LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.

 349/7469
LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

You may also like

Argos - www.argos.co.uk

Sorry! We've had a problem with the link you've just selected.

To start shopping, please visit the Argos homepage by clicking on the link below.


Do you have cookies disabled in your browser?

This problem may have occurred if you have cookies turned off on your browser.

Cookies are an integral part of our checkout process, so you can't checkout unless your browser accepts cookies.

You also need cookies enabled to access a wedding/gift list.

Cookies are only used in the trolley to store your order details until you complete your order. Allowing us to create a cookie does not give us access to the rest of your computer, and only we can read the information stored in our cookie.

For further details about cookies and how we use them, please see our privacy policy and cookie policy.



Changing your browser settings to accept cookies

Your browser's 'Help' menu should tell you how to enable cookies.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

You can personalise Scout - an adorable soft green puppy from LeapFrog, and load your child's favourite songs, learning tunes and lullabies. A great way to help them learn.

Give learning a personal touch with this soft, cuddly green puppy named Scout. Scout connects to the computer so you can customise the music and personalise the learning with your child's name and favourite food, animal and colour

Scout comes with 5 pre-loaded songs, or you can select and download your choice of learning tunes and lullabies from an online list of 30 songs. press a paw to play music, learning songs or games

Parents can connect to the online LeapFrog Learning Path for customised learning insights and ideas to expand the learning. Internet connection required to personalise Scout with your child's name and favourite items or to change songs

  • Batteries required: 3 x AA (not included).
  • For ages 6 months and over.
  • EAN: 0708431191563.

Additional Information

Lion Mark

The Lion Mark is a symbol of Toy Safety. All our toys are tested for compliance with exactly the same approved safety standard.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

1 Special offers

1)  3 for 2 on Toys. Offer ends 03 October 2014.

Customer reviews and ratings

LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green. 4.8 5 114 128
This product is very unique Bought this product for my 11 month and he really liked the lights, the fact it could say his name and sing songs. The real downside is that if your child has a unique name or pronouncian then it cant say it. This was quite sad as my daughter got very jealous and upset when Scout couldnt say her name. Other than that its really nice; has bedtime music for night and songs in the day etc. Maybe Im being picky but it would be nice if more songs were available without plugging it in each time. 14 September 2014
Scout Bought this for my grandaughter last year my pal violet scout lovely for my grandson 27 August 2014
Lovely soft toy I have bought this for my new grandson in Australia. It has now arrived safely and cleared customs! His parents are very happy with it and have programmed his name. I think it will be a cherished toy. 08 August 2014
Well worth the money I loved the way I could personalise this. The only thing which could be better is the box doesn't fit too well into his back. We really had to stretch the material but, the pressure on the Velcro is too much and it pops open. Apart from that, I love it. 02 August 2014
scout puppy i got this formy grand daughter and see loves it, 24 July 2014
puppy dog ,poppy had this puppy for our 9month old granddaughter and programmed it to say her name and songs and lots more very pleased with it ,she loves it ,recommend it 01 May 2014
Fab toy Bought one for my own toddler then latterly bought one for my grandson. They both love it. You can plug into your pc though a lead (included) and personalise the things that Scout says to your baby by adding their names and likes. Highly recommended. 29 April 2014
Very good baby loves it 22 April 2014
This product is way above my expectation. Bought My Pal Scout Puppy For My Granddaughter, my daughter downloaded the extra features from internet and says its brilliant. 22 April 2014
Perfect teddy This teddy was bought for my niece , she enjoyed it ad loves playing with it . Only down fall is you can not add your music 18 March 2014
my dog very good value very happy with it 15 March 2014
great little dog! bought this for our son for his 3rd birthday, its a really good toy. he absolutely loves the fact that scout can say his name and has the same favourite colors etc as him. would recommend it 05 March 2014
Great Toy I buy this for lots of babies first birthdays and they seem to love it . Especially as it says their name and can be used for bedtime soothing as well as a day toy . 28 January 2014
Birthday gift My grandaughter loves this toy , being able to personalise the speech is brilliant as she gets very excited when her name is spoken. 09 January 2014
Scout My 1year old loves this 09 January 2014
Got this scout dog for great nephew for Christmas got it set everything seems to working to be honest I'm big kid sometimes at to have a little play, my great nephew will love it. Customer service was good so I can't complain to be honest I'm even going to get my friends boy the same as well but for his bday 22 October 2013
We love scout My 8 month old son loves this. Its fab how you can put there fav animals , food and colour in and you can program there name in it as well Well worth the money and its very easy to set up a great interactive toy 21 August 2013
Great Value Great Product I purchased this for a friend after reading reviews plus I have heard that Leapfrog products are a good buy for inquisitive minds. This product not only looks great, it's great value for money and a great learning tool. I presented it to a friends 1 year old daughter and it was well received and she fell in love with the puppy straight away. I think if you are thinking of buying a gift for a friend or yourself buy this product. 23 May 2013
Lovely toy at a very good price I thought this was very affordable for what it is, which is basically a computer in a stuffed toy. The customisation is great. My only gripe is that mine seems to crash fairly often - once every few days or so. My one year old I got it for listens to the music every night when she goes to sleep, but it's her two and a half year old brother who is most taken with it. 22 May 2013
Great Buy I have a very young child (6months)and this toy is brilliant. The additional facilities on it for learning and the online programme mean this is a bargain and will go on well passed the expected age where these toys dont get used. 10 April 2013
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green. 349/7469

Cash price £17.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.