Half Barrel Charcoal BBQ.

 345/1584
was £69.99 £39.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £30.00 1 Special Offer
Half Barrel Charcoal BBQ.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Traditional and rustic, this half barrel barbecue is both stylish and functional. Having two separate cooking grills allows you to cook different foods at different temperatures, cook meat on one and vegetables on the other.

  • Constructed from steel.
  • Warming rack.
  • Overall size H92.5, W107, D47cm.
  • Size of cooking area 91 x 38cm.
  • Cooking grill handle.
  • Weight 14.2kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 3451584.

Additional Information

* Please note item 3451584 has previously been on sale at 49.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Half Price Bar Be Quick 6kg charcoal when bought with selected BBQs. Offer ends 1st September 2015.

Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting BBQ Charcoal - 6kg.
345/1230
£11.99
Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting BBQ Charcoal - 6kg.
 (91)
+
Half Barrel Charcoal BBQ.
345/1584
£39.99 Was £69.99 Save £30.00
Half Barrel Charcoal BBQ.
 (67)
+ 1 special offer
= from £45.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big enough for a large gathering Really easy to assemble, only took around 15 - 20 minutes. Great size BBQ with 2 cooking areas which is great for us as we have vegetarian friends and family so we can keep meat completely separate whilst cooking both at the same time. Not the most sturdy but time will tell. You definitely need a cover for this BBQ as it has no lid. 05 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the money! We bought this after having a gas bbq for years because we wanted the taste of a real bbq, which you don't get with gas. It was large enough for our already large and expanding family! It had good reviews and was half price, so we bought it! Happy with it, especially for the price we paid. Straight forward to assemble aswell. 04 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BBQ half barrel Great price .... and with cover wow ..good looking and easy to build...Functional piece of kit thanks ARGOS 27 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by does what it says great bbq good size for larger get togethers easy to clean really pleased 23 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strong and easy to assemble Looks good. Grills are relatively easy to wash. Useful extra rack for keeping food warm. We used a lot more charcoal than recommended - 10 kg - but that cooked food for over 40 people and lasted a long time. One tiny flaw is that the only way to get the ash out is to turn the whole thing upside down. 20 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value , well made , just get one , even if you do not yet need one, 20 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Does what it says, very sturdy, good stuff! 02 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! Well made and sturdy. Easy to assemble and easy to use too. Plenty of room for lots of food and the adjustable shelves are useful. Shelf underneath a bonus. 11 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Half barrel charcoal BBQ we were looking for it and wanted to use for next day. We found it on Internet and end it up at Argos which it has great featured. 24 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bargain BBQ I needed a large BBQ for my 60th birthday gathering and this one fitted the bill perfectly and at a great bargain price. It was easy to assemble but did take longer than the stated time. I would definitely recommend it. The person who said they didn't receive a bottom shelf should have complain to Argos because mine did have one. 13 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brought for family BBQ coped with 23 adults and 6 children very well. For the last 10 years I have used gas, but this is a very good buy, if there is only 3-4people you can use just one side also the fact you have adjustable shelf heights makes it a breeze to use. 10 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lot of BBQ for not a lot of £££ We've used the BBQ a couple of times already in a desperate squeeze before the cold weather kicks in. The assembly instructions are incredibly clear and all the screws, nuts and bolts are individually sealed and labelled so you know what's what. It went together in no time. We would echo the advice of other reviewers in using tinfoil to keep some of the small bits of charcoal in. Mostly from a cleaning perspective. Incredibly sturdy and would definitely recommend. 10 September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not a bad purchase not a bad bbq, quite big so good for larger functions, difficult to put together 10 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bought this for a family BBQ, was brilliant, lots of space and really sturdy. 03 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inexpensive and Easy to Put Together I thought the BBQ was good value for money. It was easy to put together and was large enough To feed my 12 or so guests. I like how the BBQ has two separate grills so if the group is smaller You can just light half. 03 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth it. One good feature is it is divided into two parts so you can switch between the two when cooking. 03 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No shelf, but it does the job The photos online showed the BBQ having a shelf, but it didn't which was a bit disappointing - it would have been handy. I followed the advice of other reviewers and put chicken wire on the trays that hold the fuel, so thanks for the tip - it's worth doing. Overall am happy with this purchase. 28 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product Very pleased with this purchase. Quick and easy to put together and once completed, very robust. Also a good size, easily cooked for around 20 people on our first use but also suitable for smaller parties. The wheels are a good feature too. 28 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It really is half a barrel! I was expecting a little exaggeration from Argos in terms of the size of this thing, but be warned - it?s massive! The only slight issue I can see with it is that the gaps in the trays to hold the charcoal are a little big so a lot falls through, I think someone else mentioned adding a bit of mesh on top of them which would do the job. Also, once the charcoal has fallen through there doesn?t appear to be an easy way to get it out, other than maybe with a trowel or something. 20 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks good,looking forward to using it Delighted with purchase,easy to assemble,quite sturdy and I am looking forward to using it.Weather not been too favourable lately.Would definitely reccommendspecially if you do a lot of cooking and have lots of guests. 15 August 2013
  • 2015-08-29T07:50:09.727-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451584, prod, sort_default
(2 Questions | 2 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
RandallUK
Location: Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi,

It will be your own discretion as to which cover you purchase for the Half Barrel Charcoal BBQ.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Confused

3 months ago
The BBQ in the pictures isn't the same as the one in the video!.
The picture shows one full size grill area with a half depth shelf above (The warming shelf). The video shows a bbq that is split in half in the middle with the ability to change the cooking height of either side up to 3 different heights! Am confused as if I bought this I wouldn't know what to expect until I opened the box and it might not be the one I wanted. Can you clarify?
Customer avatar
by
Grumps
Location: Hersham
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Grumps,

I'm sorry for the confusion in the video; this'll be amended ASAP. To clarify, the Half Barrel Charcoal BBQ is as shown in the image gallery, not the video.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-29T07:39:57.237-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451584, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-08-29T07:39:57.240-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451584, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.