LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.

 349/7469
was £17.99 £13.49 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 25%
LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

You may also like

LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.
349/7469
£13.49 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £17.99 Save 25%
LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.
Customer rating 4.8 out of 5 (147product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

You can personalise Scout - an adorable soft green puppy from LeapFrog, and load your child's favourite songs, learning tunes and lullabies. A great way to help them learn.

Give learning a personal touch with this soft, cuddly green puppy named Scout. Scout connects to the computer so you can customise the music and personalise the learning with your child's name and favourite food, animal and colour.

Scout comes with 5 pre-loaded songs, or you can select and download your choice of learning tunes and lullabies from an online list of 30 songs. Press a paw to play music, learning songs or games.

Parents can connect to the online LeapFrog Learning Path for customised learning insights and ideas to expand the learning. Internet connection required to personalise Scout with your child's name and favourite items or to change songs.

  • Batteries required: 3 x AA (not included) plus .
  • For ages 6 months and over.
  • EAN: 0708431191563.

Additional Information

Lion Mark

The Lion Mark is a symbol of Toy Safety. All our toys are tested for compliance with exactly the same approved safety standard.

* Please note item 3497469 has previously been on sale at 12.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green. 4.8 5 133 147
Love Scout! We got Scout for our two month old son and he loves watching him and he makes him smile! He loves it when we sing along with Scout so when he's a bit older I'm sure Scout will keep him entertained! The teddy itself is great quality, the battery box can be a bit tricky to squeeze back in. Easy to change fave animal/colour/food, plugs into our iPhone/laptop. Highly recommend Scout! 16 March 2015
A fun present I purchased this toy as a present for the newest member of the family. Something to play with in a few months time which could be a 'friend' for several years. Having got it home I immediately wanted to buy another one for my grandson who is 2. I love it! 10 March 2015
LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green Excellent - loved by my grandson 09 January 2015
Great product Wonderful toy and will help our grandson's development as previous, well loved, versions of this toy are helping our granddaughters. 07 January 2015
Scout my friend I feel this item is ideal for a child between 4mths upwards. It helps the child to develop their talking and listening skills. The green colour of scouts face is very eye catching to a baby/toddler. The thing I liked most is that the parent can use their childs name into the stories. Also I feel the price is very reasonable. I am very pleased that I purchased this item for my granddaughter. 04 January 2015
Leapfrog my pal scout puppy green I got this leapfrog my pal scout puppy green for my neice for a Christmas percent and it would be good for all months to get it for there babie it would tech babies to say they name and it would tech them to say A to Z and it sings to u to it is every every every good toy 31 December 2014
Bad customer support Leapfrog have refused to answer my questions, so I'm letting everyone know that their support is awful. This toy (the non-USB version) will only accept programming/customisation from an iPhone. This is not mentioned on the packaging. Unless you have ready access to an Apple product, don't bother with this toy. 28 December 2014
Leapfrog my pal scout puppy I bought this for my 11 month old son, scout is super soft and cuddly and great for learning and interactive fun. He is personalised with my sons favourite food, animal and colour and says his name. Overall I'm extremely satisfied with this toy and the price is fantastic. I feel we are getting much more than our money's worth from this product 27 November 2014
Looks good This is a christmas present for my 19month old son so it hasn't been used yet. Looks attractive and colour for young children. I chose it because it has so many functions. 13 November 2014
missing The teddy is not the same in the picture as two hearts and button missing from the teddy i eneded up with as had to replace the one we did have 11 November 2014
great play friend My daughter hsd one bought for her as a gift and loves it. So I purchased one to give as a gift. Great as it grows with your child. As they get older they can push the buttons and set the sleep time music which my daughter does at nap time great toy and great value for money 07 October 2014
LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy I have purchased this item for the second time, My little boy got his when he was 1, he is now nearly 5 and still loves him. Jack decided he would like his cousin to have this as his first christmas present we hope tommy will love scout as much as Jack does. Brilliant product highly reccomended 02 October 2014
Great fun and so cute! These are fantastic toys. Really educational and hold the kiddies' interest. You can personalise with names and choose which music you like etc. The kids love hearing the puppy singing their names! I bought Scout for a friend's little boy and Violet for my daughter, and they both adore them. 30 September 2014
Great teddy My child loves this she sings along to all rhymes an falls asleep listening at night had a issue with the downloading of personal information to the bear but she is happy with it as is I will however try again 30 September 2014
My daughter has the girls version and loves it my son has this one and I have purchased this for our nephew for Christmas. Both our children love theirs. 24 September 2014
excellent learning Bought this for my grandson for christmas, so won't be using till christmas .It looks brilliant and educational. bought it now as it was on offer 23 September 2014
Fab!!! Both my children have had one of these and have just bought another for my nephew they are great!!!! 23 September 2014
This product has great features Very happy with the LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy. You can change all features as your child grows from the food they eat, their favourite colour or their favourite nursery rhyme. The puppy interacts with your child by saying their name and asking them questions. 23 September 2014
Only concern I have is cleaning the bear as the electrical component is well and truly attached. 23 September 2014
This product is very unique Bought this product for my 11 month and he really liked the lights, the fact it could say his name and sing songs. The real downside is that if your child has a unique name or pronouncian then it cant say it. This was quite sad as my daughter got very jealous and upset when Scout couldnt say her name. Other than that its really nice; has bedtime music for night and songs in the day etc. Maybe Im being picky but it would be nice if more songs were available without plugging it in each time. 14 September 2014
  • 2015-05-29T13:53:13.157-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_147, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_3497469, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
(3 Questions | 3 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

My pal scout accent/voice

3 years, 3 months ago
Do the Leapfrog my pal scout toys that you stock have the British voice as opposed to having an American voice ?
Customer avatar
by
Laura
Location: Cardiff
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 years, 3 months ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question

I can confirm after looking into your question that all leapfrog products sold in the UK do have a British accent.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_74
Location: Acton gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
RaRa
Location: Gosport
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 years, 6 months ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,

Yes, I can confirm this item will be able to say a variety of names as it accesses its internal language database and pairs up with the most probable text equivalents.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_61
Location: Acton Gate
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
dawnt
Location: tyen and wear
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 years, 7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Thank you for your question.

The LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy allows you to select and download your choice of learning tunes and lullabies from an online list of 30 songs from the Leapfrog site.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 43
Location: Acton Gate
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-29T13:36:55.180-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3497469, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-05-29T13:36:55.182-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3497469, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.