Dyson DC40 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

 406/8062
£369.99
Dyson DC40 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £15.01, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You may also like

Dyson DC34 22.2V Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
406/6813
£169.99
Dyson DC34 22.2V Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (-432product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
406/8196
£169.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £269.99 Save £100.00
+ 1 special offer
Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (246product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The DC40 Multi Floor is a lightweight Dyson Ball™ upright vacuum cleaner for all floor types. With Ball™ technology, it turns on the spot - manoeuvring easily around furniture, obstacles and into difficult places.

Dyson cyclones capture more dirt than any other cyclone. DC40 Multi Floor has Radial Root Cyclone™ technology - its airways have been remodelled to maximise suction power. Like all Dyson vacuum cleaners, it doesn't lose suction. The DC40 Multi Floor has an active base plate. It creates the optimal cleaner head contact for every floor type, reducing air leaks and retaining more suction power. No fiddly dials or bending down to make adjustments. Like all Dyson upright and cylinder vacuums, DC40 Multi Floor has a 5 year guarantee covering parts and labour.

  • Multi cyclonic technology.
  • 200 air watts.
  • HEPA filter.
  • Length of hose 4.65m.
  • Hose stretches up to 4.65m.
  • Capacity of dustbin 1.6 litres.
  • Dustbag full indicator.
  • Adjustable floorhead.
  • Includes crevice nozzle and combination floor nozzle.
  • Plastic extension tubes.
  • Suitable for all floor types.
  • 7.5m power cord.
  • Size H107, W35, D31cm.
  • Weight 6.6kg.
  • Overall energy rating: B.
  • Manufacturer's 5 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 5025155012321.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

pdp_global_cnet

Customer reviews and ratings

Dyson DC40 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner. 4.6 5 415 424
Good Machine Have 2 long-haired German shepherd's and the hair was proving too much for our previous cleaner. Bought the DC04 Animal and it has been much more suitable 03 November 2014
Dyson DC40 I have never owned a vacuum cleaner that is a pleasure to use, it's fantastic, it's easy, lightweight and effortlessly glides over any floor without having to mess around with changing floor heights, I thought my floors were clean until I used this vacuum! A fab product, wish I'd bought one sooner, I recommend it! 03 November 2014
brill cleaning This machine is all its said to be easy to carry and move around brilliant cleaning I already have cylinder one I thought that was good but this model better for me to use would highly recommend this 02 November 2014
Dyson dc40 Animal Just bought this and this is my first one. Very easy to use as in light to push and collects dirt and dog hair very well. Difficult to get out of the box and a bit difficult to put together, we got their in the end. 02 November 2014
DC 40 Having laid to rest our trusty and wonderful DC04 after many more years than we would have thought possible from a well used machine, we were a little worried with its replacement, shame on us we even considered a rival cordless machine, but thankfully it was a quick phase that passed without any repercussions as our new DC40 has blown all competition into dust, its much lighter than our old one, the ball makes handling it a breeze and the suction is fantastic. Emptying it is also very simple and to wash the filters once a month rather than twice a year our old one required seems a small request for such performance. Its a great little machine and we are proud new owners of a DC40 01 November 2014
Divine dyson Amazing dyson the carpets have never looked so clean it's lightweight easy to manovre and love all the different types of tools and how it easy changes from carpet to hard flooring. 01 November 2014
DC25Animal Like the previous two Dysons I have had before this is another quality product. My only issue with all the Dysons I have had is the fact that there is no break mechanism when you are using the wandering hose with any off the attachments. This is an issue when trying to vacuum my car when the Dyson has hit the car and is right up my backside, something I find annoying! 01 November 2014
Powerful, effective machine Overall a very powerful machine which is effective on multiple surfaces and at picking up pet hair. Only issue is that the hose is not long enough. 01 November 2014
DC40 Animaltastic I've had a few Dyson Cleaners over the years and they just get better. My last has gone to my son in his new home so I needed a new one that will cope with my 3 dogs and this does the job and has brought my carpet pile back a treat. Well pleased. 31 October 2014
Great product versatile, manouverable and very powerfull would deffinately reccomend 30 October 2014
Amazingggggggggg....!!! Amazing that's all I can say. You will not regret buying this at all. 30 October 2014
Fantastic Really impressed so far, i've had a dyson before and was disappointed but this model is amazing. 29 October 2014
ms nadia excellent vacuum cleaner, does the job can not fault it loved it 29 October 2014
Constant improvement This is my third Dyson vacuum, and with each one there have been leaps forward in efficiency, ease of use, adaptability et al. With this one I particularly like the tool with moving brushes that gets the dog hairs out of the sofa cushions so easily. If I have a criticism it is a historical one, that both my previous cleaners have burnt out their motors after six or seven years. It may be a coincidence, it may be a flaw in the motors that limits their working lives. I will be interested to see if the new digital motor in this one does any better. 29 October 2014
brilliant Fantastic, very clever design fantastic performance . 28 October 2014
My Cleaner It is powerful and light and easy to push around. It looks classy and isn't too noisy so doesnt upset the dog as much as my old one. 28 October 2014
Dyson DC 40 Best vacuum cleaner i've ever had. Due to the expense i've always put it off, but wish i'd done it ages ago. Only downside is it does look and feel plasticy but that doesn't affect the suction which is amazing. Could also do with an automatic cord rewind 28 October 2014
Dc40 Doesn't feel as sturdy has my dc 07 but is a very nice machine. Very light 27 October 2014
One day As the title states cant tell after one day but up to now all good 26 October 2014
A Dyson at last Tried the others and rejected all. Should have bought Dyson years ago. 26 October 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>
(7 Questions | 10 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kathy
Location: Bolton
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have checked this for you and you can save up to 30% off Dyson upright and cylinder vacuum cleaners when you trade in your old vacuum, this discount will be provided at store dependent on which vacuum you are trading.

Thank you for using Q & A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers36
Location: acton gate
-3points
1out of 5found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

what are air watts

1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Mick
Location: Essex
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

10 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Mick,

An air watt is the unit of measure of the suction power of a vacuum cleaner. Air watts should not be confused with motor watts, which is the measure of electrical power drawn by the motor. It's important to note that high motor watts do not necessarily produce high suction power.

Best wishes,

Jack
Dyson Customer Service
Customer avatar
by
Dyson Support Team
Location: Malmesbury, Wiltshire
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
1 year, 8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into your query and I can confirm that the air watts is how powerful the suction is at the end of the hose.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos helper 41
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
tigist
Location: kent
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

10 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

The clear bin empties hygienically at arms' length after use. The bin base opens at the press of a button to dump the debris - no need to touch the dirt.

We wouldn't expect the clear bin itself to need cleaning in normal use. The user guide contains directions on how to wash the two lifetime washable filters, which we recommend cleaning once a month.

Best wishes,

Jack
Dyson Customer Service
Customer avatar
by
Dyson Support Team
Location: Malmesbury, Wiltshire
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
1 year, 10 months ago
Answer: 
Hello, thank you for your question.

Having looked into your query regarding the Dyson DC40 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, I can confirm the dust box clips off for emptying and can be cleaned to keep the cylinder in good condition.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_68
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kayf
Location: Harwich
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 year, 10 months ago
Answer: 
The only info I can find indicates it's an 1100 watt motor.
Customer avatar
by
Shteve
Location: Coventry
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

406/8062

Cash price £369.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.