Half Barrel Charcoal BBQ.

 345/1584
was £79.99 £49.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 30.00
Half Barrel Charcoal BBQ.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Deluxe Medium BBQ Cover.
3450712
£17.99 Was £19.99 Save 10%
 (146)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Deluxe Medium BBQ Cover.
Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
3450736
£9.99 Was £14.99 Save 1/3
 (196)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Traditional and rustic this half barrel barbecue is both stylish and functional. Having two separate cooking grills allows you to cook different foods at different temperatures, cook meat on one and vegetables on the other.

  • Constructed from steel.
  • Warming rack.
  • Overall size H92.5, W107, D47cm.
  • Size of cooking area 91 x 38cm.
  • Cooking grill handle.
  • Weight 14.2kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 3451584.

Additional Information

* Please note item 3451584 has previously been on sale at 59.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Half Barrel Charcoal BBQ. 4.7 5 61 63
Half barrel charcoal BBQ we were looking for it and wanted to use for next day. We found it on Internet and end it up at Argos which it has great featured. 24 September 2013
Bargain BBQ I needed a large BBQ for my 60th birthday gathering and this one fitted the bill perfectly and at a great bargain price. It was easy to assemble but did take longer than the stated time. I would definitely recommend it. The person who said they didn't receive a bottom shelf should have complain to Argos because mine did have one. 13 September 2013
Brought for family BBQ coped with 23 adults and 6 children very well. For the last 10 years I have used gas, but this is a very good buy, if there is only 3-4people you can use just one side also the fact you have adjustable shelf heights makes it a breeze to use. 10 September 2013
A lot of BBQ for not a lot of We've used the BBQ a couple of times already in a desperate squeeze before the cold weather kicks in. The assembly instructions are incredibly clear and all the screws, nuts and bolts are individually sealed and labelled so you know what's what. It went together in no time. We would echo the advice of other reviewers in using tinfoil to keep some of the small bits of charcoal in. Mostly from a cleaning perspective. Incredibly sturdy and would definitely recommend. 10 September 2013
not a bad purchase not a bad bbq, quite big so good for larger functions, difficult to put together 10 September 2013
Great Bought this for a family BBQ, was brilliant, lots of space and really sturdy. 03 September 2013
Inexpensive and Easy to Put Together I thought the BBQ was good value for money. It was easy to put together and was large enough To feed my 12 or so guests. I like how the BBQ has two separate grills so if the group is smaller You can just light half. 03 September 2013
Well worth it. One good feature is it is divided into two parts so you can switch between the two when cooking. 03 September 2013
No shelf, but it does the job The photos online showed the BBQ having a shelf, but it didn't which was a bit disappointing - it would have been handy. I followed the advice of other reviewers and put chicken wire on the trays that hold the fuel, so thanks for the tip - it's worth doing. Overall am happy with this purchase. 28 August 2013
excellent product Very pleased with this purchase. Quick and easy to put together and once completed, very robust. Also a good size, easily cooked for around 20 people on our first use but also suitable for smaller parties. The wheels are a good feature too. 28 August 2013
It really is half a barrel! I was expecting a little exaggeration from Argos in terms of the size of this thing, but be warned - it?s massive! The only slight issue I can see with it is that the gaps in the trays to hold the charcoal are a little big so a lot falls through, I think someone else mentioned adding a bit of mesh on top of them which would do the job. Also, once the charcoal has fallen through there doesn?t appear to be an easy way to get it out, other than maybe with a trowel or something. 20 August 2013
Looks good,looking forward to using it Delighted with purchase,easy to assemble,quite sturdy and I am looking forward to using it.Weather not been too favourable lately.Would definitely reccommendspecially if you do a lot of cooking and have lots of guests. 15 August 2013
Great BBQ It is as it says it is. Easy to build. Just what we needed. 14 August 2013
excellent value it was easy to assemble ,looks as it does in catalogue,excellent value for money, 14 August 2013
Great product Delivery was prompt and on time. Easy to set up with clear instructions, and although I haven't yet used it it looks great! Has two sides so no need to use both if cooking for just a few people. Great product and good value. 14 August 2013
Needed a bbq for a family gathering and this fitted the bill. Took about an hr to put together, but once done it was quite sturdy. Managed to feed 6 adults and 2 children from just one side of the bbq so should be ok to feed a small party if you use both sides. Only issue I've noticed is that the basket holding the charcoal only holds big pieces as anything smaller than thumb size will fall through, but some chicken wire placed at the bottom of the basket should sort that out. 31 July 2013
excellent buy Was quite impressed with the good quality of this BBQ. It was easy to put together and had all of the nuts and bolts/nothing missing. The tray areas were large enough to put plenty of food on to cook for eight of us and was very easy to use. The trays were soaked before washing and cleaned up very easily. It is easy to store. A good bargain for the price. 31 July 2013
Does the job Excellent barbeque. Bought as an alternative for a product that was not in stock. Easy to assemble and is durable. Very large cooking area and the handles allow it to be moved with ease. 31 July 2013
Fab The instructions were very clear to put it together, one of the struts had to be modified as it had not been manufactured correctly. But, once put together, it is solid. You can cater for quite a few on this piece of kit. I used both grills the first time, but only used one the next day! Awesome. Wish I had had one years ago! 30 July 2013
Great Straightforward to put together and sturdy. 30 July 2013

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Half Barrel Charcoal BBQ. 345/1584

Cash price £49.99 Please note item 3451584 has previously been on sale at 59.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.