Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner.

 406/9391
was £25.00 £10.00 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Less Than Half Price
Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Lightweight and easy to use steam mop for hygienically cleaning sealed hard floors.

Steam cleaning eliminates 99.9% bacteria and allergens, and breaks down grease and grime for effective hard floor cleaning.

  • 900 watts.
  • 5m power cord.
  • 0.4 litre water tank capacity.
  • Ready to use in 30 seconds.
  • Steaming time 10 mins per tank.
  • Suitable for all floor types.
  • Accessories included.
  • Weight 1.7kg.
  • EAN: 5012512141206.

Additional Information

* Please note item 4069391 has previously been on sale at 15.00.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner. 3.5 5 73 76
Waste of time and money . Disappointed with this product. It did not work. It said the green light comes on after a minute. It did not come on at all. Complete waste of time and money. I returned it the next day. Wish I had read the reviews first. Don't buy ! 11 February 2014
It didn't work well at all. The light never turned green, no steam, just smudged the floor. I'll stick to mopping or go for a better brand. It has put me off steam mops. 11 February 2014
Does Not Do What It Say's On The Tin Avoid it very poor steam and an absolute waste of time and money, took it back after 24 hours generates a trickle of warm water. no sign of any steam i had it on for one hour and the bottle was still over half full and there was no sign of steam. 11 February 2014
Waste of time Got one and it did not work so took it back for a replacement and this one did not work either. Got my money back 04 February 2014
just the job Basic but does the job. Much easier than using a traditional mop and bucket and no nasty chemicals. All in all pleased with my purchase. 04 February 2014
Handle Broke after 2 weeks but they did replace. Let's hope it doesn't happen again 29 January 2014
Didn't work Bought this item to try out steam mops and was hoping to upgrade if I got along with them. Unfortunately when I assembled the mop and turned it on it didn't heat up. Had to return the product the same day and was offered a replacement but was advised someone else had returned one a couple of days before me with the same problem so received a full refund. Have since bought a steam mop from another company which works fine 29 January 2014
Cheap but does the job ! Never had steam mop before and wanted to try one that didn't cost the earth , easy to use cleans well very light which is great as I have arthritis in my hands , yes only one pad bit but if u clean it and put on radiator drys quick 28 January 2014
Exceeded expectations I will be honest I wasn't expecting much from the steam mop....oh was I proved wrong. Its really cleaned and brightened up my wooden and tiled floor. I haven't given it 5 stars because the handle snapped!!!! But I still think its a good product 28 January 2014
Great value for money, cleans and dries floors very well, left floor clean and no smears to be seen :) , ( i have black shiny vinly flooring). 28 January 2014
dont bother took it back as it was rubbish 28 January 2014
had to return This product would not produce any steam so it had to be returned for a refund 23 January 2014
Didn't even heat up! Brought this steam mop & took it back the same day! The green light didn't even come on it just stayed on Amber so I felt the bottom & it wasn't even warm! You obviously get what you pay for so I'll get a better 1 now 23 January 2014
Don't waste your money Bought this product and returned as I thought it was faulty, didn't heat up to clean replacement was just as bad. Returned too. Don't waste your money or time 23 January 2014
total waste of money When I bought this I didn't expect much for the price but it is shocking how bad it actually is. I have boxed it back up to return as it must be faulty. When I opened the box it looked as if it have previously been used , then when I filled it and started it I was so disappointed as the "steam" didn't get hot! I could put my hand underneath while the so called steam was coming out . totally rubbish better off on your hands and knees with a cloth. 23 January 2014
No Steam Bought this mop, first one had no steam so returned it to store for a replacement. Turns out the next one also produced no steam so returned for a refund. Useless product. 23 January 2014
This steam mop was easy to assemble light and easy to use, the micro pad was large great for big areas, but unfortunately there was not a lot of steam from the mop which is good if you don't want to completely wet the floor and because of this it does dry quickly. would say it would be good for laminates. 23 January 2014
Awful The first one didn't work so I returned it for a replacement. The replacement also doesn't work so I am taking it back for a refund. Not impressed. 22 January 2014
absolute rubbish was given this for my birthday, it did not work, did not steam, just dripped warm water all over the floor. The green light did not come on at all - let alone in 1 minute, just stayed at amber, Took it back, and swapped it for another one, same thing happened, so took it back AGAIN, and got a Morphy Richards one instead - that is brilliant. DO NOT BUY THIS ONE! 20 January 2014
Argos Steam Mop This product is much better than I anticipated. I bought this as replacement for my H20 and once it got going it cleaned very well for the price. The cloth is wide and thick, so it cleans better once you allow the water and steam to work through the cloth.... Does the job. 14 January 2014

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Steamworks SW1 Upright Steam Cleaner. 406/9391

Cash price £10.00 Please note item 4069391 has previously been on sale at 15.00.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Available for home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

You recently viewed...