Dyson DC40 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

 406/8062
£369.99
Dyson DC40 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout
pdp_dysonTradeOffer

Terms and Conditions ▼
Offer valid between 09/04/2014 and 27/05/2014 1. We can accept as trade-in any used vacuum including any upright, cylinder, carpet cleaner or handheld. 2. There is no need for Argos to check whether your vacuum is in working order or not as we will accept the trade-in no matter the condition of the vacuum. 3. Before accepting your vacuum as a trade-in product we will require two forms of identification and the customer must be 18 years old or over. You will need to provide us with one piece of photographic identification e.g. driving licence, passport and a secondary form of identification which must have your address printed on it. For example a recent utility bill which should not be less than 3 months old. 4. It is a legal requirement if you trade-in any vacuum that we record your name and address. 5. The trade-in value quoted on the web site or on promotional material is an indication but will change over time. 6. Argos reserves the right to alter or amend the value of the discount offered as a trade-in value. 7. We reserve the right to stop accepting certain vacuum for trade-in at any time. 8. For the latest traded-in value of the discount, please ask in-store. 9. For information on all selected Dyson lines available with trade-in and availability on all lines please go instore or check online at Argos.co.uk. 10. We will only accept trade-in vacuums from customers who are dealing with us as a consumer and if we suspect that you are operating on a commercial basis we will decline to trade with you. 11. We reserve the right to refuse to accept multiple copies of the same vacuum or stock believed to have been sourced through a trade buyer. 12. The discount used as full or part payment against any product on sale at Argos and cannot be used for online or telephone purchases. The discount must be spent within the same transaction as the trade-in on the day.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The DC40 Multi Floor is a lightweight Dyson Ball™ upright vacuum cleaner for all floor types. With Ball™ technology, it turns on the spot - manoeuvring easily around furniture, obstacles and into difficult places.

To receive the Trade-in saving, simply bring in your old vacuum cleaner to any Argos store and no matter the condition, we will offer you this Dyson at our special trade-in price. Offer ends 27/05/2014. Dyson cyclones capture more dirt than any other cyclone. DC40 Multi Floor has Radial Root Cyclone™ technology - its airways have been remodelled to maximise suction power. Like all Dyson vacuum cleaners, it doesn't lose suction. The DC40 Multi Floor has an active base plate. It creates the optimal cleaner head contact for every floor type, reducing air leaks and retaining more suction power. No fiddly dials or bending down to make adjustments. Like all Dyson upright and cylinder vacuums, DC40 Multi Floor has a 5 year guarantee covering parts and labour.

  • Multi cyclonic technology.
  • 200 air watts.
  • HEPA filter.
  • Length of hose 4.65m.
  • Hose stretches up to 4.65m.
  • Capacity of dustbin 1.6 litres.
  • Dustbag full indicator.
  • Adjustable floorhead.
  • Includes crevice nozzle and combination floor nozzle.
  • Plastic extension tubes.
  • Suitable for all floor types.
  • 7.5m power cord.
  • Size H107, W35, D31cm.
  • Weight 6.6kg.
  • Manufacturer's 5 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 5025155012321.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Dyson DC40 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner. 4.6 5 304 313
DC40 Brilliant dyson no problems, great suction easy to use 28 March 2014
Not as good as my old Dyson This machine was advertised as lightweight , but it is quite heavy!.It works well on carpets with underlay, but not on carpet without.The extension hose is not so easy to use , as once the machine is switched on, it is a struggle to keep the hose extended. 24 March 2014
dc40 machine stop sucking and not switching from carpet to floor buttons toghether no good 18 March 2014
DC40 Excellent purchase and we now realise how poor the old cleaner actually was! First rate suction and cleaning quality, lightweight and so easy to move. We're very pleased with another great Dyson product.. 16 March 2014
Excellent replacement Replaced my old Dyson DC04 with this fabulous DC40 recently & it made me realised how much suction my old Dyson had lost. Excellent machine, really pleased with the results. 08 March 2014
Early Review Having had the Vacuum Cleaner only a few weeks now, it does what it says on the tin. 04 March 2014
new DC40 this vacum is very light and easy to use, I feel though it is not as robust as my last dyson , the tools aren't as good, the round filter is fiddley to get on and off, I would buy another Dyson but not a DC40, not what i would consider as a family vacum. :-( 03 March 2014
DC40 Multi Floor We have been using the DC40 Multi Floor Vacuum cleaner for about tho months and on the whole have been pleased with the purchase. Very straight forward and easy to use, great at getting in to the normally hard to reach areas. Cleaning power is great on both carpet, rugs and hard fllor (ours is wooden). It's nice and light so easy to maneuver about and carry up the stairs. My only criticism is of the build quality, nothing has broken on it to date but it just doesn't have a sturdy feel to it. Some of the plastic parts seem a little flimsy and I wonder about the longevity of the product, only time will tell. All in all though pleased with the product. 02 March 2014
DC40 multicolor This is our third dyson, suction is great but collector cylinder could do with being bigger as it fills up quite quick due to the suction. Washing the filters is simple and easy to remove and replace. 01 March 2014
DC40 This was an alternative as we had gone through 2 dc25 in 1 month, the suction was terrible. This model is much better, excellent suction, and once you get the hang of the roller ball. it is a lot more sturdy than the DC25. Good uses of tools, also there was a promotion to get a free kit which we did. One downside it is heavier, but then that can also be a positive wont be knocked about in a house of 3 children and a dog 26 February 2014
DC40 Multifloor we are generally pleased with the new machine which has replaced and elderly but still very serviceable earlier Dyson machine ( now passed to Daughter for her first home ) The new machine seems to have much more suction and is lighter to use but there are several items we miss on the old machine. Firstly the lead is shorter on the new machine so we have to move to other sockets more often, secondly, the bin is considerably smaller so needs emptying more often and thirdly, the latch that closes over the hose when upright keeps coming unlatched when the machine is in use and is very irritating. 26 February 2014
disappointed (when compared to old DC07) Positives - light, easy to manoeuvre, competent cleaning ability, filter easy to clean. Negatives - tools fall off easily when in use, no handle on extension hose, 'brittle' plastic parts not very robust, unable to push along floor when not in use (just collapses). 25 February 2014
I find the dyson DC40 not as powerful as my old DC7 the dust cylinder is not as big for the price I my old DC7 was a lot more value for money compared to the DC40 25 February 2014
Breath of fresh air Still not convinced by the price of these at full price but having bought one on a deal, i am pleased to be an owner of one. It's light to use and like that you can see filter and prompted to empty after each use. The extending hose can get a bit stiff to get in and out and would have liked to have button or lever to put vacuum in use mode. Overall, am happy with choice. 25 February 2014
DC 40 Multi Floor Cleaner This was bought to replace a DC06 which had finally given up after many years of faithful service. This new machine is obviously constructed using much lighter materials which has its benefits but am not totally convinced that it will stand the test of time as our previous model. The plastics seem quite brittle and am sure will be subject to breakages. Suction and picking up properties are no better than the old model but they were exceptionally good in any case. First impressions are relatively good but as mentioned it remains to be seen what will be the longevity of this model which is a fairly expensive cleaner. I hope to be pleasantly suprised 25 February 2014
Could not fault the dyson, It is a really great vacuum cleaner. 25 February 2014
Its a good vacuum cleaner but the only problem myself and a friend have found is that the bottom tube and the brushes block up easy had to unblock 3 times since buying the vacuum cleaner in december easy to take apart and unblock otherwise good vacuum 24 February 2014
Not tool friendly I am pleased with the suction on the DC40 and liked that it is lighter to carry than my previous old DC04 but I don't like that the flex is shorter than my old one and it is not very flexible. Also I find the tools inflexible too. When trying to use them in a confined space the hose is difficult to manouevre. 24 February 2014
Love it!! This is my second Dyson, my previous being nearly 10 years old, it was definitely time for an upgrade! The ball is light weight, effortless, and has great suction, have already and still am recommending it! The ball makes you vacuum in a completely different way! 24 February 2014
My new dyson is very easy to move around and is a lot lighter to carry than my old dyson.both were excellent but this one wins on weight. 24 February 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Dyson DC40 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner. 406/8062

Cash price £369.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Available for home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

You recently viewed...