Bubble Fish Lamp.

 432/1125
£39.99
Bubble Fish Lamp.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Bring home the aquarium with this fascinating Bubble Fish lamp featuring 6 artificial fish!

Fill with distilled water (not included) - 7.5 litres approximately. Mains operated

  • Includes 4 way colour change.
  • Size H120, W19, D19cm.
  • Bulbs required: 1 x 11W GU4 (included).
  • EAN: 4321125.

Additional Information

Light Fittings

All light fittings must be fitted in accordance with wiring regulations from the Institute of Electrical Engineers (IEE) and current building regulations. We recommend you employ a qualified electrician and that manufacturer's fitting instructions are followed.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Bubble Fish Lamp. 3.7 5 162 175
Good product Love it. It is very effective. Cost is good, can pay a lot for this type of product. You must turn on regularly to avoid maintenance problems I am told by others. 14 March 2012
excellent brought for a senses room. Works brilliantly happy with price and product x x 21 February 2012
Just good fun My son loved this product. Good value for money. Good fun.. Wee bit noisy and not as hard wearing as you would think.. But all in all a great buy x 14 January 2012
Noise This product was far too noisy and to loud to be left on for too long as our child complained about how loud it was 11 January 2012
very noisy this would have been a great product if it wasnt so noisy i bought it for my young son and it scared him when it was on it was so loud and you couldnt hear the tv with it on so it went straight back for a refund!! 11 January 2012
Bubble light tube Lovely bright tube that out 6month granddaughter loves to look at. The pump is quite noisy though and some of the fish stay at the top...but for the money pretty good. 11 January 2012
looks pretty but it is so noisy ans not at all soothing hardly ever turn it on shame really but it sounds like a drill :( dissapointed purchase 11 January 2012
good buy i was dissapointed the fact the 1st one leaked and i had to trail back with it but i love it, apart from the jelly fish arnt very good, but the other fish swim up and down and the changing lights and good to watch in the dark apart from the claer one that looks like its switched off im glad i bought it., 11 January 2012
Lovely Lamp My son was very pleased with this lamp 11 January 2012
bubble fish lamp I bought this for my son at Christmas. It looked beatuful but the noise was unbearable. couldnt hear the television. We took the product back and got a replacement but the noise was still unbearable. It was like a pneumatic drill. 10 January 2012
Fab product Bought this for my 10 yr old son for Christmas. I was dubious after reading all the negative reviews on here but I have to say that the lamp is fab. It didn't say anywhere within the instructions that I needed to use distilled water so I just filled the lamp in the bathroom using the shower head! The lamp is still light enough to move/carry even when full of water. I have had no problems whatsoever using tap water (I empty and refill it every week). The lamp actually goes through seven different colour changes, purple, aqua blue, red, green, dark blue, white (clear) and yellow. It does have noise/vibration at first but this seems to quieten after use. The fish and jelly fish all float up and down the lamp with no problems. Overall I would say this is a great product and definitely a hit with children! 10 January 2012
bubble fish lamp I had read all the reviews before i purchased so i was aware that the noise was going to be a problem however I was able to overcome the noise problem (which was quite loud) with wrapping the pump up with bubble wrap and now works fine , looks lovely and my son is really pleased with it . Shame manufactures cant improve the pump though seeing as its a common complaint . I have a tropical fish tank and cant hear a sound from that , would be a good idea to spend bit more money on better pump system 10 January 2012
Bought this as a donation to local casualty unit. Works well and is certainly nice to look at. Steady enough dependent on whether lots of kids running around touching it or not. Lid comes off fairly easy although should be high enough so little hands can't get to it. 26 November 2011
good purchase delighted with the lamp.fascinating to watch! 08 November 2011
great item bought this 4 my son he loves it, if it has any faults its that the fish seem to b at the top more than anywhere else, but he loves it especially when it changes colour 06 October 2011
Very pleased with this purchase Bought this for our fish mad Grandson and he loves it. Very effective and would definitely recommend. 13 September 2011
Bad purchase When you turn on the lamp there is a very loud noise from the motor that blows the bubbles through the water. Had the lamp in the opposite corner to the TV & had to turn the TV way up to hear it. 01 September 2011
Good buy After many of the reviews I was expecting to be dissapointed, but the pump is not as loud as I was expecting and it looks really fun. True, you need to use distilled water (to stop the 'hard' salts giving you a nasty water ring at the top, but distilled water alone will give green algae soon!! Remedy: add a little table salt (a soft salt) which will remain dissolved, give no nasty ring, stop algae and help the heavier fish to float better aswell!! 22 July 2011
very good item this item is good i would reccomend this item the noise of the lamp is a little high but you get use to it the star fish do not float but the fish are lovely i would try to buy a few more fish for the lamp if you can get hold of them. 14 June 2011
wife likes it. I think its too noisey. 08 June 2011
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bubble Fish Lamp. 432/1125

Cash price £39.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.