BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  444/0305
£44.99
BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire BaByliss range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Create a salon blow dry finish with this BaByliss Big Hair hot air styler creating a gorgeous high volume look. Featuring a revolutionary rotating action it will perfectly create the all essential volume, body and bounce, whilst the soft bristled brush gives you an amazing glossy, high shine finish.

Model number: 2885U.

A rotating hot air brush and a cool shot button ensure you get a salon-perfect finish at home.

  • Soft mixture of natural boar and nylon bristles create ultimate smoothness and shine.
  • Super ionic conditioning for a frizz-free finish. Multi-directional brush and protective cover.
  • 2 speed settings and 3 temperature settings.
  • Ceramic 50mm barrel.
  • Ionic conditioning.
  • 700 watts.
  • Cord length 2.5m.
  • Swivel cord.
  • Variable temperature control.

General information:

  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053028857.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler. 4.6 5 145 147
This has revolutioned my hair styling! This product is amazing. I've never been good at blow drying my hair so always just finger dried it with the hair dryer/used straighteners on it etc. The big hair has allowed me to get the look my hair dresser achieves that I never could before so I am so pleased! I do still dry my hair with the dryer first then use this to style it and it takes no time at all. I get good volume from it on my shoulder length fine hair. I would recommend this to anyone who is bad at styling their hair! 11 April 2015
Can't put it down I bought this for my wife and she just can't put it down. I just can't compete :( 07 April 2015
BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler Very pleased with purchase. Might have been better with smaller brush size as my hair is quite short at the back 31 March 2015
BaBayliss big hair Very good for smooth sleek drying, giving hair body and bounce, simple to use, once you get the hang of rotating switches. A more professional finish is achieved, would highly recommend . 25 March 2015
Fabulous favourite styler This is the third babyliss styler I've had over the last 4/5 years, I use them daily and I must wear them out! Really do wish they were dual voltage though for travelling. 24 March 2015
Great styling product Takes a bit of getting used to initially but once you have the hang of it, works wonders. I have very fine hair and always struggle to blow dry into a style...this does it all for you, leaving you with a style with body and a great look 24 March 2015
Really good product This is a great product once you have got the hang of it. Better result when your hair is about 80% dry before use. Would definitely recommend to other people but I have long thick hair and would probably say you would get a better result with shorter hair. 19 March 2015
Great invention! I bought this on a whim and am so impressed. it took a little time to get the hang of it (and there was a bit of tangled up hair to start with!) but now it is fantastic - I blow dry my hair roughly to about 60% dry and then it gets my long, thick, wavy hair smooth and swishy in only about 10 mins. Just call me K-Mid! (seriously she should get one and save on the hairdresser bills..!) 17 March 2015
Great product This product is really good for drying your hair and making it look lovely and smooth. I find it a lot easier than holding a hairbrush in one hand and the hairdryer in the other. Would definitely recommend it. 10 March 2015
Great product Great product, misses loves it 18 February 2015
Great item Got this item for my daughter and it's perfect for the job never let us down as we had the previous model 17 February 2015
BaByliss Big Hair Styler Bought this to replace one that was from Australia - looked exactly the same. A little disappointed with the heat of air coming out when on highest setting and the rotation is slower meaning it takes longer to style my hair. Otherwise as easy to use and eventually gets the job done. 10 February 2015
Super easy with Great results I have shoulder length, baby-fine hair that practically clings to my head. I can never be bothered to blow dry my hair as quite frankly it takes a lot of time and never looks that different afterwards. This brush is awesome! Its real easy and practically does everything for you. I'm sure I'll get bored of it eventually but right now it feels like I'm playing with a toy. The results are the best I've ever had with a hot air brush. Great volume and stays in place for longer than usual. 10 February 2015
Totally amazing product! i haven't used my hair straightener since I bought this product! Just amazing and rather easy to use, really really nice result ! Would absolutely recommend this product. 28 January 2015
This product is really easy to use I've previously struggled with hair stylers whereas this is really easy to use with great results. 26 January 2015
used every day I use my babyliss every day to get volume into my fine hair. Its the first thing i pack when going on hols. 22 January 2015
Babyliss Big Hair Excellent product does exactly what it says it does. 22 January 2015
Takes time to get used to. Found it took time to get comfortable using the controls but once I did I found the Air Styler great. Gives good volume to your hair. 22 January 2015
silky finish with style Very good product , a little bulky to use at first i am impressed. 22 January 2015
Best thing ever this is the best hair dryer I have ever used my hair feels like I have just been to the hairdressers every time I dry it. If you have never tried it don't hesitate. 22 January 2015
  • 2015-07-30T11:41:51.644Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_147, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440305, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
(24 Questions | 27 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Dos this rotate in both one or 2 directions?

3 months, 3 weeks ago
I was recommended to get the babylis big hair because it rotates both ways but it doesn't say in the product description that it goes both ways or not, can you confirm.

Thanks,
Customer avatar
by
Bighairdon'tcare
Location: Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

3 months ago
Answer: 
this actually does rotate both ways, i've just bought one today
Customer avatar
by
debhelen
Location: Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

No, the BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler's brush only rotates in one direction, not two.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can it get tangled in your hair

5 months, 3 weeks ago
Can the brush get tangled in hair when rotating
Customer avatar
by
Moesmillions
Location: uk
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

It is possible to get your hair tangled in the BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler, you will need to practise your technique to ensure this does not happen.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
Does the product come with a standard EU plug or only with a UK plug?
Customer avatar
by
T Canavarros
Location: Denmark
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler comes with a UK plug attached.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is this product only suitable for long hair

6 months ago
my hair is slightly layered and above my shoulders
Customer avatar
by
Maggie
Location: Portishead, North Somerset, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

The BaByliss Big Hair is more suited for long hair. I have since looked into this and can confirm that there is a another similar product which is more suited to for short hair as it has a shorter barrel. Please see the following link - http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Searc...

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-30T11:18:12.618Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440305, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-30T11:18:12.628Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440305, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.