Bubble Fish Lamp.

 432/1125
£39.99
Bubble Fish Lamp.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Bring home the aquarium with this fascinating Bubble Fish lamp featuring 6 artificial fish!

Fill with distilled water (not included) - 7.5 litres approximately. Mains operated

  • Includes 4 way colour change.
  • Size H120, W19, D19cm.
  • Switch on product base.
  • Bulbs required: 1 x 11W GU4 (included).
  • EAN: 4321125.

Additional Information

Light Fittings

All light fittings must be fitted in accordance with wiring regulations from the Institute of Electrical Engineers (IEE) and current building regulations. We recommend you employ a qualified electrician and that manufacturer's fitting instructions are followed.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Bubble Fish Lamp. 3.7 5 185 200
kids love it Really good kids love it would have given 5 star but fish sometimes get stuck at the bottom and you have to change the water about once a week which is a bit of a pain, but overall very good. 22 January 2015
ok i brought this with my xmas money this year when i got it home i was pleased with it its a good size i hade it in my room for a day then it started leaking from the bottom so i took it back and got another so i put it in kitchen just in case its the same but it was realy noisy i thought it was the floor it was standing on so today i put it in my room and its just as noisy appart from that its ok but its realy noisy so you wouldnt want it in a place were you watch tv because you wont here the tv 16 January 2015
Didn't work Bought this for a Christmas present and on the day it did not work .. 09 January 2015
we love it my baby grandaughter is 3 months old and had trauma following her birth, anything sensory visually is wonderful - we all love it. 08 January 2015
This product is value for money. I am very pleased with the purchase of the Bubble Fish Lamp. looks very attractive. easy setting. low maintenance.. Very reasonable price. overall very good product. 07 January 2015
Bubble lamp This bubble lamp is great value for money children love it great feature to corner of room 06 January 2015
happiness I bought this product for my friendsand they love it 31 December 2014
Lovely but noisy Lovely lamp but it has a loud vibration noise. 30 December 2014
Bubble Fish Lamp Excellent lamp good value for money, defiantly recommend 30 December 2014
Best buy this year!! Purchased when in the sale..my autistic son loves it..worth every penny...not too noisy..glows perfectly in the dark..I purchased extra fish online..soak them in warm water first so they don't float to the top..very pleased with the design and quality 30 December 2014
great fun My 8 month old son so enjoys watching the fish and octopus moving around the tube along side the bubbles. The colour changing light Makes the effect more enjoyable. A great thing to Have for babies / children that enjoy sensory toys 30 December 2014
Bubble Fish Lamp This product is of good quality and is very effective in its operation. Many friends that visited us over Christmas thought that the fish were in fact real. 30 December 2014
My son got this from his nanna as a Christmas gift and is really pleased with it . 30 December 2014
this product has only one colour My autistic son got this for Christmas. We have fitted it today all seems fine except the colours do not change. I will be ex changing in the morning. 27 December 2014
Having to change the water. This was bought as a present, thankfully took the lamp out the box and read the instructions. What is not in the description about this product is you have to change the water every 3 days and clean it. 02 December 2014
No good when you want silence Would be ok of in a room where the buzzing of the pump does not matter or if your deaf...Drives you mad after a while..Visually it is effective though..I sent mine back when the pump got even noisier .... 10 November 2014
very good product No problems so far!! Had it nearly three weeks :) Son loves it great to look at for his sensory issues supervised. No leeks doesn't really get hot base could do with being a bit heavyer but all in all great buy. 22 October 2014
Poor quality Looks good but that's it! Bought for my young grandsons bedroom but it's so noisy I can hear it downstairs! Then it just stopped working for no aparant reason just over a week after buying. Need to take it back and get a refund 07 October 2014
Bubble lamp A great hit with my 10 year son in his newly kitted out bedroom. Fascinating and calming at the same time. Thank you Argos. 25 July 2014
Bubble therepy I am pleased with this lamp. When you first put it on and you see the different colour changes it's very relaxing but have to agree with the reviews I read before I bought it it's very noisy but after a while you forget about it . I got this lamp as the care home my mother-in-law is with have one for the residents and for reasons of other peoples wanting to purchase this would recommend it . 16 July 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
(31 Questions | 33 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
allen
Location: Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 day ago
Answer:
Hi Allen,

I have looked into this for you and unfortunately Argos do not sell replacement bulbs for this product.
You can purchase this bulb from other retailers or online: Halogen bulb 1 x 11W GU4.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
4 months, 1 week ago
want to fill this lamp up but I don't know how much distilled water to buy
Customer avatar
by
debbie
Location: Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 1 week ago
Answer:
Hi Debbie,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm you will need approximately 7.5 litres of distilled water.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alice @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
7 months ago
The lamp stopped producing bubbles, I took the base off and cleaned the pipes but still not bubbling??? The lights still change colour and you can hear the motor going but just no bubbles?? Please help have a very upset little boy!
Customer avatar
by
abaker77
Location: Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

7 months ago
Answer:
Sorry can't help with this .can only recommend either taking it back or to get in touch with the manufacturer . Hope you get it sorted .
Customer avatar
by
Patsy
Location: Hull
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long can the lamp be left on for?

1 year, 2 months ago
Is it okay to leave the lamp on over night?
Customer avatar
by
Carol
Location: Devon
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 2 months ago
Answer:
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this and I can confirm that there is no amount of time stated for the light being left on but we would not advise leaving it on over night.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helpers
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 Next >>>
2 3 4 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

432/1125

Cash price £39.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.