BT Digital Baby Monitor 200.

 376/4549
was £49.99 £39.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20%
BT Digital Baby Monitor 200.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The BT baby monitor 200 features high definition digital sound quality so you will be able to hear your baby breathe, gurgle or cry with complete clarity. It offers you peace of mind and allows you to unwind while your baby sleeps.

Monitor features:

  • Features crying alert, find feature, travel bag and laynard attach point.
  • DECT signal.
  • 120 channels.
  • Up to 300m range and out of range indicator.
  • 1 parent unit included - portable.
  • 2 way talk - allows you to reassure and comfort from another room.

General information:

  • Night light - to sooth and comfort baby.

Power features:

  • Low battery indicator.
  • Parent unit includes mains adaptor - batteries required for parent unit 2 x AA (included).
  • Baby unit includes mains adaptor.
  • EAN: 5016351614433.

Additional Information

* Please note item 3764549 has previously been on sale at 38.42.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BT Digital Baby Monitor 200. 4.6 5 66 70
So good it picks up there breath (ing) Returned a Motorolla product and changed this one after trawling through customer reviews and what a choice = excellent but one flaw is the background hissing but you kind of get used to it over and it picks up babies breathing ttoo! 12 February 2013
Very good value for money- totally recommend 30 January 2013
Excellent baby monitor Best baby monitor I've bought, excellent sound quality and not too much static noise. Good battery life on parent unit and night light on baby unit is a soft orange glow. Fantastic buy, highly recommend (this is my 4th monitor!) Very pleased with it. 16 January 2013
excellent very good product for good price, we using that baby monitor to listening our son he sleep on upstairs and sound from his room sounds very good on ground floor:) 16 January 2013
Great purchase Really pleased with this product. Sound is very clear, can hear baby breathing, and nightlight is a lovely feature. Has a nice soft glow which is great for night feeding. Really good price. Would recommend. 15 January 2013
Brilliant purchase Very good value for money, sound quality is brilliant, really ideal that you can carry the monitor around the house with you. 15 January 2013
Great purchase This monitor is very good. Sound is very clear & picks up the quietest sound. Good value at full price & even better as it was in the sale. 15 January 2013
Baby Monitor An excellent item, would recommend to anyone 20 November 2012
Perfect Bought this one as our original Motorola one had broken after 3months use- this one is cheaper that our original one but wish we had bought this all along- its perfect and the sound is crystal clear I can hear everything! Just what you need in a baby monitor! Has since bought it for a friend who is expecting x 20 November 2012
Good monitor We?ve try different monitors but BT if by far the best. After our first BT monitor (we had it for two years) we decided on BT again. It is sturdy and easy to operate. Light is weak and it is beeping when muted to indicate loud noises what we?ve found a bit annoying. Good purchase, recommend. 15 October 2012
Great purchase. A great monitor. Would recommend this product. 10 October 2012
bt baby monitor bought this for my daughters new baby. she tells me that it is very clear and that you can hear the baby breathing. 09 October 2012
Brilliant! This item is brilliant. If i turn it up high enough i can hear my son breathing! Good clear sound and no interference from other equipment. Would very highly recommend 02 October 2012
bt baby monitor Love this product has a night light for our don not to be in complete darkness. Has a two wake talk system which shows by sound and light the sounds he is making by green if not crying and red if he is. You can click the portable part to speak into his room to comfort him with a good distance connection. Brilliant product. 15 August 2012
I can sleep better knowing it picks up every sound Very pleased with monitor, very clear sound and good volume control 24 July 2012
Brilliant buy best baby monitor I would recommend this monitor for all parents this is a great all rounder. It has great clarity of sound and features the two units as mains operated or battery if required. This gives parents a chance to rest but being able to hear their little one at all times. 03 July 2012
Tidy Great quality sound. Excellent product and value for money. 02 May 2012
good monitor We bought this to replace a monitor that we had broken! Good value and easy to set up. Gives you the option to mute low level sounds from baby, but I prefer to hear everything! Great portable parent unit with rechargable batteries included! 28 March 2012
very good purchase I purchased this for my grandson,it is excellent value for money.The dect two way talk is so clear and the range it broadcasts is very good.The night-light gives just enough glow to be able to see without disturbing baby.I Also find the sensor lights are great as well.An all round good buy. 28 March 2012
Excellent product Great value for money, no Interferrence at all. Very easy to use and stylish. Night light is very handy too saves you buying another one. Only downfall is no temperature reading. 21 March 2012
(6 Questions | 6 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is one of the monitors portable

1 week ago
Is one of the monitors portable so you dn't have to keep it in thye ndocking station or does both have to be connected to the mains
Customer avatar
by
johnmac
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 days ago
Answer: 
Hello,
I can advise that the baby unit must be plugged into mains, but the parent unit comes with both a mains lead and a charger, so it can be used with rechargeable batteries if you wish to carry this with you.
Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rach @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Battery time

4 months ago
Hello, how long is the battery for the parent unit. How often do you need to charge it?
Customer avatar
by
Matthew
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months ago
Answer: 
Hello,

The BT Digital Baby Monitor 200 takes 2 x AA batteries, so doesn't require charging. Unfortunately I can't give an estimate on how long the batteries will last, as this depends on factors such as battery brand and how much you use the unit. Both the parent and child unit can also be plugged into the mains.

I hope this is helpful.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

iPod capatibility

4 months, 2 weeks ago
Can an iPod touch be connected to this monitor? Does it come with cables needed?
Customer avatar
by
Sarah
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello,

No, the BT Digital Baby Monitor 200 can't be connected to any iPod. All cables necessary are included.

I hope this is helpful.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
8 months ago
We have purchased a unit recently where the power light is too bright and creates too much light, however we cannot dim it or switch it off without switching off the actual unit. Does the BT Monitor 200 have a power light that is adjustable on the baby end?
Customer avatar
by
monitor man
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age: 35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have checked the user manual for the BT Digital Baby Monitor 200 and I can advise that there will be a steady green light on both units to indicate that the parent and baby units are linked, this is not adjustable.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers52
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

BT Digital Baby Monitor 200. 376/4549

Cash price £39.99 Please note item 3764549 has previously been on sale at 38.42.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Available for home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

You recently viewed...