Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner.

 406/9391
£14.99
Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Lightweight and easy to use steam mop for hygienically cleaning sealed hard floors.

Steam cleaning eliminates 99.9% bacteria and allergens, and breaks down grease and grime for effective hard floor cleaning.

  • Product not suitable for use on laminate floors.
  • 900 watts.
  • 5m power cord.
  • 0.4 litre water tank capacity.
  • Ready to use in 60 seconds.
  • Steaming time 10 mins per tank.
  • Suitable for all floor types.
  • Accessories included.
  • Weight 1.7kg.
  • EAN: 5012512141206.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner. 2.7 5 146 150
Great Value for money This is actually quite light to use. Water tank clips off for easy filling. Flexible head means you can clean under things but not too far under due to where water tank sits. Comes with 1 cover. Heats up quickly and not too noisey to use. 03 October 2013
good for the money I brought this floor cleaner as i read other reviews, and i must say i thought they were spot on i got a vax steamer as they said i would get but still surprised when i picked it up. The steamer is good for the money you pay. The only real downside is that the cloth that comes with it is always coming off, which is a pain but works. 03 October 2013
quick and easy to wash floors The steam mop is very quick and easy to wash the floor. The drying time is faster than with a normal mop. I use it on the vinyl in the kitchen and my laminated in the lounge. Its less wet than mopping. Its quick, takes a moment to fill with water and only 30 secs to heat - quicker than filling a bucket! I love it. My only gripe, and reason for 4 stars is that the cloth cover keeps coming off and no mater how I put it on or tighten it, half way through the floor it'll come off. 01 October 2013
Very nice. Cleaning perfectly 25 September 2013
great value great product easy to use only critisism is would like a longer lead 25 September 2013
Great :) Got given th e vax one instead of the argos one which whad great :D cleans all my floors brilliant heats up super fast ! Even does caprets even though the box doesn't say so , got all marks out saved me hiring a carpet cleaner would deffo reccomend :) floors are left pretty dry only down side is don't get the extra pads 24 September 2013
I love this steam mop 24 September 2013
Bargain! Great Steamer The product supplied was actually a Vax Steam mop. It works brilliantly, floors are beautifully clean and dry very quickly as they are not saturated in water. We have a tiled hall, utility and kitchen which has a lot of traffic from kids boots and dog and this cleans them with ease. Would definitely recommend to others. Thank you. 24 September 2013
steam mop this is one of the best things i have ever bought its brilliant really recommend you get one great value for money 24 September 2013
Floor steam cleaner Bought what I thought was a steam works mop and was Given a vac's one instead sister loves it thinks its best thing Since sliced bread so to speak so was a absolute bargain Highly recommend . 24 September 2013
vax I bought the steamworks but Argos replaced it with a vax instead. Its light weight, ergonomically good & cleans well. Its a pity the water tank is not larger, other than that very good purchase. 19 September 2013
Steam Mop Light easy to use, not quite as good on dried stains but overall good value for money. 17 September 2013
Excellent Would highly recommend, cleans with ease 17 September 2013
A Vax by any other name Ordered this and got a Vax steam mop which is very good. Cleans tiled floors well and easy to use and not too heavy. 17 September 2013
great product I was lucky enough to get the Vax one and it is great for cleaning my floors and freshening up my carpets. It is very light to use which is great for me as I have problems with heavy carpet/floor washers. I would definately say buy one of these. 10 September 2013
Steam mop surprise The spec of this product is better than the one described, as it is actually a Vax steam mop. An excellent tool for theverylowprice it is sold at. Obviously not like some of the expensive high power steamers on the market, but great for quickly cleaning floors. Takes hardly any time to set up and warms up quickly. 10 September 2013
Bargain! Really happy with this purchase - I ordered a steamworks mop but at the Argos collection point I was handed a Vax steam cleaner! Apparantly, the stock number of the Vax matched that of the Steamworks one, so as far as the store were concerned I was in receipt of the product I had ordered. Confused? Me, too. But fab all the same! 10 September 2013
steam mop easy to use, cleans well, but does leave the floor a little wetter than i had hoped, overall would recomend 03 September 2013
Steam works steam mop sw1. Ordered the steam works mop and was substituted with a vax steam mop s87 t2. That comes with a carpet glider and one cleaning cloth. Try's it in the lino and it works fine Tries it in a stubborn paint in rug breaks it down but won't remove it been there for years Easy to use just full the tank and away you go The cloths washing machine safe too 03 September 2013
Easy to use I perchased this product because my disabilities are becoming more of a problem. The cleaner is effective and I no longer have to bend,or kneel to get the jobs done. 03 September 2013
(1 Question | 1 Answer)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this steam cleaner clean carpets?

3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sophie Smartipants
Location: Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi,

The Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner should only be used on tiles, lino or sealed wood flooring.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
1 of 1
1 of 1

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner. 406/9391

Cash price £14.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.