LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.

 349/7469
was £17.99 £11.49 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 1/3
LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

You may also like

LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.
349/7469
£11.49 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £17.99 Save 1/3
LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.
Customer rating 4.8 out of 5 (118product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

You can personalise Scout - an adorable soft green puppy from LeapFrog, and load your child's favourite songs, learning tunes and lullabies. A great way to help them learn.

Give learning a personal touch with this soft, cuddly green puppy named Scout. Scout connects to the computer so you can customise the music and personalise the learning with your child's name and favourite food, animal and colour

Scout comes with 5 pre-loaded songs, or you can select and download your choice of learning tunes and lullabies from an online list of 30 songs. press a paw to play music, learning songs or games

Parents can connect to the online LeapFrog Learning Path for customised learning insights and ideas to expand the learning. Internet connection required to personalise Scout with your child's name and favourite items or to change songs

  • Batteries required: 3 x AA (not included).
  • For ages 6 months and over.
  • EAN: 0708431191563.

Additional Information

Lion Mark

The Lion Mark is a symbol of Toy Safety. All our toys are tested for compliance with exactly the same approved safety standard.

* Please note item 3497469 has previously been on sale at 10.00.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green. 4.9 5 108 122
Wonderful This is a wonderful toy. I couldn't stop playing with it myself. So cute and being able to download your childs name is great. 20 January 2011
Very Pleased I was very pleased with this, My little one year old loves it when it says her name. It was very easy to setup on the computer and has some lovely songs for bedtime. Great idea, Great Product :) 20 January 2011
Great purchase. Bought this for my 6 month old grandson. My other grandaughter has one so I knew it was a good buy, especially as it was half price. Would have paid full price. Plug into pc and download music and put the child's name and all their favourite things in and then "Scout" says them. Excellent toy and well worth the money, even if full price. Recommended. 20 January 2011
Lovely gift Bought this for our nephew at xmas. Plays lovely music and very cute. Purchased when on offer so seems good value to me. 19 January 2011
Excellent Bought this for my 1 year old, it's now one of his favourites! The voice is soooo cute and lovely how u can easily connect to computer and get it to say my sons name and a few other bits and pieces. The only negative comment is the choice of songs available, not many familiar ones. Overall a brilliant buy, very pleased. 19 January 2011
Son loved it Gave my young son 'Scout' for xmas and he just loves it. Its easy to go online and select the options for songs etc and to input your childs name. Its cute when the puppy sings the childs name to them. 19 January 2011
Excellent buy This is my second purchase of the Scout puppy, I bought the first one for my baby grandaughter and personalised it so that Scout could call her by name, its absolutely wonderful. The second one was for a friends baby - who was also delighted with his new little friend. I would recommend this to puppy to all my friends and family. 18 January 2011
Evcellent Purchase Absolutly Best Value, Wonderfully made sturdy and loveable. 18 January 2011
Excellent buy! I bought this for my 8mth old granddaughter who loves it! She loves the flashing lights and the music and there are a lot of other things on it which she will be able to use as she gets older. Great little toy! 18 January 2011
TOP Dog!!! Recommended A lovely plush that you can easily programme to make 'Scout' speak your child's name in several phrases, favourite colour, food, and nursery rhymes. My twin Grandsons love theirs. 18 January 2011
Brill !! By far my 18 month old sons favourite xmas prezzie!! Whenever it says his name, He gets excited and he dances along to the music. Its songs are very sweet and catchy were all singing along with it. We love Scout the dog!!!! 18 January 2011
Good value My grandson loves it is having hours of fun interacting with Scout. 18 January 2011
good purchase grand daughter reall oves this oy 18 January 2011
A great buy-makes a change from all the plastic toys and love the fact it says and sings song about my boy and favourite food etc. 18 January 2011
my pal scout got this for my 2 year old and she loves it when it says her name,great buy! 18 January 2011
My Pal Scout Lovely soft and well made toy. 18 January 2011
Very good educational toy from Leap Frog I purchase my pal Violet from my daughter whn she was 6 months and sheabsolutely loved it. I hope her boy cousin loves Scout 18 January 2011
Popular present My grandson enjoyed this present immensely, when he finally got a chance to play with it - the fun for the adults programming it prevented him getting it immediately.... 18 January 2011
Great for babies My grandson loves it. It has brilliant interactive features. I would recommend to all. 18 January 2011
i found this product very useful - i can change the faves on it and have installed my sons name - brill toy to play with 18 January 2011
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next >>>
(3 Questions | 3 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

My pal scout accent/voice

2 years, 7 months ago
Do the Leapfrog my pal scout toys that you stock have the British voice as opposed to having an American voice ?
Customer avatar
by
Laura
Location: Cardiff
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 7 months ago
Answer:
Thank you for your question

I can confirm after looking into your question that all leapfrog products sold in the UK do have a British accent.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_74
Location: Acton gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
RaRa
Location: Gosport
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 10 months ago
Answer:
Thank you for your question,

Yes, I can confirm this item will be able to say a variety of names as it accesses its internal language database and pairs up with the most probable text equivalents.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_61
Location: Acton Gate
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
dawnt
Location: tyen and wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 10 months ago
Answer:
Hi,

Thank you for your question.

The LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy allows you to select and download your choice of learning tunes and lullabies from an online list of 30 songs from the Leapfrog site.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 43
Location: Acton Gate
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 of 1
1 of 1

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green. 349/7469

Cash price £11.49 Please note item 3497469 has previously been on sale at 10.00.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.