BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler.

 443/2791
was £44.99 £39.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £5.00
BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

For a salon perfect blow-dry finish at home. The rotating ceramic barrel with soft bristles creates gorgeous smoothness, volume and shine from root to tip. For shorter styles, fringes and layered hair.

Model number: 2777U

  • Stay cool tip.
  • 2 speed settings and 3 temperature settings.
  • Ceramic coated 42mm barrel.
  • Ionic conditioning.
  • 700 watts.
  • Cord length 2.5m.
  • Swivel cord.

General information

  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053027751.

Additional Information

* Please note item 4432791 has previously been on sale at 34.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler. 4.6 5 184 191
essential kit I can't function without this hairstyle r. My hair is smoothed and glossy just like a salon blow-dry when I use this. 10 January 2014
Great styler This is a great product,so easy to use an style your hair.my hsir have never looked so good.love it !! 09 January 2014
better than the last model the last model had a 53cm roller which was excellent, this model has a smaller roller (43cm) which is a lot better ....somebody must have done their homework..well done babyliss and (of course) Argos from whom i`ve always had first class service 09 January 2014
BaByliss Big Hair Bought for my wife and she said it was the best hair styler that she has ever had. Gold stars all round. 09 January 2014
Product is fairly easy to use after some practice Does make your hair bouncy and looks thicker if you have fine hair. Need to use a few times before you get to grips with it though. Better using when hair is towel dried then left got a bit. Not too greet on wet hair. Can make your arms tired if using for a while 09 January 2014
Not as expected I had high hopes for this as recently had my hair chopped off but not great. I still use my straighteners it does give you bounce but doesn't last then it can feel fuzzy! 09 January 2014
Absolutely Brilliant I'm totally useless with my hair so after having a few inches cut off I needed help. This is the most brilliant and easiest thing to use and works a treat, nice glossy, smooth styled hair. 30 October 2013
This product does what it says it should do. Love this Hot Air Styler, makes my hair feel fuller and neater. 29 October 2013
FANTASTIC! I have been using the Babyliss Big Hair for about 4 years now, they give such great volume for blow drying fine hair like mine. 23 October 2013
Quick and easy I got this brush as a birthday gift from my husband,, it is awesome .. Easy to use .. Does the job in no time.. Although my hair is frizzy and curly .. And very short .. I thought it will not work with very short hair ..BUT IT WORKS Only I wish the bristles are more stronger to go with thick hair 22 October 2013
Great hair styler This is my second hot air brush. So pleased with the first had to replace it as lost without it. Used almost every day on my short bob. 20 October 2013
fab brush! I couldn't make my mind up whether to get this or not for ages. I am so chuffed that I did in the end, it is a fab brush! It takes a little getting used to but the results are so worth it. I had always wanted to be able to achieve a salon blow dry at home but could never do it properly :( till now! It is just amazing- and I haven't touched my ghd's since! I have shoulder length hair and it is a perfect size. Buy it- you will be amazed!! 16 October 2013
BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler Exelent product and does what It sayes on the box 11 October 2013
Hopeless for shorter hair!! No good at all for chin length hair, but easy to use, so can imagine if hair is longer should be ok. Doesn't give shine to hair, prefer my old dryer with ionic. 09 October 2013
how have I lived without this for so long This brush is in one word FANTASTIC its like having a professional blow dry at the hairdressers leaves the hair in such shiny good condition safe to say I LOVE IT and havent touched my ghd's since buying this brush. 08 October 2013
Love it I already have the large BaByliss styler but have just had my hair cut so bought this smaller one, I just love it as it leaves my hair smooth and glossy, it's very easy to use so would recommend it. 08 October 2013
An easier way to style your hair The product is really good at styling my shorter hair and I haven't used my straighteners since I bought it. The only thing is that I find it rotates a bit too fast and the hot setting is a bit too hot and the cooler setting doesn't style the hair as well. It gives a great blow wave look and leaves the hair looking shiny and neat. I do sometimes think it looks a bit mumsy though as I am in my 20s. But for work it is a really great way to tame my hair quicker and better than I could without it. 07 October 2013
Like an extra hand when styling hair Does not replace your hairdryer, but adds a lovely shine & very good finish when styling. Allows me to smooth & style damp & dry hair. Produces a salon quality blow dry at home. I have very fine collar length fair straight hair & this product gives a little height, lots of shine & shape. The 'Big Hair' title is a bit of a misnomer, should be BaByliss 'Shine & Shape'. 02 October 2013
Great product Does exactly as it says doesn't give to much volume to the hair but it's just enough. I have naturally thick curly hair and it worked brilliant for my hair. Would recommend this product. 01 October 2013
fabulous! Wish i'd bought one of these years ago! 01 October 2013
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 Next >>>
(19 Questions | 19 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
1 answer

VOLTAGE?

1 month, 4 weeks ago
Since I travel a lot, pls tell me the voltage for this product.
Can I use it worldwide?
Thanks in advance.
Customer avatar
by
eliza
Location: Indonesia
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
standard uk voltage. In my experience using voltage adaptors for the US means you lose power. I wouldn't bother
Customer avatar
by
downey
Location: torfaen
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Boards
Location: London, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this with BaByliss and I can confirm that the Big Hair Styler is perfect for adding gorgeous volume and shape to fringes, shorter lengths and longer hair with layers to create a beautiful blow-dry finish. Let the rotating barrel easily create that all-essential body and bounce, whilst the soft bristles give your hair an amazingly shiny finish.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helpers
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
anniep
Location: doncaster
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Yes as brush rotates both ways
Customer avatar
by
Krissie
Location: Cyprus
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
My hair is long ,thick and curly. When I go to hairdresser I get my hair blowdry and with a flick curl at the end. So It has some movement at the end. Can I use this brush to achive that.
Customer avatar
by
rossy
Location: High Barnet, Barnet, Greater London EN5, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello,

Yes, the BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler is suitable to tame thick, curly hair, and can be used to achieved a blow dried look with a flick to the the ends, thanks to the rounded brush.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

BaByliss Big Hair 700W Hot Air Styler. 443/2791

Cash price £39.99 Please note item 4432791 has previously been on sale at 34.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.