Dyson DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

 406/8103
was £329.99 £249.99 Save £80.00
Dyson DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The DC39 Multi Floor is a full-size Dyson Ball™ cylinder vacuum cleaner. Wheeled vacuums can be awkward - heavy to pull, head the wrong way and collide with obstacles. With Ball™ technology DC39 Multi Floor turns on the spot and easily flows through the user's path. A central steering mechanism provides greater control.

The Musclehead™ tool automatically self-adjusts across all floor types, and has a low profile for cleaning under furniture. When the cleaner head moves across carpet, the pile agitates a surface recognition switch. Dyson cyclones capture more dirt than any other. DC39 Multi Floor has Radial Root Cyclone™ technology with remodelled airways to maximise suction power. So, like other Dyson vacuums, DC39 Multi Floor doesn't lose suction as you clean. There are no bags to replace, so there are no extra costs. It comes with a 5 year guarantee covering parts and labour.

  • Multi cyclonic technology.
  • 280 air watts.
  • HEPA filter.
  • Length of hose 3.5m.
  • Hose stretches up to 10m.
  • Dust capacity 2 litres.
  • Dustbag full indicator.
  • Foot operated cord rewind.
  • Adjustable floorhead.
  • Includes crevice nozzle and combination floor nozzle.
  • Plastic extension tubes.
  • Suitable for all floor types.
  • 6.5m power cord.
  • Size H51, W26.5, D37cm.
  • Weight 7.6kg.
  • Manufacturer's 5 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 502515501327.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Dyson DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner. 4.4 5 139 152
DC39 Multi floor Wish I had bought an upright, this one does not seem to clean as well as others I have had although it is easy to move around. Kept it hoping I would get used to it but would not recommend - BUY AN UPRIGHT. 13 February 2014
Can't fault it! Overall a great vacuum cleaner. Tired of paying half the price for vacuum cleaners that don't really work, especially on carpet. This Dyson sucks so hard it actually lifts the carpet! It is simple to use and vacuums so much better than non-Dysons I have used. Great on both carpet and smooth surfaces. I can't fault it. Moves easily around the floor and isn't too heavy to lift. 11 February 2014
it has to be a Dyson Bought this when the motor packed up on my previous Dyson. I then found my old one was still under warranty so got it repaired at my home. Excellent customer service from Dyson. Gave the old one to my daughter. Glad I got this one as the new mulifloor head is superb and works brilliantly on all floor types in our house. Dyson always were brilliant and they still get better. 09 January 2014
Does what it says on the tin... good - and it has a five-year manufacturer warranty - perfect 08 January 2014
Excellent dyson Great dyson easy to set up and use the multi floor head is a great tool really cleans the carpet well 08 January 2014
DC39 Multi floor It has excellent suction very mobile and the vacuum floor head can get under furniture. There is no bag and the unit's dust receiver is very easy to empty. There is no need to adjust the head for different surfaces. Dyson send you am e-mail to remind you to wash the filter. 02 January 2014
DC39 multi floor The cleaning performance of this machine is excellent - plenty of power and the head is sufficiently slim to reach under most pieces of furniture. The wand is easy to lengthen or shorten and the head easy to remove. Disconnecting the drum is simple but emptying it is not straightforward. A lot of dust seems to get stuck between the orange drum and the casing which requires either fingers or a toothbrush to assist removal making it rather a messy exercise. Maybe a circular ring which moved downwards between the drum and the casing, connected to the mechanism which opens the bottom flap, would assist expulsion of the dust and make it less fiddly. It is also a good idea to disconnect the head and clean the brushes with the wand regularly but especially before moving from hard floor to carpet to prevent the brushes from distributing the clinging dust on to the carpet. 24 December 2013
Dyson DC39 Very powerful,and easy to work with. 14 November 2013
Good value Looked at lots of reviews of this product before deciding to buy. Agree with most - its easy to use but don't think suction is as strong as on my old upright dyson. Good on laminate floors but not as good on carpets - have to go over carpet a few times. Easier to carry up and down stairs but hose not long enough to clean whole set of stairs with the dyson at the bottom of the stairs. Easy to empty. Good overall. 13 November 2013
Worth every penny!! Dyson is worth every penny. You could argue that other vacuum cleaners are available for half the price, but I am a firm believer of you get what you pay for. On the plus side, I grabbed this whilst there was a £100 discount so I'm not complaining! It cleans my cream carpets beautifully and works equally well when I move into my tiled kitchen floor. It's not too heavy but I think it's a sign of a good quality product. A fantastic product that is well worth the money. 12 November 2013
Best Hoover I have had! Brilliant Hoover can't really fault it. Very easy to manoeuvre and great suction, as would expect from Dyson. It is quite heavy so I wouldn't recommend for anyone with an injury or who is frail. 12 November 2013
Good on wood floor Not the best on carpet, hence the 4 stars. Luckily most of our floor is wood so it's perfect on that. 07 November 2013
Finally got it right Purchased this after retiring the old DC07 upstairs only due to its weight and the fact we have new wooden floors downstairs. We had the DC07 serviced and the Dyson recommended a cylinder for wood floors so initially we purchased the smaller DC47 but thought we would prefer stronger suction so sent it back and got a DC39. Strange at first but got the knack now and think this is excellent , we have a cream retriever leaving hairs all over the floor and vac most days , it does not scratch the floor, picks everything up and is easy to handle. We also bought the elongagated hard floor tool , this is superb for hard floors and I would recommend strongly, also cheaper long term than buying the Animal version. Recommended , especially for tiled and wood flooring. 14 October 2013
Dyson DC39 its amazing the differance in suction of this Dyson compared to our old DC25. This cleans and picks up so much better, I am amost tempted to do all the hoovering myself ! 08 October 2013
The suction is great as all Dysons are but this machine is a lot heavier than I thought it would be and the flex isn't very long which makes it difficult to do the stairs, but the performance is good. 01 October 2013
Recommended for all floors Chosen with care for a newly married granddaughter. 25 September 2013
Time saving vacuum This is a fantastic vacuum. It adjusts automatically for different types of flooring, and easily fits under low furniture. All of the attachments are stored on the vacuum and it is very easy to empty. I know it's sad to say this, but this vacuum really is a pleasure to use! 15 September 2013
Expected better This is my 2nd Dyson which I've had for over a year. Overall I'm disappointed and don't believe it's as good as my previous one. The plus points are: - great on hard floors - small head is excellent for getting under furniture - it's light with good mobility - it's easy to release the cylinder to empty The downside: - it's really hard to use on carpets. My 11 yr old can't use it (not that he'd need much excuse admittedly, but I can't disagree with him...) - I don't like the storage mode - it's cumbersome and fiddly. - the attachments aren't great - the brush feature gives way very easily The real insult is that my cleaner prefers to bring her own vacuum rather than use the DC39.... :( 11 September 2013
Fantastic, versatile product We have a lot of laminate flooring and this vacuum cleaner works superbly and is easy to manoeuvre. Not cheap, but worth the money. Good old Dyson. 10 September 2013
Love it! This vacuum is great, I can vacuum under the sofa because the head is slim, and it hoovers to the edge of the floor. Automatically adjusts to flooring. It's a really great vacuum! 04 September 2013
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 Next >>>
(2 Questions | 2 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

how much it cost to extend warrantee

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
ibrahim
Location: Kingston upon Thames, Greater London, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hello,
The price would depend on the length of the extended guarantee that you require. Please see here for our Breakdown Care plans: http://goo.gl/ABkISz
Customer avatar
by
Rachel @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
gail
Location: skegness
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

Having looked into this for you, I can confirm that there are some details in regards to this offer at the link provided, please read all terms and conditions before going ahead with the trade in.

http://bit.ly/153ikN2

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 42
Location: Acton Gate
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
1 of 1
1 of 1

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Dyson DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner. 406/8103

Cash price £249.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.