Mamas & Papas Vico 3 Piece Furniture Set - Vintage Pine.

 377/3293
was £399.99 £299.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 25%
Mamas & Papas Vico 3 Piece Furniture Set - Vintage Pine.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary

Home delivery only item

See our entire Mamas & Papas range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This three piece nursery furniture set is part of the Vico collection. Made from pine to give a warm, homely feel, the set includes a cot bed, dresser and wardrobe to provide the basics you need for your nursery.

Set contains: cot bed, (mattress sold separately), chest of drawers, changer top, wardrobe.

Key features at a glance

  • Cot: 3 position mattress base, teething rails, converts to junior bed, mattress required: L139, W69cm.
  • Dresser:
  • Wardrobe: 2 doors, 1 hanging rail.
  • Suitable from birth to 4 years.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 5031672962483.

Dimensions

  • Cot L145, W76, H96cm.
  • Dresser H90, W89, D52cm.
  • Wardrobe H160, W89, D51cm.

Solid pine except for drawer bases, wardrobe backs and the cot bed.

Features safety barrier around top of unit that creates a dressing/changing area.

Additional Information

* Please note item 3773293 has previously been on sale at 323.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Mamas & Papas Vico 3 Piece Furniture Set - Vintage Pine. 4.3 5 82 84
good value for money This is a great set for what it costs. The lines aren't perfect when it's assembled, but overall looks great and is what we were expecting. 07 June 2012
Amazing Set. Good quality for the price and does not look orange and easy to assemble 23 May 2012
Extremely pleased! Very sturdy furniture, great quality! Some reviews state very orange - I was happy with the colour as it matches my woodwork. ITS NOT ORANGE but rather a varnished look. Purchased during the sale which was great value for money! 12 February 2012
Excellent purchase Beautiful furniture and well worth the money. Went together so easily and only took one person to do it. Excellent quality. 12 January 2012
Disappointed Item not great quality, doors for wardrobe didn't fit and cot side had a mark on it. Both pieces had to be replaced. A part for the drawers didn't have correct holes drilled which we ended up drilling ourselves. Disappointed in the quality from such a reputable brand. :o( 11 October 2011
Very pleased!!! Baby is still not here but the furniture is a winner. I was 6 months pregnant when it arrived and put it all together on my own so can't be that hard!!! It looks amazing and everyone that has seen it has commented on how nice it is. Very sturdy and generally a great purchase. We love it!!! 08 June 2011
Awful Colour The design and quality of the furniture is good, but the colour is horrendous and the picture doesn't reflect this at all!! 02 June 2011
Good quality This furniture is very solid and good quality. It is definitely a 2 person job to put it together, it took my husband and father in law most of the day to make the three pieces!!! The colour is more orange than I was expecting even after I had seen this on reviews by others. It certainly is more orange than it appears in the picture. However, it is good value and we are pleased with it. 01 June 2011
Bargain Excellent furniture, easy to assemble and unbelievable value for money when purchased on offer! 27 April 2011
returned Set was delivered and then returned it was very orange in colour. 27 April 2011
Brilliant quality & price I love this furniture, I had read mixed reviews about it but it looks wonderful in the nursery ready to greet the new arrival. Great quality this will definately stand the test of time, it is solid and sturdy even the inside of the drawers, as other purchaes in the past have let me down. It is easy to assemble, the instructions are clear and easy to follow. The colour of the wood was darker then expected but we assembled anyway and put it in the room to see what it lloked like. Alot of the darker colour was the insides of the furniture so was more then happy when assembled it looks gorgeous. 26 April 2011
Sturdy We found the furniture to be of very good quality and pretty easy to assemble. We did have a slight problem with the cot bed because it arrived without some of the holes drilled into it but we called Argos and they swapped it for a new one with no fuss. Our baby hasn't arrived yet so we can't comment on the overall performance of the equipment but we like how the top of the changing unit has sides on it so the baby won't roll off. The wardrobe has a rail and a shelf at the bottom. All-in-all we are happy with our nursery furniture! 25 April 2011
Very Good Quality I was very pleased with my purchase. The wood was of very good quality and reasonably easy to build. A great buy, would definitely recommend it to a friend, and very reasonably priced too! 13 April 2011
Good quality furniture This is very good quality furniture at a good price and allthough we had a slight snag argos could not have been more helpfully 10 out of 10 to Argos well done 29 March 2011
orange! furniture looked lovely in picture both style and colour but when arrived it was a deep orange colour ...awful! 18 January 2011
Some of the best flat pack furniture i've ever used! was the easiest to put together, i managed to do it pretty much on my own even at 8months pregnant! Looks stunning all put together and will definitely last for years to come :) worth every penny! 18 January 2011
strong sturdy, will last loved the product, hard to build but will last a long time, brought for my soon expected. Furiture really made the nursery. 18 January 2011
Very pleased Very pleased with purchase, furniture is very well made and of very good quality, looks lovely in our nursery. 31 August 2010
Very good value We were initially sceptical about whether this product would be quality, due to the amazing price, but had faith due to the brand name. Now we have the nursery furniture we are very pleased with the quality, and its looks lovely in the nursery. It was easy enough to put together and we can't wait for baby to arrive to start using it. 24 August 2010
Slightly disappointed I was a bit disappointed with the quality of the individual parts when putting the furniture together. There were many scratches and defects in the varnish so I had to get a few parts replaced which meant taking it all apart again. When the replacement parts arrived even some of them were damaged so I had to mix and match between the two deliveries to get the furniture looking right. It looks nice now and on a positive it is very solid and is fairly simple to put together. 18 August 2010
  • 2015-07-03T09:45:21.899-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_84, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_3773293, prod, sort_default
(6 Questions | 6 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Mamas & Papas Vico 3 Piece Furniture Set - Vintage Pine.
 
1 answer

what size mattress do we need

Customer avatar
by
rema
Location: London, UK
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
rema
Location: London, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi, The mattress required for the Vico Furniture Set is140 x 69cm
Customer avatar
by
Mamas & Papas Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Mamas & Papas Vico 3 Piece Furniture Set - Vintage Pine.
 
1 answer

What are the dimensions of the internal drawers?

1 year, 5 months ago
Am particularly interested in the height of the internal drawers.
Customer avatar
by
Annabel
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 5 months ago
Answer: 
Hello,

The Inner dimensions of the Mamas & Papas Vico Nursery Furniture Set's drawers are H: 16 X W: 38 x D: 72 cm approx.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Mamas & Papas Vico 3 Piece Furniture Set - Vintage Pine.
 
1 answer

Can the changer be taken off the drawers?

Customer avatar
by
jenny
Location: liverpool
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
jenny
Location: liverpool
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi Jenny

The changer is built into the drawer unit and so cannot be removed and used separately.

Have a nice day.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelper161
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Mamas & Papas Vico 3 Piece Furniture Set - Vintage Pine.
 
1 answer

What are the dimensions of the boxes when flat packed?

Customer avatar
by
Ryan
Location: Zambia
2 years, 4 months ago
I will need to ship this with additional items I overseas, please advise how the product comes packaged with dimensions and weight when packed?
Customer avatar
by
Ryan
Location: Zambia
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 4 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have taken a look into this and I can confirm that the boxes dimensions and weight are:

Box 1 - 28kg
147x84x16cm

Box 2 - 24kg
98x49x21cm

Box 3 - 23kg
87x56x12cm

Box 4 - 25kg
167x54x11cm

Box 5 - 13kg
139x47x8cm

Box 6 - 19.5kg
90x54x11cm

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helpers
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-03T09:33:14.998-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3773293, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-03T09:33:15.001-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3773293, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £8.95 Order now for delivery from 5 daysEstimated delivery times, subject to stock and your postcode

Monday - Saturday between 7am-12pm, 10am-2pm or 12pm-6pmYou only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Cannot be reserved for store pick-up

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.