LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.

 349/7469
£17.99
LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You may also like

LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.
349/7469
£17.99
LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.
Customer rating 4.8 out of 5 (118product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

You can personalise Scout - an adorable soft green puppy from LeapFrog, and load your child's favourite songs, learning tunes and lullabies. A great way to help them learn.

Give learning a personal touch with this soft, cuddly green puppy named Scout. Scout connects to the computer so you can customise the music and personalise the learning with your child's name and favourite food, animal and colour

Scout comes with 5 pre-loaded songs, or you can select and download your choice of learning tunes and lullabies from an online list of 30 songs. press a paw to play music, learning songs or games

Parents can connect to the online LeapFrog Learning Path for customised learning insights and ideas to expand the learning. Internet connection required to personalise Scout with your child's name and favourite items or to change songs

  • Batteries required: 3 x AA (not included).
  • For ages 6 months and over.
  • EAN: 0708431191563.

Additional Information

Lion Mark

The Lion Mark is a symbol of Toy Safety. All our toys are tested for compliance with exactly the same approved safety standard.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green. 4.8 5 118 132
Brill !! By far my 18 month old sons favourite xmas prezzie!! Whenever it says his name, He gets excited and he dances along to the music. Its songs are very sweet and catchy were all singing along with it. We love Scout the dog!!!! 18 January 2011
Good value My grandson loves it is having hours of fun interacting with Scout. 18 January 2011
good purchase grand daughter reall oves this oy 18 January 2011
A great buy-makes a change from all the plastic toys and love the fact it says and sings song about my boy and favourite food etc. 18 January 2011
my pal scout got this for my 2 year old and she loves it when it says her name,great buy! 18 January 2011
My Pal Scout Lovely soft and well made toy. 18 January 2011
Very good educational toy from Leap Frog I purchase my pal Violet from my daughter whn she was 6 months and sheabsolutely loved it. I hope her boy cousin loves Scout 18 January 2011
Popular present My grandson enjoyed this present immensely, when he finally got a chance to play with it - the fun for the adults programming it prevented him getting it immediately.... 18 January 2011
Great for babies My grandson loves it. It has brilliant interactive features. I would recommend to all. 18 January 2011
i found this product very useful - i can change the faves on it and have installed my sons name - brill toy to play with 18 January 2011
adorable puppy we bought this for our 7 month old grandson. He loves it, even the adults played with it. Good fun, especially being able to record your own songs & words onto him. 18 January 2011
Best Buy Son absolutely loves Scout he's cuddly,soft and so adorable. when scout talks he does so with a very clear accent he says the names perfect. Scout is well worth buying. Well done Leapfrog 18 January 2011
Scout talking dog Would have got 5 stars if you could record you own sounds & music but still a great toy - the niece loves it. 18 January 2011
Fantastic My son loves this teddy! He plays with it all the time and he is laughing so loud when the teddy says his name! 18 January 2011
Great Toy! This is a great toy, my daughter was bought it as a present when she was just 3 months and just loves it. Now at 16 months she continues to enjoy playing with it and knows to press the buttons on the paws to get music and hear her name! I have just bought it as a xmas present for my niece who despite being only weeks old is settled with the bedtime lullabies! 18 January 2011
brilliant learning toy i would reccomend it, a good teaching toy 18 January 2011
Easy to use and fun! Easy to use toy - set up quite easily on the laptop. Fun to play with, as it's easily customisable so he can say names, colours and other favourite things. Great toy - recommended 11 January 2011
My Son loves this toy My son doesn't stop playing it! The down side it took two hours to set up! 23 November 2010
Great toy Brought this for my 2 yr old son, like it so much Just brought one for a friends boy who is 1 + 1/2 Its great how you can program it to say the childs name + spell it which is nice as my sons name is not spelt the normal way, also childs favourite colour + food . Also nice you can go on the website and change things on it like the songs ect. Id say great for 1-3 yr olds Have had no problems with it. 10 November 2010
best purchase bought for xmas gift ,but have seen one work ,so i bought for my nephew 27 October 2010
(3 Questions | 3 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

My pal scout accent/voice

2 years, 8 months ago
Do the Leapfrog my pal scout toys that you stock have the British voice as opposed to having an American voice ?
Customer avatar
by
Laura
Location: Cardiff
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 8 months ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question

I can confirm after looking into your question that all leapfrog products sold in the UK do have a British accent.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_74
Location: Acton gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
RaRa
Location: Gosport
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 11 months ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,

Yes, I can confirm this item will be able to say a variety of names as it accesses its internal language database and pairs up with the most probable text equivalents.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_61
Location: Acton Gate
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
dawnt
Location: tyen and wear
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 11 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Thank you for your question.

The LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy allows you to select and download your choice of learning tunes and lullabies from an online list of 30 songs from the Leapfrog site.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 43
Location: Acton Gate
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 of 1
1 of 1

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

349/7469

Cash price £17.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.