BaByliss New Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler.

 444/0305
£44.99
BaByliss New Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Create a salon blow-dry finish with this Babyliss New Big Hair hot air styler creating a gorgeous high volume look. Featuring a revolutionary rotating action it will perfectly create the all essential volume, body and bounce, whilst the soft bristled brush gives you an amazing glossy, high shine finish.

Model number: 2885U

A rotating hot air brush and a cool shot button ensure you get a salon-perfect finish at home.

  • Soft mixture of natural boar and nylon bristles create ultimate smoothness and shine.
  • Super ionic conditioning for a frizz-free finish.
  • 2 speed settings and 2 temperature settings.
  • Ceramic coated 50mm barrel.
  • Ionic conditioning.
  • 700 watts.
  • Cord length 2.5m.
  • Swivel cord.

General information

  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053028857.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss New Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler. 4.4 5 54 56
Excellent Checked out some youtube videos (a great help) before purchasing. Have never mastered the art of blow drying and always ended with an up do! but this does it all for you. Finish not quite salon quality but that is poss down to lack of practice on my part. My hair is grey, wiry and was shoulder length when I purchased and result was good. Have since had hair cut a little shorter and still good result. I would not like to be without this item now. Watch the youtube videos 20 May 2014
Easy to use So easy to use puts a real bounce in your hair.. Great value from Argos 13 May 2014
Brilliant The best hair tool ever! I have horrible frizzy hair but with the rotating brush I can make it look like I've been to the salon. 06 May 2014
Great item My Sister recommended this to me and it's amazing, saves having to hold a brush as well as a hair dryer. I have shoulder pain so it's made life a lot easier, I would definitely recommend . 22 April 2014
BaByliss New Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler This was purchased for my wife and she loves it. 08 April 2014
Very Pleased! Hi, I borrowed a friends brush before purchasing my own. It does a good job of drying your hair without having to hold a brush and hairdryer at the same time. Gives good results, with body and sleekness and gives a salon style finish. I do however find the 50mm barrel a little too large ( I have shoulder length hair) and it does struggle a little to rotate at times, but I think the sections of hair I use if on are perhaps too much. Maybe I need to experiment more, given time! 01 April 2014
Superb Great product , leaves my hair full of volume and so shiny 18 March 2014
Didn't work for my hair My hair is layered and pass my shoulders and I would say fairly thick. I was looking to get some wave and that salon look with this. Nothing happened as much as I tried my hair was left lifeless and not a bounce in place. Waste of money I think 11 March 2014
Hot air styler This is a great product I have a medium length bob The drier is easy to use and gives volume to my fine hair 20 February 2014
Brilliant I broke my arm last year and this br ush was invaluable. 10 February 2014
Tame the most challenging of hair types! My sister recommended this product as a MUST TRY. I have very thick -naturally curly hair that took ages to pull dry! My hair is transformed - its tame / dried in half the time and looks saloon standard. I have never had so many compliments about my hair. It is easy to use once you get the hang of it - flicked earrings out and glasses off initially and i got my hair tangled but after 3 goes i have mastered it ! 29 January 2014
After almost 50 years I can finally do the back!! With shoulder length wilfully curly hair, struggled for years to get smooth curl look that my hairdresser does with brushes - she recommended this and after a few weeks thinking I'd get in a tangle, took the plunge and treated myself. Result .. brilliant, one handed, no arm aching and quicker than brush & hairdryer even though power is lower. The rotating head doesn't get tangled - using it top and bottom in 2 directions gives lovely smooth result, no more curling & finishing with straighteners! 29 January 2014
ease of use I have never been able to use hot brushes but liked the look of this product. I could use it easily within 5 minutes and use it each day. I have short hair but can blow and dry within 5 minutes. Best buy ! 28 January 2014
able to use this despite arthritic hands really pleased with this babyliss as i am with all babyliss. 23 January 2014
Fantastic for styling and drying I used to use a big round brush and blow dry my hair to get a beautiful style. This air styler does the same and is easy to use. As I have super thick hair I blast dry my hair first and then section it to use the air styler. As a Hair Extensionist I would not recommend this for girls wearing hair extensions as you can accidentally wind the roller to much and it would catch the bonds/rings and the heat would damage to bonds. I absolutely love this big hair air styler and recommend to everyone. 23 January 2014
i don't rate this product considering the price of this product i was expecting better things! A hairdryer and a brush which i was preveously using did a much better job. I feel that the turning of the brush is stop start and i only have shoulder length hair, for anyone with longer hair i wouldnt advise using this product. 14 January 2014
Excellent hair styler! After reading reviews I decided to buy. I have thick shoulder length hair which took ages to dry, this hair styler has made it so much easier & quicker to style & dry my hair. I now get a salon finish and would hate to be without it. 12 January 2014
Not good with long hair It is not as powerful as a standard hairdryer. The revolving action is not good with long hair as it gets tangled. It's probably ok with short hair. 11 January 2014
hair days Bought this for my wife and one of the best buys I have made for her. Does everything it says and with ease. She used it for a night out after xmas and her hair was curled a treat and still soft.to the touch. She swears by it so much I had purchase to another for my mother law. Recommended 09 January 2014
Fabulous item I cant think how ever I did without this its fab, leaves hair bouncy and sleek and very easy to use 09 January 2014
(16 Questions | 18 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
pambly
Location: North - East
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months ago
Answer:
Hi,

Yes, you can create loose waves with this item.

Thank you for your question

Abi
Customer avatar
by
Abi@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Sylvia
Location: Scotland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
5 months, 1 week ago
Answer:
Hi, thank you for your question.

I can confirm, the brush head cannot be removed for cleaning on the BaByliss New Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler. As the brush head rotates this is attached by wires.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_180
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can this styler be used on extensions?

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
caw92
Location: London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer:
Hello,

The BaByliss New Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler isn't suitable for use with wigs or hair extensions.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

USA

7 months ago
How can use this brush in the USA
Customer avatar
by
dizy
Location: dunstable
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer:
Hello there,

I have had confirmation from BaByliss:
'This product is not multi voltage and will not work correctly in the USA.'

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

BaByliss New Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler. 444/0305

Cash price £44.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.