Bubble Fish Lamp.

 432/1125
£39.99
Bubble Fish Lamp.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Bring home the aquarium with this fascinating Bubble Fish lamp featuring 6 artificial fish!

Fill with distilled water (not included) - 7.5 litres approximately. Mains operated.

  • Includes 4 way colour change.
  • Size H120, W19, D19cm.
  • Switch on product base.
  • Bulbs required: 1 x 11W (included).
  • EAN: 4321125.

Additional Information

Light Fittings

All light fittings must be fitted in accordance with wiring regulations from the Institute of Electrical Engineers (IEE) and current building regulations. We recommend you employ a qualified electrician and that manufacturer's fitting instructions are followed.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Bubble Fish Lamp. 3.7 5 190 205
No good when you want silence Would be ok of in a room where the buzzing of the pump does not matter or if your deaf...Drives you mad after a while..Visually it is effective though..I sent mine back when the pump got even noisier .... 10 November 2014
very good product No problems so far!! Had it nearly three weeks :) Son loves it great to look at for his sensory issues supervised. No leeks doesn't really get hot base could do with being a bit heavyer but all in all great buy. 22 October 2014
Poor quality Looks good but that's it! Bought for my young grandsons bedroom but it's so noisy I can hear it downstairs! Then it just stopped working for no aparant reason just over a week after buying. Need to take it back and get a refund 07 October 2014
Bubble lamp A great hit with my 10 year son in his newly kitted out bedroom. Fascinating and calming at the same time. Thank you Argos. 25 July 2014
Bubble therepy I am pleased with this lamp. When you first put it on and you see the different colour changes it's very relaxing but have to agree with the reviews I read before I bought it it's very noisy but after a while you forget about it . I got this lamp as the care home my mother-in-law is with have one for the residents and for reasons of other peoples wanting to purchase this would recommend it . 16 July 2014
very pretty bought this as had one previously years ago, love the features of this but don't like the way the colours change, they seem to stop before moving to another colour, would like it to be more subtle 27 June 2014
Very Effective This lamp has a lovely effect although it is much noisier than expected so can not be left on to aid a toddler getting to sleep. Great for the older child who doesn't mind the noise as looks stunning in a darkened room. 06 May 2014
A wonderful feature for any bedroom This was a present for my son who has Autism, he sits in his room and watches it for hours, very sturdy and great size, love the way it changes colours for him. 26 March 2014
the fish don't swim great lamp and great bubbles but the fish let it down swam for 30 min then all sank to bottom, there are no contact numbers or web site on the instructions, The lamp was bought for our special needs baby so movement is important our older kids just think the fish have died 22 February 2014
The bubbles are intartening but the fishes just stay right at the top My son likes it but I don t think is good value for money 22 January 2014
Broken in 2 days :-( My daughter is fascinated by bubble tubes, got her this one, after the second day she bumped into it without much force at all, the tube snapped off the base leaving the entire water content all over the floor. 1 hour and a still soaking carpet later, not very happy at all 15 January 2014
Great for the kids I bought this in the sale for my great nephew after he had seen one and was fascinated by it.His mum has put it in his nursery and when he wakes early she just switches it on and he happily watches it or goes back to sleep,looks fab too,great item.Would recommend using distilled water from the car shop then no water changing to be done . 14 January 2014
Bubble lamb Looks good great for a kids room , only thing is it's very loud on my wooden flooring 14 January 2014
Noisy but attractive Purchased this for my children who have visual impairments. The lights, colours and fish provide an attractive and interesting feature but it is noisier than I expected. At pre-Xmas sale price though this is good value. 10 January 2014
fun My daughter loves this birthday present. And she's 14. Weird to fill it up yourself but it works well so far. 09 January 2014
very unhappy Brought this for my daughter (she has special needs) for Christmas she opend it and was so excited but as we took it out the box we found that it was broken, the bottom part had snaped of my daughter was crying all day very unhappy 09 January 2014
Excellent product. Easy to use. Good value for money. 08 January 2014
Entertaining Great feature in the room. Out little granddaughter loves it. Easy to set up and maintain. Highly recommended. 12 December 2013
Bubble fish lamp Good for price brought as prescient 12 November 2013
Bubble lamp This item is fantastic for a child with special needs very colourful and easy to set up could do with more fish but apart from that I would recommend it to anyone 10 September 2013
  • 2015-06-30T09:39:25.029-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_205, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_4321125, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
(31 Questions | 33 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
allen
Location: Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Allen,

I have looked into this for you and unfortunately Argos do not sell replacement bulbs for this product.
You can purchase this bulb from other retailers or online: Halogen bulb 1 x 11W GU4.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
8 months ago
want to fill this lamp up but I don't know how much distilled water to buy
Customer avatar
by
debbie
Location: Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Debbie,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm you will need approximately 7.5 litres of distilled water.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alice @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
11 months ago
The lamp stopped producing bubbles, I took the base off and cleaned the pipes but still not bubbling??? The lights still change colour and you can hear the motor going but just no bubbles?? Please help have a very upset little boy!
Customer avatar
by
abaker77
Location: Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

11 months ago
Answer: 
Sorry can't help with this .can only recommend either taking it back or to get in touch with the manufacturer . Hope you get it sorted .
Customer avatar
by
Patsy
Location: Hull
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long can the lamp be left on for?

1 year, 6 months ago
Is it okay to leave the lamp on over night?
Customer avatar
by
Carol
Location: Devon
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 5 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this and I can confirm that there is no amount of time stated for the light being left on but we would not advise leaving it on over night.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helpers
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-06-30T09:24:14.828-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4321125, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-06-30T09:24:14.987-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4321125, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.