LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.

 349/7469
was £17.99 £11.49 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 1/3
LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

You may also like

LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.
349/7469
£11.49 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £17.99 Save 1/3
LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.
Customer rating 4.8 out of 5 (118product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

You can personalise Scout - an adorable soft green puppy from LeapFrog, and load your child's favourite songs, learning tunes and lullabies. A great way to help them learn.

Give learning a personal touch with this soft, cuddly green puppy named Scout. Scout connects to the computer so you can customise the music and personalise the learning with your child's name and favourite food, animal and colour

Scout comes with 5 pre-loaded songs, or you can select and download your choice of learning tunes and lullabies from an online list of 30 songs. press a paw to play music, learning songs or games

Parents can connect to the online LeapFrog Learning Path for customised learning insights and ideas to expand the learning. Internet connection required to personalise Scout with your child's name and favourite items or to change songs

  • Batteries required: 3 x AA (not included).
  • For ages 6 months and over.
  • EAN: 0708431191563.

Additional Information

Lion Mark

The Lion Mark is a symbol of Toy Safety. All our toys are tested for compliance with exactly the same approved safety standard.

* Please note item 3497469 has previously been on sale at 10.00.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green. 4.9 5 107 121
Best Buy Son absolutely loves Scout he's cuddly,soft and so adorable. when scout talks he does so with a very clear accent he says the names perfect. Scout is well worth buying. Well done Leapfrog 18 January 2011
Scout talking dog Would have got 5 stars if you could record you own sounds & music but still a great toy - the niece loves it. 18 January 2011
Fantastic My son loves this teddy! He plays with it all the time and he is laughing so loud when the teddy says his name! 18 January 2011
Great Toy! This is a great toy, my daughter was bought it as a present when she was just 3 months and just loves it. Now at 16 months she continues to enjoy playing with it and knows to press the buttons on the paws to get music and hear her name! I have just bought it as a xmas present for my niece who despite being only weeks old is settled with the bedtime lullabies! 18 January 2011
brilliant learning toy i would reccomend it, a good teaching toy 18 January 2011
Easy to use and fun! Easy to use toy - set up quite easily on the laptop. Fun to play with, as it's easily customisable so he can say names, colours and other favourite things. Great toy - recommended 11 January 2011
My Son loves this toy My son doesn't stop playing it! The down side it took two hours to set up! 23 November 2010
Great toy Brought this for my 2 yr old son, like it so much Just brought one for a friends boy who is 1 + 1/2 Its great how you can program it to say the childs name + spell it which is nice as my sons name is not spelt the normal way, also childs favourite colour + food . Also nice you can go on the website and change things on it like the songs ect. Id say great for 1-3 yr olds Have had no problems with it. 10 November 2010
best purchase bought for xmas gift ,but have seen one work ,so i bought for my nephew 27 October 2010
BEST Birthday Gift My son loves that the LeapFrog My Pal Scout can say his name! Every time he hears it, he looks at the dog like WOAH! He really enjoys pressing the hands and feet and listening to what Scout has to say or sing! 13 October 2010
All Babies Should Have One! I bought this as a christening gift for an 8 month old baby boy and he absolutely adores it. You can link it up to the PC to download extra things for it, like the child's name and their favourite thing to eat. You can download songs and music for it too. Its a brilliant toy for a really good price. 12 October 2010
My Puppy Pal SCOUT i neva thought my son would take to a cuddly toy til i bought scout. Now we cant go anywhere without it. U can program ur childs name, fav color, food, animal and so on. If i was to give scout a score out of - say- 50 it would definitely be given 100 ********* 10 June 2010
its ok its realy nice toy but I thought that I could put on the hard drive my own song. its rubish because of that. other thinks are good 09 June 2010
easy learning very durable good sounds 27 May 2010
Bed-time favourite Grandson was poorly and Scout was a casualty so this quickly bought to replace the original. Reduced price a bonus, would have paid full price to resume bed-time routine. 25 May 2010
Fab Toy My son adores his scout, his face lights up when he see's him! Great fun toy which you can change the bedtime and daytime songs, he spells my sons name to him and you can put thier favourite food and colour in too. Very pleased with my purchase. 25 May 2010
Scout Bought for grandaughter, she loves it and takes it everywhere. Easy to download music and messages, best present I have bought. 12 May 2010
Excellent Item I brought this item for my disabled nephew, it is a lovely soft, cuddley item with bright colours and the flashing tag on his collar kept him occupied while listening to the sounds and the music, the fact that it doesnt take much to make him work was fantastic and meant that while touching and holding the puppy it reacted bringing a lot of smiles and joy. 16 March 2010
excellent toy I have bought this toy for my 7 mhs old son and he loves it. It's a great toy to learn with and play with. thx 16 March 2010
Excellent Purchase We brought Scout as a present for our Grandaughter and she adores it. We have only recently been able to see it (and her) in action with it. My husband and I both think it is a wonderful product and well worth the price 11 February 2010
(3 Questions | 3 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

My pal scout accent/voice

2 years, 6 months ago
Do the Leapfrog my pal scout toys that you stock have the British voice as opposed to having an American voice ?
Customer avatar
by
Laura
Location: Cardiff
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 6 months ago
Answer:
Thank you for your question

I can confirm after looking into your question that all leapfrog products sold in the UK do have a British accent.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_74
Location: Acton gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
RaRa
Location: Gosport
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 9 months ago
Answer:
Thank you for your question,

Yes, I can confirm this item will be able to say a variety of names as it accesses its internal language database and pairs up with the most probable text equivalents.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_61
Location: Acton Gate
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
dawnt
Location: tyen and wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 10 months ago
Answer:
Hi,

Thank you for your question.

The LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy allows you to select and download your choice of learning tunes and lullabies from an online list of 30 songs from the Leapfrog site.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 43
Location: Acton Gate
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 of 1
1 of 1

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green. 349/7469

Cash price £11.49 Please note item 3497469 has previously been on sale at 10.00.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.