Half Barrel Charcoal BBQ.

 345/1584
was £79.99 £69.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00 3 Special Offers
Half Barrel Charcoal BBQ.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Traditional and rustic, this half barrel barbecue is both stylish and functional. Having two separate cooking grills allows you to cook different foods at different temperatures, cook meat on one and vegetables on the other.

  • Constructed from steel.
  • Warming rack.
  • Overall size H92.5, W107, D47cm.
  • Size of cooking area 91 x 38cm.
  • Cooking grill handle.
  • Weight 14.2kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 3451584.

Additional Information

* Please note item 3451584 has previously been on sale at 49.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Half price three piece extra long BBQ accessory set when bought with selected BBQs. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Deluxe BBQ Accessory Kit - 3 Piece.
345/0767
£19.99
Deluxe BBQ Accessory Kit - 3 Piece.
 (91)
+
Half Barrel Charcoal BBQ.
345/1584
£69.99 Was £79.99 Save £10.00
Half Barrel Charcoal BBQ.
 (65)
+ 3 special offers
= from £79.98

2)  Save 25% on medium heavy duty BBQ cover when bought with selected BBQ's. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
345/0736
£14.99
Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
 (289)
+
Half Barrel Charcoal BBQ.
345/1584
£69.99 Was £79.99 Save £10.00
Half Barrel Charcoal BBQ.
 (65)
+ 3 special offers
= from £81.23

3)  Recieve 10% off charcoal when bought with selected BBQs. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Half Barrel Charcoal BBQ.
345/1584
£69.99 Was £79.99 Save £10.00
Half Barrel Charcoal BBQ.
 (65)
+ 3 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £80.78 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Half Barrel Charcoal BBQ. 4.7 5 63 65
Perfect Does what it says, very sturdy, good stuff! 02 April 2014
Great buy! Well made and sturdy. Easy to assemble and easy to use too. Plenty of room for lots of food and the adjustable shelves are useful. Shelf underneath a bonus. 11 October 2013
Half barrel charcoal BBQ we were looking for it and wanted to use for next day. We found it on Internet and end it up at Argos which it has great featured. 24 September 2013
Bargain BBQ I needed a large BBQ for my 60th birthday gathering and this one fitted the bill perfectly and at a great bargain price. It was easy to assemble but did take longer than the stated time. I would definitely recommend it. The person who said they didn't receive a bottom shelf should have complain to Argos because mine did have one. 13 September 2013
Brought for family BBQ coped with 23 adults and 6 children very well. For the last 10 years I have used gas, but this is a very good buy, if there is only 3-4people you can use just one side also the fact you have adjustable shelf heights makes it a breeze to use. 10 September 2013
A lot of BBQ for not a lot of We've used the BBQ a couple of times already in a desperate squeeze before the cold weather kicks in. The assembly instructions are incredibly clear and all the screws, nuts and bolts are individually sealed and labelled so you know what's what. It went together in no time. We would echo the advice of other reviewers in using tinfoil to keep some of the small bits of charcoal in. Mostly from a cleaning perspective. Incredibly sturdy and would definitely recommend. 10 September 2013
not a bad purchase not a bad bbq, quite big so good for larger functions, difficult to put together 10 September 2013
Great Bought this for a family BBQ, was brilliant, lots of space and really sturdy. 03 September 2013
Inexpensive and Easy to Put Together I thought the BBQ was good value for money. It was easy to put together and was large enough To feed my 12 or so guests. I like how the BBQ has two separate grills so if the group is smaller You can just light half. 03 September 2013
Well worth it. One good feature is it is divided into two parts so you can switch between the two when cooking. 03 September 2013
No shelf, but it does the job The photos online showed the BBQ having a shelf, but it didn't which was a bit disappointing - it would have been handy. I followed the advice of other reviewers and put chicken wire on the trays that hold the fuel, so thanks for the tip - it's worth doing. Overall am happy with this purchase. 28 August 2013
excellent product Very pleased with this purchase. Quick and easy to put together and once completed, very robust. Also a good size, easily cooked for around 20 people on our first use but also suitable for smaller parties. The wheels are a good feature too. 28 August 2013
It really is half a barrel! I was expecting a little exaggeration from Argos in terms of the size of this thing, but be warned - it?s massive! The only slight issue I can see with it is that the gaps in the trays to hold the charcoal are a little big so a lot falls through, I think someone else mentioned adding a bit of mesh on top of them which would do the job. Also, once the charcoal has fallen through there doesn?t appear to be an easy way to get it out, other than maybe with a trowel or something. 20 August 2013
Looks good,looking forward to using it Delighted with purchase,easy to assemble,quite sturdy and I am looking forward to using it.Weather not been too favourable lately.Would definitely reccommendspecially if you do a lot of cooking and have lots of guests. 15 August 2013
Great BBQ It is as it says it is. Easy to build. Just what we needed. 14 August 2013
excellent value it was easy to assemble ,looks as it does in catalogue,excellent value for money, 14 August 2013
Great product Delivery was prompt and on time. Easy to set up with clear instructions, and although I haven't yet used it it looks great! Has two sides so no need to use both if cooking for just a few people. Great product and good value. 14 August 2013
Needed a bbq for a family gathering and this fitted the bill. Took about an hr to put together, but once done it was quite sturdy. Managed to feed 6 adults and 2 children from just one side of the bbq so should be ok to feed a small party if you use both sides. Only issue I've noticed is that the basket holding the charcoal only holds big pieces as anything smaller than thumb size will fall through, but some chicken wire placed at the bottom of the basket should sort that out. 31 July 2013
excellent buy Was quite impressed with the good quality of this BBQ. It was easy to put together and had all of the nuts and bolts/nothing missing. The tray areas were large enough to put plenty of food on to cook for eight of us and was very easy to use. The trays were soaked before washing and cleaned up very easily. It is easy to store. A good bargain for the price. 31 July 2013
Does the job Excellent barbeque. Bought as an alternative for a product that was not in stock. Easy to assemble and is durable. Very large cooking area and the handles allow it to be moved with ease. 31 July 2013
  • 2015-06-29T09:38:29.031-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451584, prod, sort_default

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.