LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.

 349/7469
£17.99
LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You may also like

LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.
349/7469
£17.99
LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.
Customer rating 4.8 out of 5 (132product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

You can personalise Scout - an adorable soft green puppy from LeapFrog, and load your child's favourite songs, learning tunes and lullabies. A great way to help them learn.

Give learning a personal touch with this soft, cuddly green puppy named Scout. Scout connects to the computer so you can customise the music and personalise the learning with your child's name and favourite food, animal and colour

Scout comes with 5 pre-loaded songs, or you can select and download your choice of learning tunes and lullabies from an online list of 30 songs. press a paw to play music, learning songs or games

Parents can connect to the online LeapFrog Learning Path for customised learning insights and ideas to expand the learning. Internet connection required to personalise Scout with your child's name and favourite items or to change songs

  • Batteries required: 3 x AA (not included).
  • For ages 6 months and over.
  • EAN: 0708431191563.

Additional Information

Lion Mark

The Lion Mark is a symbol of Toy Safety. All our toys are tested for compliance with exactly the same approved safety standard.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green. 4.8 5 120 134
Great toy Brought this for my 2 yr old son, like it so much Just brought one for a friends boy who is 1 + 1/2 Its great how you can program it to say the childs name + spell it which is nice as my sons name is not spelt the normal way, also childs favourite colour + food . Also nice you can go on the website and change things on it like the songs ect. Id say great for 1-3 yr olds Have had no problems with it. 10 November 2010
best purchase bought for xmas gift ,but have seen one work ,so i bought for my nephew 27 October 2010
BEST Birthday Gift My son loves that the LeapFrog My Pal Scout can say his name! Every time he hears it, he looks at the dog like WOAH! He really enjoys pressing the hands and feet and listening to what Scout has to say or sing! 13 October 2010
All Babies Should Have One! I bought this as a christening gift for an 8 month old baby boy and he absolutely adores it. You can link it up to the PC to download extra things for it, like the child's name and their favourite thing to eat. You can download songs and music for it too. Its a brilliant toy for a really good price. 12 October 2010
My Puppy Pal SCOUT i neva thought my son would take to a cuddly toy til i bought scout. Now we cant go anywhere without it. U can program ur childs name, fav color, food, animal and so on. If i was to give scout a score out of - say- 50 it would definitely be given 100 ********* 10 June 2010
its ok its realy nice toy but I thought that I could put on the hard drive my own song. its rubish because of that. other thinks are good 09 June 2010
easy learning very durable good sounds 27 May 2010
Bed-time favourite Grandson was poorly and Scout was a casualty so this quickly bought to replace the original. Reduced price a bonus, would have paid full price to resume bed-time routine. 25 May 2010
Fab Toy My son adores his scout, his face lights up when he see's him! Great fun toy which you can change the bedtime and daytime songs, he spells my sons name to him and you can put thier favourite food and colour in too. Very pleased with my purchase. 25 May 2010
Scout Bought for grandaughter, she loves it and takes it everywhere. Easy to download music and messages, best present I have bought. 12 May 2010
Excellent Item I brought this item for my disabled nephew, it is a lovely soft, cuddley item with bright colours and the flashing tag on his collar kept him occupied while listening to the sounds and the music, the fact that it doesnt take much to make him work was fantastic and meant that while touching and holding the puppy it reacted bringing a lot of smiles and joy. 16 March 2010
excellent toy I have bought this toy for my 7 mhs old son and he loves it. It's a great toy to learn with and play with. thx 16 March 2010
Excellent Purchase We brought Scout as a present for our Grandaughter and she adores it. We have only recently been able to see it (and her) in action with it. My husband and I both think it is a wonderful product and well worth the price 11 February 2010
lovelly toy my son loves it saying his name, just a bit of a hassle having to download the software first, would be better on a cd. 28 January 2010
Fantastic Buy This is well woth the buy it was for my 4mth old and its programed to sing his name to him every time it says his name it make him smile this is a fab buy plug it in to your pc and program it to your childs likeing food anmilas toys etc its G8. Well worth the money. 25 January 2010
brilliant purchase my 8 month old son loved it brilliant that u can get it to say there name my 4yr old always wants to play with it too great buy reasonble price. 25 January 2010
LeapFrog My Puppy Pal. this item was brought for my grandson who realy loved it and you can and other things like music thought connecting it to the computer 22 January 2010
We bought Scout for our Grandson and Violet for our Grandaughter they give hours of fun and are a very good buy. Highly recommended 20 January 2010
leap frog puppy pal very good and educational children loved it 20 January 2010
Great Product! We bought this for our 20 month old Daughter for Xmas, and she absolutely loves it! She has it in her cot with her and it plays music to her as she falls asleep. You link it up to the PC via a USB cable and programme your child's name in and you can also choose favourite things like colour or food and it also allows you to choose the songs that you want it to play. When you press the buttons on its feet and paws it talks to your child and says their name and our Daughter thinks this is great. Really lovely product and also great value! 20 January 2010
(3 Questions | 3 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

My pal scout accent/voice

2 years, 9 months ago
Do the Leapfrog my pal scout toys that you stock have the British voice as opposed to having an American voice ?
Customer avatar
by
Laura
Location: Cardiff
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 9 months ago
Answer:
Thank you for your question

I can confirm after looking into your question that all leapfrog products sold in the UK do have a British accent.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_74
Location: Acton gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
RaRa
Location: Gosport
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 years ago
Answer:
Thank you for your question,

Yes, I can confirm this item will be able to say a variety of names as it accesses its internal language database and pairs up with the most probable text equivalents.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_61
Location: Acton Gate
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
dawnt
Location: tyen and wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 years, 1 month ago
Answer:
Hi,

Thank you for your question.

The LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy allows you to select and download your choice of learning tunes and lullabies from an online list of 30 songs from the Leapfrog site.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 43
Location: Acton Gate
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 of 1
1 of 1

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

349/7469

Cash price £17.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.