Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner.

 406/9391
£14.99
Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Lightweight and easy to use steam mop for hygienically cleaning sealed hard floors.

Steam cleaning eliminates 99.9% bacteria and allergens, and breaks down grease and grime for effective hard floor cleaning.

  • Product not suitable for use on laminate floors.
  • 900 watts.
  • 5m power cord.
  • 0.4 litre water tank capacity.
  • Ready to use in 60 seconds.
  • Steaming time 10 mins per tank.
  • Suitable for all floor types.
  • Accessories included.
  • Weight 1.7kg.
  • EAN: 5012512141206.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner. 2.7 5 145 149
brought two and both don't work I have had to exchange this item as it never worked at all, only to find the replacement didn't work either. I am currently waiting to return the second, but as I have medical conditions makes it so much harder. I would not buy this item again 13 May 2014
easy to use, does the job very well nice and light. 13 May 2014
Absolute Rubbish, does not work This is the third one I have brought and they all do the same, the indicator light is suppose to go green after one minute which indicates ready to use, this has not happened on any of the 3 I have tried. No way enough steam comes out to clean. Now Im stuck with this as I can't get back into town to take back for a third time. Stay well away. 13 May 2014
easy use does what it says, as this is the first steam mop cannot compare with dearer products. has orange light not green. 13 May 2014
Not Working Tried using Steam mop but won't heat up. Will be returning to store 13 May 2014
Had 2 both faulty Both faulty didn't work. Spent most the day returning them 13 May 2014
Steamworks Steam Cleaner poor product Bought this steamworks steam cleaner.did not work returned 4 times for replacement and everyone did not work properly.Got my money back wasted a lot of time and effort trying to get one that worked. Steamworks products have poor quality control Cannot emphasise enough how unsatisfied with the whole experience I was. 07 May 2014
product is cheap This is an excellent value for money only takes a few minutes to get hot and it dries within 10 minutes would definetly recommend and it is very light weight easy to carry around 06 May 2014
What a waste of money Bought this item because it was on offer I should of take on board of the reviews of this product and saved my time and money. No green light came on waited and waited but still no green light. 06 May 2014
don't bother Appaling product as it doesn't work. Green light never comes on only orange. I think Argos should stop selling it or test it in store as a waste of a journey when you have to return it. Also instruction leaflet says it is not suitable for a laminate flooring. 06 May 2014
should have read the reviews I have returned it,red light on but no green,hence no steam. 06 May 2014
Awful!! Returned for a refund!!! Plugged in , no steam at all. Was going to have a replacement but then read other reviews!!! Stay clear of this product. 06 May 2014
No great features. Poor quality and poor performance overall. 30 April 2014
steammop this product is a complete waste of time id not even warm to steam returned it next day ????????? 29 April 2014
Cheap. But it works You get what u pay for for. 29 April 2014
Awful, don't waste your money! Bought this as I only have the a small kitchen & very small bathroom that require cleaning with a steam mop, but it didn't heat up enough to generate any steam whatsoever despite several attempts. Took it back. Don't waste your money. 29 April 2014
Don't go near this!!! It didn't work! The light always stayed red never going to green. Offered a full refund by staff but very disappointed in the product. 29 April 2014
steam mop It does what it says its light so easy to move around floors dried very fast so happy 29 April 2014
Don't bother As per other recent reviews, green light never came on. You get what you pay for! 29 April 2014
Waste of time! This is the 2nd steamworks SW1 cleaner I purchased as the 1st one did not generate any steam. The 2nd one is equally hopeless and will be taken back. I will pay the extra to get a decent steam mop. 29 April 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 Next >>>
(1 Question | 1 Answer)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this steam cleaner clean carpets?

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Sophie Smartipants
Location: Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer:
Hi,

The Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner should only be used on tiles, lino or sealed wood flooring.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
1 of 1
1 of 1

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner. 406/9391

Cash price £14.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.