Dyson DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

 406/8103
was £329.99 £269.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 60.00
Dyson DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The DC39 Multi Floor is a full-size Dyson Ball™ cylinder vacuum cleaner. Wheeled vacuums can be awkward - heavy to pull, head the wrong way and collide with obstacles. With Ball™ technology DC39 Multi Floor turns on the spot and easily flows through the user's path. A central steering mechanism provides greater control.

The Musclehead™ tool automatically self-adjusts across all floor types, and has a low profile for cleaning under furniture. When the cleaner head moves across carpet, the pile agitates a surface recognition switch. Dyson cyclones capture more dirt than any other. DC39 Multi Floor has Radial Root Cyclone™ technology with remodelled airways to maximise suction power. So, like other Dyson vacuums, DC39 Multi Floor doesn't lose suction as you clean. There are no bags to replace, so there are no extra costs. It comes with a 5 year guarantee covering parts and labour.

  • Multi cyclonic technology.
  • 280 air watts.
  • HEPA filter.
  • Length of hose 3.5m.
  • Hose stretches up to 10m.
  • Dust capacity 2 litres.
  • Dustbag full indicator.
  • Foot operated cord rewind.
  • Adjustable floorhead.
  • Includes crevice nozzle and combination floor nozzle.
  • Plastic extension tubes.
  • Suitable for all floor types.
  • 6.5m power cord.
  • Size H51, W26.5, D37cm.
  • Weight 7.6kg.
  • Manufacturer's 5 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 502515501327.

Additional Information

* Please note item 4068103 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Dyson DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner. 4.4 5 150 163
Amazing Love it! My floors and carpets have never been so clean! It takes up minimum space too - highly recommend 23 February 2014
DC39 Multi Floor This is the second Dyson we have owned but the first cylinder. Really pleased with the performance - better suction than what I was expecting. It's very light to pull around (I was finding other upright models too heavy). The bin is so easy to empty. All in all, very impressed. 23 February 2014
The best one I ever bought! We can say the price is not exactly attractive, but definitely the best piece of kit we could have bought! Powerful, practical, modern and good value for money... Over the last couple years we have had a few vacuum cleaners, and to be fair, with the money spent on them we could have had bought something like this... the missus is happier than never, definitely highly recommended! 21 February 2014
great bought this to replace an old cylinder cleaner which was no longer picking up properly. It is wonderful even manages to pick up the seed that my three budgies throw all over the floor. I use it all round the house and it works well on all surfaces, also as I am disabled with back problems I find it very helpful as moves so easily, and the on board tools make dusting and stairs so much easier. 21 February 2014
DC39 Multifloor Whilst the vacuum is new it doesn't feel markedly better than our old Dyson, it doesn't have a rotating brush in the head and thus the impact on carpet pile is, imho, poorer. Not to mention dirt lift. There are much fewer tools than with competitor products. The lower capacity reservoir means that you are emptying more often an it is not so easy as represented by Dyson. The vacuum feels made of poor quality plastic although, to be fair it hasn't broken thus far. Storage wise the hose and vacuum head remain a problem (awkward putting away in a relatively spacious cupboard). We just might try one of their competitors next time instead of just rushing into buying another Dyson on reputation alone. 21 February 2014
Magic machine I used to have a Dyson upright which was good but heavy so had rather drifted away from the make as well as living in a house with few carpets so not much vacuuming to do. New house, all in cream carpet showed desperate need for a powerful cleaner. This one is easy to manoeuvre, has a good powerful action and the clever floating head really gets the pile clean. Even the tools are very useful as well as easy to clip on and off and store. I am so glad I bought this model. 20 February 2014
Excellent purchase Light and easy to use. Quality product at a reasonable price. Very impressed. 20 February 2014
DC39 Love the DC39 but wish if gone for the animal model. 20 February 2014
Once you go dyson you never go back An absolute pleasure to use, my old vacuum cleaner which was a recognised brand could not manage hard floors let alone carpet, I find reasons to vacuum, my son who is autistic would not use my other vacuum as it made a lot of noise, he happily uses the Dyson as he says it is so quiet. Happy me, happy him, happy home. 20 February 2014
DC 39 Mutli Floor This is our 3rd Dyson and we would not consider any other vacuum as we feel that it cannot be beaten for performance. Prior to the recent purchase we conducted our own research and came up with this model for our personal use. The DC 39 is easy to operate and glides very easy around the floor and is such a size that it can be placed on the step of the stairs with confidence. The actual performance of the DC39 is far better than our previous model and out performs it with astonishing results. 15 February 2014
The vacuum is a very convenient size and easy to store. It is easy to empty and very easy to clean the filter although this does take some time to dry afterwards. The vacuum has fallen over a few times when moving around the house cleaning and I think the centre of gravity is a little high. It also seems to stuck behind corners rather easily. My biggest criticism is that we bought it for the superior suction power of a Dyson because we have a dog with long black hair but it is the worst vacuum we have ever had for this purpose and unfortunately really doesn't pick up dog hair off carpet at all. It is fine on hard floors but hopeless on carpet. I thought maybe it was because I hadn't bought a vacuum specifically designed for homes with animals but when I looked into this the only difference is an extra tool to clean hair off furniture. Unfortunately I feel as though buying this vacuum was an expensive mistake. 13 February 2014
DC39 Multi floor Wish I had bought an upright, this one does not seem to clean as well as others I have had although it is easy to move around. Kept it hoping I would get used to it but would not recommend - BUY AN UPRIGHT. 13 February 2014
Can't fault it! Overall a great vacuum cleaner. Tired of paying half the price for vacuum cleaners that don't really work, especially on carpet. This Dyson sucks so hard it actually lifts the carpet! It is simple to use and vacuums so much better than non-Dysons I have used. Great on both carpet and smooth surfaces. I can't fault it. Moves easily around the floor and isn't too heavy to lift. 11 February 2014
it has to be a Dyson Bought this when the motor packed up on my previous Dyson. I then found my old one was still under warranty so got it repaired at my home. Excellent customer service from Dyson. Gave the old one to my daughter. Glad I got this one as the new mulifloor head is superb and works brilliantly on all floor types in our house. Dyson always were brilliant and they still get better. 09 January 2014
Does what it says on the tin... good - and it has a five-year manufacturer warranty - perfect 08 January 2014
Excellent dyson Great dyson easy to set up and use the multi floor head is a great tool really cleans the carpet well 08 January 2014
DC39 Multi floor It has excellent suction very mobile and the vacuum floor head can get under furniture. There is no bag and the unit's dust receiver is very easy to empty. There is no need to adjust the head for different surfaces. Dyson send you am e-mail to remind you to wash the filter. 02 January 2014
DC39 multi floor The cleaning performance of this machine is excellent - plenty of power and the head is sufficiently slim to reach under most pieces of furniture. The wand is easy to lengthen or shorten and the head easy to remove. Disconnecting the drum is simple but emptying it is not straightforward. A lot of dust seems to get stuck between the orange drum and the casing which requires either fingers or a toothbrush to assist removal making it rather a messy exercise. Maybe a circular ring which moved downwards between the drum and the casing, connected to the mechanism which opens the bottom flap, would assist expulsion of the dust and make it less fiddly. It is also a good idea to disconnect the head and clean the brushes with the wand regularly but especially before moving from hard floor to carpet to prevent the brushes from distributing the clinging dust on to the carpet. 24 December 2013
Dyson DC39 Very powerful,and easy to work with. 14 November 2013
Good value Looked at lots of reviews of this product before deciding to buy. Agree with most - its easy to use but don't think suction is as strong as on my old upright dyson. Good on laminate floors but not as good on carpets - have to go over carpet a few times. Easier to carry up and down stairs but hose not long enough to clean whole set of stairs with the dyson at the bottom of the stairs. Easy to empty. Good overall. 13 November 2013
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Dyson DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner. 406/8103

Cash price £269.99 Please note item 4068103 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.