BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Bubble Fish Lamp.

 432/1125
£39.99
Bubble Fish Lamp.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Bring home the aquarium with this fascinating Bubble Fish lamp featuring 6 artificial fish!

Fill with distilled water (not included) - 7.5 litres approximately. Mains operated.

  • Includes 4 way colour change.
  • Size H120, W19, D19cm.
  • Switch on product base.
  • Bulbs required: 1 x 11W GU4 (included).
  • EAN: 4321125.

Additional Information

Light Fittings

All light fittings must be fitted in accordance with wiring regulations from the Institute of Electrical Engineers (IEE) and current building regulations. We recommend you employ a qualified electrician and that manufacturer's fitting instructions are followed.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product will be great for DIY project. I have always wanted this lamp but just did not know where in the home to put it. The boys wanted a Tardis console built and my husband did not know where to begin. After speaking to another parent they gave us the idea of using this bubble lamp as the main centre piece and using mirrors for back ground - the boys will shortly have a Tardis console built in their bedroom and I have a lamp I always wanted. 06 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Great item but did take a long time to fill it took me around 3 hours 06 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Fantastic my niece loves it x 06 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Absolutely love this product, it's surprisingly therapeutic when it's on...highly recommend!! 05 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keeps him in his own room Helps to calm a 5 year old allowing him to sleep in his own bed 05 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bubble lamp Love this lamp, my boys lay in bed and watch the fish bobbing up and down. It does make a noise but we think it's like white noise it's still relaxing. We've had it a week and it's not needed clean water yet! 04 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice product this is a great product 03 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by My daughter is very happy with the lamp 30 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise for Grandson He saw one of these at the hospital and was entranced with it. His face was a picture when he saw his own in his living room! Perfect. 30 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Buy Little Brother Loves It. Would Recommend. 30 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great bubble tube brought for my baby's nursery to relax him, he loves it. Quite sturdy with water in lovely colours and fish do float up and down. Only downside is emptying the water out to change regular as heavy to pick up with water in! But love it good value. 29 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing Very relaxing after a long day at work 29 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bubble machine Absolutely fantastic and highly recommended, was a bit sceptical after reading reviews about the noise but it's really not as bad as what others have said. 29 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Features I bought this product for my daughter! She loves it, it is beautiful when lit up! 29 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensory My daughter has epilepsy and global delay and is very sensory her school has one of these and she loves it so thought I would try this one and wasn't sure as is so cheaper than I thought and it's amazing quality is very bright and looks very real with the fish swimming around the only thing is maybe a clamp or something to attach to the wall could be included as I had to buy separately 29 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really recommend my autistic son loves it 06 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great design My 16 month old loves this. Great for bed time 04 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Baby loves it Bought this as a sensory for my 4montu old baby to watch and he loves it 02 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product. I bought this for my children's bedroom as they have special needs and it has helped with one of them being able to be in his room on his own. The only thing I worry about it is if it got knocked over the lid would fly off and water go everywhere. But apart from that I am happy with it. 01 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by novelty bubble fish lamp Bought as extra Christmas surprise for our grandson's room. We hope he will be pleased with it. 01 December 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T11:18:35.140-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_255, tr_255
  • loc_en_US, sid_4321125, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>
(35 Questions | 39 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

There are no Bubbles.

1 month ago
I have followed the instructions supplied but when I switched the unit on there were no bubbles. I thought this was a fault so took it back to the shop and exchanged it. However, the same thing has happened with the replacement.
Is there something that needs adding to the distilled water or is there a way of switching the bubbles on/off?
Customer avatar
by
Ketley
Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hey Ketley,

I can confirm that this bubble lamp does have an of/off switch for the bubbles. If you have tried this and there are still no bubble, I would advise returning it into store for further assistance.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month ago
Answer: 
Have you pressed the switch at the bottom of the unit - easily missed. Having said that it could be faulty. Bought one for my daughter for Christmas - worked for 3 hours then bubbles stopped - took back and got refund.
Customer avatar
by
kkwales
Location: Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can you remove the fish?

3 months ago
Can you remover the fish and is it OK to leave on all day?
Customer avatar
by
Mass
Location: Worcestershire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have looked into this and can confirm that the fish can be left out of this item. It can be left on all day if wished to do so.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Danny@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

where do i buy distilled water from

4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
vicb
Location: uk
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

4 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Proper distilled water is expensive and difficult to find (and produce). The soloution to the problem is to put two (2) capfulls of Milton sterilising liquid into the lamp. This will keep the water clear for months. I've been doing this with my disabled daughter's lamp for some time now and it has worked well.
Customer avatar
by
Peter F
Location: York
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi vicb,

You can make distilled water at home:

Turn on stove until water in pot comes to boil, then let it simmer; do not allow water in glass bowl to come to a bowl; if it does, lower the temperature. Keep adding water, ice, or icepacks on the lid when it turns warm/hot, until you've collected your amount of distilled water.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
-5points
0out of 5found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
6 months ago
also how often should i changed the water and should i top it up when water goes down
Customer avatar
by
della
Location: se19
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi della,

I have looked into this for you and can confirm that you can download the instruction manual from the Argos website.
If you click on the product imagery you will see a document called "Bubble Fish Lamp. Documentation."
I can also advise that you should change the regularly if it goes cloudy quickly and also if the water does go down then it is possible that you have a leak. If so, then please return this product to your local Argos store with your receipt for staff assistance.

I hope this helps!
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-07 T10:31:17.681-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4321125, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-07 T10:31:17.706-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_4321125, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.