Mamas & Papas Vico 3 Piece Furniture Set - Vintage Pine.

 377/3293
was £399.99 £299.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 25%
Mamas & Papas Vico 3 Piece Furniture Set - Vintage Pine.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary

Home delivery only item

See our entire Mamas & Papas range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This three piece nursery furniture set is part of the Vico collection. Made from pine to give a warm, homely feel, the set includes a cot bed, dresser and wardrobe to provide the basics you need for your nursery.

Set contains: cot bed, (mattress sold separately), chest of drawers, changer top, wardrobe.

Key features at a glance

  • Cot: 3 position mattress base, teething rails, converts to junior bed, mattress required: L139, W69cm.
  • Dresser:
  • Wardrobe: 2 doors, 1 hanging rail.
  • Suitable from birth to 4 years.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 5031672962483.

Dimensions

  • Cot L145, W76, H96cm.
  • Dresser H90, W89, D52cm.
  • Wardrobe H160, W89, D51cm.

Solid pine except for drawer bases, wardrobe backs and the cot bed.

Features safety barrier around top of unit that creates a dressing/changing area.

Additional Information

* Please note item 3773293 has previously been on sale at 323.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Mamas & Papas Vico 3 Piece Furniture Set - Vintage Pine. 4.3 5 82 84
good product but would be better if all fixtures were in one box or marked for wardrobe i thought that parts were missing had to look thrrough all other boxes to find some parts overall good product strong an study ideal for a childs room many years worth out of this hopefully 28 January 2014
Fantastic Really great quality we bought it in the sale so even better value for money but definitely worth it 10 January 2014
Vico nursery furniture Really nice looking, feels good quality and fairly easy to assemble. Really happy with the purchase. Only complaint is that one piece was incorrect so had to wait a few weeks for a replacement. 14 October 2013
Excellent value and quality Excellent quality really pleased 29 September 2013
Lovely furniture This furniture was amazing value for money as I bought it when on offer, easy to put together with 2 people. 06 August 2013
Beautiful baby furniture This Mamas & Papas nursery furniture is extremely well made. It is easy to put together and is very solid.....nothing flimsy about this furniture set. Plus it looks very good too! I bought it for my Granddaughter and it really looks beautiful in her new room. 30 July 2013
Nursery furniture Outstanding quality and design easy to assemble enhance any nursery. Exceptional value 06 June 2013
Lovely Cot So far we have only assembled the Cot as baby is rooming in with us but if the rest of it is as nice then we will be thrilled. It is a rich honey pine colour so a bit more vibrant than some antique pine furniture but ours certainly wasn't orange. There were a couple of minor chips on cot though. We haven't been able to check rest of the set yet. 07 May 2013
Excellent Bought this for my grandson looks beautiful in nursery saved 300 buying at Argos rather than mamas and papas my daughter and partner put furniture together easily.....stunning just waiting for the new arrival 13 February 2013
great product really nice quality. does require 2 people at times for construction (especially for Changing unit). but all tools included. excellent product. was dubious about delivery from argos as family members had experienced awful delays, but arrived on time. no problems! 13 February 2013
robust good quality furniture. 12 February 2013
wow good all round product a bit pricy but hey you get what you pay for 04 February 2013
Great Quality, great price Lovely strong and sturdy set. My hubby said he could feel the difference in quality when he was building it. The cot has a separate piece which comes with it to convert it to a toddler bed when you are ready. Perfect item. The only thing I wish I'd known before buying was that the mattress size is pretty unique and its difficult to get cotbed sheets this size other than from Mammas and Pappas. But I did manage to get some online, so it wouldn't have stopped my buying. Have bought other mammas and pappas things from Argos at a great price too!! I don't regret buying it at all and would recommend anyone to buy it! V happy bunny :-) 30 January 2013
Best Furniture Ever! My Husband & I chose this Set for our Daughters Nursery & wanted furniture that we dont have to replace after a yr or 2 & the Jnr Cotbed,chest & wardrobe are the most solid sturdiest pieces of furniture Ive ever put together. Im very fussy when it comes to furniture,but was amazed at how solid ALL the furniture is & how easy everything fitted together,the only help I got was asking my hubby to help me carry the wardrobe boxes upstairs,all the rest I put together myself & you get everything you need with it,screwdriver included so no hunting tools out. It will last our daughter until shes at least 5-6yrs,drawers & wardrobe longer so if you want quality,you definately get it with this set & as we got it in the sale its even more of a bargain...recommend getting the sprung matress too as it fits perfectly & you shldnt have to replace it. Our Daughter loves the cot & its so much bigger than her crib, she rolls around in it cooing away to herself :) 16 January 2013
Very Orange Too orangey and not at all a pine colour. Returned for a refund. Argos were very good though - excellent delivery and returns process. 16 January 2013
fantastic Lovely furniture and very easy to put together, only took my husband a few hours.we looked at so much nursery furniture glad we picked this one. 17 August 2012
A lovely furniture set We are very pleased with this set it fit's beautifully in our nursery. Very sturdy set it will last for years to come 31 July 2012
Excellent value Would highly recommend this set beautifully made and extremely good quality for the price. 19 June 2012
Great Set Really nice nursery furniture set, Mamas and Papas quality with Argos price and service... perfect. Lots of talk about 'orange' appearance of the wood, but we did not have a problem with the colour at all. Takes some elbow grease to put up, but feels very sturdy, and im sure it will last many years. 07 June 2012
lovely furniture I was a little worried after reading reviews about the colour of the wood and when you first look at it, it does look orange but once all put together looks amazing, very good quality and I'm very happy with it. I would recommend to anyone looking for a good quality low cost set. 07 June 2012
  • 2015-07-03T09:45:21.759-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_84, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_3773293, prod, sort_default
(6 Questions | 6 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Mamas & Papas Vico 3 Piece Furniture Set - Vintage Pine.
 
1 answer

what size mattress do we need

Customer avatar
by
rema
Location: London, UK
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
rema
Location: London, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi, The mattress required for the Vico Furniture Set is140 x 69cm
Customer avatar
by
Mamas & Papas Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Mamas & Papas Vico 3 Piece Furniture Set - Vintage Pine.
 
1 answer

What are the dimensions of the internal drawers?

1 year, 5 months ago
Am particularly interested in the height of the internal drawers.
Customer avatar
by
Annabel
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 5 months ago
Answer: 
Hello,

The Inner dimensions of the Mamas & Papas Vico Nursery Furniture Set's drawers are H: 16 X W: 38 x D: 72 cm approx.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Mamas & Papas Vico 3 Piece Furniture Set - Vintage Pine.
 
1 answer

Can the changer be taken off the drawers?

Customer avatar
by
jenny
Location: liverpool
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
jenny
Location: liverpool
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi Jenny

The changer is built into the drawer unit and so cannot be removed and used separately.

Have a nice day.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelper161
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Mamas & Papas Vico 3 Piece Furniture Set - Vintage Pine.
 
1 answer

What are the dimensions of the boxes when flat packed?

Customer avatar
by
Ryan
Location: Zambia
2 years, 4 months ago
I will need to ship this with additional items I overseas, please advise how the product comes packaged with dimensions and weight when packed?
Customer avatar
by
Ryan
Location: Zambia
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 4 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have taken a look into this and I can confirm that the boxes dimensions and weight are:

Box 1 - 28kg
147x84x16cm

Box 2 - 24kg
98x49x21cm

Box 3 - 23kg
87x56x12cm

Box 4 - 25kg
167x54x11cm

Box 5 - 13kg
139x47x8cm

Box 6 - 19.5kg
90x54x11cm

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helpers
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-03T09:33:14.998-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3773293, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-03T09:33:15.001-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3773293, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £8.95 Order now for delivery from 5 daysEstimated delivery times, subject to stock and your postcode

Monday - Saturday between 7am-12pm, 10am-2pm or 12pm-6pmYou only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Cannot be reserved for store pick-up

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.