Dyson DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

 406/8103
£329.99
Dyson DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout
pdp_dysonTradeOffer

Terms and Conditions ▼
Offer valid between 09/04/2014 and 27/05/2014 1. We can accept as trade-in any used vacuum including any upright, cylinder, carpet cleaner or handheld. 2. There is no need for Argos to check whether your vacuum is in working order or not as we will accept the trade-in no matter the condition of the vacuum. 3. Before accepting your vacuum as a trade-in product we will require two forms of identification and the customer must be 18 years old or over. You will need to provide us with one piece of photographic identification e.g. driving licence, passport and a secondary form of identification which must have your address printed on it. For example a recent utility bill which should not be less than 3 months old. 4. It is a legal requirement if you trade-in any vacuum that we record your name and address. 5. The trade-in value quoted on the web site or on promotional material is an indication but will change over time. 6. Argos reserves the right to alter or amend the value of the discount offered as a trade-in value. 7. We reserve the right to stop accepting certain vacuum for trade-in at any time. 8. For the latest traded-in value of the discount, please ask in-store. 9. For information on all selected Dyson lines available with trade-in and availability on all lines please go instore or check online at Argos.co.uk. 10. We will only accept trade-in vacuums from customers who are dealing with us as a consumer and if we suspect that you are operating on a commercial basis we will decline to trade with you. 11. We reserve the right to refuse to accept multiple copies of the same vacuum or stock believed to have been sourced through a trade buyer. 12. The discount used as full or part payment against any product on sale at Argos and cannot be used for online or telephone purchases. The discount must be spent within the same transaction as the trade-in on the day.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The DC39 Multi Floor is a full-size Dyson Ball™ cylinder vacuum cleaner. Wheeled vacuums can be awkward - heavy to pull, head the wrong way and collide with obstacles. With Ball™ technology DC39 Multi Floor turns on the spot and easily flows through the user's path. A central steering mechanism provides greater control.

To receive the Trade-in saving, simply bring in your old vacuum cleaner to any Argos store and no matter the condition, we will offer you this Dyson at our special trade-in price. Offer ends 27/05/2014. The Musclehead™ tool automatically self-adjusts across all floor types, and has a low profile for cleaning under furniture. When the cleaner head moves across carpet, the pile agitates a surface recognition switch. Dyson cyclones capture more dirt than any other. DC39 Multi Floor has Radial Root Cyclone™ technology with remodelled airways to maximise suction power. So, like other Dyson vacuums, DC39 Multi Floor doesn't lose suction as you clean. There are no bags to replace, so there are no extra costs. It comes with a 5 year guarantee covering parts and labour.

  • Multi cyclonic technology.
  • 280 air watts.
  • HEPA filter.
  • Length of hose 3.5m.
  • Hose stretches up to 5m.
  • Dust capacity 2 litres.
  • Dustbag full indicator.
  • Foot operated cord rewind.
  • Adjustable floorhead.
  • Includes crevice nozzle and combination floor nozzle.
  • Plastic extension tubes.
  • Suitable for all floor types.
  • 6.5m power cord.
  • Size H50.7, W26.1, D36.8cm.
  • Weight 7.6kg.
  • Manufacturer's 5 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 502515501327.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Dyson DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner. 4.5 5 116 129
dyson dc39 multi floor bagless vacume It is a good quality. And it everything they say it is. 20 August 2013
my son thinks it's amazing. I bought this dyson DC39 for my son as a house warming gift. He has a lot of stairs in his new house as it is on three floor. he sent me a message saying he is delighted with it and thinks it is amazing. 20 August 2013
It has to be a Dyson when my dyson finally packed in after so many years of great suction I tried a different make but couldn't wait to get rid after only a few weeks of hard back breaking work using it and go back to a dyson. Learned my lesson and will always stick to dyson 20 August 2013
wife love's this Wife loves this vacuum. I think it was a lot of money. But most men do. After trying it over a few day, I think I like it to. Easy to use . Great sucking power and five yrs parts and labour. 13 August 2013
Dyson Dyson DC39 is a very versatile vacuum cleaner but it is not as mobile as stated and the maximum suction for long pile carpets is too powerful. Certainly does a good job cleaning. 09 July 2013
Worth the money Highly recommend, does exactly what it says on the tin but better. 25 June 2013
Better in ways, worse in others We upgraded to this model from the previous equivalent - and it is better in ways, but worse in others... Better: It seems more powerful The spring pulls the cable in more reliably. The clip that holds the attachments seems to work better Worse: The mechanism for extending and contracting the tube isn't nearly as easy as the old one - I don't know why they changed it. The clips that hold on the end are on the tube rather than the attachment - which makes a surprisingly big difference. The tube goes very thin just before it reaches the cylinder which makes it block more easily. When it does block there you need to use a screwdriver to dismantle it before you can unblock it. The wheel no longer locks when tipped up on stairs. On top of that - Pointless: I don't know why they made bend. It doesn't gain anything from that. The flip open bottom of the cylinder to empty it seems like a good idea, but in reality the dust and fluff just stays in there and you have to pull it out with your hands. Over all it's still good, but most of the changes have been negative or pointless. 29 May 2013
Slightly better than our previous Dyson We bought this because the upright Dyson we had in our previous house is now too unwieldy for our new bungalow. The advert for this machine shows the DC39 Multi Floor zipping along faithfully behind the user and navigating its way around the furniture. It is easier to use and gets much further under the furniture and beds than the upright, but it doesn't like cramped spaces and often falls over if you give the hose a sharp tug. The dust collector is plenty big enough for our bungalow and the suction is terrific - probably better than the upright. Of course you have to do the scrubbing work yourself that the upright cleaner does for you. The DC39 does very well on hard floors - we'd never have thought of using the vacuum cleaner as a brush in our old house. Emptying the dust collector is very fiddly; ideally done on your ands and knees outdoors (if it's not raining). Lastly, tools: the dusting tool is not as good because the nozzle and bristles are too small and stiff. A stair cleaning tool is included but of course we don't have stairs. 24 May 2013
DC39 multicolour A very sturdy machine. The washable filter is a great idea as the machine picks up loads of dust. The only drawback I have found is that the pointed nozzle is too wide, making it difficult to get into small gaps, corners etc to get cobwebs and such. 24 May 2013
Dyson DC39 Had to change the first one as the plug was faulty. But the 2nd one is great. Would definately recommend this to anyone. Compared to my last vacuum, this is very quiet and adjusts easily to different floor types. It picks up really well and is really light weight. It sits well on the stairs compared to the uprights. 14 May 2013
great suction, poor performance on hard floor I like this machine. It's stylish, easy to use, great suction, But I don't like the floor tool that comes with it. The triggerhead always leave fine dust behind (check with flashlight). My DC44 did a better job on hard floor than my DC39. If the next model of DC39 could come with the carbon fiber floor tool like my DC44, It would be great!!!! 10 May 2013
Dyson DC39 Cylinder Vacuum Although suction very good, I am disappointed in machine as find it very heavy to lift and very bulky to store away, wish I had bought an Upright cleaner. 01 May 2013
Dyson Dc39 This is the best Hoover I have purchased in 27 years , it is efficient , visually attractive and great value for money.I registered the product via the telephone on the Sunday morning and within 5 minutes had insured the equipment for 5 years at no cost Overall an amazing experience 30 April 2013
Great buy. Had previously bought a cheap lightweight cylinder vacuum as a second cleaner but performance and quality reflected its price so finally bought the Dyson, already had an upright Dyson and happy with that which made us choose the cylinder version and it was well worth the extra money, quality and performance are excellent, the maneuverability of the main part and of the cleaning head to get under furniture make the extra cost well worth it. 26 April 2013
power great suction. If you want deep cleaning get a dyson. Excellent on carpets or hard floor. Rugs hard just moves them about. 14 April 2013
Not for me ! This model is very good if you are fit and healthy ! if you are not, fit like me, I would not recommend it, its very heavy to carry and the suction on the carpet is so great that it takes all your energy to push the hose along. It really cleans your carpet, but leaves you out of breath (I have C O P D ) 06 April 2013
Great buy. Have been thinking of buying a Dyson, for sometime. Most of my friends have already have them. Very pleased with my purchase. Does exactly what it says it will do. Am enjoying using it, not usually what I would say about hovering. 03 April 2013
Excellent choice Really pleased with my Dyson Vac - it does exactly what it says. The suction is suberb - it picks up dog hairs effortlessly - and cleans right to the very edge of carpets and into corners. If I found any negative at all it would be that the dirt collection capacity could be greater - it needs emptying a lot - but emptying is easy as is cleaning the filter. 28 March 2013
Fantastic Simply the best - the Dyson technology is head and shoulders above all other vacuum cleaner brands. Don't waste time or money with anything but Dyson!!! 27 March 2013
TOTES AMAZEBALLS I HAD NO IDEA HOW DIRTY MY CARPETS WERE UNTIL I USED THIS. THEY NOW LOOK ALMOST AS GOOD AS NEW. THE LONG HOSE, HANDLE AND ATTACHMENTS MEAN THERE IS NO PLACE I CANNOT REACH AND NO PLACE FOR DIRT TO HIDE. I LOVE IT!! 26 March 2013
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Dyson DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner. 406/8103

Cash price £329.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for home delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

You recently viewed...