BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

 444/0381
£119.99
BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto Curl technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.

Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions

  • 25 watts.
  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • Variable temperature - adapts to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.
  • Maximum temperature 230°C.
  • 30sec heat-up time.
  • Ultra-fast heat recovery.
  • Ceramic barrel.
  • 2.5m swivel cord.
  • Mains powered.
  • Complete with heat-proof mat.
  • Heat ready indicator.
  • Salon length cord for easier use.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053026679.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 4.5 5 186 189
Really quick and easy to use. 15 July 2014
Excellent product I bought this product and was amazed at how easy it was to use. Love my curls it produces - would recommend to everyone go and buy it NOW you won't be disappointed . 15 July 2014
Amazing I have tried all sorts of ways to curl my hair without success until I found this machine, OMG it's amazing, perfect curls every time. All my friends have brought it too!!! Really easy to use. I love it :) 09 July 2014
Outstanding Finally! A product that actually does what it says it will! I have long think coarse afro hair so didn't think this would ever work for me, but how wrong I was! Keeps the curl beautifully throughout the entire day and evening! Totally easy to use. Would recommend to everyone! 08 July 2014
Best hair product i have ever bought x This has to be the best hair curler invented. Its so simple to use and really works. My hair stayed curled all day and still looked good the next day too. If your thinking of buying these i would definitely say go for it as you will not be disappointed . X 01 July 2014
Love, love, love it! Finally got a Babyliss Curl Secret for my birthday as I just love my hair curly but have struggled over the years to do it easily... no more!! This product is fantastic.... highly recommend... really easy to use, takes a little getting used to but once you've used a couple of times you'll be curling your hair in no time, and the curls look fabulous! 20 June 2014
amazingly amazing The best curlers ever! 10 June 2014
great curls hi I bought this product and was really happy with the simplicity of use and quality of curls it gave me as with all these types of products it can dry the hair out. 04 June 2014
Fantastic curls in seconds,have recomended them to my friends 03 June 2014
AMAZEBALLS!! Best invention ever!! 03 June 2014
Superb product, happy shopper!! Love this gadget!! I have long fine hair & it works brilliantly. Trick is to take lots of small sections of hair and you will have perfect hassle free curls every time :)) it is expensive but compared to a pair of GHD straighteners they match their quality and really do the job. I have had my hair curled with rollers, straighteners, curling tongs etc you name it but they definitely stayed in best using this product, thankyou babyliss :) 03 June 2014
amazing curls this curler is brilliant either very curly or loose curls they stay in for days, have used many curlers and they always drop after a couple of hrs but with this curler they stay in and look better the next day well worth it 27 May 2014
These do work These curl very well and the curl lasts a day or two. I agree with other reviews that they work best on mid length hair. 21 May 2014
A good purchase My friend recommended this to me as her hairdresser uses it. A bit pricey, but I could never get curls from my GHD's so decided to take the plunge and buy it. I haven't been dissapointed and the curls are great. My only tip is not to straighten the hair before curling as it lasts longer! 21 May 2014
really good when it works Broke after 10 minutes use. Returned and swiftly replaced. When they work they are great! Great curls and quick. Worth every penny! 20 May 2014
Easy & quick to use with good results 14 May 2014
brilliant Very easy to get used to and use, it alternates curl direction automatically, which impressed me, and makes hair look more natural. Works well on my hair which is messy wavy and long, nearly down toward my elbows, just need to use thinner strands. Overall, extremely happy with it (since I stopped crying over the price of it!- which it is worth in my opinion.) 29 April 2014
Best hair curlers out there! I have had several types of curlers before this set and i have always struggled when doing the back of the hair and trying to hold hair whilst winding it round the barrel of the curlers. The Babyliss Curl Secret does this for you so no need to burn fingers/arms etc. Brilliant bit of kit and so easy to use. I have hair just below my shoulder and it works fantastic and the curls last 48hrs! Great Buy 29 April 2014
Babylis curl Very pleased. Can not go wrong with it. Curls last for days after without re doing them. 29 April 2014
Amazing I'll never go back to the wand. Ever...! 29 April 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
(52 Questions | 69 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
Have Curley hair but don't like my natural curls and when brushed is frizzy , would I have to straighten it before using the babyliss curl secretly
Customer avatar
by
Grace
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is that suitable for children(9 years old)

3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
kina
Location: wales
Gender:Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 1 week ago
Answer:
Hello,

Having spoken to the manufacturer, they advise that if the BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler is to be used on children then full adult supervision is recommended.

I hope this is helpful.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can it be used in Greece?

4 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Puddly
Location: Norfolk uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
Hello,

The BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler can be used on 230- 240 volts, making it suitable for Greece and most of Europe.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
5 months ago
This is an electrical product, very expensive and you cannot guarantee that it will work so can someone please tell me why there is no guarantee I will get my money back if it doesn't work. Not all of your reviews are positive so it is very off-putting that I may be stuck with something that is useless. Thanks to all those who have slated the product and warning me I could be wasting money because of this. I may otherwise consider buying a very decent product but I'm sorry this has put me off.
Customer avatar
by
ljo77
Gender:Female
-2points
1out of 4found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful3

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
Hello,
I can advise that the 30 day money back guarantee is for items that can be returned if not needed. However items such as this are not covered due to hygiene reasons. You are still covered by a 1 year manufacturer guarantee, so if the item did not work, you would still be entitled to a refund or exchange.
Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rach @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
it's for hygiene reasons ,if the product was faulty you would get your money back .bought this and it is the best hair curler I have ever bought , would reccomend as its absolutely brilliant , so quick and easy .
Customer avatar
by
maxine
Location: england
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler. 444/0381

Cash price £119.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.