Bubble Fish Lamp.

 432/1125
£39.99
Bubble Fish Lamp.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

3 Years Replacement Product Care on this Product.
8832414
£9.99
 (5)
+ Free Delivery
Add To Trolley Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Replacement Product Care on this Product.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Bring home the aquarium with this fascinating Bubble Fish lamp featuring 6 artificial fish!

Fill with distilled water (not included) - 7.5 litres approximately. Mains operated.

  • Includes 4 way colour change.
  • Size H120, W19, D19cm.
  • Switch on product base.
  • Bulbs required: 1 x 11W (included).
  • EAN: 4321125.

Additional Information

Light Fittings

All light fittings must be fitted in accordance with wiring regulations from the Institute of Electrical Engineers (IEE) and current building regulations. We recommend you employ a qualified electrician and that manufacturer's fitting instructions are followed.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rubbish I bought this for my sons bedroom,thought it would help him drift off to sleep quicker! But the sound when switched on was horrendous,so took back to store for a refund!! 07 November 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves it We have put this in my little boys bedroom and it really helps him to settle at night time as he just lies and watches the light change colour and the fish float up and down. Motor a little noisy but that doesn't seem to bother him. Distilled water can be hard to find and obviously puts additional cost on the item. But on the whole a fantastic production which was easy to set up. 07 November 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by rubbish! after returning 2 lamps because they was cracked, the 3rd eventually got set up.. the fish are either lay in the bottom of the tank, or all float and gather at the top.. 24 October 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Returned Noisy while running, couldn't have it on and watch tv at the same time. Returned with no problems and bought another elsewhere 02 October 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great to look at but so noisy it's stupid drive us mad after 2 mins took it back 05 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but noisy this is a great item for our 17 month old daughter and fits into her sealife bedroom really well. the only downfall is that its very noisy and don`t seem to be a way to turn the pump down 18 July 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by i love my fish lamp My kids saved there pocket money up and got me my fish lamp is so nice just 2 have on at night in stead of a light . . . The only disavantace is the its very noisey because of the pump apart from that its great 17 July 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it Bought for my granddaughter who has special needs and she loves it as do her sisters 10 July 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing lamp Read the reviews but I owned one of these years ago and my young son loved it but it was really really noisy so I used to put a face flannel under it. Moved house and went to use it again but couldn't find the adaptor for it, on searching shops they no longer made that adaptor so it was useless so decided to buy a new one, after reading the reviews I thought they were still noisy then- on plugging it on was surprised it was quite a mellow tone to the one I had before so was pleased and besides I find the hum quite soothing sends me off to the land of nod anyway. Drawback though in my case keeping the fish swimming they either congregate on the sea bed or look like they have died floating on top, still the bubbles are fab and so is the colour changing- I give the lamp a thumbs up. If you want it for bed time but need quiet then not for you, if you dont mind a background hum it's great, I really don't think it's that noisy but then I'm comparing it to an older model. 13 June 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Lamp, but noisy. This lamp is very relaxing to watch with the fish and jellyfish included going up and down the lamp floating on the bubbles. The lamp doesnt take long to fill but does require renewing every week or so. The main issue with this lamp is that it is very noisy! We got it for our sons room so that he could watch it whilst going to sleep. Shame it sounds like a petrol strimmer!!!! If I had known this I would not have got the lamp. Its such a shame that the noise is so much that it takes the enjoyment away some what. 01 May 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bubble lamp This bubble lamp although it looks great it's far too noisy, I wanted it on In the evenings for my little one to relax looking at but its too noisy so he doesn't like it. 18 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Love it. It is very effective. Cost is good, can pay a lot for this type of product. You must turn on regularly to avoid maintenance problems I am told by others. 14 March 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent brought for a senses room. Works brilliantly happy with price and product x x 21 February 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just good fun My son loved this product. Good value for money. Good fun.. Wee bit noisy and not as hard wearing as you would think.. But all in all a great buy x 14 January 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noise This product was far too noisy and to loud to be left on for too long as our child complained about how loud it was 11 January 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very noisy this would have been a great product if it wasnt so noisy i bought it for my young son and it scared him when it was on it was so loud and you couldnt hear the tv with it on so it went straight back for a refund!! 11 January 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bubble light tube Lovely bright tube that out 6month granddaughter loves to look at. The pump is quite noisy though and some of the fish stay at the top...but for the money pretty good. 11 January 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by looks pretty but it is so noisy ans not at all soothing hardly ever turn it on shame really but it sounds like a drill :( dissapointed purchase 11 January 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good buy i was dissapointed the fact the 1st one leaked and i had to trail back with it but i love it, apart from the jelly fish arnt very good, but the other fish swim up and down and the changing lights and good to watch in the dark apart from the claer one that looks like its switched off im glad i bought it., 11 January 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Lamp My son was very pleased with this lamp 11 January 2012
  • 2015-08-27T09:22:37.207-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_208, tr_208
  • loc_en_US, sid_4321125, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 Next >>>
(32 Questions | 34 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 weeks, 4 days ago
also how often should i changed the water and should i top it up when water goes down
Customer avatar
by
della
Location: se19
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi della,

I have looked into this for you and can confirm that you can download the instruction manual from the Argos website.
If you click on the product imagery you will see a document called "Bubble Fish Lamp. Documentation."
I can also advise that you should change the regularly if it goes cloudy quickly and also if the water does go down then it is possible that you have a leak. If so, then please return this product to your local Argos store with your receipt for staff assistance.

I hope this helps!
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
allen
Location: Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Allen,

I have looked into this for you and unfortunately Argos do not sell replacement bulbs for this product.
You can purchase this bulb from other retailers or online: Halogen bulb 1 x 11W GU4.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
10 months ago
want to fill this lamp up but I don't know how much distilled water to buy
Customer avatar
by
debbie
Location: Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
10 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Debbie,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm you will need approximately 7.5 litres of distilled water.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alice @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year, 1 month ago
The lamp stopped producing bubbles, I took the base off and cleaned the pipes but still not bubbling??? The lights still change colour and you can hear the motor going but just no bubbles?? Please help have a very upset little boy!
Customer avatar
by
abaker77
Location: Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 year, 1 month ago
Answer: 
Sorry can't help with this .can only recommend either taking it back or to get in touch with the manufacturer . Hope you get it sorted .
Customer avatar
by
Patsy
Location: Hull
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-27T08:24:02.389-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4321125, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-27T08:24:02.392-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4321125, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.