BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  444/0305
was £44.99 £39.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £5.00
BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Create a salon blow dry finish with this BaByliss Big Hair hot air styler creating a gorgeous high volume look. Featuring a revolutionary rotating action it will perfectly create the all essential volume, body and bounce, whilst the soft bristled brush gives you an amazing glossy, high shine finish.

Model number: 2885U

A rotating hot air brush and a cool shot button ensure you get a salon-perfect finish at home.

  • Soft mixture of natural boar and nylon bristles create ultimate smoothness and shine.
  • Super ionic conditioning for a frizz-free finish. Multi-directional brush and protective cover.
  • 2 speed settings and 3 temperature settings.
  • Ceramic 50mm barrel.
  • Ionic conditioning.
  • 700 watts.
  • Cord length 2.5m.
  • Swivel cord.
  • Variable temperature control.

General information:

  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053028857.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 4440305 has previously been on sale at 38.24.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler. 4.6 5 125 127
Fairly good, Bought this product , have tried it briefly when I bought it home. A bit surprised by the size of it, looked smaller on the video. A bit heavy, I have medium length hair and I am going to have to practise using this hair product , seems like it will take time to style all my hair. I used it on a section of my hair and it worked well, just got to get used to the roller action 20 January 2015
EasY to use Very easy to use with great results once you figure out which way the brush works and my hair is quite short but now I am going to grow it a bit longer 20 January 2015
babybliss Hot air styler Still getting used to it, but easy to use, hair looks great afterwards. 13 January 2015
its a great product easy to use and makes hair look like its been in a salon 09 January 2015
Brilliant From someone that is hopeless at drying hair, this is just amazing. Can't recommend enough. 09 January 2015
Just as described Easy to use and great results. 08 January 2015
Babyliss big hair 700 hot air styler wife love,s it easy to use 07 January 2015
Big hair Got this for Christmas. Absolutely love it. My hair is bouncy every time. Really easy to use, brush is really soft, doesn't tangle up your hair although my hair is quite short but would recommend it to anyone. 07 January 2015
Best product ever bought I have always had problems when blow-drying my hair because it never turns out like it does when you go to the hairdressers so would normally put heated rollers in to get that smooth bouncy look that the hairdressers achieve. Problem now solved I love this hairdryer. The more you use it the better result you get because you become more aware of how to get the best results. 07 January 2015
Great Product Leaves hair bouncy and shiny. Definitely looks to have more body. Wish I has bought one sooner! 07 January 2015
Best hair styling product on the market I found this so easy to use and astounded at the "salon style" I achieved. 07 January 2015
Great hair styler Very happy with my purchase, does what it says 06 January 2015
Babyliss styler Excellent tool. Highly recommend so easy to use. Makes my hair look amazing and shiny like I've had a salon blow dry. Recommended to all my friends. Amazing for the price too. 06 January 2015
Very good product. Gives bounce to my hair. 06 January 2015
great product I can achieve a salon blow dry look in 10 minutes. Easy to use. Amazing product. 06 January 2015
Easy to use I struggle with styling my hair but this product is so easy to use with great results from first use 04 January 2015
FANTASTIC !! This is a great drier-styler, easy to use and results are unbelievable! Highly recommend ? 30 December 2014
Great for big hair Great for people with long hair 30 December 2014
Brilliant Wish I'd had this years ago, leaves hair silky smooth with plenty body, love it. 30 December 2014
super Super product does what it says easy to use not sure why its so big but not heavy & easier to handle than looks brush seems huge but again handles well my hair only to shoulders is good to dry or and curl 30 December 2014
  • 2015-04-18T09:25:43.513-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_127, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440305, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
(24 Questions | 26 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks ago
I was recommended to get the babylis big hair because it rotates both ways but it doesn't say in the product description that it goes both ways or not, can you confirm.

Thanks,
Customer avatar
by
Bighairdon'tcare
Location: Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

No, the BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler's brush only rotates in one direction, not two.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can it get tangled in your hair

2 months, 1 week ago
Can the brush get tangled in hair when rotating
Customer avatar
by
Moesmillions
Location: uk
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

It is possible to get your hair tangled in the BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler, you will need to practise your technique to ensure this does not happen.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Does the product come with a standard EU plug or only with a UK plug?
Customer avatar
by
T Canavarros
Location: Denmark
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler comes with a UK plug attached.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is this product only suitable for long hair

3 months ago
my hair is slightly layered and above my shoulders
Customer avatar
by
Maggie
Location: Portishead, North Somerset, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

The BaByliss Big Hair is more suited for long hair. I have since looked into this and can confirm that there is a another similar product which is more suited to for short hair as it has a shorter barrel. Please see the following link - http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Searc...

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-04-18T09:08:58.329-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440305, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-18T09:08:58.347-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440305, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 444/0305

Cash price £39.99 Please note item 4440305 has previously been on sale at 38.24.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.