Bubble Fish Lamp.

 432/1125
£39.99
Bubble Fish Lamp.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Bring home the aquarium with this fascinating Bubble Fish lamp featuring 6 artificial fish!

Fill with distilled water (not included) - 7.5 litres approximately. Mains operated

  • Includes 4 way colour change.
  • Size H120, W19, D19cm.
  • Switch on product base.
  • Bulbs required: 1 x 11W GU4 (included).
  • EAN: 4321125.

Additional Information

Light Fittings

All light fittings must be fitted in accordance with wiring regulations from the Institute of Electrical Engineers (IEE) and current building regulations. We recommend you employ a qualified electrician and that manufacturer's fitting instructions are followed.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Bubble Fish Lamp. 3.7 5 190 205
Bought this as a donation to local casualty unit. Works well and is certainly nice to look at. Steady enough dependent on whether lots of kids running around touching it or not. Lid comes off fairly easy although should be high enough so little hands can't get to it. 26 November 2011
good purchase delighted with the lamp.fascinating to watch! 08 November 2011
great item bought this 4 my son he loves it, if it has any faults its that the fish seem to b at the top more than anywhere else, but he loves it especially when it changes colour 06 October 2011
Very pleased with this purchase Bought this for our fish mad Grandson and he loves it. Very effective and would definitely recommend. 13 September 2011
Bad purchase When you turn on the lamp there is a very loud noise from the motor that blows the bubbles through the water. Had the lamp in the opposite corner to the TV & had to turn the TV way up to hear it. 01 September 2011
Good buy After many of the reviews I was expecting to be dissapointed, but the pump is not as loud as I was expecting and it looks really fun. True, you need to use distilled water (to stop the 'hard' salts giving you a nasty water ring at the top, but distilled water alone will give green algae soon!! Remedy: add a little table salt (a soft salt) which will remain dissolved, give no nasty ring, stop algae and help the heavier fish to float better aswell!! 22 July 2011
very good item this item is good i would reccomend this item the noise of the lamp is a little high but you get use to it the star fish do not float but the fish are lovely i would try to buy a few more fish for the lamp if you can get hold of them. 14 June 2011
wife likes it. I think its too noisey. 08 June 2011
noisey lamp i bought this for my son who has asphergers as he loves bubble lamps,the motor is extremely loud so he wouldnt have it on. only one of the fish move up and down sometimes two. his brother has it now but even he only has it on 5 minutes because of the noise. if it wasnt so oud it would be great as changing lights are good 03 June 2011
I've purchased these lamps before for my daughter who has severe learning difficulties. Her existing one started to leak from the base hence a replacement needed. The first replacement leaked, badly, and was returned - this one is ok. Still the same noisy pump problem which I solve by "modifying" the lamp to use an external aquarium pump. Distilled water, which is recommended, isn't readily available and is expensive. Soloution? Use aquarium "Green algae control" liquid. A very small amount is needed and it solves the "green water" problem. The lamps now being supplied use LED lighting - not a "colour change lamp" as described. 01 June 2011
bubble fish lamp the fish lamp was cracked when it arrived and the motor had fallen out from its fixings inside. 12 April 2011
Very noisy I bought this for my sons first birthday as he loves lights and bubbles! The noise was unbelieabley loud and vibrated ridiculously. I have purchsed a modle similar form another supplier and it was very quiet so that I could have it on in his room whilst playing. 29 March 2011
Had to take back It worked the first few days but then began making a loud noise so had to take back,it did look nice tho. 15 March 2011
Best Purchase Ever My Daughter loves this bubble lamp.as the colours change while the fish are going up and down it is also very relaxing for us grown ups to. I did find that some of the fish stayed at the top but we managed to resolve this problem by tapping them apart from that fantastic value for money. 15 March 2011
electric burner I bought this for my 6month old son, he loves lights . The size is good, and its fun aswell as relaxing to watch. only down side is it abit noisey and could do with more fish. 03 March 2011
Bubble lamp We bought this for our daughters bedroom as a nice pleasant feature. How wrong could we be!! After placing cardboard and polystyrene under the lamp to try to absorb the horrendous vibration and noise we packed it up and took it back to Argos who kindly offered us a refund or an exchange. We gladly exchanged for a lava lamp which is a lot nicer and quitier for a childrens bedroom. 01 March 2011
lovely lamp but water in the lamp starts to smell After reading some poor reviews i wasn't sure whether to get this lamp but decided to give it a go. I must say I was very impressed with it and my autistic son absolutely loves it and leaves it on in his room all night. The only downfall is that it doesn't say you have to use distilled water which we bought....not cheap and the instructions say if you don't use it for a week the water will go off but infortunately the water is smelling already even though its only a week old and used everyday so a bit disappointing really as the distilled water isnt cheap to replace 01 March 2011
worst purchase ever dosn't do what its surpose to do. fish dont swim and the jelly fish just sank to the bottom.also the discription in the book should say that you need distilled water. 01 March 2011
Good Purchase Bought this product for my three young boys and they love it. It changes colour and is very relaxing to watch. Only downfall is the noise it makes when it is on, but not much you can do about that. Overall, happy with purchase and kids enjoy it, which is the main thing. 23 February 2011
fish lamp very noisy and forget to mention about the amount of distilled water that you need 15 February 2011
  • 2015-04-24T09:30:34.811-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_205, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_4321125, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 Next >>>
(31 Questions | 33 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
allen
Location: Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Allen,

I have looked into this for you and unfortunately Argos do not sell replacement bulbs for this product.
You can purchase this bulb from other retailers or online: Halogen bulb 1 x 11W GU4.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
want to fill this lamp up but I don't know how much distilled water to buy
Customer avatar
by
debbie
Location: Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Debbie,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm you will need approximately 7.5 litres of distilled water.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alice @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
9 months ago
The lamp stopped producing bubbles, I took the base off and cleaned the pipes but still not bubbling??? The lights still change colour and you can hear the motor going but just no bubbles?? Please help have a very upset little boy!
Customer avatar
by
abaker77
Location: Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

9 months ago
Answer: 
Sorry can't help with this .can only recommend either taking it back or to get in touch with the manufacturer . Hope you get it sorted .
Customer avatar
by
Patsy
Location: Hull
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long can the lamp be left on for?

1 year, 3 months ago
Is it okay to leave the lamp on over night?
Customer avatar
by
Carol
Location: Devon
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this and I can confirm that there is no amount of time stated for the light being left on but we would not advise leaving it on over night.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helpers
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-04-24T09:15:47.596-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4321125, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-24T09:15:47.962-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4321125, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.