LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.

 349/7469
£17.99
LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You may also like

LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.
349/7469
£17.99
LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.
Customer rating 4.8 out of 5 (118product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

You can personalise Scout - an adorable soft green puppy from LeapFrog, and load your child's favourite songs, learning tunes and lullabies. A great way to help them learn.

Give learning a personal touch with this soft, cuddly green puppy named Scout. Scout connects to the computer so you can customise the music and personalise the learning with your child's name and favourite food, animal and colour

Scout comes with 5 pre-loaded songs, or you can select and download your choice of learning tunes and lullabies from an online list of 30 songs. press a paw to play music, learning songs or games

Parents can connect to the online LeapFrog Learning Path for customised learning insights and ideas to expand the learning. Internet connection required to personalise Scout with your child's name and favourite items or to change songs

  • Batteries required: 3 x AA (not included).
  • For ages 6 months and over.
  • EAN: 0708431191563.

Additional Information

Lion Mark

The Lion Mark is a symbol of Toy Safety. All our toys are tested for compliance with exactly the same approved safety standard.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green. 4.8 5 118 132
We love scout My 8 month old son loves this. Its fab how you can put there fav animals , food and colour in and you can program there name in it as well Well worth the money and its very easy to set up a great interactive toy 21 August 2013
Great Value Great Product I purchased this for a friend after reading reviews plus I have heard that Leapfrog products are a good buy for inquisitive minds. This product not only looks great, it's great value for money and a great learning tool. I presented it to a friends 1 year old daughter and it was well received and she fell in love with the puppy straight away. I think if you are thinking of buying a gift for a friend or yourself buy this product. 23 May 2013
Lovely toy at a very good price I thought this was very affordable for what it is, which is basically a computer in a stuffed toy. The customisation is great. My only gripe is that mine seems to crash fairly often - once every few days or so. My one year old I got it for listens to the music every night when she goes to sleep, but it's her two and a half year old brother who is most taken with it. 22 May 2013
Great Buy I have a very young child (6months)and this toy is brilliant. The additional facilities on it for learning and the online programme mean this is a bargain and will go on well passed the expected age where these toys dont get used. 10 April 2013
Pal For Life Really great as a teddy and learning aide really fun and great how you can prgram the childs name and favourite things my son got this when he was 6 weeks old and is now 17 weeks he absolutely loves it 15 March 2013
Baby friendly first toy Easy to set up on computer, baby loves the softness, she is learning to smile at all the things it says and loves the music, helps her to sleep.A great way for learning her name. 12 March 2013
Brilliant buy We bought this for our little boys 1st birthday. He absolutely loves it! You choose which songs to put on it, (including lullabies), which are his favourite foods. He says his name. He also importantly has a really nice voice & it is not too loud, so not at all annoying like so many other modern toys. I can't recommend this toy highly enough. 12 March 2013
Best purchase Adorable cuddly personalised learning soft toy for babies till toddler years. I bought Scout for my godson & Violet for my goddaughter & they loved it with soothing music & lots of other features to keep your young ones entertained all day & night! 07 August 2012
Brilliant toy I brought this for my 6 month old son and he loves it! Just connect it to a computer and add your son/daughters name, favourite animal, colour and songs. It's sings a song with their name and speaks to them personally. Highly recommended. Grows with your child just by connecting it to your computer and adding new things. It's going to last for years. Very happy. 20 June 2012
I love Scout Unfortunately my son left Scout on holiday so we've had to buy him again due to the fact that he cannot sleep without him - he loves Scout. We originally bought him when my son was 6 months old and my son is now 2 and still loves playing with him. You can hook him up to your computer and download songs and phrases and also your childs name so that Scout can talk to them. He teaches them to spell and count and also different colours. Sings songs and says lots of different phrases. Scout is just a fantastic teddy - wish I had one when I was a kid!!!! 17 April 2012
Lovely baby present We bought this for my 8 month old son. He absolutely loves it. The product can be easily programmed on the computer to say your childs name and you can choose his favourite tunes etc. My son loves it and bursts into smiles whne he sees it. Every baby should have one. 11 January 2012
Great soft toy, but more for 9 months upwards i feel. Semi interactive and can programme to include you childs name in songs and when speaking etc. May involve synching to the website more to get full benefits, but we havent done too much of that. 11 January 2012
My grandchild aged 4months loves the songs and likes the look of the toy. it makes her smile. 10 January 2012
Brilliant Bought 2 of these for Christmas presents, they are loveley, so cute x 10 January 2012
so soft i bought for my four month old it is so soft i cant wait to see her face when it says her name at christmas 24 November 2011
Super present Interactive toy which oersonalises with childs name favourite food colour etc. My grandson takes it to bed every night 23 November 2011
Bought for Christmas Pressie Got half price in sale so bargain. Looks good but not downloaded anything yet from internet. Can download childs name so hopefully the wee one will like it. Nice soft voice as well. 22 November 2011
Love it My 2 year old loves it when Scout says his name. 22 November 2011
my 1 year old son loves this takes it to bed every nite great for helping him to learn nursery rhymes and name recognision money well spent 22 November 2011
Great gift What a great present for a baby!! 22 November 2011
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
(3 Questions | 3 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

My pal scout accent/voice

2 years, 8 months ago
Do the Leapfrog my pal scout toys that you stock have the British voice as opposed to having an American voice ?
Customer avatar
by
Laura
Location: Cardiff
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 8 months ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question

I can confirm after looking into your question that all leapfrog products sold in the UK do have a British accent.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_74
Location: Acton gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
RaRa
Location: Gosport
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 11 months ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,

Yes, I can confirm this item will be able to say a variety of names as it accesses its internal language database and pairs up with the most probable text equivalents.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_61
Location: Acton Gate
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
dawnt
Location: tyen and wear
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 11 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Thank you for your question.

The LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy allows you to select and download your choice of learning tunes and lullabies from an online list of 30 songs from the Leapfrog site.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 43
Location: Acton Gate
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 of 1
1 of 1

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

349/7469

Cash price £17.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.