Mamas & Papas Vico 3 Piece Furniture Set - Vintage Pine.

 377/3293
was £599.99 £399.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 1/3
Mamas & Papas Vico 3 Piece Furniture Set - Vintage Pine.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary

Home delivery only item

pdp_layout

You may also like

Mamas & Papas Sleepsafe Deluxe Foam Mattress.
377/3028
£59.99
Mamas & Papas Sleepsafe Deluxe Foam Mattress.
Customer rating 4.6 out of 5 (16product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This three piece nursery furniture set is part of the Vico collection. Made from pine to give a warm, homely feel, the set includes a cot bed, dresser and wardrobe to provide the basics you need for your nursery.

Set contains: cot bed, (mattress sold separately), chest of drawers, changer top, wardrobe.

Key features at a glance

  • Cot: 3 position mattress base, teething rails, converts to junior bed, mattress required: L139, W69cm.
  • Dresser:
  • Wardrobe: 2 doors, 1 hanging rail.
  • Suitable from birth to 4 years.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 5031672962483.

Dimensions

  • Cot L145, W76, H96cm.
  • Dresser H90, W89, D52cm.
  • Wardrobe H160, W89, D51cm.

Solid pine except for drawer bases, wardrobe backs and the cot bed.

Features safety barrier around top of unit that creates a dressing/changing area.

Additional Information

* Please note item 3773293 has previously been on sale at 359.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Mamas & Papas Vico 3 Piece Furniture Set - Vintage Pine. 4.3 5 73 75
great product really nice quality. does require 2 people at times for construction (especially for Changing unit). but all tools included. excellent product. was dubious about delivery from argos as family members had experienced awful delays, but arrived on time. no problems! 13 February 2013
robust good quality furniture. 12 February 2013
wow good all round product a bit pricy but hey you get what you pay for 04 February 2013
Great Quality, great price Lovely strong and sturdy set. My hubby said he could feel the difference in quality when he was building it. The cot has a separate piece which comes with it to convert it to a toddler bed when you are ready. Perfect item. The only thing I wish I'd known before buying was that the mattress size is pretty unique and its difficult to get cotbed sheets this size other than from Mammas and Pappas. But I did manage to get some online, so it wouldn't have stopped my buying. Have bought other mammas and pappas things from Argos at a great price too!! I don't regret buying it at all and would recommend anyone to buy it! V happy bunny :-) 30 January 2013
Best Furniture Ever! My Husband & I chose this Set for our Daughters Nursery & wanted furniture that we dont have to replace after a yr or 2 & the Jnr Cotbed,chest & wardrobe are the most solid sturdiest pieces of furniture Ive ever put together. Im very fussy when it comes to furniture,but was amazed at how solid ALL the furniture is & how easy everything fitted together,the only help I got was asking my hubby to help me carry the wardrobe boxes upstairs,all the rest I put together myself & you get everything you need with it,screwdriver included so no hunting tools out. It will last our daughter until shes at least 5-6yrs,drawers & wardrobe longer so if you want quality,you definately get it with this set & as we got it in the sale its even more of a bargain...recommend getting the sprung matress too as it fits perfectly & you shldnt have to replace it. Our Daughter loves the cot & its so much bigger than her crib, she rolls around in it cooing away to herself :) 16 January 2013
Very Orange Too orangey and not at all a pine colour. Returned for a refund. Argos were very good though - excellent delivery and returns process. 16 January 2013
fantastic Lovely furniture and very easy to put together, only took my husband a few hours.we looked at so much nursery furniture glad we picked this one. 17 August 2012
A lovely furniture set We are very pleased with this set it fit's beautifully in our nursery. Very sturdy set it will last for years to come 31 July 2012
Excellent value Would highly recommend this set beautifully made and extremely good quality for the price. 19 June 2012
Great Set Really nice nursery furniture set, Mamas and Papas quality with Argos price and service... perfect. Lots of talk about 'orange' appearance of the wood, but we did not have a problem with the colour at all. Takes some elbow grease to put up, but feels very sturdy, and im sure it will last many years. 07 June 2012
lovely furniture I was a little worried after reading reviews about the colour of the wood and when you first look at it, it does look orange but once all put together looks amazing, very good quality and I'm very happy with it. I would recommend to anyone looking for a good quality low cost set. 07 June 2012
good value for money This is a great set for what it costs. The lines aren't perfect when it's assembled, but overall looks great and is what we were expecting. 07 June 2012
Amazing Set. Good quality for the price and does not look orange and easy to assemble 23 May 2012
Extremely pleased! Very sturdy furniture, great quality! Some reviews state very orange - I was happy with the colour as it matches my woodwork. ITS NOT ORANGE but rather a varnished look. Purchased during the sale which was great value for money! 12 February 2012
Excellent purchase Beautiful furniture and well worth the money. Went together so easily and only took one person to do it. Excellent quality. 12 January 2012
Disappointed Item not great quality, doors for wardrobe didn't fit and cot side had a mark on it. Both pieces had to be replaced. A part for the drawers didn't have correct holes drilled which we ended up drilling ourselves. Disappointed in the quality from such a reputable brand. :o( 11 October 2011
Very pleased!!! Baby is still not here but the furniture is a winner. I was 6 months pregnant when it arrived and put it all together on my own so can't be that hard!!! It looks amazing and everyone that has seen it has commented on how nice it is. Very sturdy and generally a great purchase. We love it!!! 08 June 2011
Awful Colour The design and quality of the furniture is good, but the colour is horrendous and the picture doesn't reflect this at all!! 02 June 2011
Good quality This furniture is very solid and good quality. It is definitely a 2 person job to put it together, it took my husband and father in law most of the day to make the three pieces!!! The colour is more orange than I was expecting even after I had seen this on reviews by others. It certainly is more orange than it appears in the picture. However, it is good value and we are pleased with it. 01 June 2011
Bargain Excellent furniture, easy to assemble and unbelievable value for money when purchased on offer! 27 April 2011
  • 2015-03-27T10:12:37.772-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_75, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_3773293, prod, sort_default
(5 Questions | 5 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Mamas & Papas Vico 3 Piece Furniture Set - Vintage Pine.
 
1 answer

What are the dimensions of the internal drawers?

1 year, 2 months ago
Am particularly interested in the height of the internal drawers.
Customer avatar
by
Annabel
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 2 months ago
Answer: 
Hello,

The Inner dimensions of the Mamas & Papas Vico Nursery Furniture Set's drawers are H: 16 X W: 38 x D: 72 cm approx.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Mamas & Papas Vico 3 Piece Furniture Set - Vintage Pine.
 
1 answer

Can the changer be taken off the drawers?

Customer avatar
by
jenny
Location: liverpool
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
jenny
Location: liverpool
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 10 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Jenny

The changer is built into the drawer unit and so cannot be removed and used separately.

Have a nice day.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelper161
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Mamas & Papas Vico 3 Piece Furniture Set - Vintage Pine.
 
1 answer

What are the dimensions of the boxes when flat packed?

Customer avatar
by
Ryan
Location: Zambia
2 years, 1 month ago
I will need to ship this with additional items I overseas, please advise how the product comes packaged with dimensions and weight when packed?
Customer avatar
by
Ryan
Location: Zambia
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have taken a look into this and I can confirm that the boxes dimensions and weight are:

Box 1 - 28kg
147x84x16cm

Box 2 - 24kg
98x49x21cm

Box 3 - 23kg
87x56x12cm

Box 4 - 25kg
167x54x11cm

Box 5 - 13kg
139x47x8cm

Box 6 - 19.5kg
90x54x11cm

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helpers
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Mamas & Papas Vico 3 Piece Furniture Set - Vintage Pine.
 
1 answer

Dimensions of changer top

Customer avatar
by
Matt1982
Location: Horsham
2 years, 2 months ago
Please can you provide the internal dimensions of the changer top, ie what size changing mat will fit in?

Thanks
Customer avatar
by
Matt1982
Location: Horsham
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 2 months ago
Answer: 
Hello Matt, thank you for your question.

I have checked with the manufacturer about the Mamas & Papas Vico Nursery Furniture Set - Solid Pine and I can confirm the dimensions for the changing mat area are 77cm x 47cm.

I hope this helps and enjoy the rest of the day.
Argos Helper 159
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 159
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-03-27T09:53:02.118-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3773293, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-03-27T09:53:02.120-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3773293, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

377/3293

Cash price £399.99 Please note item 3773293 has previously been on sale at 359.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £8.95 Order now for delivery from 5 daysEstimated delivery times, subject to stock and your postcode

Monday - Saturday between 7am-12pm, 10am-2pm or 12pm-6pmYou only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Cannot be reserved for store pick-up

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.