Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner.

 406/9391
£14.99
Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Lightweight and easy to use steam mop for hygienically cleaning sealed hard floors.

Steam cleaning eliminates 99.9% bacteria and allergens, and breaks down grease and grime for effective hard floor cleaning.

  • Product not suitable for use on laminate floors.
  • 900 watts.
  • 5m power cord.
  • 0.4 litre water tank capacity.
  • Ready to use in 60 seconds.
  • Steaming time 10 mins per tank.
  • Suitable for all floor types.
  • Accessories included.
  • Weight 1.7kg.
  • EAN: 5012512141206.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner. 2.7 5 145 149
steam mop Green light never appeared so never got to use product 29 April 2014
Would give zero stars if I could!! I bought this despite of the reviews and in need of returning it now, as stated by everyone else the light doesn't chAnge from amber to green and it doesn't actually let steam out! Really disappointed and next time will choose a product that the reviews aren't poor! 29 April 2014
DOES NOT WORK BOUGHT THE STEAM MOP NO GREEN LIGHT NO STEAM TOOK BACK TO ARGOS AND SWAPPED FOR A 2ND STEAM MOP NO GREEN LIGHT NO STEAM TOOK BACK TO ARGOS SWAPPED FOR A 3RD MOP NO GREEN LIGHT NO STEAM 3RD MOP GETTING TOOK BACK FOR A REFUND.DO NOT BUY AS TRIED 3 OF THEESE AND NONE OF THEM WORKED. 22 April 2014
POOR This was one of the worst items I have ever bought Green light never came on even after 30 minutes. This is only giving Argos a bad name. If I was in charge of buying I would withdraw this item altogether and not use supplier again. 22 April 2014
Give it a miss! Very poor quality and red light doesn't go out to even let the water heat. 22 April 2014
Useless! Thought I'd purchase a cheap steam cleaner to see how I got on. Wish I had read the reviews before purchasing this one-as lots of the other reviews state, on turning on the machine, the green light never came on! You only get what you pay for, don't waste your money! 21 April 2014
Great Buy This was easy & quick to snap together. It's really light so can carry it anywhere. The cord is long enough so you don't have to keep unplugging it. It does all floors really quickly & dries really quickly aswell & leaves everything fresh. 15 April 2014
2nd steam mop, neither worked This is my 2nd steamworks mop as I exchanged the first one as it didn't work. This one doesn't either. It says after 1 minute a green light should come on to indicate it's ready. It doesn't. No steam. I would like to give no stars. You get what you pay for so save your money. This one is going back when I get a chance. 15 April 2014
should of listened to reviews Got it home it turns on no steam comes out so it doesn't work, dissapointed instructions no use , carnt take it back as the Argos nearest to me is far & hubby works long hours waste of time & money probably wouldn't want a refund anyways knowing my luck id end up with another faulty one 15 April 2014
bought 2, neither worked Don't waste your time, we bought 1 it didn't work so exchanged for another which also didn't work so not only a waste of money but a waste of our time too. On 3rd visit we paid the extra and bought another make which works perfectly! Avoid this as not worth the hastle! 13 April 2014
Two Faulty Machines - don't bother! Sadly, we bought one of these for my Mum for "ease of use" as listed - but it didn't work. "comes to steam within one minute" - we had lunch and it still hadn't started to steam - so we returned it for a replacement - as this can happen sometimes - only for, yes you guessed it!! - the replacement also didn't work. Argos, as always, were great about giving us our money back. But - if you want a steam mop - we WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS ONE! 20 February 2014
steam floor cleaner This steamer is the best thing ave bouvht for ages i have all laminate througb my house and all never use a mop again 12 February 2014
Waste of time and money . Disappointed with this product. It did not work. It said the green light comes on after a minute. It did not come on at all. Complete waste of time and money. I returned it the next day. Wish I had read the reviews first. Don't buy ! 11 February 2014
It didn't work well at all. The light never turned green, no steam, just smudged the floor. I'll stick to mopping or go for a better brand. It has put me off steam mops. 11 February 2014
Does Not Do What It Say's On The Tin Avoid it very poor steam and an absolute waste of time and money, took it back after 24 hours generates a trickle of warm water. no sign of any steam i had it on for one hour and the bottle was still over half full and there was no sign of steam. 11 February 2014
Waste of time Got one and it did not work so took it back for a replacement and this one did not work either. Got my money back 04 February 2014
just the job Basic but does the job. Much easier than using a traditional mop and bucket and no nasty chemicals. All in all pleased with my purchase. 04 February 2014
Handle Broke after 2 weeks but they did replace. Let's hope it doesn't happen again 29 January 2014
Didn't work Bought this item to try out steam mops and was hoping to upgrade if I got along with them. Unfortunately when I assembled the mop and turned it on it didn't heat up. Had to return the product the same day and was offered a replacement but was advised someone else had returned one a couple of days before me with the same problem so received a full refund. Have since bought a steam mop from another company which works fine 29 January 2014
Cheap but does the job ! Never had steam mop before and wanted to try one that didn't cost the earth , easy to use cleans well very light which is great as I have arthritis in my hands , yes only one pad bit but if u clean it and put on radiator drys quick 28 January 2014
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 Next >>>
(1 Question | 1 Answer)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this steam cleaner clean carpets?

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Sophie Smartipants
Location: Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi,

The Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner should only be used on tiles, lino or sealed wood flooring.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
1 of 1
1 of 1

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner. 406/9391

Cash price £14.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.