BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  442/8035
£19.99
BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary

Store collection only item


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire BaByliss range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Forget wires with this BaByliss gas hair tong and brush. Providing a high-temperature, this 19mm cordless ceramic coated tong is perfect for curling, shaping and adding volume to styles at home or away. It comes complete with a brush sleeve ideal for root volume and adding shape to styles.

Model number: 2583BU.

For ages 18+.

  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • 1 temperature setting.
  • Maximum temperature 185°C.
  • 72 seconds heat-up time.
  • Curl release button to prevent tangling.
  • 19mm ceramic barrel.
  • Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.
  • Cordless.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053225836.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush. 4.5 5 312 350
I bought this item for myself,as it's handy to use any time or any where it just slips into your handbag and it cools down quickly. I really think it was a great buy. 21 July 2015
Gas hair styler Very easy to use gas hair styler.Just gives that finishing touch to straight hair.fair value for money. 15 July 2015
First class product. I love the BaByliss Gas Hair Tong & Brush. Ideal for holidays, easy to use & even handy to keep in your handbag, great product. 14 July 2015
Does the job well used this product for many years but finally it gave up on me - would not 'fire up' probably down to long term daily use. Did not hesitate to replace with one of the same. Argos price was the best I could find. 09 July 2015
perfect for camping these are perfect for camping 07 July 2015
An excellent product I am delighted with my purchase of the gas hair tong & brush with ceramic barrel. This is a great improvement on the previous model, which was good. It heats up in just over 1 minute and quickly curls and smooths my mid-length hair. 05 July 2015
does good job every time. I BOUGHT THIS AS PART OF A BIRTHDAY PRESENT FOR MY FIANCE SHE IS DELIGHTED. 01 July 2015
Gas tong and brush Excellent product and easy to use 30 June 2015
Perfect for use in our caravan This item is excellent heats up in seconds. perfect for caravan/camping 30 June 2015
good product My last curling brush broke and I wasn't sure if this one would be as good but i am very happy with it. 23 June 2015
Cordless Tong I think this is an excellent cordless product. You do have to buy the gas cells but each one lasts a long time. I use mine every day. 17 June 2015
Very useful for holidays The actual plastic it is made of feels rather inferior and not as tough as other gas stylers I have had. 02 June 2015
Babyliss Pro Gas tongs This is a really fantastic item, over the years this is the third produce of this kind I've purchased 27 May 2015
Hair tong Very easy to use, heats up quickly, ideal for carrying in your handbag. Brilliant product and value for money 26 May 2015
Codeless gas tongues Great for packing in my case to take on holiday .they get nice and hot ,better than the last ones I bought . 20 May 2015
GOOD EASY TO USE CORDLESS CURLING TONG These tongs are easy to use & gas cordless so can be used anywhere which is a big advantage.There's a brush accessory which fits over the barrel & heats up. A small drawback is that the tong takes a few minutes to heat fully so I must turn it on early. At 19mm, the barrel is 2mm thicker than my previous tongs. This isn't much but with short hair its more difficult to get a tight curl. However I am sure I'll find a way round this. They're good value for money & I'm very pleased to recommend them. 19 May 2015
Babylis Gas Hair Tong I bought this gas tong to replace my other curling tong of a different brand which ceased to work. Its excellent it heats up really fast and does exactly what the braun used to do. The buttons are better on this as you can see defo when it is on or off because you have to push it in to turn it on. brilliant 13 May 2015
value for money Since Braun took their gas tongs off the market I have used Babyliss Gas tongs, excellent product but I think gas is a bit pricey. 12 May 2015
looks good And that is the best I can say about it! Takes ages to heat up, does a couple of really good curls then decides to start cooling down, so you have to re-start it again. It doesn't ever seem to get that hot either. It seems to have used a lot of gas to do not alot! These were for my daughter to use when she quickly needs to change her hairstyle for dance competitions, and we thought they would be great, rather than constantly having to find a plug for the plug in tongs. NO! 05 May 2015
Brilliant tongs I've used gas tongs for many years and I don't think I could manage with corded ones now. Very quick to heat up. 05 May 2015
  • 2015-08-04T11:53:08.413Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_350, tr_350
  • loc_en_US, sid_4428035, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>
(13 Questions | 14 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Diamater of barrel

8 months ago
Hi, it says in one of the answers on this page 'The dimensions for the BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush are 251mm x 51mm H x 30mm D. The brush sleeve the dimensions are: 116mm L x 34mm H x 32mm D. I hope this is useful.'

Yet it says on the page description that it's only 19mm. I'd like to buy one tomorrow but would like a bigger barrel, which is correct?
Customer avatar
by
Toni
Location: Cheshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Toni,

I have been in touch with the supplier and can confirm that this product has a barrel diameter of 19mm.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SANDIE
Location: CUMBRIA
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

9 months ago
Answer: 
Yes you can take them in your hand luggage but you cannot carry any extra gas refills either in your hold or hand luggage.
Customer avatar
by
Mayjay
Location: South Lanarkshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
9 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Sandie,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that you're allowed to take electrical items (like laptops and hairdryers) in your hand baggage, but they have to be removed and screened separately.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

ARE THERE ANY CANNISTERS WITH IT

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
JULIE
Location: St. Helens, OR, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
11 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Julie,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that this hair tong and brush styler does come supplied with gas.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

if it cordless how does it warm up?

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
estee
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Estee,
This brush uses gas canisters, which ignite at the top of the handle and heat the tong.
Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rach @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-04T11:30:38.489Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4428035, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-04T11:30:38.491Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4428035, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Home delivery not available

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.