BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  442/8035
£19.99
BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary

Store collection only item


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

You may also like

Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
442/8248
£6.99
Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (-474product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

High-temperature 19mm cordless ceramic coated tong, perfect for curling, shaping and adding volume to styles at home or away. Includes brush sleeve ideal for root volume and adding shape to styles.

Model number: 2583BU

  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • 1 temperature setting.
  • Maximum temperature 185°C.
  • 72sec heat-up time.
  • Curl release button to prevent tangling.
  • 19mm ceramic barrel.
  • Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.
  • Cordless.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053225836.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush. 4.5 5 271 308
Great Hair Tool Brought this product to replace my ancient one. Found it easy to use. Would recommend as it is portable and easily fits in a handbag. 09 September 2014
Great product really easy to use. Brilliant for holidays. 26 August 2014
Gas hair tongs & brush Quite a handy little tool for camping - no electricity. The styling brush rather a fiddle but did put "curl" where it was supposed to be though doesn't get hot enough to style from wet. 13 August 2014
BaByliis Pro Gas Hair Tong/Brush Not as expected, brush is very thin, wanted bigger girls but this is really small, nothing like the ones Braun used to make. Had I known I wouldn't have bought it. 12 August 2014
babyliss hair tongue Does a great job with fine hair and so easy to take everywhere. Wire free is great. Sadly the wand rarely lasts more than 3 months. Argos are great at replacing the failed item. The guarantee is for 3 years. Think it would last that long if you only used ot occasionally! 22 July 2014
Gas tongs They are brilliant the only problem is the clicker seems to fail after 6 months or so but having said that I wouldn't be without them 15 July 2014
Hair tong and brush I have only used it once so not sure if I will use it all the time. I bought it for holiday so will know better when I have used it several times. It is handy to pop in my case instead of my heated rollers. 02 July 2014
Perfect for my type of hair A very easy product to use and perfect for my fine hair. 22 April 2014
Great for traveling with Handy to pop in your bag and great having no wires 22 April 2014
I tried a competitor's product for many years, but it always stopped working quite quickly and I had to complain many times. Once I found Babybliis, I was delighted. 22 April 2014
It's great.i use it every time I wash my hair. 15 April 2014
BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush I rely so much on my tong/hotbrush - it is a vital part of my everyday. 02 April 2014
Use this every day. This is my third one of these, this make. Bought others before but this one heats up the quickest and lasts the longest. I use it with the brush on. You can take it abroad too and don't need to worry about buying a special plug as you do for electric hair tongs. We also tour with our caravan and it is ideal on holidays. 20 February 2014
Good quality item I had my last set for years and this seems just as good quality, very easy to use I have used the tongues and the brush. Very pleased with my purchase. 12 February 2014
Product is easy to use and compact Good quality product,would reccommend for home use and travel 11 February 2014
Babyliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush Great product, easy to use and brilliant for taking with you on holiday. 28 January 2014
Best tongs I've ever used Great tongs these are really lightweight plus they heat up immediately just like ghd. I love them and would recommend 15 January 2014
for taming crazy hair!! I LOVE this product,its SO easy to use.I have curly/wavey/crazy hair!so i use this to smooth it out or emphasize the curls.mainly just using the "tong"part.Use it on the go,no wires,no electricity needed..FANTASTICO!!x 09 January 2014
Good all round Product Bought as present for my Mum, No hassle as cordlesss 08 January 2014
This produce is very light Bought this to replace one where the refills had been withdrawn. Found it to be easier to use, very light and heats up very quickly. Highly recommended 05 November 2013
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>
(13 Questions | 13 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
0 answers

Diamater of barrel

1 day ago
Hi, it says in one of the answers on this page 'The dimensions for the BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush are 251mm x 51mm H x 30mm D. The brush sleeve the dimensions are: 116mm L x 34mm H x 32mm D. I hope this is useful.'

Yet it says on the page description that it's only 19mm. I'd like to buy one tomorrow but would like a bigger barrel, which is correct?
Customer avatar
by
Toni
Location: Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
SANDIE
Location: CUMBRIA
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

4 weeks ago
Answer:
Yes you can take them in your hand luggage but you cannot carry any extra gas refills either in your hold or hand luggage.
Customer avatar
by
Mayjay
Location: South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer:
Hi Sandie,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that you're allowed to take electrical items (like laptops and hairdryers) in your hand baggage, but they have to be removed and screened separately.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

ARE THERE ANY CANNISTERS WITH IT

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
JULIE
Location: St. Helens, OR, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 1 week ago
Answer:
Hi Julie,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that this hair tong and brush styler does come supplied with gas.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

if it cordless how does it warm up?

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
estee
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer:
Hi Estee,
This brush uses gas canisters, which ignite at the top of the handle and heat the tong.
Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rach @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 442/8035

Cash price £19.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Home delivery not available

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.