BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  442/8035
was £19.99 £17.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 10%
BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary

Store collection only item


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You may also like

Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
442/8248
£6.99
Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Customer rating 4.4 out of 5 (556product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Forget wires with this BaByliss gas hair tong and brush. Providing a high-temperature, this 19mm cordless ceramic coated tong is perfect for curling, shaping and adding volume to styles at home or away. It comes complete with a brush sleeve ideal for root volume and adding shape to styles.

Model number: 2583BU

  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • 1 temperature setting.
  • Maximum temperature 185°C.
  • 72 seconds heat-up time.
  • Curl release button to prevent tangling.
  • 19mm ceramic barrel.
  • Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.
  • Cordless.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053225836.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush. 4.5 5 293 330
Brilliant tongs I've used gas tongs for many years and I don't think I could manage with corded ones now. Very quick to heat up. 05 May 2015
ease of use It is an excellent product, now on my 4th in 12 years, glad they are still making them. Quality very good price excellent gas useage variable with use. Would recommend to any person looking for this flexibility. 28 April 2015
Great for travelling Easy to use and pack in suitcase, at a great price 07 April 2015
Works well wanted these gas hair tong and brush for my holidays. They worked wonderfully. 31 March 2015
brilliant bought these as used to have a pair of old gas tongs. These are great - does exactly what it says on the tin and they include a black plastic cover for the tong/brush part to keep it all together when not in use. (doesn't say that on the argos description) 31 March 2015
Easy to use Brush not so hot as tongs but still effective and gentler on hair 24 March 2015
Good buy Had them before lasted ages, just renewed as they are a good product. I would recommend them to anyone 24 March 2015
So easy to operate Have been using theseGas Tong @ Brush for many years. They are so handy for Holidays,i tend to use this product every day of the year,could not cope without them Could not go back to using an electrical product. 24 March 2015
Hair Tong & Brush Great item which works perfectly. 17 March 2015
Babyliss Hair Tongs does the job. The Babyliss Hair Tongs & Brush have proved to be exactly what I needed, having had a similar product for years previously. 10 March 2015
Gas Hair Tongs I find these tongs very useful, and I like the fact that I dont have to plug them in to a electricity socket. 17 February 2015
Superfast heat up Really pleased with these tongs as they heat up extremely fast and are so easy to use. 10 February 2015
Gas tong/brush It is easy to use. Heats up quickly and does what I want it to do. 26 January 2015
babylis hot brush combi Handy gadget for taking out & about. Although it is not made to last. I hav had 3 I think In as many years. So if the price increases I think I will just hav to get my hair cut short, so then I wouldn't need one 21 January 2015
Hot Brush I bought these as a present for my mum alongside the replacement cells and so far she is very happy with them. They do what they say on the tin, style your hair and go. Small enough to put in your bag and hot enough to get the style you want. 06 January 2015
was good till it broke down was Was good till it broke down done the job 30 December 2014
My wife can't live without them! My Mrs (bless her) has used gas tongs for years and just recently I became aware of a problem with the set she had. I acquired these Babyliss Pro Gas Tongs for her and bought 4 spare gas cartridges at the same time.............. You would have thought I had given her the Crown Jewels with the reaction I got. :-) :-) You can't go wrong with these guys if your looking for that little extra gift for the Lady in your life. 25 November 2014
So easy to use Nice product. Very easy to use and small enough to fit in my handbag. I'm very pleased with them. 19 November 2014
Great product How did I cope before this? I struggled with wires..... 18 November 2014
good looking no use The brush part of this does not heat up adequately. I cannot believe also that I tried to buy this and two gas refills on your machine. It would let me buy this but not the refills as I had to prove I was 18. When I got home there was a gas canister in the brush box. How does that work then 15 October 2014
  • 2015-05-25T09:44:09.613-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_330, tr_330
  • loc_en_US, sid_4428035, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>
(13 Questions | 14 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Diamater of barrel

6 months ago
Hi, it says in one of the answers on this page 'The dimensions for the BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush are 251mm x 51mm H x 30mm D. The brush sleeve the dimensions are: 116mm L x 34mm H x 32mm D. I hope this is useful.'

Yet it says on the page description that it's only 19mm. I'd like to buy one tomorrow but would like a bigger barrel, which is correct?
Customer avatar
by
Toni
Location: Cheshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Toni,

I have been in touch with the supplier and can confirm that this product has a barrel diameter of 19mm.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SANDIE
Location: CUMBRIA
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

6 months ago
Answer: 
Yes you can take them in your hand luggage but you cannot carry any extra gas refills either in your hold or hand luggage.
Customer avatar
by
Mayjay
Location: South Lanarkshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Sandie,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that you're allowed to take electrical items (like laptops and hairdryers) in your hand baggage, but they have to be removed and screened separately.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

ARE THERE ANY CANNISTERS WITH IT

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
JULIE
Location: St. Helens, OR, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
9 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Julie,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that this hair tong and brush styler does come supplied with gas.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

if it cordless how does it warm up?

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
estee
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year ago
Answer: 
Hi Estee,
This brush uses gas canisters, which ignite at the top of the handle and heat the tong.
Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rach @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-25T09:42:06.623-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4428035, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-25T09:42:06.625-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4428035, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Home delivery not available

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.