BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.

 442/8035
£19.99
BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

You may also like

Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
442/8248
£5.99
Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (476product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

High-temperature 19mm cordless ceramic coated tong, perfect for curling, shaping and adding volume to styles at home or away. Includes brush sleeve ideal for root volume and adding shape to styles.

Model number: 2583BU

  • Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.
  • 1 temperature setting.
  • Maximum temperature 185°C.
  • 72sec heat-up time.
  • Curl release button to prevent tangling.
  • 19mm ceramic barrel.
  • Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.
  • Cordless.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053225836.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush. 4.5 5 261 298
It's great.i use it every time I wash my hair. 15 April 2014
BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush I rely so much on my tong/hotbrush - it is a vital part of my everyday. 02 April 2014
Use this every day. This is my third one of these, this make. Bought others before but this one heats up the quickest and lasts the longest. I use it with the brush on. You can take it abroad too and don't need to worry about buying a special plug as you do for electric hair tongs. We also tour with our caravan and it is ideal on holidays. 20 February 2014
Good quality item I had my last set for years and this seems just as good quality, very easy to use I have used the tongues and the brush. Very pleased with my purchase. 12 February 2014
Product is easy to use and compact Good quality product,would reccommend for home use and travel 11 February 2014
Babyliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush Great product, easy to use and brilliant for taking with you on holiday. 28 January 2014
Best tongs I've ever used Great tongs these are really lightweight plus they heat up immediately just like ghd. I love them and would recommend 15 January 2014
for taming crazy hair!! I LOVE this product,its SO easy to use.I have curly/wavey/crazy hair!so i use this to smooth it out or emphasize the curls.mainly just using the "tong"part.Use it on the go,no wires,no electricity needed..FANTASTICO!!x 09 January 2014
Good all round Product Bought as present for my Mum, No hassle as cordlesss 08 January 2014
This produce is very light Bought this to replace one where the refills had been withdrawn. Found it to be easier to use, very light and heats up very quickly. Highly recommended 05 November 2013
Fantastic This is excellent and value for money, I have long thick hair and it gets hot enough to curl my hair. Very pleased and going to buy one for my daughter for Christmas. 02 November 2013
gas Im happy with the item, but unhappy at useage i got from the gas, i only got 1 and a half style useage, and my hair is short, i had a one years ago from argos, and the gas lasted months, so that im not happy about, 15 October 2013
Compact and heats up fast. Replacement for old tongs of a different make. Easy to use without any problem heating up. 15 October 2013
babyliss hair tongs really good, heat up very quickly and are lightweight for the holidays. 01 October 2013
Quick, simple and very portable. Ideal product. Quick to heat up, simple to use tongs or brush and just the perfect weight and size to slip into your bag to go out. So perfect I've got one for my mother-in-law and she's 85 yrs old! So easy and cheap to replace the gas cartridges (they last ages) as they are readily available in most chemists, supermarkets and catalogue stores. 17 September 2013
Great portable tongs I bought these to replace my very ancient braun cordless ones. The curl given is tighter as the whole thing is somewhat smaller, but overall definitely worth the ease of portability. 17 September 2013
This product is perfect for short styles I have been buying this product for years now. It always delivers a good style for shorter hair 20 August 2013
A very good product. This is the second set I have bought as a spare and also for holiday use. The replacement cartridges are readily available and last me for about 2 weeks using daily. Very happy with this product. 07 August 2013
great price for a great product Worth the money,excellent product i use it when traveling and is great to just pop in your bag and take with you incase you need a quick touch up. 06 August 2013
Festival Hair Need to have beautiful hair in the middle of a field?..This is the perfect solution ! 06 August 2013
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>
(10 Questions | 10 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

if it cordless how does it warm up?

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
estee
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi Estee,
This brush uses gas canisters, which ignite at the top of the handle and heat the tong.
Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rach @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

gas canesters

3 months, 2 weeks ago
Are the canesters for this tongs available from chemist/supermarkets or are they only available from argos.
wendy
Customer avatar
by
wendy
Location: Bridgend, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 1 week ago
Answer:
Hi Wendy,
The cartridges used in this can be bought from most chemists and pharmaceutical retailers.
Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rach @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Lizzy
Location: Huddersfield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 1 week ago
Answer:
Hello,

The canisters required to refill the are the BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush are the BaByliss Pack of 2 Gas Refill Cells (441/7297). Understandably I can't recommend other retailers, but as BaByliss are an international company I suggest contacting them directly for a list on NZ stockists.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bella
Location: Smalley, Derbyshire DE7, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer:
Hello,

I'm sorry, but having spoken to BaByliss they can't guarantee their BaByliss Pro Gas canisters will work in any brand other than BaByliss products.

I hope this is helpful.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate415h
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush. 442/8035

Cash price £19.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Home delivery not available

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.