Dyson DC40 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

 406/8062
£369.99
Dyson DC40 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

You may also like

Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
406/8196
£239.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £269.99 Save 30.00
Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (153product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Dyson DC34 22.2V Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
406/6813
£169.99
Dyson DC34 22.2V Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (425product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The DC40 Multi Floor is a lightweight Dyson Ball™ upright vacuum cleaner for all floor types. With Ball™ technology, it turns on the spot - manoeuvring easily around furniture, obstacles and into difficult places.

Dyson cyclones capture more dirt than any other cyclone. DC40 Multi Floor has Radial Root Cyclone™ technology - its airways have been remodelled to maximise suction power. Like all Dyson vacuum cleaners, it doesn't lose suction. The DC40 Multi Floor has an active base plate. It creates the optimal cleaner head contact for every floor type, reducing air leaks and retaining more suction power. No fiddly dials or bending down to make adjustments. Like all Dyson upright and cylinder vacuums, DC40 Multi Floor has a 5 year guarantee covering parts and labour.

  • Multi cyclonic technology.
  • 200 air watts.
  • HEPA filter.
  • Length of hose 4.65m.
  • Hose stretches up to 4.65m.
  • Capacity of dustbin 1.6 litres.
  • Dustbag full indicator.
  • Adjustable floorhead.
  • Includes crevice nozzle and combination floor nozzle.
  • Plastic extension tubes.
  • Suitable for all floor types.
  • 7.5m power cord.
  • Size H107, W35, D31cm.
  • Weight 6.6kg.
  • Overall energy rating: B.
  • Manufacturer's 5 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 5025155012321.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Dyson DC40 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner. 4.5 5 348 357
Can't fault it Bought this to replace my previous Dyson which finally packed up after 9 years excellent trouble-free service. This new DC40 is much lighter making it easier to operate. Suction is considerably improved. Filters require more frequent washing to maintain suction. The lighter weight is achieved by using thinner materials which may not cope with the battering that the old machine had while my house was being renovated but with that work complete I don't foresee any problems. 04 June 2014
poor quality They are not making dysons like they used to do. There are two filters with this model that are recommended to be washed twice a month which is a pain. The plastic used seems cheap and doesn't feel durable. The cannister for waste collection doesn't feel a good fit and lip for releasing top filter feels flimsy. I wouldn't recommend this model to any of my friends and I have been happy before with dysons I will not be buying again. 03 June 2014
DiIsappointed with Vacuumn Cleaner Flimsy, leaves pet hairs, emptying messy, have to pull fluff/hair out with stick, does not always catch when upright and falls back. DC4 was a good model, Mr Dyson should redesign & cost 28 May 2014
Much better than the old Dyson! This is my 3rd Dyson in 20 years. I am amazed how much better it is than my last one, which I traded in. I had the old model serviced a few months ago and thought it was doing a good job, until I used the DC40. I'm glad I choose this model as it has a longer lead, saves me changing sockets in each room. The cylinder is much smaller but it must condense as I don't have to empty it too often. I didn't buy the extra attachments as it comes with two which is all I need. 18 May 2014
Nice and light, easy to use This is my first Dyson. I really like the way that the main vacuum works, and it's light enough for my boys to do the cleaning once in a while. Only slight disadvantage is that you need to empty the dust collection unit fairly frequently. I also found the suction hose attachments a little unwieldy. But all in all, definitely recommend and great after sales customer service. 14 May 2014
THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT VALUE FIRST CLASS VACUUM CLEANER, DOES WHAT THE ADVERT SAYS. BRILLIENT FOR PET OWNERS. IF YOU THINK YOUR HOUSE IS CLEAN BEFORE YOU USE THE DYSON, LOOK AT IT AFTER YOU'VE USED THE DYSON, THE DIFFERENCE IS AMAZING. 29 April 2014
Excellent Cleaner We purchased the Dyson DC40 to replace our 7 year old Dyson Vacuum Cleaner We are very pleased with our new Dyson and would recommend the DC40 to anyone thinking of purchasing a new vacuum cleaner 29 April 2014
My Dyson DC 40 Great , although I am a retired Engineer I did have a little difficulty assembling it from its box . 29 April 2014
Excellent cleaner This is the best cleaner I've ever had,I've been thinking of buying one for a while,the only mistake I made was buying the larger model I would have been better off with a smaller one,we've only got a small house,It took a bit of getting used to after a cylinder cleaner but I've got the hang of it now and cleaning up is a breeze and I really don't know where all the dust comes from,really pleased with my purchase 27 April 2014
DC40 This dyson is excellent cleaning and easy to use i would recommend it 25 April 2014
Very good but a bit heavy 23 April 2014
Review This will be my 6th Dyson Vacuum and I am for the first time, extremely disappointed. You have to go over fluff etc two or three times to pick it up and ive found the rollerball does not function properly on tiles/lino floor. I also find the wand very awkward on this model. The two heads for stair cleaning do not clean the stairs well at all. Overall I feel that on this model I have wasted my money. 22 April 2014
Dyson cleaner Basically easy to use, good suction and simple, if frequent, emptying. Big draw back - ball leaves 2 very distinct tracks in the carpet which take a lot of time and effort to remove - this is very disappointing. 21 April 2014
Good performance but seems fragile We have had a number of Dysons over the years and up until this one they have all been solid and durable. Make no mistake, the performance of this one as as good as the others but the minimalistic design (for lighter weight I guess) means that it seems very fragile. It is prone to being pulled over easily and the tools do not fit as well as with previous designs. We like the steerable main suction unit but not a great deal else. We sometimes wish our old one hadn't given up the ghost as it was a more substantial unit. 20 April 2014
This dyson does have excellent suction which means it needs to be emptied more frequently then our previous vacuum cleaner. The most annoying thing about the dyson is the rigid and very long pipe which fits inside the flexible hose. When you want to just suck up a small piece of dirt that isn't getting picked up by the floor bar you have disassemble the whole thing. The rigid pipe is also too long and not adjustable in length so unless you use the hand tools on the flexi hose you have to be miles away from where you want to clean. Having said this though the manoeuvrability of the dyson and the floor bar whizzer are excellent for plumping up the carpet. I would recommend this product. 19 April 2014
Fantastic Vacuum Cleaner When it comes to a vacuum cleaner, I have no expectation. I expect it to clean, that is all. That been said, I was blown away with how effective in cleaning, manoeuvrability & easy of use this cleaner is. It is not too heavy to move about the house. The first few times you use it, it is actually fun. I was amazed & disgusted by the how much the chamber filled up with dirt & dust during my first use. I will always buy a Dyson from now on. Only down side is not having a button to auto retract the power cord. 18 April 2014
Slightly disappointed I have wanted a dyson for years and finally purchased this one just before Christmas. I feel the dyson is extremely sensitive, the attachments aren't as good as previous vacuum cleaners and the suction is not as powerful as expected. For the price we paid for this dyson I honestly expected more. I will try another model when needed as I have relatives that can't speak highly enough of theirs. 18 April 2014
The Dyson vacuum is powerful,lightweight and easy to use. 17 April 2014
REVIEW USE OF DC40 VERY GOOD CLEANER. WIFE FINDS IT HEAVY TO PUSH AROUND. I FOUND IT DIFFICULT TO USE THE HOSE FOR THE STAIRS IN A CONFINED SPACE. LACKED FLEXIBILITY 17 April 2014
Dyson DC40 This is my second Dyson as I bought a DC04 many years ago. The difference between the 2 cleanersis marked in that the features of my DC40 are so advanced compared to the earlier model. I particularly like the manouverability. ease of filter cleaning and compact nature despite having decent capacity. I am pleased with my purchase. 16 April 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Dyson DC40 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner. 406/8062

Cash price £369.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

pdp_global_cnet