BaByliss New Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  444/0305
£44.99
BaByliss New Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Create a salon blow-dry finish with this Babyliss New Big Hair hot air styler creating a gorgeous high volume look. Featuring a revolutionary rotating action it will perfectly create the all essential volume, body and bounce, whilst the soft bristled brush gives you an amazing glossy, high shine finish.

Model number: 2885U

A rotating hot air brush and a cool shot button ensure you get a salon-perfect finish at home.

  • Soft mixture of natural boar and nylon bristles create ultimate smoothness and shine.
  • Super ionic conditioning for a frizz-free finish. Multi-directional brush and protective cover.
  • 2 speed settings and 2 temperature settings.
  • Ceramic.
  • Ceramic coated 50mm barrel.
  • Ionic conditioning.
  • 700 watts.
  • Cord length 2.5m.
  • Swivel cord.
  • Variable temperature control.

General information

  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053028857.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss New Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler. 4.5 5 66 68
Hot air styler This is a great product I have a medium length bob The drier is easy to use and gives volume to my fine hair 20 February 2014
Brilliant I broke my arm last year and this br ush was invaluable. 10 February 2014
Tame the most challenging of hair types! My sister recommended this product as a MUST TRY. I have very thick -naturally curly hair that took ages to pull dry! My hair is transformed - its tame / dried in half the time and looks saloon standard. I have never had so many compliments about my hair. It is easy to use once you get the hang of it - flicked earrings out and glasses off initially and i got my hair tangled but after 3 goes i have mastered it ! 29 January 2014
After almost 50 years I can finally do the back!! With shoulder length wilfully curly hair, struggled for years to get smooth curl look that my hairdresser does with brushes - she recommended this and after a few weeks thinking I'd get in a tangle, took the plunge and treated myself. Result .. brilliant, one handed, no arm aching and quicker than brush & hairdryer even though power is lower. The rotating head doesn't get tangled - using it top and bottom in 2 directions gives lovely smooth result, no more curling & finishing with straighteners! 29 January 2014
ease of use I have never been able to use hot brushes but liked the look of this product. I could use it easily within 5 minutes and use it each day. I have short hair but can blow and dry within 5 minutes. Best buy ! 28 January 2014
able to use this despite arthritic hands really pleased with this babyliss as i am with all babyliss. 23 January 2014
Fantastic for styling and drying I used to use a big round brush and blow dry my hair to get a beautiful style. This air styler does the same and is easy to use. As I have super thick hair I blast dry my hair first and then section it to use the air styler. As a Hair Extensionist I would not recommend this for girls wearing hair extensions as you can accidentally wind the roller to much and it would catch the bonds/rings and the heat would damage to bonds. I absolutely love this big hair air styler and recommend to everyone. 23 January 2014
i don't rate this product considering the price of this product i was expecting better things! A hairdryer and a brush which i was preveously using did a much better job. I feel that the turning of the brush is stop start and i only have shoulder length hair, for anyone with longer hair i wouldnt advise using this product. 14 January 2014
Excellent hair styler! After reading reviews I decided to buy. I have thick shoulder length hair which took ages to dry, this hair styler has made it so much easier & quicker to style & dry my hair. I now get a salon finish and would hate to be without it. 12 January 2014
Not good with long hair It is not as powerful as a standard hairdryer. The revolving action is not good with long hair as it gets tangled. It's probably ok with short hair. 11 January 2014
hair days Bought this for my wife and one of the best buys I have made for her. Does everything it says and with ease. She used it for a night out after xmas and her hair was curled a treat and still soft.to the touch. She swears by it so much I had purchase to another for my mother law. Recommended 09 January 2014
Fabulous item I cant think how ever I did without this its fab, leaves hair bouncy and sleek and very easy to use 09 January 2014
So simple and quick to use! As someone who does not spend much time on her hair - wash and finger through was the norm - this brush gives excellent results in next to no time! Suits a busy lady! 09 January 2014
Great innovation Really love this brush. Gives volume, smoothness and really easy to use. Would recommend 09 January 2014
Brilliant Why didn't I buy this long ago? My hairdresser mentioned its existence. I had a slight issue with direction of barrel to start with, but now off pat. I never have a 'bad hair day' now. I got used to this after about 3 tries. Great gadget! 09 January 2014
excellent for blow drying hair with smooth finish I obtained this product to replacement an earlier model which had worn out after about two years of regular use. This product is heavier and noisier than a hairdrier due to the motor that rotates the brush. Maybe this motor on my previous styler burned out. I do not have "big hair" but my shoulder length hair is dried and smoothed simultaneously. I would recommend this product to customers who do not like to use straighteners and dead flat hair. 09 January 2014
amazing My daughter absolutely loved this gift, it does what it says on the tin. 09 January 2014
Makes a real diffence I have long hair, layered, which is fine and very straight. I dry with a dryer as usual & finish with this, it has two heat settings & a cool setting, at first I worried that spinning brush would tangle in my hair but it didn't, the brush does spin quite fast & goes in both directions, it does take a little getting used to but it is worth it, my hair looks smoother & fuller, it gives the effect you have blow dried your hair using a brush which takes ages and is harder work. 09 January 2014
long hair waste of time for long hair. practically pulls your hair out of your head 09 January 2014
Wouldn't buy again! Although this product looks good it is very difficult to use...The switches are very hard to use and overall it is not as good as my previous model that I dropped and broke but is now "outdated" It was a much better article..Why do these manufacturers mend things that are not broken? 09 January 2014
(20 Questions | 22 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can this be used with 220 voltage

3 weeks, 3 days ago
if you ship it to US, what will be the shipping & handling charge
Customer avatar
by
Angie
Location: USA
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The BaByliss New Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler is not multi-voltage and will not work in the US.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 1 week ago
I have a Babyliss Big Hair 42mm Airstyler which was purchased from Argos just under 2 years ago.
It has stopped working (doesn't blow air, head doesn't rotate and body overheats). As it is covered by a manufacturers 3 year guarantee I assume Argos will replace it free of charge.
However, although Babyliss still produce the 42mm styler, Argos no longer stock it.
Please advise weather or not Argos will be willing to obtain a 42mm version from Babyliss to replace my broken one.
Customer avatar
by
Kack
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
My older version 2775u one stopped working and I returned it to their returns department, as instructed on guide and website. Company called Conair in Chorley. very good service and they sent me the New Big Hair product very quickly.
Customer avatar
by
Happy feet
Location: Hampshire, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Size of brush

1 month, 3 weeks ago
The one advertised is 50mm Babyliss tell me they do a 42mm
do Argos stock the smaller one
Customer avatar
by
Roman
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hello Roman,

I have looked into this for you and this is the only one of this item we stock

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months, 1 week ago
Can you send it to Hong Kong? If yes, how can I submit my request? I can pay the postage.

As there is many fake product in China (HK near China), people often buy fake product and sell it online to pretend real product. Also, I do not know where to buy a real one in Hong Kong as I searched for one month. I really want a real product and I like it very much.
Customer avatar
by
Yammie
Location: Hong Kong
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello,

We are happy to accept orders from abroad, however the delivery has to be for mainland United Kingdom and Northern Ireland.

I am sorry we do not deliver to the Channel Islands, Isle of Man, Orkney, Shetland and other Scottish Islands, BFPO addresses, or the Republic of Ireland.

When placing an order please enter the United Kingdom or Northern Ireland address and your own contact details when prompted.

We would be happy to deliver to a shipping company who could then arrange transport for you. If you choose to use a third party, please note that Argos will not accept liability for any damage to your goods once the carriers have signed for them. We also cannot provide any warranty services for goods that leave the United Kingdom.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 444/0305

Cash price £44.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.