BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Half Barrel Charcoal BBQ.

 345/1584
£79.99
Half Barrel Charcoal BBQ.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Traditional and rustic, this half barrel barbecue is both stylish and functional. Having two separate cooking grills allows you to cook different foods at different temperatures, cook meat on one and vegetables on the other.

  • Constructed from steel.
  • Warming rack.
  • Overall size H92.5, W107, D47cm.
  • Size of cooking area 91 x 38cm.
  • Cooking grill handle.
  • Weight 14.2kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 3451584.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great size and good price. Every BBQ party should have one! 08 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best BBQ we've ever had Luckily for me my Hubby is a joiner or I would still be putting it together! Once constructed its Fantastic...easy to clean just line with foil...Brilliant :-) 08 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product The barbecue was easy to assemble and easy to use. It is an all round good purchase 08 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Very easy to assemble with easy to follow instructions. Fed 50+ people over bank holiday weekend and was perfect! Very highly recommended! 08 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good choice 02 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic bbq Very impressed with this BBQ. We cooked for 12 people and there was plenty of room. Very easy to assemble:) 02 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product We bought it for a bbq with a large number of people and it was fantastic- big and sturdy, and great height 27 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is a fantastic purchase I bought this product as a last minute thing thinking that it wouldn't be very sturdy for the money, but I was pleasently surprised because the item was sturdy, big enough for a large family bbq and even has plenty of room to add a hot plate to the top of it, the features of a warming tray and also a shelf for putting plates and other things underneath, for the money I would recammend this bbq to anyone, and even go as far as saying that Argos was good value for money compared to other retailers 26 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best barbecue bought ever I recommend this barbecue to anyone, i was amazed at how much we could cook on because the grill is a good size, we had chicken, burgers, sausages etc all on the one grill cooking at the same size, also the shelf under it is ideal for storage. 26 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is great This item was great for my after party for my wedding 25 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Party BBQ Brought this BBQ for a party we were having, did the job well, easy to put up. 20 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good grills The bbq is very sterdy and has a great feeling when using it. The grills are very rigid and gives a feeling of cooking on a hob. Also the grills are on a tier so adding coal is easy as the grills jus slide along. Great product and would highly recommend. 19 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by INCORRECT PRODUCT DESCRIPTION When I bought this BBQ I was influenced by both the written description and video of the product. Unfortunately neither is correct (may have since been corrected). I wanted a BBQ with variable height grills. The BBQ has fixed height grills. I've kept the BBQ but I'm left with the feeling that I should have returned it. I didn't because of the hassle of disassembly etc. 03 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good all rounder I received this bbq within 2 days. It was easy to assemble requiring only a Phillips screwdriver. Took about 20 minutes to assemble and was straightforward. All in all the bbq is good, has 3 levels for cooking and is fairly sturdy. Two separate grills handy for the vegetarians. It's a decent bbq and good value for money 21 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item especially when on offer! this was easy to put together and it was large enough for quite few items - ie. a large party of people. the top shelf was also a very useful commodity. I would totally recommend this to anyone who requires as larger BBQ 27 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Fantastic product highly recommend this product to anyone it is well worth the money each to put together 20 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Drum bbq This BBQ is excellent value for the money if there had been a shelf underneath it would have been perfect 19 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price I decided to assemble this myself, something I do not usually do. Took 90 minutes of concentration , some instructions a bit vague so a couple of mistakes that had to be rectified but all good in the end. For its price it was sturdy enough and moves easily enough 19 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good gear Very easy to assemble, easy to use. Only down side is the cooking height is non adjustable. 12 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money Ok assembly instructions are really poor, my came with some misplaced labels indications for the parts. As I work with assembly I manage to sort it out but it will cause problems for the novice. But in general is a really good product that can be use on a large scale bbq. Good price too. 12 August 2014
  • 2016-02-12 T07:03:42.983-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_82, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451584, prod, sort_default
(2 Questions | 2 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
RandallUK
Location: Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

It will be your own discretion as to which cover you purchase for the Half Barrel Charcoal BBQ.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
-7points
0out of 7found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Confused

8 months ago
The BBQ in the pictures isn't the same as the one in the video!.
The picture shows one full size grill area with a half depth shelf above (The warming shelf). The video shows a bbq that is split in half in the middle with the ability to change the cooking height of either side up to 3 different heights! Am confused as if I bought this I wouldn't know what to expect until I opened the box and it might not be the one I wanted. Can you clarify?
Customer avatar
by
Grumps
Location: Hersham
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Grumps,

I'm sorry for the confusion in the video; this'll be amended ASAP. To clarify, the Half Barrel Charcoal BBQ is as shown in the image gallery, not the video.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-12 T06:57:40.011-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451584, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-02-12 T06:57:40.013-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451584, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.