Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.

 345/2772
Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Unfortunately due to high demand there is limited stock available for the rest of the season. Please consider our alternatives.

  • Compact by name, compact by nature, it tucks neatly into the smallest of outside spaces, whilst still delivering big flavours!
  • Constructed from steel.
  • Overall size H88, W53, D51cm.
  • Diameter 54cm.
  • Size of cooking area 46 x 46cm.
  • Vinyl cover, 3kg charcoal, 2 piece tool set.
  • Weight 9.07kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • Manufacturer's 10 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 077924002328.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

2 Special offers

1)  10% off charcoal when bought with selected BBQs Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
345/2772
£79.99
Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
 (41)
+ 2 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £90.78 Choose products

2)  Save 50% on the Deluxe 3 Piece BBQ Accessory Set when you buy this item. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Deluxe BBQ Accessory Set - 3 Piece.
345/0767
£19.99
Deluxe BBQ Accessory Set - 3 Piece.
 (77)
+ Free Delivery
+
Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
345/2772
£79.99
Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
 (41)
+ 2 special offers
= from £89.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set. 4.9 5 44 44
At last, a bbq worth the money! Excellent product. It seems a lot to spend on a charcoal BBQ but it is absolutely worth it. Straight forward construction (20 mins), solid when complete and actually looks and feels like it will last for years. Added value with the cover and some pretty nice cooking tools thrown in! Great stuff!! 27 May 2014
BBQ is great - pity about the cover This BBQ was easy to assemble and is the advertised size (useful if you only have a small space). The only disappointing factor was the cover that comes with it. It isn't long enough that you can tuck the edges under the legs of the BBQ, nor does it have a drawstring or elastic around the bottom edge. It therefore just sits on top of the BBQ, making it vulnerable to the weather (mine blew away on the second day), which is precisely what the cover is designed to protect the BBQ from. 27 May 2014
compact Good and compact ideal for a small BBQ. Grilled easily kebabs, lamb, sausages and baked potatoes 29 April 2014
Weber BBQ Very good BBQ was a bit more than I wanted to spend but clad I did very good quality and easy to asembal Get what you pay for. 29 April 2014
good quality Very well made and engineered with care should last for years............................................... 29 April 2014
This product is worth spending a bit more for. A good deal when you take into account you get the cover a bag of charcoal and some very nice tongs. Easy to put together and easy to use. Trust in the cooking instructions in the manual and you can not go wrong. 16 April 2014
Best BBQ I have owned I have always bought the budget BBQ's in the past and never understanding why pay more. Well I took the plunge and decided to buy a decent barbeque. All I can say is that I wish I had done it years ago, the quality of the product is superb, cooking on it is effortless and I must admit it was the nicest and juicest steak. 01 April 2014
Untested This BBQ was bought on the basis of its excellent reputation. The price, which included a well made durable cover, 2 well crafted, heavy duty utensils and 3kg of coal, is surely unbeatable. Quite easy for one person assemble. The finish of each part seems first rate. However, this being still early March, its actual performance has yet to be tested. 04 March 2014
Very Practical and Neat Had our very first BBQ and it was brilliant. Very happy with the product. 18 December 2013
Good buy I have never barbecued before so wanted something compact to see if I would like it. I was not disappointed. It looks good which is important to me and easy to use.....it's not heavy either. The coal was not easy to light so I had to buy some that were recommended to me to get it going. The bonus was that I got it at a discounted price. I was able to cook about twenty pieces of chicken easily with plenty of space left. 10 September 2013
Wish I'd bought years ago Wishing I'd invested in a decent BBQ like this one years ago. Glad to go back to real, non-gas BBQ and love the compact nature of this- ideal for food for half a dozen people and doesn't take up much room. You can feel the quality- something I can't say about cheaper BBQ's I've bought in the past. 21 August 2013
good quality just right for party of six could easly do more. set up simple read the instructions. Usefull tools and cover suppled should last a few years. 17 August 2013
Weber 47cm BBQ set Ordered on line & collected from store, usual good service. After years of using a gas bbq decided now was the time to go back to using charcoal. After reading many reviews decided to buy a Weber and the 47cm seemed to be the right size for a small family. Once assembled the kettled seem larger than I had expected but not as high. I thought it would be too low but my husband assures me it is fine. The tools and charcoal where a welcome bonus. Now for some more hot weather 13 August 2013
Bar B Que was easy to put together as the instructions were easy to follow. The product seems very sturdy and easy to handle. Haven't had opportunity to use it yet but the free utensils, briquettes and cover make this an excellent buy. I also bought the Weber Rapidfire Barbecue Chimney Starter as reviews explained that it ensured perfect glowing briquettes every time. 13 August 2013
Great BBQ set! We're really happy with this set. We shopped around and this came out on top price-wise. Once you add in the charcoal, utensils and cover, this was quite a bit cheaper than anywhere else. The only negative comments are: 1) We found the assembly instructions a bit curious in places (no words, just pictures), but it was all assembled within half an hour and with a little imagination. 2) Although it is easy to poke the ash out into the tray below, it's a pickle to get the tray out to then empty it. 07 August 2013
Good value & easy to assemble 31 July 2013
Great BBQ Easy to assemble and feels much more substantial than cheaper models. Cooks well too. 31 July 2013
Weber BBQ fantastic quality and to my surprise also included coals and BBQ Weber Tools 31 July 2013
Best BBQ yet Having tried numerous BBQ's, this is the best yet. 23 July 2013
The Key to a great BBQ! When my old gas BBQ bit the dust I decided it was time to go back to REAL barbequeing! Having heard a lot about Weber I shopped around. The Argos deal won hands down. 30 minutes later it was being unpacked and assembled. The overall quality of the construction and the materials used to make this BBQ are the best I have experienced. It is a quality BBQ at a quality price. Oh yes, nearly forgot it cooks great as well, easy to use and very easy to clean 19 July 2013

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set. 345/2772

Cash price £79.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.