BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler.

 443/2791
was £44.99 £39.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £5.00
BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

For a salon perfect blow-dry finish at home. The rotating ceramic barrel with soft bristles creates gorgeous smoothness, volume and shine from root to tip. For shorter styles, fringes and layered hair.

Model number: 2777U

  • Stay cool tip.
  • 2 speed settings and 3 temperature settings.
  • Ceramic coated 42mm barrel.
  • Ionic conditioning.
  • 700 watts.
  • Cord length 2.5m.
  • Swivel cord.

General information

  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053027751.

Additional Information

* Please note item 4432791 has previously been on sale at 34.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler. 4.6 5 184 191
Great product, sadly not for me I was seduced into buying this by the glowing reviews. Unfortunately the barrel is too big for the shorter lengths at the back of my chin length bob. However, I found it extremely easy to use on the longer sections - the rotating brush, which I thought sounded tricky, was actually really simple. The finish was sleek, which can be difficult to achieve with my fine, colour-treated, heat-styled hair. I just wish there was a version with a smaller barrel. 26 September 2013
Great for the day after your blow dry I have very long thick layered hair. The day after my blow dry I spritze with moisturising heat protection and uv spray and then wrap quite the ends round the brush and hold until dry and shiny. Great hold and creates bouncy flicks through layers. Took about 4 days to master without thinking what I was doing (pressing buttons etc). I have Ghd straighteners and I haven't switched them on since I got this so my hair is in better condition as well 24 September 2013
Excellent This hot air styler is perfect for me and cuts the time of drying and styling my hair by half. Gives excellent results leaving my hair smooth and shiny. So pleased with my purchase. 20 September 2013
Doesn't work well My hair is curly and this brush does leave it smooth, but the curls remain large and they become very curly in a short time. The top of my hair was frizzy after using it. Also, the cool setting doesn't really work, it just blows warm air. 18 September 2013
Effective hair dryer I've only used this a couple of times since buying it but it dried my hair quickly - best to make sure it's not too wet to begin with and found it quite easy to use. The handle seems a bit large but I think it's just a matter of getting used to a different technique of hair drying. All in all a good product. 17 September 2013
Every woman needs one of these! This is my 2nd one of these having burnt out the first one. I would highly recommend it. I am not good at girly stuff...e.g hair and make-up and this just makes the hair bit so much easier! 17 September 2013
Where have you been all my life!? This is brilliant! Easy and quick to use, especially since I have a ceramic hairdryer which you need to be Garth to use! 17 September 2013
WOW This item does what it says on the box and more. Very easy to use and lightweight. Excellent results. Dries and styles my hair really quickly. Very happy !! 04 September 2013
This product is so easy to use! I am trying to grow my hair into a 'bob' and am at the 'in between stage'! I have arthritis in my hands so found using a brush and a normal dryer difficult. I must say this product is so easy to use and saves getting into a tangle with both hands on the go at once! The large barrel stops my hair getting too curly as with an ordinary brush styler, and the circular motion makes the hair bounce back when fully dry. 29 August 2013
babyliss big hair i have medium length bob and this hot air styler is brilliant for drying and styling my hair. if you want a straight style but not flat,then this is for you,it makes blowdrying much easier and really gives your hair body and lift. 27 August 2013
The best I think this is the best ever hair tool to use. Simple to use once mastered and your hair looks professionally styled every day you use it. 20 August 2013
Great styler Best hot air styler I've used. Had many over the years and this gives the best blow dry. 14 August 2013
Easy to use I bought the smaller barrel one that's recommended for shorter hair. I find it quite good it is light weight and easy to use but an even smaller barrel would I think be better for short hair 13 August 2013
Excellent styler So pleased I bought this styler. It's much easier to use than a hair dryer and brush and styles my hair just the way I want it in no time at all. 3 heat settings and the revolving brush allows you to flick your hair out or style it under with ease. I have neck to shoulder length hair and would recommend this smaller head brush as the other size would be too big for purpose. Very pleased I bought. J R 6 31 July 2013
Excellent idea Gives good texture and body . Not as much volume as is hoped but I think I need to perfect my technique . Would recommend it to anyone!! 24 July 2013
BaByliss big hair 700whot air styler This product is fantastic! It only took me a couple of uses before I had got the knack of how to use the styler. It gives me loads more volume than I could ever get with my normal hair dryer. With the barrel turning as well as the hot air, it combines lift with holing the style you want. If there is one slight critisum it's that the barrel you hold is a little heavy, but using two hands is no problem. Wouldn't be without this product. 21 July 2013
brilliant i have really fine hair,and this is the first thing I have found that gives it some body. it is also very easy to use requiring only one hand perfect for me with my arthritic hands I wish I had bought it years ago!! 02 July 2013
bought this for my wifes birthday. she thinks this is fantastic. 02 July 2013
Best hair purchase ever I could not believe the results this product give me. I was useless blow drying hair before getting this. It's easy to use and v v effective. It's hair styling for dummies! 26 June 2013
BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler. Fantastic product, temprature just right, easy to use and the brush dosen't get caught in your hair like some other products. This give you a salon look and it does exactly what it says it could do. The price was excellent too would recommend this product any girl would love it. 25 June 2013
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 Next >>>
(19 Questions | 19 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
1 answer

VOLTAGE?

1 month, 4 weeks ago
Since I travel a lot, pls tell me the voltage for this product.
Can I use it worldwide?
Thanks in advance.
Customer avatar
by
eliza
Location: Indonesia
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
standard uk voltage. In my experience using voltage adaptors for the US means you lose power. I wouldn't bother
Customer avatar
by
downey
Location: torfaen
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Boards
Location: London, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this with BaByliss and I can confirm that the Big Hair Styler is perfect for adding gorgeous volume and shape to fringes, shorter lengths and longer hair with layers to create a beautiful blow-dry finish. Let the rotating barrel easily create that all-essential body and bounce, whilst the soft bristles give your hair an amazingly shiny finish.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helpers
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
anniep
Location: doncaster
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Yes as brush rotates both ways
Customer avatar
by
Krissie
Location: Cyprus
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
My hair is long ,thick and curly. When I go to hairdresser I get my hair blowdry and with a flick curl at the end. So It has some movement at the end. Can I use this brush to achive that.
Customer avatar
by
rossy
Location: High Barnet, Barnet, Greater London EN5, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello,

Yes, the BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler is suitable to tame thick, curly hair, and can be used to achieved a blow dried look with a flick to the the ends, thanks to the rounded brush.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler. 443/2791

Cash price £39.99 Please note item 4432791 has previously been on sale at 34.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.