BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  444/0305
£44.99
BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire BaByliss range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Create a salon blow dry finish with this BaByliss Big Hair hot air styler creating a gorgeous high volume look. Featuring a revolutionary rotating action it will perfectly create the all essential volume, body and bounce, whilst the soft bristled brush gives you an amazing glossy, high shine finish.

Model number: 2885U.

A rotating hot air brush and a cool shot button ensure you get a salon-perfect finish at home.

  • Soft mixture of natural boar and nylon bristles create ultimate smoothness and shine.
  • Super ionic conditioning for a frizz-free finish. Multi-directional brush and protective cover.
  • 2 speed settings and 3 temperature settings.
  • Ceramic 50mm barrel.
  • Ionic conditioning.
  • 700 watts.
  • Cord length 2.5m.
  • Swivel cord.
  • Variable temperature control.

General information:

  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053028857.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler. 4.6 5 145 147
This product is amazing The product is easy to use, it also has three different heat settings which is great. The product also leaves hair feeling smooth and gives it a lot of volume. It is a great styler for any occasion as you can pull off so many different looks with it. 07 July 2015
I have always struggled doing my hair, and it has always frustrated me. I have two kids one being very young when I bought this product. Using it and being able to style my hair to look almost salon done is the perfect pick up at a time when I rarely get time to myself. Have learnt how to use it with ease and it takes at tops 20 mins which I can do when new baby is sleeping. 05 July 2015
so pleased my hair is lovely now! I've had trouble for some time with getting my long, thick hair to style as I'd like, due to just being' tired in my arms ' ? Struggling to blow dry under and then hoping to get some volume. This has been great!! Bought this afternoon, dried my hair a little 80%, then used a little oil product ( macadameia ) and started styling. It dried and styled with some volume in no time and is still glossy and non frizzy! This product has saved me so much time and my daughter said my hair looked amazing. 23 June 2015
Great rotating feature, not so great results I bought this as I'd used a similar rotating brush my sister had, which was excellent as it dried my hair into a lovely shape and added volume at the roots. Unfortunately this one isn't as good on my bob as the bristles don't grip the hair in the same way (they just skim over the hair) and it doesn't get to the roots so easily although, I'll admit, the end result was better than I get with a normal hairdryer. I'm going to track down the other one, hopefully it's not been discontinued! 10 June 2015
FABULOUS! I have really thick hair. It's so much easier to handle and it looks good! This is amazing as I can browdry my hair, straighten it at the same time, ad volume and lift and no straighteners!!! first time I used it, my hair was very POOFY! after 5 or 6 times I got the back and my hair is a lot smoother with less damage. :D only downside is that it doesn't rotate on the cold air. FAB device for anyone wanting volume, no frizzy,less damaged hair. And super quick drying :) xx 10 June 2015
great product I love this product. It has given volume to my hair and styling is fast and easy. Even the frizziness has disappeared. 09 June 2015
Babyliss Big Hair 700W Took some time to master the art of using this roller but once you get the hang of the buttons to roll and the speed it is great for giving your hair a smooth shiny finish. Doesn't give as much volume as I had hoped and works better when hair is damp rather than dry but I much prefer this to straighteners and leaves hair looking and feeling much more natural. 28 May 2015
It's a really good help to dry and straighten your hair. 27 May 2015
Additional item I bought this item for my wife. She is satisfied 27 May 2015
great name i Is great styler just needs smaller roll brush 4 shorter hair but I love it 19 May 2015
babyliss big hair hot styler lovely product for giving your hair volume and bounce 13 May 2015
babyliss big hair styler I got this for my daughter's birthday it not that easy to use I spouse it will take her time to get use to it very complicated tho 11 May 2015
Easy to use My hair had been prone to going frizzy with this my hair in much sleeker and in control, easy to use and no longer need to use a hair dryer then straighteners 05 May 2015
OK product If you want to wash your medium length hair then wait till its nearly dry before you style it, then this is the product for you. The brush rotate buttons take a bit of mastering but once you can do that its fine. But if you have short hair, no good for you. If you have long hair and want lift, no good for you. So in short; good for people with medium length hair that can't or just can't be bothered to use both hands to style their hair. 28 April 2015
Easier for disabled to use Easy to use with disabilities 21 April 2015
Great product bought for my friends birthday She loved it 15 April 2015
I couldn't live without it! This is my second Babyliss big curl. It is a great product that leaves your hair looking like you have come from a salon. I have fine hair (not baby-fine) and it does a great job giving volume and style on wet and dry hair. I even make room for it in my overnight case - I can't be without it. My last one did have troubles, but I sent it back to the manufacturer and they replaced it quickly. My friend has one that is into it's fourth year with no problems. 14 April 2015
Get sleek salon hair at home Fabulous product. If you rough dry your hair to 90 percent dry with a standard hairdryer, then section it and dry it in layers with the Babyliss you will have lovely smooth hair with great volume. It is so much easier than using a separate brush and dryer and is much quicker too. I've had lots of "have you been to the hairdresser ?" Comments and now all my friends are buying one too. 14 April 2015
Would have rated excellent if cool button worked better as needed to set hair 14 April 2015
Big hair hot brush I really love this hot brush BUT I purchased this because my last one stopped turning after about 13 months a bit disappointing. 12 April 2015
  • 2015-07-30T11:41:51.610Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_147, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440305, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
(24 Questions | 27 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Dos this rotate in both one or 2 directions?

3 months, 3 weeks ago
I was recommended to get the babylis big hair because it rotates both ways but it doesn't say in the product description that it goes both ways or not, can you confirm.

Thanks,
Customer avatar
by
Bighairdon'tcare
Location: Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

3 months ago
Answer: 
this actually does rotate both ways, i've just bought one today
Customer avatar
by
debhelen
Location: Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

No, the BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler's brush only rotates in one direction, not two.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can it get tangled in your hair

5 months, 3 weeks ago
Can the brush get tangled in hair when rotating
Customer avatar
by
Moesmillions
Location: uk
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

It is possible to get your hair tangled in the BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler, you will need to practise your technique to ensure this does not happen.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
Does the product come with a standard EU plug or only with a UK plug?
Customer avatar
by
T Canavarros
Location: Denmark
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler comes with a UK plug attached.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is this product only suitable for long hair

6 months ago
my hair is slightly layered and above my shoulders
Customer avatar
by
Maggie
Location: Portishead, North Somerset, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

The BaByliss Big Hair is more suited for long hair. I have since looked into this and can confirm that there is a another similar product which is more suited to for short hair as it has a shorter barrel. Please see the following link - http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Searc...

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-30T11:18:12.618Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440305, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-30T11:18:12.628Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4440305, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.