The Logo Board Game.

 390/4024
£32.99
The Logo Board Game.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

From chocolate to cereal, football to flowers, life is full of logos! This enthralling family board game is all about these! Simply answer questions based on pictures of much loved classics and learn astonishing facts on the brands we love.

This board game is fantastic for the whole family or you can use it as an ice-breaker at parties, either way you will be provided with hours of fun!

  • 2 or more players.
  • For ages 8years and over.
  • EAN 5019150001152.

WARNING(S):

  • Not suitable for children under 3 years old.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

The Logo Board Game. 4.7 5 324 367
Bought as a present for a 10year old I was pleasantly surprised how much fun it was to play as a family. As the game is based on adverts & other bits of trivia even my 6 year old could answer some of the questions! A good family fun game that we all enjoyed. 19 January 2010
Went down like a lead balloon We bought this game for Christmas games, but it is too commercial, and requires a lot of product knowledge. Maybe just didn't suit the group of people I was with, but I think you have to be a true shopper to be able to play this game. 19 January 2010
Hours of fun over christmas especially the battle of sexes and the oldies v youngsters when we played in teams. Will keep you amused for ages 19 January 2010
Great fun. A game that enables all of the family to join in. 19 January 2010
Great fun! A really enjoyable game for the whole family! Definetely recommend it. 19 January 2010
Great game We all found this a highly entertaining game. It's easy to understand the rules, and amazing how much you remember/forget about past and present logos. A great game for all the family. 19 January 2010
logo game Great Family Great , played with children aged 8+ and adults , had great fun, bought for christmas but have been playing it ever since... 19 January 2010
logo board game great game really fun to play no great knowledge required you just have to remember adverts, very entertaing game 19 January 2010
Great fun I bought this game for my family at Christmas time and it has been played over and and over, each time with new questions. We've still only used about a quarter of the question cards, so plenty more fun to come. It's ideal for all ages from older children right up to grannies and grandads - the questions are so varied. Even the teenagers in our family got quite engrossed in it (coming away from their computer games to play!). The box, board, cards and counters are simple and sturdy, looking like they'll last a long time too. Some examples of questions are: (Picture on card) name the car logo? What does HMV stand for? Name 3 biscuits manufacturered by McVities. The game can be played in teams or single and ours generally lasted an hour or so. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a bit of fun (and education!) at home. 19 January 2010
really good game for adults Have played this twice over xmas and really enjoyed it. Instructions for the game are a bit confusing but it makes sense once you get going. There are 4 sealed packs of questions and we used 1 pack for 2 games, so not sure what we do when all questions have been used. Quite expensive for a board game but interesting and makes you think. Each game lasted about 1hour. 19 January 2010
Great fun great fun for all ages. You will be suprised at how much you know. Best if you are in teams of two more. 19 January 2010
Good Family Game Good game to play with all the family easy rules to follow and very good fun for all. 19 January 2010
excellent got this to play with the family over xmas and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Only complaint would be that once you have gone through the cards in the box it isn`t a game you can go back to unless you have a really bad memory, 19 January 2010
A Brilliant game I bought this as a family game to play over Christmas. I have 4 children aged 7,13,16 and 17 and numerous aunties, uncles and grandparents. The only one who couldn't really join in were the younger ones aged 7 and 13 but the rest really, really enjoyed it. An ideal game for adults and teenagers. It really makes you think and is such good fun. I think this is the new family favourite! 19 January 2010
good for teens Bought for christmas afternoon kept teens away from computer games , good family game 19 January 2010
logo board game Really good, lighthearted family game 19 January 2010
BRILLIANT UNIQUE GAME A very innovative fun game. Really funny when playing with friends - shame it needs to be 4 players or over but makes sense. Certinally not a boring board game! If you are like me and rubbish at claymation then this wil be even more fun. 13 November 2009
Great game My 8 year old bought this with her birthday money and we thoroughly enjoy playing it. It jhas lots of different styles of questions and i've learnt quite a lot. 27 October 2009
Is a very good game but more suitable for adults than children! My kids like it but get fed up coz they don't know many of the answers coz they're too young 18 August 2009
  • 2015-07-29T10:22:20.083-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_367, tr_367
  • loc_en_US, sid_3904024, prod, sort_default
(4 Questions | 4 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Current Version

1 year, 8 months ago
Is this the only current version? Or have they updated the questions for 2013? I have seen it advertised on TV recently and cannot tel if it is a new version or the same original.
Customer avatar
by
westy_26
Location: Surrey, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this and I can confirm that this is the original version.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helpers
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is this version the uk edition?

2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Timepoormum
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thanks for your question.

Yes, the The Logo Board Game sold by Argos is the UK addition. I hope this is helpful.

Have a nice day.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_158
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
ANNAGRACE
Location: GATESHEAD
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 years, 7 months ago
Answer: 
maybe because under 16's are unlikely to know much about branding and marketing. Its aimed at those who are older as they have been around a bit, so to speak, so will know and recognise brands better than someone under 16.
Customer avatar
by
argonaut
Location: wales
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
shushers
Location: Halifax UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 years, 8 months ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question

I can confirm that Argos do not sell extra question packs, i have also had a look on a well know search engine and couldn't find any on their either. I am sorry for any inconvenience.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_74
Location: Acton gate
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-29T09:58:34.067-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3904024, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-07-29T09:58:34.070-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3904024, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.