Dyson DC25 Multi-Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

 406/9494
was £299.99 £219.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 80.00 1 Special Offer
Dyson DC25 Multi-Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Dyson DC25 Multi Floor Argos Exclusive is a full-size Dyson Ball vacuum cleaner engineered for high dust and dirt removal across every floor type. It also comes with a Mattress tool to remove dirt and allergens from mattresses and upholstery.

Unlike ordinary upright vacuum cleaners, which have fixed wheels, DC25 Multi Floor rides on a ball. The ball pivots on itself, so you can steer around furniture and obstacles with a turn of the wrist It has a motorised brush bar with stiff nylon bristles that spin up to 90 times per second to dislodge ground-in dirt from carpets. You can turn the brush bar off to protect delicate rugs and hard floors Like all Dyson vacuums, DC25 Multi Floor has Root Cyclone™ technology, so it doesn't lose suction. There's also a washable HEPA filter - ideal for allergy sufferers. Because there are no bags or filters to replace, there are no extra costs. Quick-draw Telescope Reach™ wand for high-reach cleaning.

  • Multi cyclonic technology.
  • 220 air watts.
  • HEPA filter.
  • Length of hose 3m.
  • Variable power.
  • Capacity of dustbin 1.38 litres.
  • Dustbag full indicator.
  • Adjustable floorhead.
  • Includes mattress nozzle and combination floor nozzle.
  • Suitable for all floor types.
  • 7.5m power cord.
  • Size H108, W39, D32cm.
  • Weight 7.3kg.
  • Manufacturer's 5 year parts and labour guarantee.
  • EAN: 5025155501643.

Additional Information

* Please note item 4069494 has previously been on sale at 199.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

pdp_inline_global_espot

You may also like

Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
406/8196
£269.99
+ 1 special offer
Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (157product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Dyson DC34 22.2V Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
406/6813
£169.99
Dyson DC34 22.2V Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (433product reviews)
Buy or reserve

1 Special offers

1)  Free mattress cleaning tool when you buy this item. Please note offer is in pack and will not show in your trolley. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Customer reviews and ratings

Dyson DC25 Multi-Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner. 4.7 5 370 376
WONDERFUL I will never be without a Dyson Cleaner again, this Vacuum is absolutely fantastic, so easy to assemble and use, even my family enjoy using it. 10 June 2014
Excellent machine wouldn't buy anything else This is my fourth Dyson and it doesn't dissapoint! You get what you pay for they are not cheap but well worth the extra. I got this with the trade-in so even better value and also if you ever have to phone Dyson they have excellent customer service and are very helpful. 09 June 2014
New dyson Had 2 dysons before this one. Just as good as ever. Rollerball takes a bit of getting use to. Good choice. 07 June 2014
great vacuum cleaner this is the best vacuum cleaner I've had,its easy to manoeuvre and very powerful. The only reason I gave four for ease of use is because using the hose is awkward!! other than that its brilliant only wished I got it a long time ago, I would defiantly recommend this vacuum cleaner. 05 June 2014
Does what it says on the tin Always had a dyson for the last 25yrs but can't get the parts for it no more what a pity as it still works. I find dysons are good and this one is just as good and goes from carpet to wooden floors and turn's well with the ball which i like and empty's so easy. 05 June 2014
Ohh I missed you I had a Dyson upright years ago and left it in the family home, and made do with broom/dustpan and brush, to which I got fed up having to sweep up, then bought a supermarket own brand cylinder hoover and used it for a few painful poor suction years Then Dyson had the wonderful trade in offer and my Dyson came back to me, love it, love it, love it! I missed you 04 June 2014
dyson dc25 brilliant , lightweight and easy to use. good pickup power well worth the money. 04 June 2014
Fantastic Our new Dyson is fantastic, so powerful, it is simple to operate and it copes well with the dog hair from our two dogs. The tools are easy to use, it manoeuvres well and we can already see a huge difference in our carpets, they look like new. Great trade in deal meant we got 100 off, so excellent value, wish we had bought one ages ago. Would definitely recommend this product. 04 June 2014
DC25 Possibly the worst vacuum that I have owned made worst by the fact that its supposedly British. Lasted less about 4 years compared to my previous machine that lasted over 15 years. The red part on the base was first to go along with the wheels so it would not stand. Next the suction went if you ran it along the floor so we had to use the wand. This eventually gave up the ghost. The cleaner that we briefly employed found it a challenge to use and my wife found it heavy to lift Despite all this we have decided to stick with Dyson and have just purchased a lighter DC50 04 June 2014
Dyson DC25 Excellent machine, it is heavier than expected, difficult to put together, awkward when trying to use hose, other than that it cleans brilliantly, very pleased with it 04 June 2014
Lovely and lite Brilliant suction. Cable not that long 03 June 2014
Love it My last Dyson was a DC07 and is 7 years old now and still going strong but am giving it to my daughter for her new place. The DC25 is slightly lighter, quieter and seems to have better suction. A great big thumbs up from me love it love it love it!!!!!! 03 June 2014
very disappointing from Dyson More flimsy and difficult to manoeuvre than previous 3 Dysons owned. Wants to veer off to one side. Dirt tends to collect on just one side of the bin and so the maximum level is reached fairly quickly. Deposits of dust and fibre collect at the back of the brush bar and requires cleaning after use. 03 June 2014
CHEAP FEELING IN MY OPINION WE REPLACED OUR EXISTING DYSON, WHICH HAD STARTED SCREECHING, WITH THIS ONE, BUT IT FEELS VERY CHEAP AND FLIMSY IN COMPARISON DUE TO ITS LIGHTWEIGHTNESS. AS YOU STRETCH THE HOSE OUT, BECAUSE ITS SO LIGHT, THE HOOVER DRAGS ALONG OR TIPS OVER OR BOTH. THEN AS YOU WHEEL IT ALONG AND TURN BY TWISTING THE HANDLE, THE WHOLE SHAFT TWISTS AND FEELS AS THOUGH IT WILL BREAK EVENTUALLY. THE OLD ATTACHMENTS USED TO HAVE SWIVEL HEADS, THESE DONT. IT SUCKS WELL THOUGH AND IS QUIET. 03 June 2014
bargain brilliant upgrade I had a dc04 but decided to use the trade in offer and bought a dc25 with 100 off. what a difference, I should've upgraded long ago! the pick up is much better and manoeuvrability is great too with the ball design, although it takes some getting used to at first. the dust canister is slightly smaller but I can still hoover my whole house before it needs emptying. the wands been updated but still just reaches to the top of my stairs. weight is lighter too. overall would definitely recommend. 03 June 2014
Dyson Best hoover I ever brought definitely better then my old vax 03 June 2014
Love Dyson brilliant machine as always, will only buy Dyson as lasts for years. 03 June 2014
DC25 So far so good Received my DC25 this morning and have used it all round the bungalow Using the ball vacuum for the first time takes some getting used to but it is so easy to use I noticed having a bad back it did not hurt as much when vacuuming because having the ball makes it so easy to push and move around the room and it has brought the pile back up on my carpets I would recommend this product to everyone already phone my sister in Yorkshire to go and trial one she is on her way as I speak 03 June 2014
my old dyson finally died and we briefly tried replacing it with a dyson wannabe from a.n.other manufacturer. after great disapointment we eventually chose the dc25 multi-floor and have found it to be a fantastic machine ,highly recommended 03 June 2014
Good value Have had this Dyson for a couple of weeks now. Works well. Takes a little getting used to after older type Dyson, but once you remember you have to wait until lit clicks into upright position before you lose hold on handle, it is plain sailing. Ease of move ability is excellent. 03 June 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Dyson DC25 Multi-Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner. 406/9494

Cash price £219.99 Please note item 4069494 has previously been on sale at 199.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.