4 Burner Gas BBQ with Side Burner.

 345/1663
was £149.99 £99.99 Save 1/3 2 Special Offers
4 Burner Gas BBQ with Side Burner.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With 4 burners and a large cooking area this BBQ is perfect if you want to cook food for parties or your extended family. Featuring a chrome plated steel wire warming rack to keep your food warm when its ready and a side burner to cook up side dishes. Black painted lid, firebowl, control panel.

  • Model number KS12012.
  • Constructed from steel.
  • Hose and regulator included.
  • Uses propane gas only.
  • Propane gas not included.
  • 4 burners.
  • 1 side burner.
  • Flame tamer.
  • Warming rack.
  • Electronic ignition.
  • Overall size H97, W130, D55.5cm.
  • Size of cooking area 33 x 64cm.
  • Weight 16.8kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 3451663.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Half price three piece extra long BBQ accessory set when bought with selected BBQs. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Deluxe BBQ Accessory Kit - 3 Piece.
345/0767
£19.99
Deluxe BBQ Accessory Kit - 3 Piece.
 (85)
+
4 Burner Gas BBQ with Side Burner.
345/1663
£99.99 Was £149.99 Save 1/3
4 Burner Gas BBQ with Side Burner.
 (173)
+ 2 special offers
= from £109.98

2)  Save 25% on medium heavy duty BBQ cover when bought with selected BBQ's. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
345/0736
£14.99
Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
 (280)
+
4 Burner Gas BBQ with Side Burner.
345/1663
£99.99 Was £149.99 Save 1/3
4 Burner Gas BBQ with Side Burner.
 (173)
+ 2 special offers
= from £111.23

Customer reviews and ratings

4 Burner Gas BBQ with Side Burner. 4.4 5 169 174
Best BBQ ever Gave this as a gift and it is the best BBQ ever. Takes a while to put together but worth it. Very powerful but controlled. 08 April 2014
good bbq vulue for money good value just what we needed easy to put togrther 08 April 2014
Design fault We noticed a gap between the side burner and the bbq leg. We screwed it together anyway, and low and behold the bit that is soldered broke off. Returned and got a new one. This one was the same. We didn't want to return it again and then have to look for another one, so we used 2 thick washers which we put on the screw to bridge the gap. Then it was all fine. How this fault passed factory tests I do not know. I suggest that Argos attempt to put one together and then rectify the fault. 04 April 2014
Pleased with it The only flaw to this and most likely gas BBQs in general is you have really good heat directly above the burners but cold spots towards the edges of the cooking grill. Rendering a percentage of the grill fairly useless. I purchased some ceramic briquettes and a cooking grill to fit underneath the main grill. Covered the whole area so the heat is retained and it heats up the briquettes. I pre heat it with the lid closed for 10 minutes. Saves gas and gives a more uniform heat across the grill. 02 April 2014
4+side burner what great value Very good value for the facilities of 4 full burners and side burner not a heavy weight but not heavy weight pricing !! 01 April 2014
Great size and price Great BBQ to cook for a family and have leftovers ! The equivalent size was much more expensive elsewhere. 25 March 2014
Great item Assembly is easy took half hour very strong brilliant B B Q 25 March 2014
Good value for money The BBQ was relatively easy to assemble but took slightly longer than the suggested time (1 person assembly). Overall, a good BBQ although haven't used it yet owing to the weather. Good value for money compared to similar models seen at Garden Centres. Our previous gas BBQ served us well for many years, and I trust this one will too. 25 March 2014
great bbq Easy to assemble. Clear instructions. Large cooking area. Good size heating rack. Sturdy construction for the sale price. 18 March 2014
4 burner gas BBQ 4 burners ok. Side burner has no collar to cover nipple. Manager at Argos looked in another box, exactly the same. Does not look safe, as the gas can escape. The fat round container at the back is small and very basic. 18 March 2014
4 Burner BBQ I ordered this item on line and it was delivered on my chosen day. The instructions were straightforward and I particularly liked the way that the screws and bolts were individually numbered and separated. Each part was also clearly identified making assembly easier than envisaged. At the end there were no screws/parts etc remaining. The BBQ is sturdy and looks great when assembled. Plenty of space for cooking. Looking forward to using it this summer. 12 March 2014
Fantastic BBQ! It took me about an hour to assemble the BBQ but only because I followed the VERY CLEAR instructions methodically. It's possibly the easiest thing I've ever assembled! All the holes were not only pre-drilled but were fitted with threaded bolts inside the frame so it was just a case of fitting the clearly packaged and labelled machine screws into the threaded holes - no self-tappers to cause awkward angles. Robust unit, good size, not too heavy. In operation, it was excellent! 100% recommended! 12 September 2013
Great product This BBQ is very good, and easy to assemble, having recently helped a family member to assemble their BBQ, this one was very easy. 03 September 2013
Excellent Value for Money We managed to assemble it within an hour. It didn't specify on the instructions if you needed Lava Rock so we didn't bother & it worked fine. Its a very good size & can take a lot of food at once. Its not as hot as the back due to the position of the burners. The oil drip pot didn't seem to catch all of the oil, but I chose to cover the bottom of the grill pan with tin foil which makes it easier for cleaning afterwards. All in all a good BBQ, excellent size & easy to use & control the heat. 23 August 2013
good all round value for money our other bbq was over 10 yrs old and had been left outside, we just wanted a cheapish one to leave outside again, this was good value for the money, 4 burners, cooks well, does the job, just hope it lasts for the next 10 yrs. 20 August 2013
I purchased two BBQ's at the same time because I was looking for a house warming gift for a friend and a belated Christmas gift for my son and daughter in law. I liked the look of the bbq's, four burners plus a side burner wow, but what did it for me was the price. Just waiting for a break in the weather and a phone call or two, to try out the food cooked on the new bbq's 08 August 2013
Barbecue I'm not DIY savvy so it took me 2 hrs to put together but everything was well illustrated. You have to be patient the first time you light it so maybe buy a set of long matches. It's a great barbecue at a great price 07 August 2013
Generally good value Good value at the price paid when compared to similar items elsewhere. A little more advice on the type of Gas needed [Patio Gas] and where to get it would have been helpful. 31 July 2013
Very fast cooking After a very lengthy time putting this together (I am 68 and suffer with Carpal Tunnel Syndrome) The first thing I did, when it was erected, was check the ignition both on the side burner and the main burner, jackpot on both accounts. Looks nice, side burner cooked the onions perfect, everything on the main burners cooked very well, had to keep an eye on it though as it cooked faster than any other BBQ I have had, nothing got burnt, all was cooked through. 31 July 2013
smoking I bought this because it had good reviews. I wasn,t too impressed with it. I haven,t cleaned it yet after my first barbi. It all looks rather daunting. 30 July 2013
  • 2015-05-28T10:41:15.743-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_174, tr_174
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451663, prod, sort_default
(17 Questions | 20 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Do the side trays fold down?

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Do the side trays fold down as i need to know for storage.
Customer avatar
by
bbq man
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The right hand side tray can be folded down, but the left tray is a burner, so cannot be folded down.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Only the right hand side tray will fold down, the other side is fixed in place as there are gas pipes going to the burner that cannot be moved.
Customer avatar
by
Happy User
Location: Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Drip Tray

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Can you please tell me if it comes with a drip tray
Customer avatar
by
steve
Location: Hull, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Steve,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that this BBQ does indeed have a drip tray.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Yes it sure does :)
Customer avatar
by
Teedashark
Location: North Yorkshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Parts go in dishwasher?
what are lava rocks and what is difference with this one not having any?
Customer avatar
by
sneakypetes2
Location: Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that the porcelain cooking grill is suitable for a dishwasher.

Lava rocks are another way of cooking on BBQ's, coal, lava rocks, gas etc.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Spare Parts?

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Excellent BBQ bought last year, however I damaged the steel heat plates, do you know where I can buy replacement plates?
Customer avatar
by
Happy Customer
Location: West Midlands, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that spare parts may be available for this BBQ via the following link - http://www.argosspares.co.uk/

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-28T10:37:26.184-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451663, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-28T10:37:26.187-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451663, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.