curlers ever! 10 June 2014
great curls hi I bought this product and was really happy with the simplicity of use and quality of curls it gave me as with all these types of products it can dry the hair out. 04 June 2014
Fantastic curls in seconds,have recomended them to my friends 03 June 2014
AMAZEBALLS!! Best invention ever!! 03 June 2014
Superb product, happy shopper!! Love this gadget!! I have long fine hair & it works brilliantly. Trick is to take lots of small sections of hair and you will have perfect hassle free curls every time :)) it is expensive but compared to a pair of GHD straighteners they match their quality and really do the job. I have had my hair curled with rollers, straighteners, curling tongs etc you name it but they definitely stayed in best using this product, thankyou babyliss :) 03 June 2014
amazing curls this curler is brilliant either very curly or loose curls they stay in for days, have used many curlers and they always drop after a couple of hrs but with this curler they stay in and look better the next day well worth it 27 May 2014
These do work These curl very well and the curl lasts a day or two. I agree with other reviews that they work best on mid length hair. 21 May 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
(54 Questions | 70 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Stella
Location: Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 days ago
I bought this recently and it makes a hissing, almost screetching noise when turned on. This continues even after the curler is turned off and plugged out. It curls perfectly. Is this a fault or normal.
Customer avatar
by
Little Eva
Location: London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 month ago
Have Curley hair but don't like my natural curls and when brushed is frizzy , would I have to straighten it before using the babyliss curl secretly
Customer avatar
by
Grace
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer:
Hi Grace

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that you do not need to straighten your hair first. As long as your hair is dry and not wet, it'll be fine to use with the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is that suitable for children(9 years old)

4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
kina
Location: wales
Gender:Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 1 week ago
Answer:
Hello,

Having spoken to the manufacturer, they advise that if the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler is to be used on children then full adult supervision is recommended.

I hope this is helpful.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 444/0381

Cash price £119.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.