Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner.

 406/9391
was £25.00 £19.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20%
Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Lightweight and easy to use steam mop for hygienically cleaning sealed hard floors.

Steam cleaning eliminates 99.9% bacteria and allergens, and breaks down grease and grime for effective hard floor cleaning.

  • Product not suitable for use on laminate floors.
  • 900 watts.
  • 5m power cord.
  • 0.4 litre water tank capacity.
  • Ready to use in 60 seconds.
  • Steaming time 10 mins per tank.
  • Suitable for all floor types.
  • Accessories included.
  • Weight 1.7kg.
  • EAN: 5012512141206.

Additional Information

* Please note item 4069391 has previously been on sale at 15.00.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner. 2.7 5 143 147
This product is good Needed something quick and easy and cheap. This item is good 20 May 2014
This item is a waste of time keep your money and go and buy a mop and bucket i only gave it a 1 out of 5 cos i wasnt able to give 0 20 May 2014
useless item Bought it in the sale so thought it worth a try. First one broke within 2 weeks, so returned it for a replacement. The second one only lasted 3 days so returned for a refund. I should have read the reviews first. Cannot understand why this item is still on sale. Should have been withdrawn months ago. 20 May 2014
no green light ! I took the first one back as the green light didnt come on as the instructions said it would. The light on the second one doesnt go to green either but unit does steam so I have kept this one. 20 May 2014
You get what you pay for Handle is very flimsy, green light did not come on, floor was very wet for quite some time after using. On a positive note - it is quick to use, no chemicals required and does actually clean the floor better than a mop and bucket. Shame you can not get spare cloths for it. 15 May 2014
Returned Item would not steam and only got to a tepid temperature, tried switching off and back on but still would not heat up so returned for a refund. 15 May 2014
Steam mop Great little mop, saves having to use smelly old mops. Very easy to use and heats up in minutes, plus its design makes it easy to get into corners, and the floor dries in minutes. Great product. 15 May 2014
Unbelievably Bad Despite having seen adverse reviews for this I took a chance and bought one, hoping others had just been unlucky. Sadly the one I received was useless, unable to get hot enough to produce any steam, hence I returned it the next day. I'm really surprised at Argos selling and continuing to sell a product so unfit for purpose. 14 May 2014
Steamer It's ok for the price I paid. The green light never goes off, was going t take back but my daughter has it now. Would not recommend 13 May 2014
Good Value if it Worked! An exceptionally good price but on trying to use as per the instructions the red light failed to turn green after ten minutes, not the one minute stated, and we only got a wisp of steam and the cleaner would not function as it should. We had to return it and get a refund. Very disappointed. 13 May 2014
Fine for small areas I was a bit concerned when I read some of the other reviews but as I always like to make up my own mind I decided to give it a go. I love the fact that I can wash the floor quickly and with little effort. As pointed out in many other reviews the light does not go out or change to green when the mop is ready so you just have to watch the clock for the required time. I am happy with my purchase. 13 May 2014
Returned Overall seemed ok to put together .Unfortunately although it got hot the part which connects to the base was broken so would not load the water for steam.Returning to buy another type . 13 May 2014
Steam Cleaner that doesn't! Bought this cleaner as it was on offer and I wanted to see how good steam cleaners are before buying a decent one. Only problem (and it is a major one) it doesn't work. Filled up with water, plugged in and although red light came on nothing else happened. Should have taken more notice of the previous reviews! Returned for refund straight away. Don't bother buying one. 13 May 2014
Good Value Bought this to clean our laminate floor and kitchen floor. It does the job very well. Alright it isn't the same as a hundred quid one but what do you expect. Out performs the old mop and bucket and without the mess. Happy Days! 13 May 2014
This product was returned within 12 hours it did not do what it was supposed to do. I would not advise anyone to purchase this steam mop. 13 May 2014
item was returned:-( The steam mop didn't get hot enough to produce steam, so had no chance of using it. We returned it back to the store and got a refund. 13 May 2014
Very poor item!!! Would not recommend this like others have said the light does t come in no matter how long you leave it, the tiniest bit of steam come out stay away for. This product very misleading!!! 13 May 2014
Do not buy Rubbish cheap product. I had two (one was a replacement) neither of which got to temperature, the green light never came on. You get what you of for. 13 May 2014
brought two and both don't work I have had to exchange this item as it never worked at all, only to find the replacement didn't work either. I am currently waiting to return the second, but as I have medical conditions makes it so much harder. I would not buy this item again 13 May 2014
easy to use, does the job very well nice and light. 13 May 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
(1 Question | 1 Answer)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this steam cleaner clean carpets?

3 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Sophie Smartipants
Location: Plymouth, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner should only be used on tiles, lino or sealed wood flooring.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 of 1
1 of 1

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner. 406/9391

Cash price £19.99 Please note item 4069391 has previously been on sale at 15.00.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.