Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner.

 406/9391
£25.00
Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Lightweight and easy to use steam mop for hygienically cleaning sealed hard floors.

Steam cleaning eliminates 99.9% bacteria and allergens, and breaks down grease and grime for effective hard floor cleaning.

  • 900 watts.
  • 5m power cord.
  • 0.4 litre water tank capacity.
  • Ready to use in 30 seconds.
  • Steaming time 10 mins per tank.
  • Suitable for all floor types.
  • Accessories included.
  • Weight 1.7kg.
  • EAN: 5012512141206.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner. 3.5 5 74 77
Ordered this product but received the vax steam mop for the same price.I am really happy with the way it works the only downfall is the handle could have been a little bit longer. 05 November 2013
Exceeded my expectations As previous reviews indicated, I also was pleased to receive a vax mop. I am a young woman of 5'7" however I found the mop quite small so have to bend over a bit and it is not as easy to move across a laminate floor as hoped. Great for steaming carpets to freshen. Definitely much easier than a traditional mop and bucket though! 30 October 2013
Great purchase. This is a great cleaner, used it twice and my floors look really clean. Would have given 5 stars if another cloth was included. But at the price of this vax cleaner I'm being really picky 30 October 2013
Good Product I too was handed a Vax S2. This is very simple to use. The water heats up quickly. I wanted a simple device to mop my floors and this does the job very well. The floor is not left too wet. Tips: Dampen the cloth before you start as this makes it easier to fit and start cleaning. Do not keep holding the trigger, you will end up with wet floors. The biggest draw back is that it only comes with one fitted cloth. I had to keep washing it during cleaning so will have to order extras. 29 October 2013
Thought I'd got a bargain Bought this mop to replace my old h2o mop which I had for years. When I picked it up a vax was substituted. I thought I'd got a bargain. VERY disappointed. No instructions to speak of and need to buy a filter every 3mths from Vax. No information on vax website for this model. I returned for a refund. Rubbish 23 October 2013
Steamer Excellent so far. Have only had it for two weeks. Easy to assemble and easy to use. 22 October 2013
Brilliant steam cleaner got given a vax so well worth the money and i have very nice clean floors now well done argos 22 October 2013
You receive a vax not steamworks Great product very light and does exactly what you want However it only comes with one pad and you do really need two ,one to wash and one to use. Great price for a vax ! 22 October 2013
Great Value for money This is actually quite light to use. Water tank clips off for easy filling. Flexible head means you can clean under things but not too far under due to where water tank sits. Comes with 1 cover. Heats up quickly and not too noisey to use. 03 October 2013
good for the money I brought this floor cleaner as i read other reviews, and i must say i thought they were spot on i got a vax steamer as they said i would get but still surprised when i picked it up. The steamer is good for the money you pay. The only real downside is that the cloth that comes with it is always coming off, which is a pain but works. 03 October 2013
quick and easy to wash floors The steam mop is very quick and easy to wash the floor. The drying time is faster than with a normal mop. I use it on the vinyl in the kitchen and my laminated in the lounge. Its less wet than mopping. Its quick, takes a moment to fill with water and only 30 secs to heat - quicker than filling a bucket! I love it. My only gripe, and reason for 4 stars is that the cloth cover keeps coming off and no mater how I put it on or tighten it, half way through the floor it'll come off. 01 October 2013
Very nice. Cleaning perfectly 25 September 2013
great value great product easy to use only critisism is would like a longer lead 25 September 2013
Great :) Got given th e vax one instead of the argos one which whad great :D cleans all my floors brilliant heats up super fast ! Even does caprets even though the box doesn't say so , got all marks out saved me hiring a carpet cleaner would deffo reccomend :) floors are left pretty dry only down side is don't get the extra pads 24 September 2013
I love this steam mop 24 September 2013
Bargain! Great Steamer The product supplied was actually a Vax Steam mop. It works brilliantly, floors are beautifully clean and dry very quickly as they are not saturated in water. We have a tiled hall, utility and kitchen which has a lot of traffic from kids boots and dog and this cleans them with ease. Would definitely recommend to others. Thank you. 24 September 2013
steam mop this is one of the best things i have ever bought its brilliant really recommend you get one great value for money 24 September 2013
Floor steam cleaner Bought what I thought was a steam works mop and was Given a vac's one instead sister loves it thinks its best thing Since sliced bread so to speak so was a absolute bargain Highly recommend . 24 September 2013
vax I bought the steamworks but Argos replaced it with a vax instead. Its light weight, ergonomically good & cleans well. Its a pity the water tank is not larger, other than that very good purchase. 19 September 2013
Steam Mop Light easy to use, not quite as good on dried stains but overall good value for money. 17 September 2013

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner. 406/9391

Cash price £25.00

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Available for home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

You recently viewed...