Spider-Man Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.

 384/0315
was £22.99 £16.49 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 25%
Spider-Man Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout
Batman The Brave and the Bold Dress Up Costume - 5-6 Years. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.
384/5004
£22.99
Batman The Brave and the Bold Dress Up Costume - 5-6 Years.
Customer rating 3.9 out of 5 (57product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Disney Peter Pan Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.
384/4830
£11.29 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £16.99 Save 1/3
+ 1 special offer
Disney Peter Pan Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Customer rating 4.2 out of 5 (47product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Chad Valley Face Paints. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.
384/7260
£9.99
+ 1 special offer
Chad Valley Face Paints.
Customer rating 3.7 out of 5 (124product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Bitten by a radioactive spider the mild mannered Peter Parker gained super powers as Spider-Man. Become one of the best loved Marvel characters in this awesome costume.

Includes blue and red jumpsuit with muscle chest and Spider-Man's mask

Made from 100% polyester (excluding trim)

  • For ages 5 years and over.

WARNING(S):

  • Not suitable for children under 3 years old.

Additional Information

Lion Mark

The Lion Mark is a symbol of Toy Safety. All our toys are tested for compliance with exactly the same approved safety standard.

* Please note item 3840315 has previously been on sale at 14.89.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Spider-Man Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years. 4.1 5 85 96
Great! My 6 year old absolutely loves it!!! Quality is good and he was given a web shooter for Christmas which makes wearing the suit even more fun! 10 January 2012
Awesome Buy This is class!! - my boy loves it!! The product its self is great well padded to show off the abs ha - great for kids! For those kids who love 'spidey' this is the costume. Only down full is the mask as its only one size so can be a tight fit or very loose fit! Other than that it's speaks for itself! 10 January 2012
Great Buy! This dress up outfit made my sons day, good quality compared to some others that I have seen and really looked the part 26 July 2011
Good Value for money. My son really loved it. 21 June 2011
Awesome suit My son was over the moon with the suit and the light up panel is particularly impressive. However he has found some of the stitching or fabric on the inside is a little scratchy to wear. 07 June 2011
A great outfit... but The outfit is great and my daughter was over the moon with it. The fit is great, and easy for her to put on herself however the batteries really did not last very long and she found this very disappointing. She loved that it lit up but after 3 days, they stopped. They are not replaceable either. I would have not hesitation in recomending the outfit just wish it didn't light up in the first place! 02 June 2011
Delighted Child Good Purchase 5 yr old son so chuffed with his costume especially the light up bit. Has been Spiderman nearly every day since he got it a few weeks ago and still looking good. 25 March 2011
Spiderman costume 5-7 years Size very small Can't wash it only wipe down what is not good at all Mask straps came off within minutes of putting it on Not a good buy for the price 18 January 2011
looks nice looks nice, but once washed, starts to bobble and dosent last very long. 18 January 2011
Spidey stitch up? Or not.. This spiderman suit is very bulky and very long legged. The mask is flimsy and bows in on itself. It shows boot type things in the book, which don't come with the suit. It is done up at the back which means adults are forever asked to do it up. Also the spider lights stopped working within 2 days but my son loved it that much he didn't want it taking back cos he wore it constantly, even though it was a huge amount of money to pay. All in all, I wouldn't bother buying it, but my 5 year old loves it so what do you do? 18 January 2011
Great My son loved it,wore it all day at xmas. Only thing was there is no off switch for the fibre optic light? I couldnt find one! It does go off by itself after a few minutes tho :) 18 January 2011
ok product Present for 4yr old (smaller size didn't fit him.!). Reasonably well made although threads starting to come loose. As stated don't put this in washing machine as lights will stop working :-( So how do you clean it, is the question! 23 November 2010
Dress up Fantastic outfit. Suits both boys and girls as my daughter loves it. Only down side is the mask is only attached by a thin piece of elastic and broke on the first outing, easily sorted by stapling this back on 10 November 2010
flashing spider stopped working after 2 days, material laddered up the back, served the purpose for Halloween then went in the bin 09 November 2010
A great purchase I bought this for my grandson, he loves it. He now thinks he is Spiderman !! Good value for money and he loves the flashing spider. 26 October 2010
Good Quality Bought this for 5 year old and he loves it. It's very good quality. The only negative is the light up spider on front didn't work and there is no opening to change batteries, however that said, my son still loves it and hasn't noticed that it doesn't light up! 16 October 2010
Almost perfect This product is well made and easy to get on/off. It has a clever velcro like fastening, which sticks together firmly without collecting loads of fluff. Its a bit pricier than other Spiderman costumes but as I say it is well made and has a mask. On the downside the flashing light only seems to work when it wants to and there are no instructions which say how to trigger it. Also, a lot of the reviews (which I read before purchasing) say that the costume seems very small and tight to fit 5-7 yr olds and that it would be better suited to 4-5 yr olds. I bought one for my average sized 4 yr old and it was MASSIVE on him. So please don't be mislead like I was, and buy the right size for your child according to their age. 15 September 2010
Spider-Man Dresing up outfit It is really well made plus the Fibre Optic makes it more fun for your child to play with 06 July 2010
Good outfit My son loved this outfit. He's 5 and quite slight for his age so can't imagine that it will fit a 7 year old. 13 April 2010
Well worth the money Our 4-year old grandson is delighted with this outfit. I think he'd wear it all the time if he could. The quality is good. As far as I know, the fibre optic thingy is still working. It's definitely worth paying the extra, rather than going for cheaper versions that are available. 17 March 2010

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Spider-Man Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years. 384/0315

Cash price £16.49 Please note item 3840315 has previously been on sale at 14.89.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.