Classic Two-Tone 5 Piece Nursery Furniture Set.

 377/4319
was £755.99 £329.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Less Than Half Price
Classic Two-Tone 5 Piece Nursery Furniture Set.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary

Home delivery only item

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This coordinating nursery furniture set includes everything you'll need during your little one's early years. We've made it easy to set up your little baby's first bedroom with a neutral colour palette to fit into any decor and plenty of storage space for all your little one's things.

Set contains: cot, (mattress sold separately), under cot drawer, chest of drawers, changer top, wardrobe.

Key features at a glance

  • Cot: 3 position mattress base, teething rails, mattress required: L120, W60cm.
  • Chest of drawers: 3 drawers, changer top.
  • Wardrobe: 2 doors, 1 fixed shelf, 1 hanging rail, 1 drawer.
  • Under cot drawer: mounted on castors.
  • Suitable from birth.
  • Packed flat.

Dimensions

  • Cot L126, W67, H90cm.
  • Drawers H93, W82, D37cm.
  • Wardrobe H139.5, W82, D50.5cm.
  • Under cot drawer H18.5, W119, D66.5cm.

The cot has an adjustable mattress base with 3 height positions. For newborns, put the mattress in the highest position to lift baby easily without reaching down into the bottom of the cot - this is really handy for parents with back problems or new mums who have had a caesarean. As your baby grows and starts to become more mobile, the mattress base should be moved down to prevent little adventurers climbing out. During periods of teething little ones have been known to chew on the cot edges so we've included teething rails to be gentle on sore gums as well as protecting the edge of the cot from little bite marks.

Featuring 3 deep drawers and a changer top, the chest of drawers performs 2 very practical functions. You can keep clothes, bedding and nappies neatly tucked away and the changer top gives you a changing area at a comfortable waist height.

Our two-tone nursery wardrobe complements the chest of drawers to provide hanging space for clothes as well as a fixed shelf. A drawer at the bottom makes the most of the wardrobe space, giving you another versatile storage option.

The under cot drawer gives you additional storage without taking up any more space within the nursery. Sitting on castors, it can be easily rolled out from under the bed when needed and tucked away afterwards.

Additional Information

* Please note item 3774319 has previously been on sale at 349.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Classic Two-Tone 5 Piece Nursery Furniture Set. 4.4 5 46 50
When on offer A BARGAIN Bought because it was the best for price and what you get. Well worth the money, when built is sterdier than items you get from other places, the only reason I never gave it five stars was because the corners had been damaged where the packaging wasn't very good and two of the securing clamps which hold the cupboards together snapped luckily the others held it together. From start to Finnish took me about five hours to build it on my own, the instructions are easy to read and understand. 29 July 2014
not made well at all - looks nice from a distance not great quality, cot drawer has large piece of wood missing. handles dont fit properly & fall off when opening drawers etc. cot has 2 black lines on (looks like permanent marker) will send part back if cannot remove with heavy duty cleaner. have let a lot go over my head with the set so far (yet to assemble wardrobe!!) would not be happy if I paid full price, I spent a long time looking for a nice 3 piece set for a reasonable price and to be honest it does look nice (just don't look too close) 27 June 2014
bad bad I have never been so unhappy with a product before don't buy this screws don't fit, nobs come off. Everything just breaks at first I thought it was nice but don't be fooled 01 June 2014
Poor quality Really disappointed. Quality of this product is shocking. Dents in wood covered by varnish. Drawers sliding on the wooden sliders instead of rollers. Definitely wouldn't recommended for full price. 06 May 2014
Very easy to put together Only took a couple of hours for myself to put the whole set together, it's more cream than white but still looks great and is very solid. Very pleased with it. 08 April 2014
Excellent nursery set, looks lovely, and is good quality. Very good value for money when on offer. Would definatley recommend. 04 April 2014
Brilliant except I love the product and finish , the set looks lovely now all set up and very stable , the only niggle was that when putting the cot set in the ties couldnot tie round due to the position of the bars al the top of the cot , Bt does not ate away that was very pleased with it . 18 March 2014
sturdy and easy assemble We are very pleased with this product. Got it on offer but worth full price. Very easy to assemble too. 13 February 2014
Fantastic Nursery Set This is nursery set is great value for money. It was quite simple to put together as everything was labelled clearly. It is sturdy and looks great. It is cream and pine (like the picture), not white and pine as advertised. 12 February 2014
Good Value Nice furniture, not too difficult to put together. Good value for money. 12 February 2014
Good when on offer Personally wouldn't pay the full price for the way it is put together. However, when you eventually work out the instructions and have the right parts... It is a very sturdy set of furniture and looks really nice. 27 December 2013
Great So pleased great piece of furniture 27 December 2013
lovely furniture Great product!! Easy to put together!! Love love love it!! 25 October 2013
Fantastic nursery set I love it!!!! We ordered this 3 piece nursery furniture for an absolute bargin & only took a few weeks to come. The delivery service was fantastic kept us updated at all times. Once delivered we assembled the next day and was so easy to put together & I just love it. Can't wait for our baby to arrive in December so can start using the nursery!!! 25 September 2013
Love this product This is a really nice product. Got it on a offer but would of been happy to pay full price. The nursery is ready to go now. The finish is of a great standard and there is plenty of storage. I liked that the cot can be set to three levels and can be easily moved as baby gets older. 10 September 2013
Gorgeous piece of wood I am not one to take time out to write reviews but this nursery set is perfect in everyway. 27 August 2013
The furniture was of very poor quality - very 'flimsy' and not very sturdy at all! There were no runners on the draws, making it impossible to open with one hand (you would have to pull evenly on both sides). Being nursery furniture it is fairly unlikely you would always have a 'spare hand' for this purpose, so that's one reason I wouldn't recommend it! 17 August 2013
Brilliant Looks so beautiful in my little boys room we painted the room green like the picture too and it matches great did need two people to build though my other half got rather frustrated on his own with the wardrobe and chest of drawers I found it quite amusing ! Hehe 14 August 2013
Poor Quality. I was really disappointed with the quality of this furniture. The item looks really nice but when putting it together the screws didn't fit well and I had to make it more sturdy using brackets. The draws are not stable and move from side to side and the wardrobe door hinges had to be adjusted and moved forward from the assigned position originally marked out. The cot however is well made. I have bought flat pack furniture before and this is the worst quality I have every come across. 14 August 2013
Great Set at a Great Price We were bought this set when it was at the sale price and I don't think you could get better value for money. It took us both about 6 hours to put all the pieces of the set together, with the two of us being the least practical people you could meet. Good instructions helped though and the end result is awesome. It looks great and can't wait for our little boy to start using it. If you can get this set at the sale price, don't delay as it was an absolute bargain and looks brilliant. 14 August 2013
  • 2015-05-03T09:31:15.900-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_3774319, prod, sort_default
(14 Questions | 15 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Bexi
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 1 month ago
Answer: 
Hello, Bexi.

The Classic Two-Tone Nursery Furniture Set is made from solid pine. I'm sorry you experienced a bad smell when setting up the product. Having spoken to the supplier, they advise this may have been the packing or the space in which it was store. It should dissipate over time.

I hope this is helpful.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
gcmbwi
Location: Tunbridge Wells
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 10 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into your query and I am sorry, it is not possible to view the Classic Two-Tone Nursery Furniture Set before purchase. This item is covered by our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee, so can be returned if unsuitable.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers52
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

If the cot can change to toddler bed?

1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Lady
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

2 months ago
Answer: 
Just to say, if you remove one side of the cot, you could effectively use it as a toddler bed (but i know it is not designed for this). You wouldn't be able to remove both sides, as it'd probably cause both the ends to flap around a bit.

Oh, and this is cot size, rather than cot bed size. But my very tall little girl is still happily in it at 2 years old, with one side removed.
Customer avatar
by
BSL3467
Location: West Sussex, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
1 year, 11 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into your query and I can advise that the cot of the Classic Two-Tone Nursery Furniture Set does not change into a toddler bed.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers52
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does the cot have a drop down side?

1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Katey
Location: manchester
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 11 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into your query and I can advise that the cot of the Classic Two-Tone Nursery Furniture Set does not have a drop down side.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers52
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-03T09:20:46.057-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3774319, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-03T09:20:46.102-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3774319, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £8.95 Order now for delivery from 5 daysEstimated delivery times, subject to stock and your postcode

Monday - Saturday between 7am-12pm, 10am-2pm or 12pm-6pmYou only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Cannot be reserved for store pick-up

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.