BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler.

 444/0305
was £44.99 £41.95 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £3.00
BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

See our entire BaByliss range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Create a salon blow dry finish with this BaByliss Big Hair hot air styler creating a gorgeous high volume look. Featuring a revolutionary rotating action it will perfectly create the all essential volume, body and bounce, whilst the soft bristled brush gives you an amazing glossy, high shine finish.

Model number: 2885U.

A rotating hot air brush and a cool shot button ensure you get a salon-perfect finish at home.

  • Soft mixture of natural boar and nylon bristles create ultimate smoothness and shine.
  • Super ionic conditioning for a frizz-free finish. Multi-directional brush and protective cover.
  • 2 speed settings and 3 temperature settings.
  • Ceramic 50mm barrel.
  • Ionic conditioning.
  • 700 watts.
  • Cord length 2.5m.
  • Swivel cord.
  • Variable temperature control.

General information:

  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053028857.

Additional Information

* Please note item 4440305 has previously been on sale at 34.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love Bought this product after looking at a number of reviews and it is absolutely fantastic. So easy to use and looks like I have just come out a salon. I have long hair with extensions and find this product very effective 13 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has replaced my straightners I love creating a blow dry look at home, I find it impossible with a round brush. This, took a couple of practises before I mastered it but now I use it after washing my hair and then I'm good to go for a day or two. Much prettier and interesting than poker straight hair. I do however, find my hair's quite matted/knotty after use, so much that I need to brush it which looses definition to the hair for a while. 06 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Styler Bought for the Mrs at Xmas and she says it is excellent quality and simple to use. Great rolling brush to give super curls 06 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what it says on the box Love this product, would recommend 05 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Hair anyone ??? Bought for the missus for Christmas and she now towers over me with her massive hair. Great product and does what it says it would do and saves a lot of pulling and tugging to get that "bouffant" sorted. 05 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use brilliant for styling and drying hair with ease 04 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by She likes it Bought this for my wife as a Xmas gift and she loves it. First time she used it, everyone at her work thought she went to the hairdressers. She approves it. 03 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased! I have very thick hair yet this hot brush creates stunning shiny waves and curls within 45 minutes, whereas in the past other hot brushes have kept me busy for 2 hours! 01 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product My wife swears by it! 31 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item Excellent hair drying product. Better than the previous design. Recommended. 31 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does exactly as advertised Perfect in every way ! So easy to use! 31 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely gift, easy to use Great product, easy to use, good results 31 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product highly reccomended This is a easy way to get your hair in style quickly. It was ideal for my mum who's on the go a lot she loves how the actual hairdryer spins which allows her to create volume in her short hair. I have used it on my hair which is longer and it looked just a lovely as my mum's. 30 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Read the reviews and was hoping it would be as good as previous buyers had said, and it is. Love it styles my hair beautifully, would recommend this if you have shoulder length hair and longer as the barrel is large and you would struggle if you had short hair. 30 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for shorter hair I have long bob length hair and find this easy and quick to use. For quicker drying, I rough dry with hairdryer and then use the Big Hair styler to achieve volume and sleekness. Easy to use, and provides great results! 30 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good present, and cheapest price 30 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing, makes my hair look gorgeous 30 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by hair styler nice hair styler works well a little bit bigger than I expected but once you use it a few times you get used to it 30 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is so easy to use Product recommended by friend. Easy to use and hair looks as if it has been professionally styled. Wish i had bought one sooner. Great price. 29 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good brush great as it rotates for u . only thing the handle to wide to grip while trying to do hair also u need to blast with dryer first as it will take ages with just this 29 December 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T09:25:58.011-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_205, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440305, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
(24 Questions | 27 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Dos this rotate in both one or 2 directions?

10 months ago
I was recommended to get the babylis big hair because it rotates both ways but it doesn't say in the product description that it goes both ways or not, can you confirm.

Thanks,
Customer avatar
by
Bighairdon'tcare
Location: Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

9 months ago
Answer: 
this actually does rotate both ways, i've just bought one today
Customer avatar
by
debhelen
Location: Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
10 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

No, the BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler's brush only rotates in one direction, not two.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
-7points
0out of 7found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can it get tangled in your hair

1 year ago
Can the brush get tangled in hair when rotating
Customer avatar
by
Moesmillions
Location: uk
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year ago
Answer: 
Hi,

It is possible to get your hair tangled in the BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler, you will need to practise your technique to ensure this does not happen.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year ago
Does the product come with a standard EU plug or only with a UK plug?
Customer avatar
by
T Canavarros
Location: Denmark
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler comes with a UK plug attached.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
-5points
0out of 5found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is this product only suitable for long hair

1 year ago
my hair is slightly layered and above my shoulders
Customer avatar
by
Maggie
Location: Portishead, North Somerset, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

The BaByliss Big Hair is more suited for long hair. I have since looked into this and can confirm that there is a another similar product which is more suited to for short hair as it has a shorter barrel. Please see the following link - http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Searc...

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-07 T09:11:35.710-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440305, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-07 T09:11:35.713-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440305, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.