BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Half Barrel Charcoal BBQ.

 345/1584
£79.99
Half Barrel Charcoal BBQ.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Traditional and rustic, this half barrel barbecue is both stylish and functional. Having two separate cooking grills allows you to cook different foods at different temperatures, cook meat on one and vegetables on the other.

  • Constructed from steel.
  • Warming rack.
  • Overall size H92.5, W107, D47cm.
  • Size of cooking area 91 x 38cm.
  • Cooking grill handle.
  • Weight 14.2kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 3451584.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great BBQ Very good, great as I purchased it when on offer. I assembled it myself. Took approx 45mins. Wheels are very useful for transporting. Great to cook on. Look forward to using a lot more. 08 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family size A very good size, ideal for a large family or get together. Very easy to put together an very well made. 06 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good solid BBQ I am really happy with this BBQ, I was slightly miffed that all the similar ones with lids were sold out and as i enjoy a smoked BBQ was reticent about this onbe, but it is so well designed and if you really need smoking then a simple a simple sheet of foil over the top works a treat. I am very impressed with the removable trough that protect the bottom of the drum and simply lifts out making tipping old ash away so simple. 05 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BBQ I'm quite happy with the purchase of the BBQ and I've used it a few times now I would defo recommend and the price was reasonable also :) 05 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value The product needs to be assembled but takes about 40 minutes. Once done, it offers a large sturdy bbq, easy to light and easy to clean. The only issue I had was the fact that the grid is in 3 sections and slides into the unit on slots. In reality, it is difficult to place the grids in their correct positions because it is too hot to easily move them around and they are a tight fit. I just placed them on top of the slots and all was ok. 20 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant BBQ We ordered this BBQ using click & reserve - so simple. Collected next day and my husband put it together within 50 minutes. It's brilliant - your typical man using fire to cook machine but it has such a large cooking area - fantastic. am the first to complain about things if they don't come up to standard, but this - I can't find anything negative. Ours came with a cover at a discount & even that is heavy duty. Seriously you can't go wrong if you order this. Highly recommended. 11 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good,could be better Item is good,instructions could be a little clearer 02 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good enough Easy enough to assemble. The food cooked. Perfectly happy. Plenty of room for lots of food, and a warming shelf which is useful. 01 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great barbecue delivered on time, easy to assemble, great barbecue 18 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I have to say I was not sure what quality this BBQ was going to be as I did get it at a bargain price. I am absolutely delighted and it more than exceeds my expectation. I would recommend this BBQ to everyone. Easy to assemble, amazing size and spacious cooking area, sturdy and does everything it says on the tin! 17 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy Used it for a bbq party of over 50 guests and it easily accommodated all the food. Definitely a must buy for large gatherings. 10 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big enough for a large gathering Really easy to assemble, only took around 15 - 20 minutes. Great size BBQ with 2 cooking areas which is great for us as we have vegetarian friends and family so we can keep meat completely separate whilst cooking both at the same time. Not the most sturdy but time will tell. You definitely need a cover for this BBQ as it has no lid. 05 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the money! We bought this after having a gas bbq for years because we wanted the taste of a real bbq, which you don't get with gas. It was large enough for our already large and expanding family! It had good reviews and was half price, so we bought it! Happy with it, especially for the price we paid. Straight forward to assemble aswell. 04 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BBQ half barrel Great price .... and with cover wow ..good looking and easy to build...Functional piece of kit thanks ARGOS 27 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by does what it says great bbq good size for larger get togethers easy to clean really pleased 23 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strong and easy to assemble Looks good. Grills are relatively easy to wash. Useful extra rack for keeping food warm. We used a lot more charcoal than recommended - 10 kg - but that cooked food for over 40 people and lasted a long time. One tiny flaw is that the only way to get the ash out is to turn the whole thing upside down. 20 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value , well made , just get one , even if you do not yet need one, 20 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Does what it says, very sturdy, good stuff! 02 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! Well made and sturdy. Easy to assemble and easy to use too. Plenty of room for lots of food and the adjustable shelves are useful. Shelf underneath a bonus. 11 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Half barrel charcoal BBQ we were looking for it and wanted to use for next day. We found it on Internet and end it up at Argos which it has great featured. 24 September 2013
  • 2016-02-05 T08:42:17.457-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_82, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451584, prod, sort_default
(2 Questions | 2 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
RandallUK
Location: Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

It will be your own discretion as to which cover you purchase for the Half Barrel Charcoal BBQ.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
-7points
0out of 7found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Confused

8 months ago
The BBQ in the pictures isn't the same as the one in the video!.
The picture shows one full size grill area with a half depth shelf above (The warming shelf). The video shows a bbq that is split in half in the middle with the ability to change the cooking height of either side up to 3 different heights! Am confused as if I bought this I wouldn't know what to expect until I opened the box and it might not be the one I wanted. Can you clarify?
Customer avatar
by
Grumps
Location: Hersham
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Grumps,

I'm sorry for the confusion in the video; this'll be amended ASAP. To clarify, the Half Barrel Charcoal BBQ is as shown in the image gallery, not the video.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-05 T08:29:47.416-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451584, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-02-05 T08:29:47.418-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451584, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.