Bubble Fish Lamp.

 432/1125
£39.99
Bubble Fish Lamp.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Bring home the aquarium with this fascinating Bubble Fish lamp featuring 6 artificial fish!

Fill with distilled water (not included) - 7.5 litres approximately. Mains operated.

  • Includes 4 way colour change.
  • Size H120, W19, D19cm.
  • Switch on product base.
  • Bulbs required: 1 x 11W (included).
  • EAN: 4321125.

Additional Information

Light Fittings

All light fittings must be fitted in accordance with wiring regulations from the Institute of Electrical Engineers (IEE) and current building regulations. We recommend you employ a qualified electrician and that manufacturer's fitting instructions are followed.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Bubble Fish Lamp. 3.7 5 191 206
fish lamp very noisy and forget to mention about the amount of distilled water that you need 15 February 2011
very noisy The lamp itself looks fine but the pump which makes bubbles produces a strong low frequency noise. For this reason I would not recommend the lamp for home use. From 4 artificial fish and 2 artificial jellyfish only 2 fish managed to operate as expected: the rest 2 went straight to the bottom and other 2 float at the surface. So I decided to replaced it with the Lava Lamp. 07 February 2011
Bubble Fish Lamp It's quite noisy and I thought the lights would be a bit brighter but for the price, you can't really complain, I bought it mainly as I'd seen something similar to help children develop but on a bigger scale and for alot more and my son loves watching the colours bubbles and fish move 03 February 2011
Excellent addition to kids room This is actually the second one of these we have purchased. The first one took a real battering from my toddler son and eventually the bubbles gave up. When we decorated his room he asked us to replace it as he still loved to look at it (now aged 3 and a bit). My only problem is the noisy pump (its especially noisy though the floor so we can hear it in the kitchen underneath his bedroom) - if it was a bit quieter it would be perfect as a night light. 02 February 2011
NOT A GOOD BUY. really gutted about this purchase. so loud and i bought it to use as a night light... sounds like it is broken! not pleasent to the ear! defo would not recommend!!! :D 01 February 2011
great buy i bought this product because i have a child with autism and he loves the lites and sounds of things like that and its also fun for kids to, i also know of a few adults that want 1 after seeing it i would recomend it to anyone who enjoys the novelty side of things and for kids with the same condition as my child. 20 January 2011
Gift Purchase Nice lamp but a bit disappointed with the noise of the power unit. not suitable for a bed room too noisy. 19 January 2011
great purchase bought for my kids room and loves it , 19 January 2011
Great buy Bought this for a family member who has disabilities as sensory equipment is good for her we thought this might be a good alternative. It is fantastic, she loves it. 19 January 2011
Bubble Fish Lamp This was brought as a xmas present for a friends autistic daughter. She loved it and sat watching it for hours. I think the description needs to explain that it needs distilled water as there is no mention of this in the catalogue and if I had not read other peoples write ups she would have opened it and not been able to set it up on xmas day. I needed to buy 8 litre bottles of distilled water to fill it up. 18 January 2011
very poor very poor quality product, damaged had to be returned. replacement item given and was of same poor quality, damaged item 18 January 2011
Where can you buy the water? This is a lovely item and looks great in my son's aquarium themed bedroom. The only problem I have with it is the fact that you need distilled water for it. Not demineralised like you can buy at the car place but distilled which is almost imposssible to source. Could you lovely people at Argos please give info with this product of how to obtain the right water or stocking it yourself would be even more fantastic. 18 January 2011
Not a good buy Looks good but very noisy. The first one i changed and the second one is a lot quieter but had a slight leak. It seemed to be a different design so i not sure if the first batch had a lot of compliants or not. 18 January 2011
excellent This is a fantastic lamp, lots of different fish with different lights, i brought this as gift for my sister for xmas and she loves it but has said its a little noisy 18 January 2011
First one I purchased stopped producing bubbles after 2 weeks. Argos changed it without question, but on opening the second one it was cracked. Again Argos changed it without question. However, the third one doesn't work in the same way the first one did ie the lights don't change subtley and the fish aren't floating about as well, but it's working!! My 4 year old Autistc son loves it and it gives a nice soft light. 18 January 2011
Well Worth It I bought this item for my son who has learning difficulties and developmental delay as his previous one gave up on us :0( He LOVES to watch the colour changes and the fishes going up and down, excellent for settling him at night !!! I kept the fishes from his old one and put them in the new one as I don't feel there are enough that come with the purchase initially but saying that my son does need something to grab his attention so for kids who dont have 'problems' what comes with the item will probably be enough. The only thing I would say about this item is it seems incredibly noisy compared to his last one. I have covered the base with pillows and cushions to try and make it quieter !! All in all a good buy though :0) 23 November 2010
Easy to put together, looks good and very relaxing, noisier than i expected. 23 November 2010
Bubble Fish Lamp. i brought this for my autistic son and he adores it so much it does hums quite loud but it seems to soothe him and he really enjoys watching the fish going up and down the tube. i would recommend it to anyone looking for one and its alot cheaper in argos then anywhere else i had looked great value for the money to. 10 November 2010
good lamp, but noise of motor can be heard throughout the house 09 November 2010
FUN TO WATCH LOOKS REALLY GOOD, BUT COULD DO WITH MORE FISH/JELLY FISH. JELLY FISH DON'T ALWAYS GO TO THE BOTTOM OF THE LIGHT, BUT THE BUBBLES AND CHANGING COLOUR ARE EXCELLENT! MY GRANDSON & MY FATHER LOVE IT. 26 October 2010
  • 2015-08-04T12:10:29.339Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_206, tr_206
  • loc_en_US, sid_4321125, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 Next >>>
(32 Questions | 33 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 days ago
also how often should i changed the water and should i top it up when water goes down
Customer avatar
by
della
Location: se19
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
allen
Location: Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Allen,

I have looked into this for you and unfortunately Argos do not sell replacement bulbs for this product.
You can purchase this bulb from other retailers or online: Halogen bulb 1 x 11W GU4.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
9 months ago
want to fill this lamp up but I don't know how much distilled water to buy
Customer avatar
by
debbie
Location: Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
9 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Debbie,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm you will need approximately 7.5 litres of distilled water.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alice @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year ago
The lamp stopped producing bubbles, I took the base off and cleaned the pipes but still not bubbling??? The lights still change colour and you can hear the motor going but just no bubbles?? Please help have a very upset little boy!
Customer avatar
by
abaker77
Location: Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 year ago
Answer: 
Sorry can't help with this .can only recommend either taking it back or to get in touch with the manufacturer . Hope you get it sorted .
Customer avatar
by
Patsy
Location: Hull
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-04T11:41:55.478Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4321125, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-04T11:41:55.482Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4321125, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.