BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto-Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30sec heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • Ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.5 5 211 215
The best hair curler I have ever used I have tried most curlers over the years but none that have successfully curled my very straight,very fine, very difficult hair, this was easy to use, literally after a couple of curls I worked out how much hair to put in one go and for how long, normally it either doesn't take or I end up like a poodle but this gave me nice wavy curls that stayed in all evening without using any hair products, I am looking forward to my next night out so I can use again. 11 November 2014
Cost I found the item poor quality, think you just paying for the name. Not a happy bunny but bought for daughter at her request as Xmas prezzie. 11 November 2014
Curls Amazing product. Only downside is the instruction manual does it state what button will provide tight or loose curls. It would also be great if you could create wave type of curls. The product can only create spring type of curls. Have you hair done in less then 5 minutes. 11 November 2014
very clever! only used once on myself at the moment, and quickly just to see how it works, but the results were very good. Need to still try it out taking time to do my hair and see how long the curls/waves last. Impressed though as got a good wave. Happy with this product 11 November 2014
Babyliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. Very happy with my present. I will recommend to my friend. 10 November 2014
Unfortunately I had to return this item as my hair was much too long to use this. Which was a shame. Will be great on hair length shoulder length I guess. 10 November 2014
A must for Saturday night big hair! These are brilliant! Easy to use and the end result is fab! I used my nectar points to pay for some of it so felt like a bargain. 14 October 2014
AMMMMMAAAZZZIIIINNNG This product has changed my life!! I highly recommend it!! I naturally have really curly hair and when I straighten and curl my hair it never last but with this product it last all day and without applying any hairspray :-) 14 October 2014
i have all tools for hair curling but never worked or stayed in i was going to get theses when they first come out but waiting till the price come down i wish i got them months ago there absolutely fantastic and easy to use x 16 September 2014
great curls Perfect curls on long hair some curls on shorter hair brilliant and fast curling 09 September 2014
This product is brilliant Very very good it worth it 02 September 2014
Babyliss curl secret Great product. My hair is so thick and long- and I could never curl it before as took too long! But this product is so easy to use and works wonders. Defiantly recommend! 02 September 2014
great item i have long thick hair and found this is the only product i have used that keeps the curl in. 26 August 2014
Excellent Product The Babyliss Curl Secret Hair Curler is the best appliance I have used on my hair ever! Over the years I have invested in tons of appliances that have not worked, but this works perfectly every time and so easy to use, I would definitely recommend 26 August 2014
Best curling product ever, fast easy to use, highly recommend 19 August 2014
Very good results Excellent product that I would recommend. The only negative is the weight of the product that feels heavy when styling the back of the hair. 19 August 2014
Excellent! I asked for reccommendetions from friends, & this came up. Its as easy as it looks on the vedeo! The only part to get used to, is how much hair you can put in at once. When you get that down, that will reduce your styling time. The only thing that isnt great, but unavoidable, is being as the hair can only go in the machine 1 way, its tricky to complete the back right of your hair. Id defo reccomend this to anyone, even if you arent usually the type to spend a lot of time on your hair (like me). 12 August 2014
Keeps Cutting Out I read the reviews for this product and it sounded really good. However, I found it barely put a wave in my hair, let alone curled it. I am not sure whether it is faulted, but kept cutting out. 05 August 2014
So easy to use and great results. I had my doubts about the hair curler, as I had read some negative reviews elsewhere. I'm glad I went ahead and bought them though. I was a little nervous when I first used them but they are quite simple to operate and the result is great. It gives a natural looking ringlet in my hair which looks nice just as it is, or I can brush it out for a full volume waved effect. My hair lies about 3 inches below my shoulders, so on this length of hair it works really well. 31 July 2014
Beautiful curls I purchased these curlers for my birthday and did my wedding hair with it at the weekend. The curls really lasted amazingly! Very happy, just dont put too big a piece of hair in or it will tangle. 28 July 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
(62 Questions | 82 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
lepoardprintforever
Location: Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 day ago
Answer:
Hi Lepoardprintforever

Thanks for your question.

As with any appliance that produces heat you could hurt yourself.
I really couldn't say whether this product would suit you .
I would suggest popping to your local store to see if you can have a look at it before you buy.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
4 days ago
I watched a video on YouTube, and the girl used heat protection. Is that essential?
Customer avatar
by
Lottie
Location: UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer:
Hi Lottie,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that heat protection is not required when using this product. Please refer to the following link for further information - http://www.babyliss.co.uk/curl-secr...

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
chantel
Location: Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week ago
Answer:
Hello there,

Having spoken to BaByliss, they assure that the Curl Secret is appropriate for use on all hair types, including frizzy/afro hair. The only thing they warn against is using it on hair that is any longer than just below the bust.

Provided the hair is dry when you use it in the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler, styling products like mousse/serums and spray can be used to help smooth the hair.

I hope this is helpful.
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender:Female
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 weeks ago
It mentions that it 'isn't suitable for long hair' - but doesn't state what length. My hair is very fine and waist length - will this product be suitable for me?
Customer avatar
by
Nettie
Location: Newquay
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer:
Hi,

I have checked with Babyliss and they advise that the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler should not be used on hair longer than bust length. I have asked them for a length in inches but they have not been able to provide this information.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 week, 2 days ago
Answer:
I would say not suitable. My daughters hair is just below her shoulder and did not work for her
Customer avatar
by
Happy customer
Location: Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 444/0381

Cash price £119.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.