Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner.

 406/9391
was £25.00 £19.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20%
Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Lightweight and easy to use steam mop for hygienically cleaning sealed hard floors.

Steam cleaning eliminates 99.9% bacteria and allergens, and breaks down grease and grime for effective hard floor cleaning.

  • Product not suitable for use on laminate floors.
  • 900 watts.
  • 5m power cord.
  • 0.4 litre water tank capacity.
  • Ready to use in 60 seconds.
  • Steaming time 10 mins per tank.
  • Suitable for all floor types.
  • Accessories included.
  • Weight 1.7kg.
  • EAN: 5012512141206.

Additional Information

* Please note item 4069391 has previously been on sale at 20.00.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner. 2.7 5 143 147
steamworks sw1 steam cleaner what a load off rubbish dont do any thing 10 June 2014
Green light don't appear, yet have still used it. Would of liked it more if it came with extra pad. 06 June 2014
great for the price A lot of people who have written reviews on this say its cheap and nasty. I have found that yes ok that maybe the case but considering the other products at such high prices, what do you expect. I have found that, as its so light even with water in, if you hold it off the floor for 10 second the water filters through quicker and boy do you get a hot steaming mop. I think its great 05 June 2014
Flimsy Very flimsy equipment. Leaks and takes ages to get hot ! 03 June 2014
Waste of money Took home, assembled, waited 40 minutes for it to heat up, nothing happened, booked back up and got my money back 03 June 2014
Terrible Steam mop never warmed up waited 5 minutes for nothing. Holes where steam was suppost to come out looked blocked. 03 June 2014
Dont buy! I should have listened to the reviews, this is terrible, it dribbles warm water, so sign of any steam! 03 June 2014
steam works. up right steam cleaner. Very handy,and light weight, especially for people with arthritis. well worth the money. Also very easy to use, with regards to filling the bottle. 28 May 2014
This product never heated as it should. I waited for hours for the green light. Just stuck on orange..... 28 May 2014
does not work useless Returned it as it just did nothing!!! 27 May 2014
waste of time and money i bought this item without reading other reviews. needless to say this mop did not heat up so was returned for a full refund 27 May 2014
Broken when bought Broken when bought Did not steam Got a refund but it's very flimsy and not very sturdy Would not have bought a 2nd one 27 May 2014
Does the job Is the description wrong where it mentions the green light?? Maybe! No light colour change and when it stands no steam. (Which is good as I don't want to switch it on and off constantly). As I use it moving back and forth the steam comes. I tested it on removing dried paint off my laminate flooring which takes a good scrub with a mop but not with this. Back forth then back= paint removed. Very impressed for the price. 23 May 2014
Very good value The price of this was so low that I bought it knowing that even if it was not much good I wouldn't have wasted too much money. As it turns out the cleaner does work well on my floors removing dirt and greasy marks very quickly. 21 May 2014
Rubbish Waste of money ! Green light never came on so was not able to use and had to return for a refund, DO NOT BUY !! 21 May 2014
Terrible Terrible did not heat up at all, took back for a refund 20 May 2014
lightweight and easy to use Great product only issue was that the green light didn't come on 20 May 2014
Nice and light Ideal for our caravan extraordinary bargain Highly delighted 20 May 2014
Would not recommend The product was very easy to put together and that is the only thing it has going for it. Since first use I have plugged it in and the red light never changes to green meaning that the product never steams. Still it is a canny hard floor cleaner but not a steamer. 20 May 2014
I should have taken notice So disappointed this product just didn't work at all! Other reviews suggested it wouldn't heat up enough and was useless but I thought maybe they were just unlucky of using incorrectly but I was wrong. I left the machine for longer than specified to heat up but there was no steam at all and I had to return it for a refund. What a waste of time ordering, waiting in for delivery and indeed unpacking. 20 May 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
(1 Question | 1 Answer)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this steam cleaner clean carpets?

4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Sophie Smartipants
Location: Plymouth, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner should only be used on tiles, lino or sealed wood flooring.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 of 1
1 of 1

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner. 406/9391

Cash price £19.99 Please note item 4069391 has previously been on sale at 20.00.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.