Dyson DC40 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

 406/8062
£369.99
Dyson DC40 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £15.01, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You may also like

Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
406/8196
£239.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £269.99 Save 30.00
+ 1 special offer
Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (153product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Dyson DC34 22.2V Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
406/6813
£169.99
Dyson DC34 22.2V Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (425product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Price shown already includes trade-in discount. The DC40 Multi Floor is a lightweight Dyson Ball™ upright vacuum cleaner for all floor types. With Ball™ technology, it turns on the spot - manoeuvring easily around furniture, obstacles and into difficult places.

Dyson cyclones capture more dirt than any other cyclone. DC40 Multi Floor has Radial Root Cyclone™ technology - its airways have been remodelled to maximise suction power. Like all Dyson vacuum cleaners, it doesn't lose suction. The DC40 Multi Floor has an active base plate. It creates the optimal cleaner head contact for every floor type, reducing air leaks and retaining more suction power. No fiddly dials or bending down to make adjustments. Like all Dyson upright and cylinder vacuums, DC40 Multi Floor has a 5 year guarantee covering parts and labour.

  • Multi cyclonic technology.
  • 200 air watts.
  • HEPA filter.
  • Length of hose 4.65m.
  • Hose stretches up to 4.65m.
  • Capacity of dustbin 1.6 litres.
  • Dustbag full indicator.
  • Adjustable floorhead.
  • Includes crevice nozzle and combination floor nozzle.
  • Plastic extension tubes.
  • Suitable for all floor types.
  • 7.5m power cord.
  • Size H107, W35, D31cm.
  • Weight 6.6kg.
  • Overall energy rating: B.
  • Manufacturer's 5 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 5025155012321.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

pdp_global_cnet

Customer reviews and ratings

Dyson DC40 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner. 4.5 5 362 371
dyson is amazing!!! Have just purchased new DC40 animal,it is even better than our old Dyson. Picks up and cleans dust and debris that you didn't even know was there. 05 September 2014
Dyson DC40 Animal We are very pleased with our second Dyson vacuum. This one has a long enough hose to reach the ceiling, is light & easy to use and has the extra tools stored on it - a very useful feature of Dysons.The purple colour is nice. The new to us feature is the way it sucks from the edges as well-great. Our old Dyson is 15.5 years old and still working but we have broken the handle 03 September 2014
Dyson hoover Great hoover much lighter to carry and much easier to hoover with 29 August 2014
wonderful vacuum cleaner This vacuum cleaner is the best one we'v ever had, would recommend to everyone. 26 August 2014
Best Vacuum Cleaner I bought so far Very powerful. Does what it says on tin. I used two Vax vacuum cleaners but this is best so far. It is expensive but worth it. 22 August 2014
long cable and hose , superb suction thought my carpets were getting hoovered properly until i bought a dyson, don't know why i have waited so long to have one. WILL NEVER GO BACK NOW . highly recommend a dyson love it 19 August 2014
Cheap but not cheap! Tools are flimsy and not easy to take on and off. It falls over when using tools. Cleans well on most surfaces and very maneuverable. Cost a lot of money. 19 August 2014
Dyson DC40 Vacuum Cleaner Delighted with this lightweight machine that has such a superd suction and manoeuvreability. 12 August 2014
No Wheels!! That ball takes some getting used to, could be old dog new tricks!! Picks up very well( compared to my old DC04) although I'm a little concerned that the cylinder will prove to be too small for a 4 bedroomed property complete with furry cat, perhaps the DC41 would have made better sense the cylinder is larger. We will see. Apart from that impressive. 12 August 2014
My Dyson number 3 I replaced my Dyson number 2 after many years of good and faithful service and number 3 has lived up to expectations. Its a DC40 multi floor, its lighter and easy to move around and its suction power is just great. No complaints at all. 10 August 2014
great purchase, worth buying. I purchased the Dyson recently, it is the best vacuum ever! I have osteoarthritis with reduced dexterity in hands and feet, this Dyson is perfect, easy to use and move around, it's a real dream. The suction is wonderful, I recommend this product to everyone. 29 July 2014
WOW... As ever, a near perfect machine. Easy to clean, easy to use, and makes life that little bit easier.Thank you 01 July 2014
DC40 We have only used this vacuum twice - it picks up very well but it seems to be very noisy 25 June 2014
Disappointing I was looking forward to having a new dyson having been a fan for many years. The lead is much shorter and therefore you can travel from room to room and have to replug and also the hose is shorter making it impossible to use the machine to clean the stairs from top to bottom. Really disappointed in light of the cost of the item 24 June 2014
Can't fault it Bought this to replace my previous Dyson which finally packed up after 9 years excellent trouble-free service. This new DC40 is much lighter making it easier to operate. Suction is considerably improved. Filters require more frequent washing to maintain suction. The lighter weight is achieved by using thinner materials which may not cope with the battering that the old machine had while my house was being renovated but with that work complete I don't foresee any problems. 04 June 2014
poor quality They are not making dysons like they used to do. There are two filters with this model that are recommended to be washed twice a month which is a pain. The plastic used seems cheap and doesn't feel durable. The cannister for waste collection doesn't feel a good fit and lip for releasing top filter feels flimsy. I wouldn't recommend this model to any of my friends and I have been happy before with dysons I will not be buying again. 03 June 2014
DiIsappointed with Vacuumn Cleaner Flimsy, leaves pet hairs, emptying messy, have to pull fluff/hair out with stick, does not always catch when upright and falls back. DC4 was a good model, Mr Dyson should redesign & cost 28 May 2014
Much better than the old Dyson! This is my 3rd Dyson in 20 years. I am amazed how much better it is than my last one, which I traded in. I had the old model serviced a few months ago and thought it was doing a good job, until I used the DC40. I'm glad I choose this model as it has a longer lead, saves me changing sockets in each room. The cylinder is much smaller but it must condense as I don't have to empty it too often. I didn't buy the extra attachments as it comes with two which is all I need. 18 May 2014
Nice and light, easy to use This is my first Dyson. I really like the way that the main vacuum works, and it's light enough for my boys to do the cleaning once in a while. Only slight disadvantage is that you need to empty the dust collection unit fairly frequently. I also found the suction hose attachments a little unwieldy. But all in all, definitely recommend and great after sales customer service. 14 May 2014
THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT VALUE FIRST CLASS VACUUM CLEANER, DOES WHAT THE ADVERT SAYS. BRILLIENT FOR PET OWNERS. IF YOU THINK YOUR HOUSE IS CLEAN BEFORE YOU USE THE DYSON, LOOK AT IT AFTER YOU'VE USED THE DYSON, THE DIFFERENCE IS AMAZING. 29 April 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

406/8062

Cash price £369.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.