LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.

 349/7469
was £17.99 £15.29 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save Over £2.00
LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You may also like

LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.
349/7469
£15.29 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £17.99 Save Over £2.00
LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green.
Customer rating 4.8 out of 5 (132product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

You can personalise Scout - an adorable soft green puppy from LeapFrog, and load your child's favourite songs, learning tunes and lullabies. A great way to help them learn.

Give learning a personal touch with this soft, cuddly green puppy named Scout. Scout connects to the computer so you can customise the music and personalise the learning with your child's name and favourite food, animal and colour

Scout comes with 5 pre-loaded songs, or you can select and download your choice of learning tunes and lullabies from an online list of 30 songs. press a paw to play music, learning songs or games

Parents can connect to the online LeapFrog Learning Path for customised learning insights and ideas to expand the learning. Internet connection required to personalise Scout with your child's name and favourite items or to change songs

  • Batteries required: 3 x AA (not included).
  • For ages 6 months and over.
  • EAN: 0708431191563.

Additional Information

Lion Mark

The Lion Mark is a symbol of Toy Safety. All our toys are tested for compliance with exactly the same approved safety standard.

* Please note item 3497469 has previously been on sale at 11.49.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy - Green. 4.8 5 120 134
Great teddy My child loves this she sings along to all rhymes an falls asleep listening at night had a issue with the downloading of personal information to the bear but she is happy with it as is I will however try again 30 September 2014
My daughter has the girls version and loves it my son has this one and I have purchased this for our nephew for Christmas. Both our children love theirs. 24 September 2014
excellent learning Bought this for my grandson for christmas, so won't be using till christmas .It looks brilliant and educational. bought it now as it was on offer 23 September 2014
Fab!!! Both my children have had one of these and have just bought another for my nephew they are great!!!! 23 September 2014
This product has great features Very happy with the LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy. You can change all features as your child grows from the food they eat, their favourite colour or their favourite nursery rhyme. The puppy interacts with your child by saying their name and asking them questions. 23 September 2014
Only concern I have is cleaning the bear as the electrical component is well and truly attached. 23 September 2014
This product is very unique Bought this product for my 11 month and he really liked the lights, the fact it could say his name and sing songs. The real downside is that if your child has a unique name or pronouncian then it cant say it. This was quite sad as my daughter got very jealous and upset when Scout couldnt say her name. Other than that its really nice; has bedtime music for night and songs in the day etc. Maybe Im being picky but it would be nice if more songs were available without plugging it in each time. 14 September 2014
Scout Bought this for my grandaughter last year my pal violet scout lovely for my grandson 27 August 2014
Lovely soft toy I have bought this for my new grandson in Australia. It has now arrived safely and cleared customs! His parents are very happy with it and have programmed his name. I think it will be a cherished toy. 08 August 2014
Well worth the money I loved the way I could personalise this. The only thing which could be better is the box doesn't fit too well into his back. We really had to stretch the material but, the pressure on the Velcro is too much and it pops open. Apart from that, I love it. 02 August 2014
scout puppy i got this formy grand daughter and see loves it, 24 July 2014
puppy dog ,poppy had this puppy for our 9month old granddaughter and programmed it to say her name and songs and lots more very pleased with it ,she loves it ,recommend it 01 May 2014
Fab toy Bought one for my own toddler then latterly bought one for my grandson. They both love it. You can plug into your pc though a lead (included) and personalise the things that Scout says to your baby by adding their names and likes. Highly recommended. 29 April 2014
Very good baby loves it 22 April 2014
This product is way above my expectation. Bought My Pal Scout Puppy For My Granddaughter, my daughter downloaded the extra features from internet and says its brilliant. 22 April 2014
Perfect teddy This teddy was bought for my niece , she enjoyed it ad loves playing with it . Only down fall is you can not add your music 18 March 2014
my dog very good value very happy with it 15 March 2014
great little dog! bought this for our son for his 3rd birthday, its a really good toy. he absolutely loves the fact that scout can say his name and has the same favourite colors etc as him. would recommend it 05 March 2014
Great Toy I buy this for lots of babies first birthdays and they seem to love it . Especially as it says their name and can be used for bedtime soothing as well as a day toy . 28 January 2014
Birthday gift My grandaughter loves this toy , being able to personalise the speech is brilliant as she gets very excited when her name is spoken. 09 January 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
(3 Questions | 3 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

My pal scout accent/voice

2 years, 9 months ago
Do the Leapfrog my pal scout toys that you stock have the British voice as opposed to having an American voice ?
Customer avatar
by
Laura
Location: Cardiff
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 9 months ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question

I can confirm after looking into your question that all leapfrog products sold in the UK do have a British accent.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_74
Location: Acton gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
RaRa
Location: Gosport
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 years ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,

Yes, I can confirm this item will be able to say a variety of names as it accesses its internal language database and pairs up with the most probable text equivalents.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_61
Location: Acton Gate
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
dawnt
Location: tyen and wear
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 years, 1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Thank you for your question.

The LeapFrog My Pal Scout Puppy allows you to select and download your choice of learning tunes and lullabies from an online list of 30 songs from the Leapfrog site.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 43
Location: Acton Gate
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 of 1
1 of 1

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

349/7469

Cash price £15.29 Please note item 3497469 has previously been on sale at 11.49.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.